Stats: 3,329,109 members, 8,438,843 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 06:01 AM

NegroNtns's Posts

Nairaland ForumNegroNtns's ProfileNegroNtns's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 242 pages)

PoliticsRe: Are We Moving Forward Or Backwards. by NegroNtns(m): 4:11am On Nov 29, 2012
Welcome back dear... wink
PoliticsRe: Are We Moving Forward Or Backwards. by NegroNtns(m): 3:01am On Nov 29, 2012
Did you not understand what i wrote in my first response?

Yes, the rework and double award of contracts is wasteful but if you plug the inefficiency attributable to rework then you end up needing less people and manpower for the job and hence impact their livelihood and their household.

Go and readup on QM and the theories of Six Sigma and DMAIC..
PoliticsRe: Are We Moving Forward Or Backwards. by NegroNtns(m): 6:00pm On Nov 28, 2012
olenyi: So u are suggesting that in order to put food on the table of the populace, government should therefore continue on this part of wasteful adventures all? Hmmm... My question then is, was this how America, which almost everyone is rushing to was built? #Just asking.
.....We dont need to use America as a model or reference point of social developments on our land. I advocate for policies that has a direct or indirect positive outcome for the populace.
PoliticsRe: Time To Sue Lasg by NegroNtns(m): 4:05pm On Nov 28, 2012
This is good thinking but in wrong direction. Goverments, whether Federal, State or Local are statutorily immune from the charges you listed for legal action. However, there is a loophole around which claims can be made and that is in the case of abandonment. You have to prove that the State has abandoned the road. Non repair or lack of maintenance does not prove abandonement.

For example, you said VIO conducts business on the bad road, then there is evidence the State has not abandoned the road. Can you imagine how hard it will be defeat the State's immunity and win a legal judgement?

Anyway, tie-rod, not tyroid.
PoliticsRe: Many Injured As Thugs Clash In Lagos by NegroNtns(m): 9:14am On Nov 28, 2012
livethinme: You're not making any sense.
If i made sense I wouldnt be here in a cross-talk with you, now would i?
PoliticsRe: Many Injured As Thugs Clash In Lagos by NegroNtns(m): 9:04am On Nov 28, 2012
afam4eva: I don't get you...so, because they're a historic chapter of Lagos they should remain as nuissance to lagos abi? If this were China you know you would have been shot in the eye for this utterance.
.....thank God its Lagos, not China and that we are yrt to start speaking Chinese in Lagos. Oh my precious eyes, how I love thee!!

Arsenal fans commit far worse than Arra boys....yet you worship their colors, dont you?
PoliticsRe: Many Injured As Thugs Clash In Lagos by NegroNtns(m): 8:53am On Nov 28, 2012
CrazyMan: If Fashola is an honorable man as he claims to be, then he should ban all agberos (Area boys) from Lagos...but of course that would be very impossible because his government makes lots of money from them.
....Fashola grew up at Onola in central Lagos Island. If you don't know the history of Onola then you dont know tje history of Area boys in Lagos and you therefore cannot understand that Area boys are in fact an outctop of fan clubs.

There were ward rivalries in footbal championships, high jump and pole vault championships, fuji, were and waka talent shows.....etc.

Ayinde Barrister, Wasiu Ayinde, Kollington Ayinla.....oh, thunder Balogun, these were products of community rivalries and competition and the stage was right in front of the Fashola family house

.So asking Fashola to outlaw them would be a request to him to outlaw a historical chapter in the history of Lagos.......or perhaps to request that the English fan clubs in England are notorious for destruction and carnage and so to ban all fan clubs...like Arsenal and Manchester.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Appoints New Mediators, Issues Letters Of Appointment by NegroNtns(m): 8:22am On Nov 28, 2012
.....by the way, to those saying theappointed mediators are Hausa/Fulani, not a single one named is a Hausa or Fulani.

This error of identification will be like calling Akpan or Etien an Igbo person because he is from East.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Appoints New Mediators, Issues Letters Of Appointment by NegroNtns(m): 8:18am On Nov 28, 2012
Bokoharam is not negotiating a surrender, they want a Sudan-facing territory.....to put it another way, a pan-Soodanic sovereingty and the negotiation is aimed at twisting FGs arm to sign a treaty yielding to them some concessions.

Sokoto was a pan-Massina caliphate, its scholarship, rites and authority came out of Timbuktu, not Kahrtum. Sokoto is very weak and so is Mali....a new order is taking shape and Soodan is the epicenter.
PoliticsPoliticians Need Time To Cool Off Sometimes by NegroNtns(op): 6:53am On Nov 28, 2012
Here's Chucky for your Wednesday cool off....watch out now, don't breaka leg cool

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HeWITJ9eZ8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 5:43pm On Nov 27, 2012
afam4eva: It's like you don't know the power of politics. A political supporter can tell you that white is black.
You are correct. Im waiting here for the identified acn supporter thats going to support this declaration.
PoliticsRe: Are We Moving Forward Or Backwards. by NegroNtns(m): 5:40pm On Nov 27, 2012
[quote author=ekt_bear]6 steps forward, half a dozen steps backwards[/quote]Lol....thats the yardstick of development and progress in 3rd world.
PoliticsRe: Are We Moving Forward Or Backwards. by NegroNtns(m): 5:24pm On Nov 27, 2012
@op,

......we are stuck in the middle!

It is good for thd society to produce at above 100%. Theoretically, efficiency of above 100% is also possible, however, when you factor in human experience....loosely called "work ethics"....then efficiency level of between 80% and 95% are desirable. The problem is the closer you get to this desirable range then the less hands you need to turn out results, which means more people have nothing to do and are sitting idle on payroll. So you fire them! That increases unemplymrnt and impacts family and households. It is therefore not a bad policy to keep people building up and tearing things down....the rework and cost is an undesirable redundancy but it helps family and household.
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 5:17pm On Nov 27, 2012
ebere1712: My brother dont bundle all black people together; talk about this specific black people.
...yeye monkey. angry

You see how Yoruba people begin jump on the guy and dismiss him. We love our leaders but we wont take insult from them. If this declaration were made in alaigbo, instead of reacting to the offending leader, "your specific type of black people" will start blaming Fashola and toll gate policy or beging open multi threads to harass Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 5:09pm On Nov 27, 2012
What has acn got to do wigh this shameful declarations, whether it is chinese in lagos ot french in oyo?
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 4:40pm On Nov 27, 2012
gulfer: Ajimobi should answer this question; can the cabinet members speak very good english at this point for him to require they learn french again.
....Well, there are three lingua franca (lol, talk of speaking french) in Africa

1. Arabic
2. English
3. French

Beside these three you have small pockets of indigenous languages like Fulani, Hausa and Swahili, where if you travel the beltway the fluency of the tongue is consistent. Yoruba culture and dialects are unbroken in the land across four countries, that's from West banks of the Niger to the East banks of the Volta. So practically Yoruba could be a lingua franca in the region. The governor and whoever his advisers are missed this window when he declared he wanted to foster better relationship with neighboring "french speaking" countries. The french speaking people across the border from him are Yoruba first.

Beside, we know that. Anglo Africans don't speak English just for communicating, no....we compete on who is most stylish in English manners and etiquettes, and thus polished, will earn a guest chair at the Englishman's dinner table for "tea and biscuit".

The Franco Africans have the same competition and aspiration to be the best "Franconized" African as their "Anglocized" brothers and sisters.

These people will not learn french to better relationship, they will torment their constituencies with french verbages and cuisines. ....if you order amala at restaurant you will display your illiteracy. What is amala.....It is "am a la carte"! .....and your ignorant a*ss better not be asking for panla. The menu has changed chum, we now call it "pan a la bonbon".

shhyytt, french ko, pashtun ni......stupid politicians!
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 3:53pm On Nov 27, 2012
afam4eva: One can see why Africa will continue to be the way it is because we're suffering from inferiority complex and Nigeria is shoulder above others. This is the only country you'll be mandated for paying a fee for speaking your native language in school. The only country that you'll be looked down on for making a grammatical blunder in English. The only country where speaking English is a sign of being educated. The coming of the British have put our local language at the mercy of extinction yet our senseless leader are still telling us to learn Chinese and French. How many Chinese and French people are Nigerians going to meet in their lifetime compared to Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba. Instead of encouraging our kids to learn other African language in other to help foster unity in the country, these slaves are busy bringing new foreign languages everytime. If this were China, these people would have been shot in the eeye for even suggesting it. But it's Nigeria where stup1dity goes.

Btw, i expect out ACN apologist to come and defend this action.

SHAME!!!
Shut your mouth, it is indefensible, mumu!
PoliticsRe: Cabinet Members Must Learn French Language - Gov. Ajimobi (oyo State) by NegroNtns(m): 5:28am On Nov 27, 2012
Africa is fvkd up! Africans, educated or not, professional or not...are equally fvckd up!

How many Oyo cabinet members can speak other non-Yoruba Nigerian languages? .....but the chief executive of the state is mandating a second European language for his state. Very shameful declaration.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Attack Abuja Boko-Haram Holding Facility by NegroNtns(m): 3:17pm On Nov 26, 2012
I have only 1 question to ask....is Kabiru Sokoto amongst the escapees?
PoliticsRe: NL Monthly Political Debate by NegroNtns(m): 5:13am On Nov 25, 2012
[quote author=Kilode?!]Ok. I see you are loyal. Well done.

I dropped the chair but I threw a broken bottle.

Anyway, see you next month. Hopefully one can be a participant at that time.[/quote]Ah, thuggi...I go do body search next month. grin
PoliticsRe: NL Monthly Political Debate by NegroNtns(m): 5:10am On Nov 25, 2012
[quote author=Kilode?!]Jarus, when are you going to open the debate thread for chair throwing?

I've been holding this Iroko chair for several minutes now and the thing is getting heavy. angry

I'm aiming at that one judge that gave a low score to DeepSight...[/quote]Lmao!
PoliticsJonathan, Sovereingty, Arewa And Boko Haram by NegroNtns(op): 7:38am On Nov 24, 2012
I wrote a while back, I believe before the President had declared state of emergency in the North, pointing out that Nigeria has three factions of rulers.

1. An elected Government
2 A cadre of free-for-all power barons
3 A self-imposed religious dictatorship.

Very similar in structure to what they had in Somalia, except all their factions were militants fighting to occupy and rule from the center.

It has been months since the President or the government has made any new move, tactically, to eliminate bokoharam or exile it from the sovereingty and domain of Nigeria.

The news media used to be our eyes and hears, bringing to our knowledge the atrocities of bokoharam in Maiduguri especially....until they firebombed Thisday' facility, as a statement of their demand for respect, then the media feed went dry.

Bokoharam operates in the North in a manner to suggest it intends to sever that part from the rest of the country. It appears that the President is in no resolve to contest the challenge on his sovereingty. JTF, the most formidable military operations team yet dispatched to counter bokoharam has failed to eliminate their camps and are content with a strategy of containment. This laxity in the government approach leaves holes and pockets through which boko is able to go cross-border from Maiduguri to Sokoto stopping in each state in that path to bomb and kill people, and then make it back to camp in Maiduguri safely.

Is North still in or are they out and under the rulership of boko. Who rules North nowadays? It is important to get answer to this question. It has ramifications for 2015.

Let us troubleshoot the issue for now.

Could bokoharam sponsor candidates loyal to its camp into Governors offices in the North and what would it mean for the country?
Could they field a candidate for Presidency and if they win how could that change the country?
CultureRe: You Might Want To Know That We Yorubas Are Part Of The Lost Tribe Of Israel by NegroNtns(m): 10:45pm On Nov 23, 2012
Thanks amor4ce.
I still believe that Ile Ife is the recreation of Nineveh, the original spiritual abode.
CultureRe: You Might Want To Know That We Yorubas Are Part Of The Lost Tribe Of Israel by NegroNtns(m): 8:48pm On Nov 23, 2012
What is NOK?
CultureRe: You Might Want To Know That We Yorubas Are Part Of The Lost Tribe Of Israel by NegroNtns(m): 5:55pm On Nov 23, 2012
Pagan9ja,
...and who is NOK?
PoliticsRe: NL Monthly Political Debate by NegroNtns(m): 5:45pm On Nov 23, 2012
To all audience and spectators tomorrow,

Due to the controversy of this topic uniformed Police are barred from attendance. Therefore law enforcement will not be available. You are advised to leave your brawl at the entrance door and pick it back up on way out. No parambulating the hallway or auditorium with empty stout bottle in hand, no machette or ake or gun. To my Yoruba brothers, no thuggery, no touting, no NURTWing, this is not a motor park, no wetie. To my Igbo brothers, no kidnapping, I no wan hear say na only 2yr old now....it doesnt matter even if na 3months old, no snatch am o. To my Fulani brothers, humans are going to be in here tomorrow, not cows. .....in fact never mind, ive just being updated that rapists are not allowed in...we have very attractive women in attendance and we need to protect their honor. If women are in Fulani is not allowed in.

Again, no bottles allowed, whether with full content, half content or empty. grin
PoliticsRe: NL Monthly Political Debate by NegroNtns(m): 5:13pm On Nov 23, 2012
Jarus,

In my capacity as the official troubleshooter for the debate floor, recognizing that the debate is in jeopardy of failure if the earlier set parameters are not quickly modified and communicated, I do humbly support your initial thought to withdraw it as a debate topic and make it a dialogue, respecting that order and decorum must still be observed.

Chief Negro.

On a completely different issue, between me and my Bini cousin,
Physics, are you getting married or something, why are you not gonna be here to sit as a judge? grin
CultureRe: You Might Want To Know That We Yorubas Are Part Of The Lost Tribe Of Israel by NegroNtns(m): 8:40am On Nov 23, 2012
Meenn,
Pagan9ja does not understand himself much more Yoruba culture or the transition in N to L. You are wasting your time, thats a lost soul.
PoliticsRe: Fulani Herdsmen Ra.pe Newly Wed In Ogun by NegroNtns(m): 8:33am On Nov 23, 2012
PStylish: I disagree.

As for Yorubaland, I noticed lately that both factions of the OPC have been highly compromised from above.

Their leaders must have entered into an agreement with the FG to deliberately desist from fighting for Yorubas where and when the need arose.

To make matters worse, they have somehow been coerced to remain the leaders of the OPC factions so as to forestall the emergence of a radical, ruthless leader to fight the Yoruba cause.

I am sure they are being handsomely rewarded for these docile roles assigned them.

They must have signed these terms before they were let out of gaol.

Also, sometime in 2001, some Fulanis came forward to lay claim to Gani Adam's ancestry. There are indigenous Fulanis in his hometown and the title of their Oba is Zaki.It was published in the national dailies.
This was at the peak of his war against the Hausa/Fulani in the SW and Ilorin .The OPC had the nerves to invade Ilorin to dethrone the Fulani emir.Their effort failed though.
They said Gani Adams was only fighting himself since he was one of them.Gani Adams must have investigated their claims, found it authentic and undergone a change of heart.Blood is afterall thicker than water.

I believe the people of that area should take their destiny in their hands.They must be ready to fight or leave their town for the Fulani.

I cannot leave my town or place of residence to come and fight for somebody else.

If I am threatened in my domain, I'll valiantly fight back.

Even the Libyans fought in and for their various towns during the revolution.

All hail the Misrata fighters who took on the Ghaddafi forces head on even before NATO took sides with the NTC.

Some Yorubas are cowardly, no doubt. But some of us are valiant men!!!
Some yorubas are coward....yeah, like you!

So because Gani's ancestry is fulani people should not retaliate the attack? what does Gani ancestry gotta do with fulani raid? Perhaps he can use that to advantage and get his ancestral cousins to stop rampage on the land....what do ya think?
PoliticsRe: Ambassador JT Kolo Is Dead by NegroNtns(m): 3:32am On Nov 22, 2012
Wow! Inna lillahi wa Inna Ilahi Rajiun. Allah ya jika marigayi.

His son and I were classmates, very nice family man. May his soul rest in peace.
PoliticsRe: Fulani Herdsmen Ra.pe Newly Wed In Ogun by NegroNtns(m): 3:26am On Nov 22, 2012
....when fulani come on our land and fvck our women, symbolically they have fvcked our men as well and dominated our manhood.

We have to give it to the fulanis for being the alpha males in Nigeria, period!
PoliticsRe: Fulani Herdsmen Ra.pe Newly Wed In Ogun by NegroNtns(m): 3:23am On Nov 22, 2012
@op,

I read wherw Pa Olukogun was wondering if govt is aware of their troubles and would come to their aid.

Fulani does not respect govt or law.....they have no regard or need for constitutional order. Why are my people waiting on law and order to come to their aid? Is this kind of reaction a part of omoluabi as well, or is this stupidity?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 242 pages)