Stats: 3,151,125 members, 7,811,174 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 05:08 AM

Originalsly's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Originalsly's Profile / Originalsly's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 580 pages)

Politics / Re: Razi Hamad, Hamas Spokesman Visits Nigeria, Speaks On Israel-Palestine War by Originalsly: 7:44am On Feb 23
ProphetMohemmad:

You see why I said islam is based on lies and propaganda.

I want to ask who is occupying someone else's land?
Where are all the Jews in the arab countries?
Islam is fighting the Jews because of your worthless mohammed not cos of land cos you guys know you are bare bodied thieves like your prophet.
Refute this first

I'm not into discussing religion ... the discussion is about the people and the killings. How can you be pointing fingers and shouting lies and propaganda when you are pedling the same? Am I Muslim?... tell the world how you figured so when 99.9% of Nairalanders know nothing about me and you are not in the .1% that know.

I'll answer your question like a true Nigerian ..... are the Americans occupying someone else's land?

Jews ... Jews been living in Palestine for ages until the Zionists/Israelis came in 1948 claiming to be Jews. Zionists/Israelis should never be referred to as Jews and that's exactly what you are doing. Jews are religious .... guided by the Torah. Israelis/Zionists are Atheists period.... are racist and nationalists.... same as Hitler's Nazis.
Have you ever seen a Jew carry.... wave... or raise an Israeli flag? They do not associate with Israelis and their symbols. If you knew any of this...... you wouldn't be talking about these gays and atheists in Palestine before 1948 and having land centuries ago. FYI ... Jews will tell you they do not have a homeland .... they are still waiting for a sign .... and until then they remain scattered worldwide.
Politics / Re: US Officials Pay Working Visit To Governor Alex Otti In Abia (Pictures) by Originalsly: 4:21am On Feb 23
kettykin:

Supplying Aba made shoes to united states via the AGOA act is a done deal

Supplying to who in the US?..... Nike? This isn't the 20th century when shoes and watches were kings..... this is the sneaker and smartphone 21st century. Too many of our leaders are stuck in the 1900's and are trying to go back to part glory.
Politics / Re: Sanwo-Olu: Lagos State Has Capacity For ₦‎20 Trillion Debt by Originalsly: 4:12am On Feb 23
Racoon:

Senseless! Same thing Buhari and his ministers said till they mortgaged Nigeria beyond redemption today.

That's what I'm seeing ... this man cut from the cloth. They know all about borrowing and nothing about paying back. He should say how Lagos is going to repay.
Food / Re: Favour Found Me This Morning. by Originalsly: 4:07am On Feb 23
zed7:

You people will eat anything. When Tinubu is done with you guys, you'll even eat lizards.

Hmmmm ..... if he's now eating rat don't you think he already been eating lizards? We really really need to know who we eat from.... and eat what you know. I ask for chicken and while eating notice a flat curved bone? ... RIP to the person that served me.
Politics / Re: Despite Challenges, No Going Back On My Reforms - Tinubu by Originalsly: 1:12am On Feb 23
seunmsg:

That’s a bold and courageous leader who knows what to do. Correcting the mistakes of the past is not an easy process. The reforms, though painful, is the only sensible option considering our current situation. We must all endure and allow the process to achieve desired outcome.

Can you tell us about a few of these reforms and how they have been moving us forward?
Politics / Re: Tinubu To Inaugurate Geometric Power Plant In Abia On Monday by Originalsly: 12:39am On Feb 23
Quest7777:

This is one of the keys for Industrialisation needed for Nigeria to bounce back as Giant of Africa. 👍

Do you really want the country to be industrialized? ... did you consider the environmental catastrophe itnwill bring with the toothless Environmental Protection Agency? Port Harcourt ... choked by oil bunkering sooth by locals ...if the Agency couldn't control that why do you think they can control damage that will be done by these industries? Be careful what you ask for.
Crime / Re: 39-Year-old Ghanaian Shot Dead In Toronto 3 Months After Moving To Canada by Originalsly: 11:10am On Feb 22
Racism?... does the suspect in the photo look like a different race? Youths are the ones that are quick to shoot ... I want to believe the two youths had a problem and the guy just happened to be in the wrong place at the wrong time .... or ... a Nigerian score now settled abroad.
Romance / Re: Men Don't Want Me Because I Have 3 Kids - Single Mum Cries Out (pix, Vid) by Originalsly: 10:58am On Feb 22
I strongly believe she did not tell the guy she had three kids.... or the kids will be living with her. I can even see her maintenance be costing a whole lot .... half eyebrow grooming and shaping.... bleaching cream ... nose ring cleaning... all this on the face only for her ... what about the kids?... three kids? ... I don't blame the man.
Health / Re: Outstanding Benefits Of Soursop Leaves That You Don't Know by Originalsly: 4:29pm On Feb 21
ChybuzzDD:

This guy again grin

Where is your laboratory where you dish out these stuffs from?

False cancer treatment claims
In 2008, the Federal Trade Commission in the United States stated that use of soursop to treat cancer was "bogus", and there was "no credible scientific evidence" that the extract of soursop sold by Bioque Technologies "can prevent, cure, or treat cancer of any kind."[22] Also in 2008, a UK court case relating to the sale of Triamazon, a soursop product, resulted in the criminal conviction of a man under the terms of the UK Cancer Act for offering to treat people for cancer. A spokesman for the council that instigated the action stated, "it is as important now as it ever was that people are protected from those peddling unproven products with spurious claims as to their effects."[23]

The Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center and Cancer Research UK state that cancer treatment using soursop is not supported by reliable clinical evidence.[7][16] According to Cancer Research UK, "Many sites on the internet advertise and promote graviola capsules as a cancer cure, but none of them are supported by any reputable scientific cancer organizations" and "there is no evidence to show that graviola works as a cure for cancer".[7]

I know nothing about any of the products you mentioned... and I would doubt their efficacy. I never suggested any product that contains soursop... or soursop extract is effective. Let me ask ... does a herb must go through clinical tests and must be approved by medical personnel to be effective?
Politics / Re: Oyebanji Seeks US Partnership On Economic Growth, Cocoa Development by Originalsly: 4:20pm On Feb 21
SUFFERInSMILIIN:

It is no use of adding more information when the current information cannot be deciphered or understood. We are in a mess not just a mess of leadership but a mess of transdimensional warfare. Where the more the people suffer the happier they become

I'm seeing it ... clear as day .... but I can't understand why I remain in denial.
Politics / Re: Oyebanji Seeks US Partnership On Economic Growth, Cocoa Development by Originalsly: 4:17pm On Feb 21
SUFFERInSMILIIN:

Do you think the man cares about cocoa or cocoa business all he cares about his how to borrow money from those white people nothing else

grin grin .... bro ... I know this! ... they are all sell outs!

One eye man is King in Blind Man country.
Politics / Re: Razi Hamad, Hamas Spokesman Visits Nigeria, Speaks On Israel-Palestine War by Originalsly: 4:14pm On Feb 21
VULCAN:

Since 1993, the Palestinians have received over $60 billion in Aid.

This has come from countries all over the world INCLUDING Israel.

The money has been used to maintain the Hamas Leaders in luxury in Qatar, buy weapons to destroy Israel and build tunnels to smuggle goods and weapons from Egypt into Gaza.

Not one dollar of that money has been used for socio-economic development.

Israel provides power and other utilities to Gaza because none of those billions are used by the leaders of Hamas to better the lives of their people.

Do you want me to believe the Israelis are so stupid to be funding Hamas to live a luxurious lifestyle.... and use the very funding to buy weapons to attack them? Does th8s make sense? When someone tells you something .... let it first be processed by the brain for understanding so that you won't be saying nonsense.

Politics / Re: Razi Hamad, Hamas Spokesman Visits Nigeria, Speaks On Israel-Palestine War by Originalsly: 4:06pm On Feb 21
ChybuzzDD:

If I decide not to respond, it won't be because you made any sense comparing secessionists with devilish terrorists, but because the islamists/jihadists(to which i believe you belong) can never be changed via sound arguments as long as their manual of terrorism written in the 7th century continues to exists.
You guys are already hardened and i won't be wasting my time trying to de-radicalize you. It'll end in futility.

This is the kind of response one gives when he cannot defend their statement. No one is here to convince anyone ... make a statement ... you should be able to defend it... and that leads to a discussion ... after all ... this is a discussion forum.
Politics / Re: FG Hands Over Zungeru Power Plant To Concessionaire by Originalsly: 5:58am On Feb 21
Bankowner:

Just curious.

Who owns Penstock Limited?

Why was Mainstream Energy Solutions Limited, the initial bidder, bypassed?

Why wonder? .... didn't you read Penstock paid 50% of the concessionaire fee? ... whatever that is? ... before being handed control of the $1.3 b project? Can't you see it wasn't about who was shortlisted ... it was about who first paid the concessionaire fee ... ehmmm .... or part of it.
This country needs a military coup... and some greedy people to be ehmmm ... taken care of
Politics / Re: Razi Hamad, Hamas Spokesman Visits Nigeria, Speaks On Israel-Palestine War by Originalsly: 5:27am On Feb 21
ChybuzzDD:

It's amazing to see how you heavily biased guys embrace a terrorist organization in far away middle east, but passionately hate IPOB that's just a secessionist group fighting against the injustices being perpetrated on her people.

Hmmm .... IPOB is a secessionist group ( a break away group ) fighting against the injustices being perpetrated on her people. HAMAS is a group attending to the welfare of its people ... fighting against the injustices perpetrated against its people and against their occupation by Israel.. the occupiers.... all while basically imprisoned in Gaza.
If I mentioned a ything that you think is not true ... point it out. Now tell me why Hamas is a terrorist group? .... and not Israel. Tell me why Hamas is a terrorist group but IPOB is not. Feel free to pretend you didn't read this ... after all... you don't have to respond.

"Emancipate yourself from mental slavery .... none but us can free our minds." - Bob Marley.

Politics / Re: Oyebanji Seeks US Partnership On Economic Growth, Cocoa Development by Originalsly: 4:33am On Feb 21
Hmmm ... did he put the same effort in reaching out to locals? ... what does the US know about cocoa? ... cocoa is red hot on the world market ... supply can't keep up with demand .... instead of trying to boost local production and trying to find US markets ... whereby ringing in foreign currency .... he's hell bent on inviting the foreigners to control the local ocoa market. Why would they not come? Local farmers are now in danger ... but it doesn't matter .... after all .... it's foreign investment.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Admitted To Me He Had No Blueprints On How To Govern Nigeria — Naja'atu by Originalsly: 12:36am On Feb 21
K don't know why people be surprised Tinubu didn't have a blueprint... did he ever say he did? The .an kept saying over and over again .... it's my turn now ... and he was voted in because it was his turn to become President... now he is we're expecting him to do this and that. We didn't ask what be was going to do .... and he didn't tell. Now who should we really blame?
But this lady got some integrity.... turned down his appointment.

Properties / Re: Urgent! Should I Allow My Tenant Bury Her 1 Year Old Daughter In My Compound? by Originalsly: 11:34pm On Feb 20
Hmmm .... maybe something is wrong with me .... but this looked like a matter for Police investigation. The baby mother and whoever prescribed the medication ... (if someone really did) ... need to be held and seriously interrogated. If the baby was full of health on Sunday ... what went wrong for the mother to seek medication? ... where did she take the baby? I strongly believe she murdered her child and was hoping to burying it in your compound so no relative will know what really became of the the child. Maybe the plan was to say the baby was kidnapped or some such thing. Motive? ... the baby is a hindrance for the mother to trap another wealthy man.... she has to present herself as single. Why would mother and grandmother insist on the child being buried in a stranger's compound? Maybe the husband wasn't sure he was the father. Bury such a baby in your compound would've brought you endless misery.... and even before the court as an accomplice to murder.

Food / Re: Zamfara Bread Bakers Commence Strike Over Ban On Motorcycles by Originalsly: 10:53am On Feb 20
The Bakers Association needs to be investigated.... why would they make this statement if they are not sponsors of the attacks? Bread must be transported by motorcycles only?

Foreign Affairs / Re: Haiti: Martina Moise Connived With Police Chief To Murder Husband - Judge by Originalsly: 10:49am On Feb 20
Some people will do anything for power. Seems like things didn't go as well as planned. There is never a perfect crime... something always go wrong ... sooner or later. I enquired from some Hatiens about the present situation ... they said Port au Prince .... the capital ... is gangland... no law and order ... gangs run the city... extortion... rape... kidnapping... order of the day ... no authority... but outside the capital is relatively calm. I asked about why no Haitan mangoes (Francis mangoes... the best period... sells for $2.50 to $4.00 each and "sells like hot cakes"wink ... was told the guy who was the exporter was killed and we will no longer be having it on the market. Guess the farms were destroyed. I just hope the right people are convicted .... and their conviction don't cause matters to get worse. If convicted... I think some will face firing squad... and the ones sentenced to prison would be begging to be executed.

Family / Re: Judge Finds Out His Children Aren't His After 51 Years Of Marriage (video) by Originalsly: 4:17am On Feb 20
G00dharddick:

He is a very foolish judge!

How can you be living with a woman who gave birth to kids you know are acting indifferent from you? What a foolish man!

Men, do DNA test on all your kids

You ... should never ever think of ... let alone call someone foolish. I have never ever heard nor heard of anyone make such a dumb statement ... not even comedians making it as a joke. If a man's kids aren't acting like him then he should know they are not his. Do you act like your father? If yes ... the end is near... if not... then maybe you need to do a DNA test .

@ topic ... happens all the time... worldwide ... regardless of status. I'm just reading comments ... how most are calm .... inferiority complex working overtime ... no one dare to condemn an assumed White woman .. but if the wife were Black ... and Nigerian? ... Lord have mercy.
Education / Re: Only 2 Of 7 months have been paid: ASUU Fumes As Tinubu Clears Buhari's Debts by Originalsly: 4:05am On Feb 20
They should start an investigation on this matter.... but they wouldn't. Where is the withheld salaries?...if withheld in a special account... why is the FG not releasing it all? From last year... to present ... that salary has already lost more than 50% of its buying power and is losing more daily. Is the FG going to release the rest when it is reduced to one day market money? The union should demand its today's equivalent.
Business / Re: Naira Trades At ₦1,730/$ At Parallel Market by Originalsly: 2:03am On Feb 20
Why is this news? ... there is nothing to stop the Naira from depreciating. Loans the FG were taking since under Buhari now have to be repaid... local productivity been dropping off ... more loans were taken adding to the burden .... why are we hoping the Naira will stabilize? Keep holding on to Naira in the bank and watch it lose value daily. If you had N1.5M last week .... converted it to USD... that would've bought you US 1000. If you convert the US back to Naira today... it will bring you N1.7 M. If you hold on to the $1000 .... the amount in Naira will increase daily as the Naira depreciates and when you're ready to convert ... you'll get a whole lot more that if you had it just sitting in the bank. If you think it is too late to convert.... wait in four weeks time... it will he verrry clear to you.

Education / Re: Lion Kills OAU Staff, VC Orders Investigation by Originalsly: 1:48am On Feb 20
Hmmm.... the lion knew him from birth .... I know wild animals can at anytime snap back to their instincts... but in this case I strongly believe not only were safety measures not taken .... but he mistreated that particular lion.... maybe hit it at some point for "being stubborn ".

Crime / Re: Trader Shot Dead In Anambra Market by Originalsly: 6:43pm On Feb 19
The thing is .... the IG should take immediate action and call in the squad. Why did they seal the toilets ? .... and where did they expect people to urinate? Murder charges need to be made.
Business / Re: Chinese 'Sharprite' Store Opens Right Opposite 'Shoprite' In SA (PICS) by Originalsly: 5:45pm On Feb 19
shortgun:

Using your analogy;What happens when you tell the person who Jesus is and the persons disagrees with you and says you wrong.?
What will you do when he consistently and ignorantly disagrees with you over and over again?
Will you devote your lifetime trying to convince him?.. a lost course?
Nah, I'll still pass

Don't forget.... this is a discussion forum ... you both think you're right... stalemate... agree to disagree and move on.... really a lost cause trying to convince each other.
Romance / Re: Lady Stands Up During Service To Accuse Pastor Of Getting Her Pregnant (pic/vid) by Originalsly: 3:03pm On Feb 19
Wawelexy:
cheesy grin

I really don't know what those still sitting there are actually waiting for... Sermon or miracles? If offering and tithes had been collected, look for the damn offering box and get the F out...

grin grin grin ... you damn right! ... withdraw by force your offering ....and the one from last week and the week before then bounce!

Business / Re: Chinese 'Sharprite' Store Opens Right Opposite 'Shoprite' In SA (PICS) by Originalsly: 2:54pm On Feb 19
shortgun:

How do you explain how to fly an aircraft to a novice on a public forum?
Can you teach the intricacies of a surgical procedure to someone who doesn't have a medical training?
Business management science is just as complex as the examples I've given here with offshoots intertwined with Human behavioral sciences,psychology,sociology and Enterprenurial studies.
Where will I start?
Who will pay for my time?
To what end?...for the sake of winning an argument in a public forum?
Nah,I'll pass

If someone asks who is Jesus?.... should I send him to read the entire Bible?... should I tell him the entire history of Jesus? I should be able to define him in just a few sentences. If someone is thirsty and needs water ... you need not empty the entire cabinet... bring out plate... dish... knife and fork .... just bring out a glass ... that will serve the purpose ... he doesn't have to know and can careless about what else is in the cabinet. Hope you get my drift.
Romance / Re: It’s Very Hard Right Now To Find A Guy Who Doesn’t Smoke — Nigerian Lady Laments by Originalsly: 2:41pm On Feb 19
Hmmm .... people funny!.... "she is a female so I must disagree with her ... and if I can't find anything to .... then I must let the world know she be olosho."

She's on point. This I don't think she knows ... the people who smoke all the time are addicts. If it's cigarettes... they're addicted to the nicotine added to the tobacco. If it's weed ... then they're addicted to the addicted substance added to the weed unknown to them. Most of these addicts... who are determined to japa .... just know the rules governing smoking especiqlly in the developed countries. US for example... it is illegal to smoke in a building ... public transportation... etc... while some States have added laws. E.g ... New York ... you can't smoke in a park or even the beach. Cigarettes are sold by the pack ... 20 sticks ... and in NY the price per pack... minimum .... $14 .... yes... N2100/pk. To top it off ... you must be 21 years or older to buy Cigarettes ... and beer.... ID required upon request. You should know smokers who left Naija and return as non smokers... they never told you why.... but I just did.
Business / Re: Chinese 'Sharprite' Store Opens Right Opposite 'Shoprite' In SA (PICS) by Originalsly: 2:19pm On Feb 19
shortgun:

Everything you posted is what anyone without a business training will say but it's a different ball game in the business world.
There are marketing strategies called market segmentation and market differentiation, look them up on Google

I don't understand guys like you. This is a public forum ... open to discussion... if you disagree with someone's view ... you should say ... not send the person to do research.

@ topic ... I do agree with the point etrange made in that using a similar name can backfire on the company. I think exactly like that ...." the company is trying to deceive the public ... if they can do that with a name ... what else are they doing same to? I will not trust anything they sell as being what they say it is. Besides the naming part .... I believe they will soon carry the products Shop Rite sells but sell at a lower price to attract customers ... even if it means selling at or below cost. Over time they are likely to drive Shop Rite out of business. It is for the South Africans to be conscious that Shop Rite is theirs and supporting Shop Rite is supporting their own. I saw a video in this forum like two or three years ago where a Chinese man was saying Black people are stupid ... thatba Chinese man will set up Shop in the Black community and the Black residents will stop buying from the Black business and start buying from the Chinese ... driving their own out of business. I thought of it .... and thought there was a lot of truth in it... but shortly after.... I saw the exact thing happened around my way. Chinese opened a store right next door to the Black store .... sold at reduced price ... stocked everything the Black store had ... and the residents abandoned the long established family store driving it out of business. Now what? ... the competition has gone .... the Chinese have raised their prices above what the Black store previously sold at. Residents now have no choice but to pay.... no other such Black store anywhere nearby. I'm seeing the possibility of same happening with Sharp Rite and Shop Rite.

The AMAZING store is the Chinese.....the Event Space next door used to be a thriving Black store. Guy had to move on.

Politics / Re: Expectations Amid Hardship: No Grains Yet, Our Warehouses Empty, States Lament by Originalsly: 12:34pm On Feb 19
N186B to import grain .... why not to farmers to boost local food production? Buying grain is a one time shot ... one feeding. Given to the farmers it will be continuous. Just my thoughts.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 580 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71