Stats: 3,325,152 members, 8,420,574 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 03:10 AM

Ommo's Posts

Nairaland ForumOmmo's ProfileOmmo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)

RomanceRe: How Can I Convince Her That Lesbianism Is Wrong? by ommo(m): 8:36pm On Feb 14, 2012
@ op, ask yourself these questions, 1. "hw geniue is your feeling for her, 2. are u ready to endure & sacrifice your comfort for her? 3. Are u interested in a lasting relationship dat will lead to marriage. Be really sure of what u are abt to enter into. Bcose, if u re nt careful, instead of helping, u will end up driving her deep into it rather. Having said that, if u're certain of your feeling & u really want to help. U can do it. I WISH U ALL THE BEST & SUCCESS.
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Critic Killed By Gunmen In Kano by ommo(m): 8:19pm On Feb 10, 2012
I wonda hw pple coment on nland, some1 was killed 4 saying & standing for d truth, and wot u could say is dat, u re ok with it. As nigerians we should learn 2 value life b it muslim / christian. We should talk nt only frm our heart bt, frm our brains. slimghost has nt only exhibited his myopicness bt his stupidity. To the chap who asked 'hw many muslims have called christians broda', i ask him also, hw many muslims ave u caled your broda wif all sincerity. Probable none, i can wif all confidence & sincerit
PoliticsRe: Nuhu Ribadu's Response to GEJ's call by ommo(m): 8:16pm On Feb 08, 2012
It's amusing hw people are quick to critisize. Experience has shown dat, the loudest & habitual critics are often nt ready to do anytin or ave no alternative solution to existing problems. Criticisim in it self is good 4 healthy development whn it is chaneled properly to b constructive, bt, where it bcomes negative or cynic or mixed with skeptism, then, it bcomes destructive. Nigerians supposely voted for gej to control the affairs of the nation. Gej now needs the service of a trusted & tested opposition c
https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria?topic=866245.20;wap2
RomanceRe: How I Cheated On My Girlfriend Wit Her Friend by ommo(m): 7:29am On Feb 07, 2012
An average girl is emotionally build to be jealous of what she blives belongs to her. If ur gf does all wot u claim in ur post, then her suppose love for u has question mark. Sit her down & talk tings over with her concerning ur relationship.
PoliticsRe: Prof. Niyi Osundare On Religion And Politics In Nigeria by ommo(m): 7:58pm On Jan 30, 2012
It is dishearten hw people react to the truth wwhen their told. Prof. wrote something which all inwardly believe is the truth, bt, what do we get reactionists are all over the net casting insult to the writer without pointing out a mistake in the said writeup. Have said it countless number of time, "we need serious reorientation in this country". I can boldly tell you that, the is no place like home having live abroad for so long. During a discussion with a friend in my days in university, i asked him wha
http://www.nairaland.com/
Nairaland GeneralRe: What Is Man's Greatest Invention? by ommo(m): 7:08pm On Jan 19, 2012
Personally, i think electrical charges which is the bases of electricity is the greatest man invention. Image the world without electricity.
Every other invention comes secondary to it.
IslamRe: Who Is This Allah? by ommo(m): 8:37pm On Jan 13, 2012
The is nothing one can do, when a sick person refuse to take is medication claiming is well more healthy than the doctor who prescribed the medication.
hw do arab christians call God almighty, definately nt isa son of mariam. since a white man can nt come to oyo town & teach alafin the name of God in yoruba so also is it nt possible to teach an arab man hw to call God in arabic. let us always b open to new knowledge.
Christianity EtcRe: Am Beginning To Lose Faith In Islam: Boko-haram Caused It by ommo(m): 8:05am On Nov 24, 2011
I wonda if people sit down & think abt what their abt to say be4 coming on net to start a thread or open a post. Being born a muslim or having a muslim name does not autmatically make u a muslim or believer. It only gives u the foundation to build upon in becoming a muslim. If u therefore refuse to build upon it through soul searching & constructive education on this beautiful religion, then don't come here and display your naiveness & shallow mindedness.
IslamRe: Double Mind? by ommo(m): 4:54pm On Nov 21, 2011
It is funny aloy emeka is asking such a ridiculous question. Who should be asking who that kind of question. I believe muslims rather shld be asking u this questions. After all the confusions in the christendom. Recently, a pastor in ghana claimed the world will end on 11/11/11 at 11:11pm. Whn it did not happen, he said, God told him," If He (God) forsaked jesus, who was he that He can't forsake.
And u are stil in it.
IslamRe: The Islamization Of Osun Schools-- A personal appeal from Aloy@Emeka by ommo(m): 4:29pm On Nov 21, 2011
@aloyemeka, hw do cry wolf?

It's funny hw some people argue blindly, u talked abt code of conduct, set the code? where is it stated that, no student shld wear hijab in the osun state education board/ service.
Talking of uniform, i'm begining to believe u don't understand the meaning of uniform. Wearing of hijab can be regulate by specifying the type of colour & making sure it matches the uniform. It then becomes part of the uniform for muslim students. Some people don't just want to hear anything Islam
IslamRe: A Jewel Everyday by ommo(m): 3:14pm On Nov 21, 2011
great piece, keep it up.
may we all come to appreciate the delusion of holding onto the world but God instead.
IslamRe: Questions For Muslims: For Those Who Want To Know by ommo(m): 3:36pm On Nov 19, 2011
it is funny hw people build or make point(s) & hold on to it, even if someone comes with a better point. for every action, the is always reaction in someway, some people can't take insulting of even their mum or dad in anyway, depend on hw emotional attach. if by writing or cartoon of them anyway. their bound to react in one way or the other. Therefore, when someone sits somewhere and decides to write or draw a cartoon knowing very well that it will touch a sensitive part other people & people will react i
IslamRe: Questions For Muslims: For Those Who Want To Know by ommo(m): 7:42am On Nov 19, 2011
@thbaba, i've followed the way you went about answering questions, & i must admit it's straight to the point and educative. keep it up and God bless.
IslamRe: Muslim Women & Polygamy: Would You Tolerate A 2nd Wife? by ommo(m): 9:11pm On Nov 02, 2011
the is nowhere in the bible were it is said dont marry more than one. God even warn & told us how to share properties b/n ones wives. we shld learn to seperate western ideology frm christian ideology. d last i checked anglican church was created due to the catholic church's refusal to permit the king of england to marry additional wife. today, it is one to one marriage dat have been infused into christianity. tomorow, some christians wil getup& say christianity allow gay marriages. anyway, it has already s
Christianity EtcRe: A Man Of God Called Rain Down During A Crusade. by ommo(m): 7:20pm On Nov 02, 2011
keep following illusions &magic, we are at d last days. even sango worshipper do that all the time in naija. it is even believed they can stop rain. dnt be blind to the obvious!!!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Dbang And Don Jazzy Caught With Hard Drugs In The Us by ommo(m): 7:33pm On Sep 27, 2011
Dbanj was in ghana with jazzy to perform on stage with chris brown. naa wa for rumour mongers. Mumu to dey spread am.
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Believe That Allah Is Same As Jehovah?: Vote by ommo(m): 6:55pm On Sep 11, 2011
mmm!, i know in arabic, ilaah stands for god in general, whiles Allah stands for almghty God. This is why, when arabs in general ( whether muslims or christian) are calling onto God almighty, they shout Allahu. i also know arab christians call God the father, ''Allah''. Some years back CNBS came out that Allah means God almighty (God the father). thank you.
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Believe That Allah Is Same As Jehovah?: Vote by ommo(m): 6:31pm On Sep 11, 2011
it is funny, how easy it is to open a post, start a baseless argument & never have any point or valid ground. I asked a simple question, what is God in arabic ? i got all sort of rubbish as reply. I believe christian arabs have a name for God.
Christianity EtcRe: Do You Believe That Allah Is Same As Jehovah?: Vote by ommo(m): 10:33pm On Sep 10, 2011
what is God Almighty's name in arabic?
IslamRe: Muslim's Paradise, And Christian's Heaven by ommo(m): 5:31pm On Sep 09, 2011
so what? frosbel.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Couple Arrested With Human Parts by ommo(m): 12:46pm On Sep 05, 2011
it is so dishearting and annoying when you hear such things abt selfish, greedy and malicious nigerians.
IslamRe: Pdp And The National Mosque by ommo(m): 12:34pm On Sep 05, 2011
Ustaz Siddiq, may Allah's blessing & mercy keep being on you and your family. May He continue to guide & guard, and protect you from all evil and evildoers.
Christianity EtcRe: End Times: Muslim/catholic Connection? by ommo(m): 9:16am On Sep 03, 2011
I've always tried not to response to ignorant & false articles, bt, when a supposely learned person displays this level of incompetance, ignorance, lack of knowledge & disregard for seeking knowledge like the bible teaches us. Please i want u to know that Prophet Muhammed (saw) died before his daughter Fatima died. check your facts wel and stop spreading false information. know that u wil be accountable for every actions.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Nigeria Tightens Security Against Gaddafi’s Men by ommo(m): 9:32am On Sep 02, 2011
this is frm a country that can't even guaranty d internal security of its citizens against internal threat. funny isn't?. God helps us all
PoliticsRe: Is Gadaffi Better Than Our Past And Present Set Of Leaders? by ommo(m): 8:33pm On Aug 23, 2011
not better than most, but, better than all of them put together.

except me!!!***
IslamRe: Happy Ramadan Kareem To All Nairalanders by ommo(m): 5:06pm On Aug 01, 2011
Alihamdulilai, Allah has blessed us with another blessed month ramadan. May He who has blessed us with wonderful holy, give us all the priviledge and strength not only to see the end of this month but also to receive all its accompany blessings
Christianity EtcRe: Cry Me A River. by ommo(m): 8:37am On Jun 27, 2011
I wonder why God according to the bible allowed the jews to charge non jews interest on loan taken, but, jews are forbidden from taking interest on loans taken by other jews. I believe God is just to all and we are all equal in His sight. I think the is something wrong somewhere.
IslamRe: Way To End Boko Haram Insurgence by ommo(m): 7:19pm On Jun 26, 2011
To brainstorm and come with solutions that will make western education acceptable to all nigerians and its products also accepable to all.
One such solution is allowing muslim girls wear a matching hijab on their uniforms in all government schools.
Another is, i perdonaly dont see why muslim nurses and all uniform personnels are not allowed to wear uniform hijabs. The ethics and mode of dressing in these professions were dictated and writtern by our colonial masters and our leaders also implement them.
IslamRe: Way To End Boko Haram Insurgence by ommo(m): 6:51pm On Jun 26, 2011
I have heard and read the suggestions on the way(s) to tackle the boko haram problem. I see nothing wrong with all the suggest made so far, my only problem is that, government seem not to have diagnosted the root cause of the problem. The problem is more of idealogical one. These people seem to see something wrong with the impact of western education on their society. Government needs to setup a committee including islamic scholars or clerics of different idealogical stand. To brainstorm and come out with
IslamRe: Islamic Economics by ommo(m): 8:59pm On Jun 23, 2011
Alhamdulilai, last CBN has approve the establishment of a true islamic banking system, where interest free loans can be access. I pray we muslims and all meaning nigerians will work together to make this banking system a success.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 12 pages)