Stats: 3,328,129 members, 8,434,241 topics. Date: Friday, 26 June 2026 at 12:31 PM

Mexzony's Posts

Nairaland ForumMexzony's ProfileMexzony's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 40 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Zambia: AWCON 2018 - 4 - 0 (Full Time) by mexzony: 6:53pm On Nov 21, 2018
When We Play the ball on the ground We suddenly become better.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Zambia: AWCON 2018 - 4 - 0 (Full Time) by mexzony: 5:45pm On Nov 21, 2018
First time We Play the ball on the ground and We suddenly look decent.its Not mathematics or Rocket Science.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs South Africa: (AWCON) 2018 Women Cup Of Nations - 0 - 1 (Full Time) by mexzony: 6:28pm On Nov 18, 2018
All I saw was long balls. The super falcons have always been a ball playing team.this team is so annoying.no tactics at all.
SportsRe: South Africa Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifiers - 1 - 1 (Full Time) by mexzony: 4:09pm On Nov 17, 2018
giftedben:
This is the best coach so far. Nowadays we qualify for tournaments without any heartache.
l
Guy if you think wee are good and this coach is good ha sorry o.he is not good at all.
SportsRe: South Africa Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifiers - 1 - 1 (Full Time) by mexzony: 3:09pm On Nov 17, 2018
Skseries:
bro I second o, have been saying it.
Till today that game against argentina still pains me.if we had a tactical coach we would have dumped Argentina out but rohr just could not read the game.i was one of those that said he should be sacked.we should have navigated that group easily.
He just can't read games simple and if I were to pick a coach he has to first be tactically able to read the game.he can develop others aspects later.
SportsRe: South Africa Vs Nigeria: AFCON Qualifiers - 1 - 1 (Full Time) by mexzony: 2:49pm On Nov 17, 2018
Gebot Rohr is Not tactically Sound i will continue to say it Till tomorrw
CelebritiesRe: Maryam Charles: Nigerian entertainers are too broke for me by mexzony: 4:32pm On Nov 11, 2018
She never really answered the question how she raises funds for her movies.
CrimeRe: Esabienle Kingsley And Wife, Gertrude Arrested With Cocaine In Italy (Photos) by mexzony:
People are missing the point here.he was an advocate against drug abuse not drug use.there is a huge difference there.you know you know wink
PoliticsRe: Photos Of President Buhari Receiving His WAEC Certificate. by mexzony: 4:26pm On Nov 02, 2018
Na wa o. Waec certificate that I have been trying to get that will take me 6 months according to their rule cos mine is erased Na in the president has gotten sharp sharp.na wa.
CultureRe: Oba Of Benin, Ewuare 5 Wives At His 2nd Coronation Anniversary by mexzony: 11:14am On Oct 31, 2018
No offense but I can't see myself marrying more than one wife.one man one wife for me abeg.how will they all be truly happy self. I know what polygamy has caused first hand and I swear that thing causes problems that lasts from generation to generation.
CrimeRe: Meet Otunba Cash, Biography, Emmanuel Aneke, Luxurious Lifestyle Of by mexzony: 12:15pm On Oct 27, 2018
I just watched the video of his arrest with his gang in a hotel.whats with people customizing their chains.I saw otunba cash written on some jewelry.
This news won't help our batterer image already.
ProgrammingWeb Engineering by mexzony(op): 3:12pm On Oct 25, 2018
Hello.anyone know any career prospects in web engineering both home and abroad.
Wanna know more about this course.thanks.
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 9:54pm On Oct 16, 2018
njelrapheal:
good question. Have u seen any other planets apart from earth. What proofs do you have other than the classical physics guys. And actually, it's not classical physics cause classical physics couldn't explain the heavenly bodies. Look let me tell you. What proof do you have that there exists other planets. Forget Photoshop and fake pictures from NASA that has not even been able to leave lower earth orbit talkless of going to space. Have you heard of parabolic flights. Now the earth is so special because it's the only planet.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQPB9WegKgo
No offense but baswd on would facts most of the phenomena we experience would not be possible if the earth were flat. The great scientist of the past that deduced the earth was spherical like Eratosthenes who was among the first to calculate the circumference of the earth using soild experiments.Plseae are you better than this guys.no offense but you are just showing your ignorance and I mean no disrespect.at least come out with solid facts and calculations then you can have our attention.cheers.
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 9:46am On Oct 15, 2018
njelrapheal:
how can refraction of light bend images totajt are well over 3000 feet below eye level.
The flat earth is nonsense?? I am just being open minded andi wish if a better explanation of events observable can b used to explain the globe earth. Take for instance, the North star which is visible from any part of earth, if it were a globe with such a curvature, someone in Australia would not be able to see it.
Also the earth is rotating and spinning but yet the north star and other constellations remain the same all year round, if it were spinning round the sun, I suppose one is supposed to witness different constellations at different times of the year.
Like I said , I am just being open minded and looking for a factual convictions not NASA Photoshopped photos of the globe earth which have been proven Time and again that they are fake photos.
huh huh huh
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 3:29pm On Oct 14, 2018
revontuli:
You are too kind!
I was interested in space, astrophysics and universe studies when I was a teenager and read a lot on those subjects. I'm a sofware engineer, my formal education has nothing to do with those subjects, just computer code.
I respect your explanation on this spherical earth issue that has some people confused.so many phenomena we experience here just does not support a flat earth theory.what languages do you program in by the way
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony:
olujastro:
This is funny and could be true. I've tried to tell myself so but when I try to picture standing on a smaller sphere, it doesn't make sense not to appear upside down. I can't comprehend it

But I'm very certain that the earth is spherical. Apart from geographical proofs we were taught in secondary school, I've seen NASA videos/images from space showing a spherical earth.
Believe you me it's the way that gravity acts that's making you not feel it. Just as we don't feel that we and every other object are spinning along with the earth at almost same speed. grin.its hard to imagine I know. Even I still once in a while feel wired. The flat earth theory from a normal thinking level looks and feels good and makes sense but then it's totally wrong.
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 7:02pm On Oct 13, 2018
aadoiza:
If those on the said planet carry out their daily routines in postural inversion, how then do they survive blood rushing into their brains, and also balance blood downward thrust pushing so hard on their brains?
I, for one, doubt anyone could beat an hour of blood pumping into their brain.
smiley Gravity.
We here in Nigeria. Our up and down if it exist on a sphere is not the same up and down as someone is US or Australia.
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 6:38pm On Oct 13, 2018
chuckjonesbaba:
I was like that too
How did you overcome it.
TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 6:09pm On Oct 13, 2018
aadoiza:
With the globular earth orientation we've come to believe the earth possesses, does it mean those on Antarctic walk upside down?
Technically yes.but what stops them from falling down is gravity.a rotatiting object always tries to pull objects towards the center.so anywhere we are on earth we are being pulled towards the center and this pull is so strong that we can't fall off. Hope you know that we are also rotating along with the earth but we don't feel it because we are rotating at thesameor nearly same speed as the earth that's why we don't feel it.just lime when you are in a plane that is cruising at constant speed if you notice it will be like the plane is not even moving at all.only when you look outside will u notice it.see it's all about forces and it can be hard to imagine but just know this we are all standing at odd angles.
The force pusing us toward the center of the earth is coming at us at a different angle that those standing in say China.look at this pic and draw the arrow towards the center depending on where you stand.remember the circle is spining.cheers

TravelRe: This Is What Happens When You Cook In Antarctica At -70°C (Photos) by mexzony: 5:58pm On Oct 13, 2018
njelrapheal:
The moon landing was a hoax. Some say the earth is flat and that Antarctica is an ice wall extending from the extremes of the ocean which it holds to vast icy wasteland, and it encircles the known earth which is flat.
Guy calm down.the earth is not flat. The way the earth works can't just support s flat earth.if you know anything about rotation circular objects.that would be a start.cheers
SportsRe: The Ultra Modern 17,000 Seater Eket Stadium Opens May 2019 by mexzony: 8:00am On Oct 09, 2018
No offence but why 17000. Thats if I even support building a new stadium. This is such a waste of money. Why not make it 60k or higher real ultra modern standard stadium and not this school pitches they call stadium.
CelebritiesRe: Lola Rae Wows In Bum Shorts (Photos) by mexzony: 5:12pm On Oct 08, 2018
Honestly sometimes when i see this headings I wonder if something weird is going on in the head of the OP.
EducationWaec Confirmation Of Results by mexzony(op): 6:41pm On Sep 26, 2018
I have an issue with my waec result and I applied for confirmation of results.but the issue is my masters is being handled by an intermediary organisation and the issue is waec told me they don't send results to intermediaries. Am confused.i told them then need it to helpe with my application process but they said no.men is there a work around.
Once I get the confirmation of result once we can use it for many unis it's just about scanning but to send it one by one to each uni outside the country is well too much money.anu workaround to this issue would be really appreciated.
SportsRe: Sarri Gives Loftus-cheek A Lifeline Ahead Of Bournemouth Clash by mexzony: 9:58pm On Aug 31, 2018
Loftus cheek plays line someone who is disinterested.
See how kovaciic comes in and suddenly owns the midfield. It's up to loftus cheek
CelebritiesRe: Blackface Sues Wizkid And Banky W For Copyright Infringement by mexzony: 1:37pm On Aug 17, 2018
romcy:
All am saying is, why didn't he sue dem since (2011) na now he 1 sue dem?
From what I read he said he did not believe matters like this should be settled by lawyers until they sued him first then he had to react and sue back.
CelebritiesRe: Toyin Lawani Bares Her Boobs As She Soaks In A Bath Tub by mexzony: 9:20am On Aug 17, 2018
Not again. These people.
CelebritiesRe: Blackface Sues Wizkid And Banky W For Copyright Infringement by mexzony: 9:17am On Aug 17, 2018
What if blackface is actually right. From what I read he says they sued him despite they infringing on his intellectual property therefore he is suing them back.
Just because someone is not popular or as rich as someone does not mean they are broke or lying.Nigerians always siding the rich and popular cos they have money.
Why don't we wait and see if he can prove what he is saying after all anyone no matter who they are can be guilty.
All am saying is let's wait and see and don't be in a haste to judge.
CelebritiesRe: Mocheddah Has Added Weight Since Her Wedding (Photos) by mexzony: 11:41am On Aug 14, 2018
This babe in secondary school that year with that her extra slim frien d we used to call "iron ore". Her freinds name was/is ore. grin grin
She has really added.
ProgrammingRe: How Do I Create Space Between The Menu(nav) And <h1> - Snapshot by mexzony: 11:38am On Aug 12, 2018
You want him to go to stack overflow and ask a question like this when it's obvious he should know that it's margin top he should set. Stack overflow will kill him and annihilate him even before he finishes asking the question. grin grin
Those guys are so sensitive as to asking certain qiestuons.
It's better he came jejely to nairaland o. grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 40 pages)