Stats: 3,327,129 members, 8,429,465 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 10:36 PM

Moonraker's Posts

Nairaland ForumMoonraker's ProfileMoonraker's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 (of 90 pages)

TravelRe: "Air Nigeria" Is A Flying Coffin, Former Executive Director Says by moonraker(m): 10:15am On Sep 11, 2012
But we already knew that NO??

I am not sure how this solves the various problems in Nigeria!!!
PhonesRe: Android, Anyone? Part II by moonraker(m): 8:01am On Sep 11, 2012
4llerbuntu: erm ok. so did the update complete successfully? if it did read on.
but if it did not, you may have to flash the firmware.

what lynxnoon said should work, but so as just to be completely sure:

i suggest u do a factory reset. back up ur contacts to you google account. ordinarily if u have sync on, that should be done already.

but note that you will lose all other info on the phone including installed applications.

that said, if you have a memory card in it, i suggest you also format it. (this is because config files and stuff from the older rom are on it and may be causing conflict with the new os update)

you can copy out your pictures and music tracks etc from it before formatting it
Looks like ICS update gone wrong to me. Factory reset and Update using Kies software on your

computer. The OTA update is a hit and miss thing....

On an unrelated note, I just took possession of a 5400mh battery for my Galaxy note. After a full charge

i get 2days and 8hours without charging using it for music, brightness set at 100 percent. wifi and gps on, Facebooking,

Push emails, S voice and light gaming!!!
PhonesRe: Android, Anyone? Part II by moonraker(m): 9:42am On Sep 10, 2012
KazeKage1: Off topic - Are you moonraker_00 on twitter?
Nope!!!
PhonesRe: Android, Anyone? Part II by moonraker(m): 8:04am On Sep 10, 2012
Quick tip bit...

It is recommended that you update your android version to at least ICS if your

device is eligible. Most of the tweaks are under the hood. Especially the battery!!!

My only rant is not everyone can keep up with the various flavors android. You would have

to be changing your smartphone every two years.
RomanceRe: Handsome Vs Confident Guys: Who Attracts The Ladies More? by moonraker(m): 11:59am On Sep 09, 2012
doesnt really matter in our present day society!!!
PhonesRe: iPhone Killer Apps 2 by moonraker(m): 6:18pm On Sep 08, 2012
Just dropping a lil research here.

After one week use of Siri (ios6) and S voice (Samsung)

I feel that S voice is better than Siri in what tasks it can do.

While siri feels alit bit natural in Speech compared to S voice!!!

Guess Siri still has alot to learn when it comes to being an assistant...
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Do You Think Of Nairaland's Garri Peeps? by moonraker(m): 9:38am On Sep 05, 2012
Choiiii 11 Pages and counting shocked shocked shocked cheesy cheesy

gggggggggggggggg G UNIT!!!!!
Technology MarketRe: For Sale: Three Month Old MSI Gaming Laptop With Pictures by moonraker(m): 8:03am On Sep 05, 2012
goldendraco: Haba , google it intel HD 3000 is close on nvidia GT 520M, and its nt all about graphics that matters when it comes to games. For ur info I have beaten crysis 2(with full resolution),all call of duty including: MW3(as am a fan of call of duty),deux,syndicate,split seconds,tom clancy's ghost recon:future soldier,section 8,spec ops line,darksiders,convintion:splinter cell,batman:arkham city, F.E.A.R 3,Reckoning etc, all in full resolution and high details. Would upload d screen shot of d game beaten on d laptop as soon I resize it as d size is too much.
Erm i didnt want to comment again, either do i want to spoil your market..

It appears that you do not know what you are saying... Pls look at the link below.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Intel-HD-Graphics-3000.37948.0.html

The Intel HD 3000 is a 4th class graphics card. You mentioned playing crysis 2 in full resolution. I am sorry to

say this but you are lieing!!!! I have an amd mobility 4650 and 6850M and i cant play crysis 2 max without the

occasion lag!!!

Pls correct yourself
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Do You Think Of Nairaland's Garri Peeps? by moonraker(m): 3:04am On Sep 05, 2012
abifoluwa: (G)arri unit (What)
We in here (what)
We can get the garri popping
we don’t care (what)
its going down (where)
On Nland (what)
sexkillz, you know how we GPan Gets down

(what up, seun?(what)
( what up, killz?(what)
(what up, mods?(what)
(what up, Nland?(what)

Seun says we post around like we got some garri with us
yes, that’s the poor man wack, and we got some sugar with us
we try to post about garri, and seun bans us
aint that some autocrat shhiit, just cause he rich
Ban us we get stronger, and we shall come back
cause u dont drink garrion, dont mean we dont
we not the type to act like we rich or some shit
jonathan increased the price now we cant eat
all we tryna do now is protest this shiit
you running Nland like buhari jst cause it is yours
but rem, we made this site big so u cant chase us
500 naira garri is now 1000plus
even sugar is getting costly
the garri is gone up
a niqqa cant eat
so stop banning let a niqqa protest this shiiit

[Chorus] (1st time w/o first "What up, GPAN?"wink (2x)

We want garri
we want garri
we garri ooh ooh ooh

This is the GPAN(GARRI PEOPLE ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIA) ANTHEM
Nice Concept!!!
Technology MarketRe: For Sale: Three Month Old MSI Gaming Laptop With Pictures by moonraker(m): 1:17am On Sep 05, 2012
Your Kidding me right??

A laptop with Intel Graphics HD 3000?? a gaming laptop??
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Do You Think Of Nairaland's Garri Peeps? by moonraker(m): 12:47am On Sep 05, 2012
G G G G G G G GGGGG Unit!!!

The Garri Unit makes any random thread look funny and believe me, there are alot of random threads on NL these days!!!
PhonesRe: You Got An Iphone? You Use Mtn? Can Browse Or Send Mms? Yur In Luck by moonraker(op): 12:31am On Sep 05, 2012
For all everyone in the house with an iphone 3, 4 and 4S

that can access the cellular data page, pls head over to

this site http://www.unlockit.co.nz/unlockit/

select your carrier and download the apn file and save it.

Your Internet and any other thing requiring the use of internet

should start working. After a reboot ofcourse. Enjoy!!!
GamingRe: What Is The Most Difficult Game You Played That Left You Really Pissed And Frustrated by moonraker(m): 5:59am On Sep 04, 2012
Crysis 2 PC.
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 12:48am On Sep 04, 2012
Ileke-IdI:
Are you with At&t?

I'm going with any company with great service and cheap prices grin

I'm currently with T-Mobile and I might just sign another contract with them by next month.

When are new phones usually released?
Naaa!!! I m with Softbank and Docomo which isnt in the US.

however, The only way to get the GN is through AT&T. T-mobile are the

cheapest based on my very little roaming experience. The new phones for this

fall has already been announced by at&t. So based on past situations, We can see

the GN2 in december or early january... Now if you want to remain on T-mobile, you

can just buy a International version which would be like 6/700 dollars and stick the sim

into your phone, Problem solved!!!
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 12:32am On Sep 04, 2012
Ileke-IdI:
LOL Stop speaking in riddles grin

Ice cream sandwich, banana muffin, gingerbread? Help me out here.

Yea, I've decided between GN and GN2. If GN2 does not come out by Mid Oct, I'm buying GN for the hell of it.

but you get the general idea so thats the important thing here!!!

The international version is gonna be out by then, no doubt.

question is when is AT&T gonna release their own version?? Thats the Garri question!!!
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 12:00am On Sep 04, 2012
Then i think based on everything you have said so far, it is safe to say that erm your choices

are btw the GN and the GN2. The GN is available now but some GN especially the one from AT&T still

runs gingerbread. While samsung has said that it will upgrade the GN to Ice cream sandwich (do your research),

The update date hasnt been decided. As for the GN2, It isnt available yet and God know when it will be available

in the USA (which i assume thats where you are). If you wait for the GN2, it would come with the latest software.

Of course depending on when it comes out, There might be a much newer version of android (Banana Muffin) grin grin grin

4llerbuntu dont judge me!!!
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 12:14pm On Sep 03, 2012
4llerbuntu: this i seriously doubt. are you speaking from experience or just an estimate based on nothing?

the Note is officially rated

Standard battery, Li-Ion 2500 mAh
Stand-by Up to 960 h (2G) / Up to 820 h (3G)

Talk time Up to 26 h 10 min (2G) / Up to 13 h 30 min (3G)

i think it would be a major use to drop that battery in 5 hrs, i seriously doubt she has that type of use in mind

whilst the Iphone 4S is rated

Standard battery, Li-Po 1432 mAh
Stand-by Up to 200 h (2G) / Up to 200 h (3G)
Talk time Up to 14 h (2G) / Up to 8 h (3G)
Music play Up to 40 h

I do concede that IOS does manage power much better than Android, but i doubt if its at the rate which you espouse.

But than, you have your Apple hat on, i have my android hat on

@ OP choose any. they are both good choices. its entirely up to u, what catches ur fancy. personally, if u like big screens like me, its a no-brainer wink wink
I have and use both devices. So it would be wrong to say that i have my apple hat on.

And yes, I wrote from experience.

You of all persons should know that What the manufacturers say is quiet different from

the real world test. They only give an estimate on how long a battery can survive under

very perfect conditions(Lab tests)...

I am not fan boy or something. I say things the way they are... Period
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 9:10am On Sep 03, 2012
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 6:07am On Sep 03, 2012
What i mean is that on the galaxy note, expect to see battery life of about erm

5hours tops without rigorously using it. However the iphone 4S can pull about 7hours depending

on usage...

In the end, I see you going for something like this

Iphone 4S White 64GB but hey am only guessing...
PhonesRe: Trying To Decide Between Iphone + Samsung Galaxy Note + Samsung Galaxy S II by moonraker(m): 5:25am On Sep 03, 2012
Ileke-IdI:
Which one is like a minitab?
I believe that she was talking about the Galaxy note!!!

Am gonna be honest here,Your 3 choices are all good choices

and they meet very specific needs. Now i might as well just bite

the bullet and give you my choice but thats my choice. In order

who you to choose the best one for you, You need to outline your needs.

What would you like the phone to do for you?? etc

I am lucky to have 2 of choices (Galaxy note and the iphone 4s)

Heres what i think, The iphone 4 has very good battery life (I swear)

The galaxy note is massive and all but the battery life sucks big time.

On the plus side, the Note is very good for web browsing and youtube videos

never looked so good. I can go on and on but at the end, it is still your choice...
ComputersRe: Why Are Apple Laptops So Freaking Expensive? Really? by moonraker(m): 1:00pm On Aug 29, 2012
OOG: Interesting... I got my core i5 macbook pro for N172,000 mid last year. Immediately upgraded to 8gb ram and hybrid 500Gb hdd with another N30,000 which brings it to a total of N202,000 and yet it's still way cheaper than the Envy 17 you mentioned.
Is this thread still about macbooks being so expensive? The HP Envy 17 I got for a client recently cost twice the amount I spent on my macbook pro and yet the guy is stuck with Windows OS whereas I dualboot Windows and Mac OS on my macbook pro! So who do you think got a better bargain?
The plain truth is that I don't believe macs are expensive; you really get what you pay for. I spend virtually 70% of my time on my laptop and I assure you the Mac OS gives you a far better and stable user experience. I still have qualms with Apple in some areas but largely, they've done a great work.
At the end of the day PCs will sell and Macs will sell no matter what our varied opinions may be but let's not try and cheapen and discredit the good work Apple has done in giving us an alternative to PCs. Recently, macbook sales have been on the rise because most people are just plain tired of their PCs.
Haahhahaha My hp envy 17 comes with 2 SSD drive. Would you like to take a wild guess how much one ssd drive cost??

or is it the bluray player or ram running at 1600mhz? Pls mate, dont embarass yourself here. The issues here is

why are macs expensive yet you get less bang for buck. this is the issue here.. Oh by the way, ever heard of

hackintosh??
RomanceRe: How Many Boyfriends Can A Nigerian Girl Have? - Video by moonraker(m): 7:49am On Aug 29, 2012
ikekings: And who's taking them as a bride? Am just in for my own share of the national cake.... Eat nd clean mouth asap.....
Yeah but these same women will be married or like to get married some day right??
RomanceRe: How Many Boyfriends Can A Nigerian Girl Have? - Video by moonraker(m): 7:46am On Aug 29, 2012
shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked Speechless!!!

And these are the future brides of nigeria??

Erm no thanks!!!!
ComputersRe: Why Are Apple Laptops So Freaking Expensive? Really? by moonraker(m): 3:51am On Aug 29, 2012
OOG: How much does the HP Envy 17 Cost?
Didnt buy it in Nigeria but i am gonna give you

as estimate!!! 285,000
Christianity EtcRe: Nigerian Church Praise & Worship Songs Here by moonraker(m): 1:09pm On Aug 12, 2012
To him who sits on the throne

and unto the lamb..

Be blessings and glory and honor and power forever!!!
PhonesRe: You Got An Iphone? You Use Mtn? Can Browse Or Send Mms? Yur In Luck by moonraker(op): 9:22am On Aug 12, 2012
Whats the iphone model and software??
Science/TechnologyRe: New Species Of Snake Discovered In Brazil Looks Like Manhood by moonraker(m): 3:15pm On Aug 09, 2012
blood of Jesus!!!! shocked shocked shocked angry angry angry
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Bennyraz, I Wanna Meet You! by moonraker(m): 11:35am On Aug 08, 2012
Tashamania: Awwww! The thoughts of Moonraker showing interest makes me quiver

lipsrsealed lipsrsealed grin
Couldnt resist LOLOLOLOL cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

bennyraz: well, i don't know what to say .. Well, he's only showing signs of interest cheesy
Congrats dogg..

Tashamania: ^Deal!

Honestly, I don't know what I did to Moonraker sad
Just giving you a piece of the medicine!!! no hard feelings!!!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Bennyraz, I Wanna Meet You! by moonraker(m): 4:11am On Aug 08, 2012
Sorry i still think that you need to relax!!!

you started the name calling, not me!!!

Clearly, you dont know how to talk?

Or you cant make a complete sentence without

ending it with 'jump into the Atlantic Ocean or take a hike'.

Yikes!!! Got to feel sorry for Bennyraz now!!!

Last statement on your thread. Sorry for intruding on your e-romance!!! cool cool
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Bennyraz, I Wanna Meet You! by moonraker(m): 2:30am On Aug 08, 2012
Se la vi!!!!

やぱしナイジェリアの女性たちが悪口が持っている。

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 (of 90 pages)