Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,588 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 04:53 AM

Olumaeme's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlumaeme's ProfileOlumaeme's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 46 pages)

FamilyRe: was I Wrong In Wanting To End Friendship With My Friend? by Olumaeme: 7:38pm On Nov 23, 2023
Fountainofyouth:
See them, birds of a feather

You want a married woman to stay with your wife at the hospital when she has her own family to cater to, why can't you arrange where your daughter will stay till your wife is well so you can stay with her at the hospital? Why feel she has to be the one to do it on your behalf because you help her family? Did you ask permission from her husband? Or you feel they are at your mercy because you also clothe them? What if all her excuses are genuine? Such entitlement, smh, see the way you're even very condescending of people's life situation because you're above them, na only poor people get bad character?

Ko da, this life ehn, so many people lack conscience and genuine human sympathy.
See this one.

Na why I say I no dey help poor people be that, what I do is strictly business.

You come, help me, I pay you, you find your square root.

I have something you want, I sell for you or you GTFO. Nobody is entitled to anybody by so doing Abi? So I don't expect from you, you sef don't expect from me.

You are ignorant because you don't know the whole story. When they had their own last born, na me use my car carry the woman go hospital in the middle of the night, leaving my own family behind. Sebi Lion too fit come chop them, I for leave her to labour till they are able to sort themselves out too nau.

As I talk, I to help poor people na the most stupid thing wey anybody fit ever do, and you sound like a typical poor person.

Kpele.
FamilyRe: was I Wrong In Wanting To End Friendship With My Friend? by Olumaeme: 7:33pm On Nov 23, 2023
Kobojunkie:
Oboy, come on!! this your tale no get sense! So, you wanted her to leave her own marriage and children to come to cater to your own marriage just like that, all because you used to help them with their needs? Na wa ooo!!! undecided
Come on, bros dey read nau.
How is supporting someone who feeds and clothes your family when they are sick leaving her marriage?

Just to help the person supporting their family is a bad thing?

So what is now their usefulness?

Abeg shift.
FamilyRe: was I Wrong In Wanting To End Friendship With My Friend? by Olumaeme: 5:50pm On Nov 23, 2023
Ginaz:
please be happy they didn't come to help your wife. by now people would have called you heartless and wicked that you're using them as slaves.

I'm sure your wife's eyes have cleared and she no longer associates with them. cheesy grin
I swear.
Till date, they are not on talking terms. I still see the husband wear my clothes my wife gave him. It's over 3 years.

Poor people? Fear them
FamilyRe: was I Wrong In Wanting To End Friendship With My Friend? by Olumaeme: 4:01pm On Nov 23, 2023
I usually keep my distance from poor people, maybe I know them or not. They have a very bad mentality.

They want to milk you dry but will never want to also support you.

I remember one family my wife used to literally feed, even though I have told her to leave them in their poverty but she's won't listen.

One day, my wife was sick, and she declined coming to assist stay with her in the hospital so I can stay with my daughter she declined giving lots of foolish excuses.
SportsRe: Mbappe Says Messi 'had To Win' Ballon D'or After World Cup Glory by Olumaeme: 9:24pm On Nov 17, 2023
I don't know who else they expect to win it aside Messi.

Mbape deserve second place over that penaldo pro called Haaland.

People have to understand that, best footballer of the year is just more than goals.

In 2023, Messi won man of the match 24 times out of 54 games, Haaland won 11 out of 57.

Messi dribbled 162 times, Haaland has 21, messi has an average rating of 8.2 in all his matches and Haaland has 7.2.
Messi created 44 big chances, Haaland created 14.

Lets even go to goals, Haaland scored 56, Messi scored 38.
For Assists, Messi 25, Haaland 10, abeg who deserve to win it?

Lets get serious please.
RomanceRe: "Big Boy" Accosted By Babymama At Airport On Way To Vacation With New Girl (vid) by Olumaeme: 10:41pm On Nov 15, 2023
Kimjongun:
You get brain, but still you must know that some men can go any length to get what ever they want from a woman, most of the time the woman is not to be blamed. The law must protect women from these kind of men.

Baby mama is the new escape for lazy, irresponsible and reckless men. The law must protect women and their children.
I agree with you completely, especially Children!
RomanceRe: Divorced / Separated? How’s Life After That? Share Your Experience by Olumaeme: 6:06pm On Nov 14, 2023
EnglishUsa:
It is not easy journey more especially to the christians, women are the 95 percent course of divorce in Nigeria. Women are very stubborn people to control, where you asked them not go that is where they will go and what you asked them not to do that is exactly what they will do. Some people that are married will always burst that their wife can never sleep outside and they trust them to heaven but, I wished God will open their eyes to see what their righteous wife is doing behind their backs they will marvel. Any man that trust his wife is the most stupid person on earth... If you Quote me go to a busy hotel you may get a little knowledge of what I am saying...your wife is not messing up around is only because she is very ugly. Married woman is very easy to catch if you know the scope, they don't reject advances if you know the scope... Men are poligamous in nature but they don't pretend like women does. A woman can swear with amdionha, Bible, Ogun and Shirin that she have not had any affairs with another man since you got married to her... If not for children and sexual satisfactions these people are not good for anything .

They will enter your house with only pant and they will claim ownership of everything and start telling you what to do and what not to do, as if they are the brain behind your wealth and your good living before you got married to them. This people will confused you until you spend your last card without nothing to show for it and then they will turn and tell you that you are the course of your problem
Your problem start from the need to control another human being.
What you do is lead, and allow her Follow. You do not control, if not you will have problems because men are not special than women, infact there are women who are far intelligent, richer and more hardworking than women.

Most times, a woman will respect automatically a man who respect himself and respect her, unless she's a ret**d.

Also when you are married, all what you have belongs to you and your wife, if you are not ready to share, you better don't get married, if you think it is easy, then do your wealth alone.
RomanceRe: "Big Boy" Accosted By Babymama At Airport On Way To Vacation With New Girl (vid) by Olumaeme: 6:03pm On Nov 14, 2023
I think women have to understand that have more at stake when having a child than a man, by nature and must do all what they can to screen the kind of people they allow come into their cookie and things will be better.

Women are easily decieved and tricked and in such situations, the men could run away to other women and she bears the burden alone.

Keeping money is the least of the issues, emotional and emotional and moral support is needed to nuture a child.

Men should also so better, you have to understand that, the child did not ask to be born and hence, no matter what happens, their welfare must be properly taken care of. Men should put themselves in the child's shoe, and imagine if their parents treated them that way of they would be happy. A sane society starts from a sane upbringing of children.
PoliticsRe: SUVs for NASS members: Nobody'll Contemplate such Under My Administration - Obi by Olumaeme: 12:18am On Nov 10, 2023
Obi needs to move on ASAP.

Election has come and gone and this guy has won.

And if he plans to contest next one, if he's still doing his timid strategy and not coming out to hit the streets, then he should not waste his time.
CrimeRe: Oladapo Ogundipe: My Daughter Was Coerced Into Suicide By Her Boyfriend In UK by Olumaeme: 2:37pm On Nov 07, 2023
Maybe I don't understand but the story akund somehow.

I sincerely believe that there is more to this story or something fishy is beneath what the man is telling us.

He also told us how his wife was aware of some of the things but could not get how to kick the guy out or take the matter to the police.

The man himself, also did not state his moves, did his wife tell him about this stories before she died, if yes, why didn't he visit the UK to see things for himself? If it was after her death, why didn't the wife tell him?

Could it also be that, the daughter's friend who introduced the guy to her was up to something?

Was the daughter also using pills to pass her exams? If not why would she be scared of blackmail or why didn't they even encourage her to come home when they noticed all the issues?

Well, at the end of the day, men should learn how to be close to their children, and should not use their wives as intermediary.

If the man has been present in the girl's, the boyfriend will watch his step and will not misbehave. Also fathers have to be very brutal, he looks like he has left everything to God, maybe because he knows there was a shady deal, if not, why not do a one man match to the UK police to demand justice?

I am not in their shoe and cannot tell them how to mourn.

RIP to the dead.
FamilyRe: I Had Put An End To My Marriage by Olumaeme: 1:12am On Nov 07, 2023
Edusouls:
not only the man gave birth to a child two people are responsible, when it’s time to open una very dirty and insulting mouth to claim equality with men una no go remember that we carry 85% problems of this cruel and difficult life , but immediately when it comes to responsibility una go remember say na man get am, the mother should take the responsibility period
Who be una?

I be man too o.

If you like make you born, make you una allow your children suffer, you hear?

Shallom!
FamilyRe: I Had Put An End To My Marriage by Olumaeme: 9:53pm On Nov 05, 2023
Edusouls:
thier mother is a human being and an adult so she should do the duty, by the way feminism says that men and women are equal so she should carry on the duty, as I told u the days of men toiling and slaving till death for women and their children are over, times has changed drastically men don try and we done tire for endless women and children wahala on top of only our head
You get it all wrong.

When you give birth, you are taking responsibility of bringing a child to the world, and most importantly, they did not ask to be born.

Also, the mother have responsibility to the child also.

You see, feminine or no feminism does not have anything to do with the child because they do not understand this until they get to the world.

You created them and hence will have to do what you need to do to take care of them.

Look, even when a child grows up, you still have the responsibility to take care of them because, when you give birth, there I a a possibility that they may not be rich, depending on how life later goes, and don't forget they did not ask to be born.
FamilyRe: I Had Put An End To My Marriage by Olumaeme: 12:46pm On Nov 05, 2023
Edusouls:
You took the right decision to leave for ur sanity send whatever u have for their upkeep, don’t mind those nairaland warriors typing rubbish they never taste the bitterness of life they may do worse if they are in ur shoes , the days of men slaving for women and children are gone, nowadays everyone should should fend for themselves
You are obviously an irresponsible person and I pray you don't birth children.

You want children to fend for themselves?
FamilyRe: I Had Put An End To My Marriage by Olumaeme: 12:36pm On Nov 05, 2023
15k for upkeep of Children? Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehe.

E sure me say na you be the problem.

While I do not expect you to stay in a bad marriage, you have not given any cogent issues you are having with your wife.

Hapily typing 15k monthly upkeep for children clearly shows an inconsiderate and selfish person.

Can you survive on 15k a month? Talkless of children.

This is how fugitive and criminal children that later become menace to the society are birthed.

I mean you do not want to put your children at good advantage to be wealthy in the future?

I pity the woman.
PoliticsRe: Photos From Senator Natasha Akpoti's Homecoming In Okene, Kogi East (Video) by Olumaeme: 8:38pm On Nov 04, 2023
honestivo:
PDP may win the Nov. 11 govship election in Kogi
Dino Melaye? Never!
BusinessRe: I Just Lost 400k by Olumaeme: 10:26am On Nov 04, 2023
Business is Ups and down and it happens.

Dollar will still increase but that does not mean you will make profit depending on how much you bought yours at that time.

Now dollar is around 950. If you buy yours at 1200, it will have to increase to 1201 before you make profit but someone who just bought today at 950 will make profit if it increase to 1000 and you will not.

Before you start a business, you must know how it works, if not you will loose.
FamilyRe: Moving On With Life After Divorce. How Do You Cope? by Olumaeme: 10:21am On Nov 04, 2023
Well, it usually depends on what led to the divorce and how it ended. I know for a fact that divorce takes time, at least 1-2 years, how you were not able to make amends should be enough for you to move on.

You see, women need to understand that, they are most likely to suffer more when there is a divorce and should try by all means to ensure their marriage works, and it's starts from choosing a very good man as partner.

You have to move on still, find a good hobby that you enjoy, find problems in your life and try to solve them, improve on your finances, join groups and meet people and it will be better with time even if you may not be totally recover depending on your situation.

But you need to tell him to come take care of his son. That is his responsibility! Looks like he's an irresponsible man, because why abandon your child?
Foreign AffairsRe: Israel IDF Drops Leaflets For Hamas With Instructions On How To SURRENDER (pics) by Olumaeme: 7:17pm On Oct 29, 2023
Codepain:
A day as coming when Muslims will defeat all the Lord's chosen gods(the jews).
It has been done before so you know though Mouka and his sheep might worship the jews they are not above defeat
Mugu, you are happy that terrorists are killing other people?
Why is it that it's only your religion that believes so much in violence and terrorism out of other hundreds of religion?

Well, the world is changing now, you do anyhow, you collect. Isreal will defend themselves against all of the unscrupulous elements causing trouble.
PoliticsRe: What Lesson(s) Have You Learnt From Atiku, Obi And President Tinubu by Olumaeme: 1:32pm On Oct 26, 2023
If you get opportunity to thief, no dull yourself o.
FamilyRe: My Son Is Getting Married Without My Approval. by Olumaeme: 6:56pm On Oct 09, 2023
djon78:
Whether you agree or not

The Holy books have stated that

Go and ask around
People that there parents cursed
How there Life has been

Whether they planned a childs coming or not
Children are obliged to there parents

parent take care of there children from a day old till they grow to fend for themselves

So irrespective of whatever
Children are obliged to there parents

Nothing can erase that fact
And that's why many in this generation are dieing young
Because they disregard this law nature have put in place
By feeling it doesn't matter
And pay for it heavily in the end
OK
FamilyRe: My Son Is Getting Married Without My Approval. by Olumaeme: 11:06am On Oct 09, 2023
djon78:
But of a truth
You owe honour to your parents
Even the Bible said it in ten commandments
Honor your father and mother
That your days may be Long on the Earth

Why many people nowadays are dieing young
Is because of lack of honor for parents

My Dad took excellent care of his Mum who died at almost hundred
Today my Dad is past eighty
Strong and in good health

Many are dieing young because of lack of honor
Irrespective of whatever a parent does
They are the ones that brought you into this Life

Cared for you as a baby
Till you grew
So they deserve honor
Nobody asked to be born.
If two people decide to come together and knack, knowing the consequence is a child, is the child supposed to take the blame?

I have kids and I know they deserve the support and care not because I want them to honor or take care of me but because I ask them to come and I have to be accountable for their well-being whether they honor me or not.

I called them, did I give them an agreement to them to sign about how we are going to live the contract, telling them what is expected them before I can do my own part, so at least they decide if they want to come or not?
FamilyRe: My Son Is Getting Married Without My Approval. by Olumaeme: 8:31am On Oct 08, 2023
Hohaiiiode:
african parents think they have limitless space in their children’s life, and have to take part in making decisions all the time fore them. 37 year old man.

That is no way a child and , but a lot of you infantilices adults in Africa , making them and treating them like children. Perhaps you guys think you have a large reservoir of Abrahams blessings in your tongue to bless and condemn as you so wish. But trust me. It is nothing but just sick people who are either ignorant about life or just been manipulative. I told someone few days ago… that the best thing I have ever done is getting married without all this cumbersome process and mad and wasteful things you guys detect in the name of “na so dem de do am”

I just walk my way to a marriage registry with a family figure. Sign take pictures and few months I am out of the country … legally married and happy.

I am not interested in how you want to deal with your son. Because you can’t do nothing. Just make peace with yourself and know this are life decision and he don’t need your permision or blessings. Because your tongue or laying your hand on hi. Won’t give none.
African parents overrates themselves.

They give birth to several kids they can't take care of which make them suffer and then they think they can control their lives of their children and toss it around.

You will see them making mouth, I sent you to school, I will curse you, I will destroy you, unless if you didn't suck this my breast 😂🤣
FamilyRe: My Son Is Getting Married Without My Approval. by Olumaeme: 8:27am On Oct 08, 2023
Your son need approval from you to get married?

A 37 year old man?

You are looking for how to deal with him.

I think your son knows your character that's why he didn't carry you along. He knows you have no iota of maturity.

Oya go and Report to the police
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Did Not Sign His INEC Forms EC 13A & EC9 Forms - Gazette (Photos) by Olumaeme: 8:21am On Sep 30, 2023
ganisucks:
Though these are needless distractions, I would advise the President to call the various stakeholders and reach an equitable agreement. He needs total concentration to focus on the various issues at hand.
Them hold he hand?
Foreign AffairsRe: Judge Rules Trump Defrauded Banks, Insurers While Building Real Estate Empire by Olumaeme: 2:21pm On Sep 29, 2023
richard870:
Keep asking..
I will trek from Abuja to Ghana if Trump wins.
Foreign AffairsRe: Judge Rules Trump Defrauded Banks, Insurers While Building Real Estate Empire by Olumaeme: 10:17am On Sep 27, 2023
richard870:
Lol...these cl0wns have no shame.You stole his mandate and now you want to prevent him from running again because his victory is imminent
Victory of who? Trump?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: See Why My Oga Sacked Me This Morning. Did I Do Wrong? by Olumaeme: 4:22pm On Sep 18, 2023
Niorte:
I see many people blaming the Op.

It was a difficult situation that anyone could have done the same thing. Considering there was a need to be met and you were working to meet that need. You could have stolen an item from your boss and sold it but you didn't do that. You had probably calculated that you don't usually do much work on duty reason you accepted to do another work while you were already at work. This is wrong.

Plain truth is that, you could have waited till when you were off-work or you outsourced the work to someone else at a reduced price and you take your own cut.

He has the right to sack you considering the situation but If I were in his shoes, I would have given you the first and last warning considering your motive.

Why settle for gateman's work when you could do digital/affiliate marketing and earn something tangible online
If he has stolen and get caught, he would have been sent to jail to cool off.

You see, the fact that someone is not caught on an act, does not make it right.

What if he has lied and he got exposed later or something happened and the truth comes out?

You people have to read and understand terms and conditions before doing somethings, that is why lots of people have problems, because they don't use their number 6.

If you need more money, apply for a big position, if you are qualified, if you are not, the hardship is not a reason to misbehave because everybody is suffering from the hardship.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: See Why My Oga Sacked Me This Morning. Did I Do Wrong? by Olumaeme: 4:17pm On Sep 18, 2023
You left your duty post to go take another job somewhere.

Now, you are using hardship as an excuse, you didn't think what you did was wrong.

Nigeria is a funny place.

Well, although he should have paid for what you worked, but you deserve to be sacked.
CareerRe: What Did You Study In School And What Are You Doing Presently? Let's Discuss. by Olumaeme: 10:21pm On Sep 05, 2023
I studied woodwork technology, I am a working as a Procurement officer.
RomanceRe: Help, Redpill Eventually Damaged My Lovely Relationship by Olumaeme: 5:17pm On Aug 26, 2023
Foolishness is not red pill.
Please understand that.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu appoints Coker-Odusote as NIMC Acting DG by Olumaeme: 9:18pm On Aug 22, 2023
ronalmagic10:
Pan.dora should be patient. The Judiciary will soon declare him the President of IPOB

We're still begging Simon Ekpa the prime minister of Biafra to step down for him

Talks are ongoing
Eleribu, go buy fuel.
RomanceRe: I Love My Colleague But She Has A Boyfriend by Olumaeme: 4:27pm On Aug 21, 2023
Why do you people take every act of kindness as invitation to f*'k? That's why girls don't like been friends with guys because the Jroid must just stand.

She's probably just a good person and maybe you are a good person too and leave it at that.

She has a boyfriend and she has made it very clear to you. Do you want to snatch someone else's girlfriend and you'll now trust her right?

Let her be, enjoy the support and you guys should move on and be good and don't ruin a good friendship.

Shalom.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 46 pages)