Stats: 3,330,398 members, 8,445,313 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 July 2026 at 07:52 PM

Mensdept's Posts

Nairaland ForumMensdept's ProfileMensdept's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 (of 95 pages)

PoliticsRe: Gej: Still A Long Way To Go In Teh North by mensdept: 7:23pm On Jan 16, 2011
You cant have your cake and eat it. They have Ribadu in ACN, and he's a decent candidate.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Calls For 'TOTAL' Sharia In Nigeria by mensdept: 6:51pm On Jan 16, 2011
honeric01:
I have discovered that on NL, those who hate Nigeria are more than those who love this country.

Those who support GEJ are the enemies of Nigeria

A support for GEJ is a support for continued corruption practises, MAY GOD IN HIS INFINITE MERCY open the eyes of the gullible into seeing and knowing the truth.

I have said it before and still saying it, my generation (the youth of today) are just too daft, short sighted and very vulnurable than their fathers, they cannot think for themselves.
In short, the present Nigerians don't know what they want.

They said Corruption is killing Nigeria, but they are hell bent in allowing corrupt people cling to power.

A vote for GEJ is a vote for OBJ, IBB, ATIKU, ANEINH, BANKOLE, DAVID MARK and all the thieves in Nigeria, because this is going to make them continue robbing Nigeria dry until there's no more left for the coming generations.

sad sad sad sad

I don't care if I'm going to be the only Christian to vote for Buhari, but I'm going to do that, so that when corruption continues (If Buhari fails to win), then i wouldn't be disappointed.
Mr Man, many of your lines made lots of sense.  Even though I support GEJ, supporting him has the implications you stated, that OBJ, Anenih, and co will indirectly/directly benefit. Imagine in Imo State the PDP senatorial candidates- absolute NONSENSE, along with the fool governor, his neighbor fool governor in Abia, not to talk of Oba Daniels in Ogun.

Yet, the alternative you propose--supporting Buhari, is definitely stealing from the devil to give to Lucifer. Not only is it worse, we even know the devil's name.

Instead we need to be talking about serious revolution and change, and frankly, that is not a 1980s military dictator in 2011 and beyond.
PoliticsRe: Please I Want Fresh Air In Nigeria . by mensdept: 6:39pm On Jan 16, 2011
Of course we want "fresh air" in Naija instead of the polluted air we are breathing (not just politically, but actually clean air in Lagos and beyond)

But we need more than that. We all need to stop behaving like cowards (Leave am for god o') and children (give me biscuit jor') and do the obvious. Rid our state of fools and their praise singers, whether they are pastors, senators, fmr this and that, including musicians.  We need to remove the Nigg.er Area mentality fast
PoliticsRe: How Lagos Hopes A Railway Will End Daily Endurance Test And Change Lives by mensdept: 1:08am On Jan 16, 2011
asha 80:
nigerians politicians prefer flying.roads and railways are for poor men.
True that, but now those planes are crashing (as the Sokoto emirs), and those so-called airport runway expansions are taking years to complete
PoliticsRe: How Lagos Hopes A Railway Will End Daily Endurance Test And Change Lives by mensdept: 12:55am On Jan 16, 2011
Great idea, though not original. Its mind boggling that our railways are deplorable when there's so much money and development that can be achieved when railways are operating properly
PoliticsRe: What Is The Average Age Of Nairalanders by mensdept: 12:48am On Jan 16, 2011
Even by looking at this thread, I'm sure most NLanders are U-21, the same mentality Naija people generally have---childish
SportsRe: Siasia With First Squad - Big Revolution! by mensdept: 9:24pm On Jan 15, 2011
12large1:
based on erything fool just watch the way he plays his not a goiod dribbler like okocha or a good free kick taker but the rest he is similar. even if he plays for kano pillars i rather him be our playmaker than mikel,nwankwo, or ajilore. anyway this is just siasia first squad he said more players would be given their chances
Look at who's the fool. "Based on everything", including boning your mumsi abi?

Well, Siasia didnt call your brother Ibrahim and it's nutin you can do.

Chao
PoliticsRe: Fg Begins Contruction Of Yenagoa Airport by mensdept: 1:43am On Jan 15, 2011
^^^^ Absolutely

They should check out your thread of "Nigeria in Pictures" and see how Naija was clean, promising, and great in its past when REAL leaders tried to develop their peoples land instead of their pockets, and where govt planned out serious things instead of releasing billions for rubbish
SportsRe: Siasia With First Squad - Big Revolution! by mensdept: 1:39am On Jan 15, 2011
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ Based on what?
PoliticsRe: Revolution In Tunisia: Tunisian Dictator Driven Out Of Power By Popular Protests by mensdept: 1:32am On Jan 15, 2011
The North Africans are serious minded. Even in Egypt, they have banned the marriage to under-aged gals, yes, Muslims that have been Muslims for so long. Yet Zamfara governors, the opposite. Haba.

Naija people, wake up
PoliticsRe: Fg Begins Contruction Of Yenagoa Airport by mensdept: 1:29am On Jan 15, 2011
Every village will have airport soon, and at the end, none of them would be world class, and govt would have released and re-released N500 billion to construct this and that.
SportsRe: Siasia With First Squad - Big Revolution! by mensdept: 12:39am On Jan 15, 2011
This is a great start Sia1. Those who are advocating for the return of Keita, or fielding Ibrahim (ahhh are you missing Okocha/) are not serious.

Of course there will always be the Anichebes and co that could be considered but lets see
PoliticsRe: Describe Buhari In One Sentence by mensdept: 4:15am On Jan 13, 2011
Coupist turned Dictator turned wannabe presidential candidate for a record 3rd time under APP/ANPP.

So much for being a democrat and progressive in 2011
PoliticsRe: Sarah Jubril may win the Pdp Ticket? by mensdept: 4:13am On Jan 13, 2011
monkeyleg:
That would be good. About time women are taken seriously
Based on what? Or is it Ita Giwa who was shaking her a.z.z in the club last week?
PoliticsRe: 90% Of Lagos Obas Have Muslim Names Or They Are Muslims: Why? by mensdept: 4:07am On Jan 13, 2011
Of course Yoruba people are partly muslim and partly christian. Yet religion is not seen as something divisive among them. Others may say Yoruba people dont take religion seriously (or anything serious seriously) Party Party

Nevertheless, this is Naija, and religion can and will give you the advantage, especially in regard to key postings and positions (i.e. Gov of Lagos State)
PoliticsRe: Political Tsunami As 84 PDP Senators Lose Primaries! by mensdept: 3:46am On Jan 11, 2011
Good news, but

Lets ensure that those who replace them are not old recycled politicians
, else, what's the point of replacing the devil with Lucifer, if you get my drift
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Maintains Lead In Generator Imports In Africa by mensdept: 2:53am On Jan 11, 2011
PoliticsRe: Name The Most Corrupt Politicians Across Nigeria. by mensdept: 2:52am On Jan 11, 2011
Ialwaysask:
@Mens dept

OK you've said "IBB duh" since it's so obvious list his malfeasances!!

The point is not just to have a list of names, but a thread
that details the corrupt activities of the miscreants identified.

The more detail the better, I'm tired of hearing this and that person
is corrupt, without detail of the corruption. If it's a looter let's have
exact/approximate figures etc.
I understand, but I'm not interested in beating a dead horse. IBB was and will forever be one of Africa's worst rulers. There's volumes of info on his misdeeds out there.

I'm more interested in those looters under the radar, such as our so-called Senators, Representatives, and State Assembly folks
PoliticsRe: Buhari Is The Solution, Not Jonathan - Rev Moses Iloh by mensdept: 2:37am On Jan 11, 2011
9ijaMan:
At least sensible Nigerians can imagine the fact that Buhari is head and shoulders above the rest. The only arguments most of you anti-Buhari have is either he came in thru the barrel of a gun or he's from the past. Can you guys come u[ with something less sentimental?
I hope that wasnt your attempt to be serious.

It's not surprising that we lead the continent in imports of generators and I'm sure kidnapping because we are too accepting of rubbish. Buhari overthrowing, maiming, plundering, and casting the nation into chaos with a COUP is not something that should be swept under the rug because he is a "Nigerian". Imagine, a coup plotter, who even with ANPP is the Head of State/Only Candidate for the past 3 presidential elections and counting, should now come and head our democracy? Fools

Because you accept nonsense and military rule doesnt mean that we, "SENSIBLE" Nigerians do or ever did.

Bringing back a dictator that ruled from 1983 to 1985 in 2011 is also a BIG DEAL, and can't be kept on the down low.   

So if these reasons are "sentimental" then na wah for you and your family.
SportsRe: Fifa Sucks For Awarding Messi Wfa! by mensdept: 2:15am On Jan 11, 2011
Messi is indeed a quality player, but like many awards (including CAF awards), there is an element of profit that's involved. In order to win many top awards, you usually would be eliminated if you play for an average club, have an average name, and have an average fan base
PoliticsRe: P.d.p Senate PrImaries Winners And Losers! by mensdept: 9:54pm On Jan 10, 2011
manuch:
Imo state
P.D.P SENATORIAL PRIMARIES RESULTS

Okigwe- Ambassador Matthew Nwagwu

Owerri- Kema Chikwe

Orlu- Hope Uzodinma
This is nonsense. I thought Imo State people were educated? Nonsense

manuch:
Serving senators, including George Akume and Joseph Akaargerger (Benue State); Hosea Ehinlanwo (Ekiti State); Satty Gogwin (Plateau State); Eme Ekaette (Akwa Ibom State); Ajuji Waziri (Gombe State); and Abubakar Gada (Sokoto State).

In the neighbouring Ekiti State, Senators Ayo Arise and Sola Akinyede were successful.
The News Agency of  Nigeria (NAN) reports that Arise defeated five other contestants to clinch the party's ticket for Ekiti North Senatorial Zone.

Winners

Uche Chukwumerije
Nkechi Nworgu
Enyinnaya Abaribe

Losers

Mike Okiro
BTW, so Mike Okiro is contesting for election?

And those senators from Abia state. They should be ashamed of themselves for being in the most crime infested state in Africa and could not do anything about it alongside the baboon named Theo Orji
PoliticsRe: Kema Chikwe Quits Her Ambassadorial Position For Senate Race by mensdept: 9:45pm On Jan 10, 2011
What are people celebrating here for?The continual recycling of mediocre politicians/business persons?

As Africans are we really inferior and lack reasoning. Have we lost our memory and mind?

I guess those women who rioted at Aba in 1929 are loooooooong gone
CelebritiesRe: Adaure Achumba Is The Sexiest Female Newscaster On Tv In Nigeria by mensdept: 2:50am On Jan 09, 2011
You guys have been watching too much American infotainment
PoliticsRe: Name The Most Corrupt Politicians Across Nigeria. by mensdept: 2:47am On Jan 09, 2011
IBB, duh
PoliticsRe: Buhari Is The Solution, Not Jonathan - Rev Moses Iloh by mensdept: 2:45am On Jan 09, 2011
Buhari is 1983 to 1985. Those days are long gone. I can't imagine grownups are advocating for his second coming, a coup plotter who people are rebranding as "a serious man", " a no nonsense man", "that he's the ONLY one who can do this and that",

And you wonder why when you land at MMI from London, you know that something bad has happened in another part of the world
PoliticsRe: Do You Still Have Faith In Nigeria? by mensdept: 2:30am On Jan 09, 2011
I'll have faith in Naija people, the day they sober up from dancing and clapping hands at church and deal with the politcians French revolution style
PoliticsRe: North Has No Link With Terrorists - Arewa by mensdept: 2:27am On Jan 09, 2011
Quote from opening post

The ACF specifically pointed fingers at President Goodluck Jonathan and alleged that “Federal Government’s refusal to address the problem of economic, political and social injustices in Nigeria has heightened the level of insecurity in the nation.”

But werent pass and current members/founders/officers of Arewa Gang former/recent government people? shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: Senate Committee Chairman On Gas Senator Osita Izunaso Lose PDP Party Primaries by mensdept: 2:23am On Jan 09, 2011
^^^^^^ What are you guys talking about here? "Rated the top Igbo SINATOR"?

Is ranking based on leading the current fool/aka governor from PPA to PDP, or is that a landmark achievement for people of Imo State?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 (of 95 pages)