Stats: 3,325,720 members, 8,423,389 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 05:06 PM

Patchesagain's Posts

Nairaland ForumPatchesagain's ProfilePatchesagain's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 181 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:25am On Nov 15, 2014
Henry120:
There is no 20 billion missing in Nigeria.
Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan on Thursday suspended the central bank governor blamed for leaking news that billions of petrodollars are missing from the coffers of Africa's biggest oil producer, accusing him of "financial recklessness and misconduct."

The Senate Committee on Finance last week ordered an independent audit into the missing money, which it said now amounted to about $20 billion.

http://america.aljazeera.com/articles/2014/2/20/nigeria-fires-officialwhouncoveredbillionsinmissingoilmoney.html
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 3:01pm On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
The C-130 A-4000, and KC-390 look alike. This doesn't.
Again, I think you need glasses
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 3:00pm On Nov 14, 2014

Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 2:50pm On Nov 14, 2014
agaugust:
CONFIDENCE : AFRICA'S BEST ARMY 2014
How could it be the best Army if it is constantly losing battles and needs to use civilian militia because its trained soldiers cannot get the job done?
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 2:47pm On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
They do not.
I think you need glasses.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 2:46pm On Nov 14, 2014
agaugust:
Cilivian militia invaded Mubi without uniform at night, so Boko did not know they are being attacked, then Nigerian army moved in as second wave to deal with everything Boko in Mubi.
Where does it say this?

All sources say that Boko Haram were expelled by civilians... not soldiers.

The humiliation is all yours.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 2:45pm On Nov 14, 2014
agaugust:
The people have been freed from Boko Haram invasion....the Bokos are dead in hundreds from Naija army bullets....

You SA guys say Boko holds territory in Nigeria, so where is the Ismaic Caliphate of Mubi today ?
shocked shocked shocked

LOL.....Boko Haram is not in Mubi again, they ran like Usain Bolt into the bush and mountains.

BOKO HARAM = SANDF.....same level of losing battles
You mean the bullets of ordinary Nigerian civilians?
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 2:45pm On Nov 14, 2014
agaugust:
How did the vigilante and hunters destroy Boko Haram armoured vehciles ? They used AK-47 rifles ?

Mumu, see why we say SANDF will follow NATO and USA to come learn how to fight COIN war in Nigerian army academy.

The giant of Africa has invented a new formula, and soon the world will become our students in anti-terrorism war tactics.

Reason why AU puts SANDF under battle command of a Nigerian army Brigadier tongue tongue

CONFIDENCE : AFRICA'S BEST ARMY 2014
So your new formula is to let civilians do your fighting for you?

Spin it as much as you want.

There is egg dripping from your face.

Nigeria, giant cowards of africa
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:47pm On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
Now prove it.
Onus on you is to find anything the Chinese make that compares to what is in the F-22, let alone the F-35
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:47pm On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
It uses a WS-13 which is still under-development. The WS- 13 is not the RD-33. The Russians built a new engine based on the RD-33, and the chinese improved upon it.
Nope, WS-13 is in the JF-17 Thunder - its not experimental

The WS-13 is a copy of the RD-33
http://www.strategypage.com/dls/articles/China-Will-Not-Quit-3-26-2013.asp
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 11:20am On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
If the J-31 was built on the blue-print of the F-35, it would perform just as good as the F-35.
Different engines buddy, it uses the Guizhou WS-13 which is a copy of the Klimov RD-33 which was designed for the Mig-29

Hence, different performance.

Hence, the observation that it requires afterburners to perform the most basic maneuvers.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 11:17am On Nov 14, 2014
Henry120:
Which is grossly under-stated, biased and in-complete.

You won't know what low-quality is, even if it's staring you in the face.

You, like everyone else, knows zilch about the J-31.
Just like the F-35 is still in development.

We know that its electronics will be inferior as all Chinese tech is inferior, so unless they have caught up a decade in the development of a single project it will be inferior.

J-31 a sh1t
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 6:30pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
These assessments are based on what grounds exactly?
Everything I have read on the topic
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 6:29pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
They aren't using engines designed for the MIG-29.

If I steal your course-work, i'm going to be graded same as you by the professor. This is the fact.

Instead of the patriot, the turks went for the HQ-9, so much for been cheap.

Turkey, a country with one of the best militaries in NATO.

They spend 100+ billion on their military, it has nothing to do with been the largest.
so their military spending has nothing to do with the 1 million men they have in uniform? And also, you do realize that America spends 600 Billion on half as many men?

And yes, they are using the Mig-29 engine, this is an indisputable fact

And the Turks havent bought the HQ-9 yet, and the HQ-9 is cheap

But the key aspect of the Chinese bid was price, which was at least a billion dollars cheaper than the alternatives
http://www.strategypage.com/htmw/htada/20131009.aspx
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 6:17pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
Have you had the opportunity to asses all of them?
Dude, they havent even caught up to the F-22 yet. Russian PAK-FA is the nearest, and that is still a pipe dream.

Unless the Chinese jump 10 years worth of development, they will still be behind.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 6:15pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
They observed a fighter under-development, and still some how couldn't help themselves but write something negative about it.

Let go buy the basis that the J-31 is an F-35 clone, it's widely alleged the blue-print was downloaded/hacked from the U.S DoD.

It simply means the fighter would perform just as good as the F-35. This is the fact.

Besides, all the noise about copying, when NATO nations continually copy and spy on each other.

The chinese are the world's 4th largest defence exporter, and the world's 2nd largest defence spender.

The assessments of the reporter are again based on a pre- conceived notion.
henry it wont perform the same if it does not have the same powerplant

the chinese are using engines designed for the Mig-29

Also, China is one of the biggest defence spenders because it has the biggest army

It is one of the biggest sellers because it sells cheap sh1t.

None of their tech compares to what NATO has. They have no advantages in any feilds at all.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 6:03pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
The chinese are ahead in anti-stealth tech, besides stealth is over-rated.

Until the specs of the J-31 are made public, baseless assumptions would continue to be made.

Electronically......... lol, like anyone has seen chinese fighter electronics.
electronically no one is anywhere near the US and NATO
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:58pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
Which clearly states, the plane still is under-development. Besides those are the journalist personal views, not based on any concrete assessment of the fighter.
They observed that it needed its afterburners to perform the most basic maneuvers

That is a legit observation.

And with regards to electronics. The Chinese are decades behind the americans as is, and the F-35 is another quantum leap that combines the technology and skills of around 12 of the worlds most advanced nations. Nothing the Chinese have will compare in any way.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:52pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
How can a plane perform poorly when it's specs aren't even known?

How you came by this conclusion makes absolutely no sense.
read the article i posted
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:45pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
Okay....... more accusations.

If you missed what I typed, I was wondering how it performs against fighters in it's class. A fair assessment, not some jack sh1t mumbo jumbo.
It performs poorly

Physically, it has poor performance

Electronically, its not even in the same class.

Its only saving grace will be if it has the same stealth properties as the F-35... but stealth is irrelevant anyway, because of advances in low-frequency radar arrays.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:29pm On Nov 13, 2014
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:18pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
The Y-20 is also a beautiful transport plane. Contrary to reports, it looks nothing like the C-17.
It is a clone that uses peices of the C-17 and the IL-76, and it performs worse than the C-17... again because it uses outdated Russian engines
http://foxtrotalpha.jalopnik.com/chinas-c-17-clone-faces-its-peers-at-the-zhuhai-air-sho-1656165805
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 5:13pm On Nov 13, 2014
Henry120:
Chinese J-31

This is a powerful fighter. I wonder how it stacks against the F-35 or the Rafale.

#excuse the derailment.
Its a sh1tty copy of the F-35

Bleeds to much airspeed, even in normal flight and needs to use after-burners to do even the most basic maneuvers.

Russians say that the engine they used for it is old and poorly refined.

The secret to the F-35 is not stealth. It is its performance, its AN/APG-81 AESA-radar and AN/ASQ-239 IR sensors while its EO DAS and EOTS is probably the most advanced targeting system man has ever conceived

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1r-dlzbLAdg

The Chinese copy + paste has none of these things
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:37pm On Nov 13, 2014
[size=15pt]24 Hours of lies from Augugbgug:

1. China developed a new wire-guided ATGM in the 2000's
2. Biafran civil war involved 500 000 men [/size]
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:34pm On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
Fake story, read the bolded part....Nigerian army 174 battalion has about 300 soldiers....LOL grin

No full battalion in Nigeria is less than 600 soldiers grin

Anyway, premium times is known for cooking up stories that no other news media is confirming grin
Understrength battalion.

Such things exist... if say... other companies from the battalion are deployed elsewhere.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:33pm On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
Vietnam war and Korean wars are all civil wars. Angolan civil war was tougher than SANDF Vs Cuba where inexperienced kids fought 4,000 SANDF that was mixed with UNITA men of Angola who formed the bulk of SANDF side.
South Africa fought in the Angolan civil war dipshit
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:32pm On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
Show us proof. I know SANDF has only 25 units of IRIS-T missiles for 26 Gripen jets and has NEVER fired one of them in 7 years, because they will finish, there is already a shortage, 26 jets share 25 missiles, each Gripen jet gets 0.96 missile each, less than one missile grin grin

Moving the goalposts
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:32pm On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
Biafran war had the jets of that time, MiG-17 jet fighters, L-29 Delfin jet fighters and Ilyushi-28 jet bombers.

That was one of the best air forces in Africa in 1967-1970.

It had the artillery, APC, tank busters, mortar, Bofors anti-aircraft guns of that time.

Biafra was africa's biggest war after WW II with about 500,000 men on both sides, 100,000 soldiers died
And biafra had what?

No real tanks, no real artillery, no real air-defence

The war involved less than 150 000 men. Liar

And Biafra had no real airforce apart from civilian cessna's with rocket pods and one french prototype bomber - and yet they humiliated your "Best airforce in africa"
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 12:28pm On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:

Forget the smoke, we don't need to use it.

Fact is that we are launching the Swingfire before you launch the Ingwe, that is the big battlefield operational disadvantage SANDF will face driving armoured vehicles in the open streets or fields against Nigerian army Swingfire tank-killer missiles that are hand/tripod stand controlled and hidden from view behind bushes, shrubs, or houses/windows.....Ratels die without knowing how we killed t.hem all. PITY undecided PITY undecided PITY

PHOTO ONE : SANDF RATEL WITH INGWE MISSILE EXPOSED ON THE FIELD AND EASY TO KILL

PHOTO TWO : ANTI-TANK MISSILE LIKE NIGERIAN ARMY SWINGFIRE HIDDEN FROM VIEW TO KILL THE UNLUCKY RATEL AND INGWE

SANDF IS WIPED OUT. GO KISS YOUR CANVAS SHOES IN THE MUD. PITY undecided

ahhh, so after finally getting into your dense skull that smoke defeats the Swingfire as well, you have no created some absurd scenario that suits your argument?

Let me ask you:

What are skirmishers?

What is their job?

Yet again, you dont know what you are talking about.

Swingfire is inferior to the Ingwe. This has been established beyond a reasonable doubt.
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 9:53am On Nov 13, 2014
EVarn:
more falacies to be dismissed.the fact still remains,old man, that you chickened out of CAR,dont run to google for bail-outs when you are feeling the heat of common sense.french jealousy or not,if you were prepared for battle,you would have fought notwithstanding france's wrath.this is africa,this is your domain,but you failed in your domain.no one dictated terms with nigeria when we stormed liberia and seirra leonne.all the rest does not hold water in a basket.
This drivel is beyond belief
Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 3:30am On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
Mokopa missile does NOT exist in SANDF arsenal and will NEVER be.

Now Show us a picture of a South African Milan missile being fired
Milan and Makopa

Foreign AffairsRe: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 3:27am On Nov 13, 2014
agaugust:
[size=16pt] Soweto fool, you don't need anti-tank missile to kill an APC, ordinary one man cheap RPG with HEAT warhead will destroy an APC....Soweto fool.

South African navy frigates old Exocet missiles cannot kill like Swingfire cannot kill, get it? Yes you get it.

Olodo
.[/size]
#VodooLogic101

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 (of 181 pages)