Stats: 3,325,071 members, 8,420,154 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:24 PM

MsBella's Posts

Nairaland ForumMsBella's ProfileMsBella's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PoliticsRe: Claire Ireland Apologizes Over EndSARS Protests Tweet by MsBella: 4:06pm On Oct 15, 2020
Don't mind these economic migrants that call themselves "expatriates"...
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 2:32pm On Oct 07, 2020
Eba and vegetable soup with some garden egg in it.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 12:02pm On Aug 27, 2020
YoungDaNaval:
Are those boobs realhuh
I don't know...
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 11:38am On Aug 27, 2020
YoungDaNaval:
Which animal be thishuh
It's called a pangolin. It is actually an endangered specie since Chinese people won't let it be! Their shells are used for traditional herbal treatments in China. The shells are also highly valued and we have these things in Nigeria!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 9:34am On Aug 18, 2020
There are so many calls at the moment. I noticed these calls are not properly segemented into cus. / rep. interaction. Is this an AI problem?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 12:25pm On Aug 08, 2020
Desyno:
Can you show me way around this qa world stuff? I have been struggling with 1 and 2 rating for the few call I got.
There is a document that has FAQs/guidelines for transcription and a work community called Slack. These two can really be helpful. Since we are new on the platform, I would advice you work on shorter calls and get a hang of it first before you move on to other challenging calls.

The kind of calls you pick also matter. Some can be inaudible, some might have issues with accents or people who will not speak clearly etc. You can always release a call that you can not work on... The downside to this is getting another call might be difficult because as soon as calls come in, they all disappear before you can pick - even if you have an auto clicker installed!

The FAQs/guideline for transcription are very important.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 1:53pm On Aug 07, 2020
I guess longer calls pay a bit higher? To get the calls sef na baba!

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 5:45pm On Aug 01, 2020
What should I do if I can not hear a customers name? Tried logging into slack and it isnt loading fast. I have 10 minutes left
FoodRe: Sweet Crunchy Cashew Nuts by MsBella: 6:16pm On Jul 31, 2020
How do I join your team?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 12:54pm On Jul 22, 2020
ayipo247:
Did they work on it at the bank? Or you are just lucky?

They just call me now and told me to go to their machine again and use the code that comes with the card and change to my prefferef one once again.
No, they did not. I was asked to log in so that the customer care can see the error message I got.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 11:58am On Jul 22, 2020
ayipo247:
Have you been able to sort this out? Currently having same issue
It has been sorted out. I was at the bank about an hour ago and I was told they have been having network issues. Right there, I logged in with my tab and it connected after I tried twice.

When I first registered, it was a laptop I used. It has been sorted out and I am relieved!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 2:59pm On Jul 21, 2020
ayipo247:
Have you been able to sort this out? Currently having same issue
Not yet. I have not had the time but I will be there tomorrow morning if it does not rain.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 8:38pm On Jul 16, 2020
uruba23:
Did you change your password on UBA ATM or other bank ATM
Hello Uruba23. Yes, I did. As soon as I left the bank hall, I used their ATM to do it. I will go there tomorrow and request for a reset just as you have mentioned. Thank you for the response.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Self Employment Opportunity: Transcribing For A Living In Nigeria Part 1 by MsBella: 1:09pm On Jul 16, 2020
Hello everyone. I am having issues linking my card to paypal.
- I have collected my Africard - international high, changed the pin, logged in to my prepaid card platform and done the needful
- I have funded my account with 3k, the bank has made their deductions and what is left there is enough for the other deduction PP will make.
- My address also corresponds with what I have on my UBA profile.
- My email has been confirmed by PP but when I fill in all the details to link my card and I submit, the card ends up being declined.
- I also followed the PDF on the first page though I signed up for LS instead of UAE and eventhough some parts of the PP interface is diffrent from what is in the PDF, I got though it till it came to linking the card. Any pointers on what I should do?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 11:55am On Jul 11, 2020
My brother in the kitchen this morning. What would you cook with these chunky pieces of catfish?

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 5:15pm On Jul 07, 2020
pocohantas:
Modified; Just asked her, she said she has a shop in Makurdi, so it was easier to send his package from that branch. wink

Come and join me.
Okay. Thank you for asking her and for the meal as well.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 3:25pm On Jul 07, 2020
Akposy:
About 8hrs. It was sent from Makurdi.
I assumed she operates from Lagos. Thanks.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 11:51am On Jul 07, 2020
Akposy:
Pocohantas.... This is the food processor o

The Joy in my heart be like say I buy house for banana island cheesy. No more "Bros your tomato too small, e no go comot from d engine..go use hand grater or slice am cook". No more borrow borrow. No more slicing and cooking cheesy

Thanks for the recommendation abi na redirection.

This food processor can whisk egg, make dough in small quantity, grate (okra, carrot et other veggies), juliene, slice and puree.

Onto the next one
Congratulations on acquiring your food processor. I just want to ask how long it took to get to you in Jos - considering the ban on inter-state travel. I want to get a stand mixer from her.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 4:50pm On Jun 17, 2020
Halcyon123:
See me smiling like mumu here grin. You did well, e remain?
It has finished. I used half a mudu of soya beans since I wasn't sure how it would turn out.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 3:17pm On Jun 17, 2020
First time I made tofu - awara - beske... I still feel guilty for throwing the chaff away. Thanks to Halycon (I am not sure if this is her username)for the recipe she gave me a long time ago.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 12:10pm On Jun 09, 2020
Akposy:
Yum! Is that cake or bread or are my eyes playing tricks?
I whisked the egg and added a slice of bread and fried both together with very little in a non stick pan... in fact, I could not eat everything.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 10:31am On Jun 09, 2020
Breakfast - Vanilla and chocolate cake (with a bit of dark chocolate chunks in it) made in sandwich toaster and fried egg and bread + a cup of hot cocoa.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 11:25am On Mar 19, 2020
Breakfast - Chicken salad and mango.

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 4:52pm On Feb 18, 2020
Mariangeles:
My people, I go soon post link wey una go help me like and comment for Instagram when I post my entry smiley
Oya! Plantain Princess.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 8:05am On Jan 30, 2020
Prestonn:
Village kitchen

My folks around yesterday was like, preston you can't live us without cooking soup to take with swallow cheesy cheesy

So I made this Delicious Egusi soup yesterday evening.... I told them to come with their favourite Swallow today when coming, because only rice is available

More Photo later, make I quick run go see my Aboki friend for inside Market cheesy
Wow! This egusi is making me emotional. lol.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 6:42am On Jan 26, 2020
AgbenuAnna:
Pounded yam and okoho soup
I had this when I was in Otukpo. it was made with bush meat, large lumps of egusi and plenty dry fish! Yum!
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 2:36pm On Jan 09, 2020
Nnemuka:
Breakfast
Lunch the other day
Spag looks really good!
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 2:03pm On Jan 08, 2020
Coconut rice. Salad and grilled chicken.

RomanceRe: Explain These Categories Of Girls In My Sexual Escapades. by MsBella: 11:48pm On Jan 04, 2020
Digmygold:
You are indeed a useless boss. Imagine the rubbish in your brain. I hope that Secretary's motive is to bath you with acid. Fvckkng perv. You wanted to fvck your Secretary and she left.
I tell you!
HealthRe: Bubly Sparkling Water Sampler, Variety Pack, All 8 Flavors, 12 Ounce Cans (18 C by MsBella: 5:24pm On Dec 18, 2019
And the cost of shipping to Nigeria?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 12:14pm On Dec 18, 2019
Akposy:
Cococandy...after seeing you add broccoli to your dishes, I decided to try it. I saw it at a popular market here. The man said 200 last for the small one. I was confused on how to wash and cook.
Well, I washed under running tap water, cooked in salted water for about 5 minutes. It tasted nice though...... 24hrs later I was purging for over 12hrs non stop o..I thought i will die of dehydration. I lost both my strength and appetite (thanks to Zimotil and Oral rehydration salt)

After recovery, I decided to launch my appetite with this chunky and spicy okra soup and eba! It did justice to my taste buds.

@eyinjuege. That spaghetti is inviting! The pot is also lit. Well done

Where's Chef Prestonn Chaser and MariaAngeles
Hello Akposy, nice meal you have got here. Please are avocados in season in Jos right now?
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by MsBella: 1:21pm On Nov 05, 2019
Zero carb the other day - in my favourite plate... lol. I used dried rosemary to season the beef and it was really good.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)