Pauloman's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Pauloman's Profile › Pauloman's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 13 pages)
bashtee: @ Danyl@Bashtee-ma guy how runz for TO? Na u dey scarce for skype now oh . Hope u good. |
earthgreeners: Brother I understand your case and I really feel your pains....what do u think we could do to move you on?...did they return your docs?..........@all, dis man is tryna share his pains, so dont let us see his case as that of an outcast.................lets try as much to give him d neccesary advise and support to move forward cos the deed had already been done...................Perhaps he should go and defend himself at the embassy but claim negligence of the said act by telling them that he instructed a third party to get the document on his behalf from his bank and didnt know the fellow did such a thing. To me he has to look for a way to bail himself out of this predicament . So that even if he is going to be refused the visa,his eventual penalty would not be an outright life ban but a kind of suspension from applying for visa for a specified number of years,say 2yrs.. Just my thoughts anyway. What do you guys think? |
Danyl: pls pharmow, what is the name of the clinic, please helpe me search for it, and have you been given your trv?...... ThanksYou can go to Asaju medical clinic @ 2 olosa str ,V.I but their cost is 28k without any additional test. That was where i did mine. The other one @ yaba which i think is cheaper is almost always fully booked |
goodness1109: For those who do not understand my background, i was frustrated that is i did what i did. I was out of banking job in December 2009 when Sanusi struck. Since then, life has never been the same for me and my family anymore.All my attempts to re-climb to the top again have been abortive as i don't have any powerful connection except God. I have prayed and prayed, nothing yet! I pertook in some major recruitments(like the NNPC's to a stage of interview, all to nothing), I even applied to a skul abroad and was given admission with some funding award but applied to the embassy with fake a/c statement and was denied visa as i had no person to stand for me as a sponsor. life has just turned black to me. I have the following credentials:U got a good educational and work profile that could take you to canada with ease but too bad you were looking in the wrong direction and worse off going abt it the wrongest way with your forged documents. Canada has a very generous immigration system yet they are very cautious of the kind of immigrant and non immigrants they bring into their country. Just pray you wriggle yourself out of this one because its a tough one i must confess to you. Much as the country wants to be very generous,they are very keen on recruiting the smartest and brightest into the country and not liabilities that would corrupt their system. |
Ihedinobi: ...then they went on to answer her phone. Either they always got high on some brain-destroying substance after an operation or the whole story is questionable. I actually had the same questions as BoboYekini but he expressed them far better than I had any ability to.Very true...what further comfirms the incredulity of the story is the fact that for them to have confessed to have killed in this manner for 6 times shows they must be well experienced in the game. So how would such people pick a call of the made to the victims phone they are in possession of? Any logical and analytical minded person would see very clearly the dumbness of the story. My take is actual thing that happened didnt go this way. How can a beautiful girl as this that owns her own business be so gullible enough to go on an invite to meet strangers she never met before on facebook? If she were a student or some lesser classed person it would sound real. Also a person of her class to me would not fall for a student that easily even if the invite was feigned as a business meeting. The logic in the whole story are quite not matching or making sense to me. Although we are all aware of the sexual pervasiveness on facebook but my take is this story was made up in an attempt to cover the real truth and on the other hand to further discredit facebook in Nigeria. May the soul of the dead rest in peace! |
umehmart: @ bashtee et alWhat is actually required by people travelling with either temporary or permanent residents coming into to Canada by air is that at the Point of Entry ( POE) at the Canadian border their Border officials will check you and you must declare to them if you are in possession or money exceeding CAD10k otherwise if found out it is a purnishable offence. Also ,Economic immigrants are expected to carry settlement funds when arriving in Canada which the Canadian Border Officials will check and count to be sure it conforms with the stipulated settlement funds on their website which is ussually more than CAD10k. But i do not think this concerns students on TRV except for the statement on the first paragraph. For immigrants that i am very sure of,the money could be in cash,travellers cheque,money orders ,drafts but not credit card or debit card |
kelly4top: WHO KNOWS ANY UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE IN CANADA THAT ADMITS AND OFFERS ENGINEERING COURSES FOR THE WINTER/JANUARY START DATE OR MAY SESSIONS? PLEASE REPLY OS I WANT TO APPLY FOR ADMISSION. THANKS.University of Toronto just opened their registration portal for the winter /january 2013 start date and it ends in october |
shavel: hope say u sabi drive?,,,if yes go get your international driver's permit to save u stress going thru driving lessons all over again in canada.just got mine today, i applied on monday it takes just 5daysWats the process of getting it. Help me highlight them out bro . Thanks |
bashtee: Don CiperOh bashtee i dey oh....work thingz thats why,been pretty busy on the field but will be on from now. Hope sch dey go on fine. |
The Economist Intelligence Unit's most recent liveability report shows cities in Canada, Australia, Austria, Finland and New Zealand as the ideal destinations, thanks to a widespread availability of goods and services, low personal risk, and an effective infrastructure. It does not take into account climate or the cost of living as a factor in 'liveability.' The Economist Intelligence Unit has been criticized by the New York Times for being overly anglocentric, stating that "The Economist clearly equates livability with speaking English."[4] The August 2012 report placed Melbourne, Australia as the most livable city in the world, with Vienna, Austria taking second place, followed by Vancouver, Canada[2], unchanged from the top three the previous year.[5] There was controversy related to the lowering of Vancouver's rating due to traffic congestion, as the example given was a location on the Malahat Highway, 90 kilometers away from the city and on Vancouver Island. A clarifying statement on the website stated that "The Malahat closures were meant to provide an example of the congestion that has affected the region as a whole."[6] Other Canadian cities also ranked highly in the survey, with Toronto holding the 4th position, and Calgary tied with Adelaide at 5th. Two other Australian cities, Sydney at 7th and Perth at 9th, were ranked among the top ten. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World%27s_most_livable_cities In response to the list, The Lagos State Government reacts through the Special Adviser to the Governor on Information Mr Lateef Raji that the Computation of the list and its rating can not be true as the Organisation responsible for the report do not live in the state asuch have not put other important things into consideration in their report. Z |
bancan: Your application reference number NGA/200412/0085/01 is now ready for collection.Please visit the centre where you submitted your application with your Receipt and Identification Proof between 08:00am and 03:30 pm (Local Time) all working days to collect the same which has been processed on 16/08/2012Congrats ur visiting permit has been approved ! |
[quote author=Just-ME]It may be true o. Just as I heard about the mtn ultimate wonder (the one about winning an aeroplane) scam. It turned out that it was true(I saw it on nta advert yesterday). So this may also be true. In every rumour, there is an element of truth.[/quote]Hey u cut da crap ! Canada does not give visas through lotteries...ITS A BLOODY SCAM !!! That i can assure u of |
@ogbeche77 some schools might allow the photocopy of transcripts or for u to scan the copy of the transcripts to them for evaluation purpose before admission is given to u or not and if u are granted admission u have to send the sealed sch transcripts copy to them . Normally the instructions on how to go abt these things are well spelt out on each sch admission page ,so i suggest u check ur intended sch page and do as instructed and not follow wat another applicant to another sch did . |
ebugirl: The week isn't over yet...may medical invites n trv's flood the house, IJN....AMENWhat sch n program are u going for and what will u be studying ? |
ebugirl: Thanks for understanding.....am good to go but still enjoying the weather, I av being able to fix up off campus accomodation and also booked my flight. I de store solar energy, so I go fit the use the reserve if cold too much, lolLol...i feel u. Wish u a safe flight to Canada ! |
ebugirl: Congrats pauloman!!! Am sorry its coming lateThanks dearie,better late than never lol. How u preparing for ur trip? |
neeyee88: HI, ANYONE COMING TO WATERLOO/WINDOSR/GUELPH OR TORONTO IN SEPTEMBER? I COULD HELP ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. I AM STARTING A MASTER'S PROG IN SEPT AT UNI. OF . WATERLOOCONTACT ME ASAP IF YOU ARE. CHEERS!Hey bro, good to have u on. Im currently applying for Masters in Engineering @ the university of Waterloo @ the department of Civil Engineering for January 2013 start date. They only take applications from Canadians and Permanent Residents. I just got my PRV here in Nigeria but will be landing in Toronto by december/january. Do u think my application will be processed while i am yet to land in Canada? |
neeyee88: HI, ANYONE COMING TO WATERLOO/WINDOSR/GUELPH OR TORONTO IN SEPTEMBER? I COULD HELP ARRANGE ACCOMMODATION. I AM STARTING A MASTER'S PROG IN SEPT AT UNI. OF . WATERLOOCONTACT ME ASAP IF YOU ARE. CHEERS!Hey bro, good to have u on. Im currently applying for Masters in Engineering @ the university of Waterloo @ the department of Civil Engineering for January 2013 start date. They only take applications from Canadians and Permanent Residents. I just got my PRV here in Nigeria but will be landing by december/january. Do u think my application will be processed while i am yet to land in Canada? |
aribisala0: I am sorry but this is an ethnic thing as well as a class thing. Not all Nigerian groups do this.Those that do know themselves.You a very far from the truth ! Nowadays even gals from some rich homes or middle class homes that have greedy and materialistic mindsets do these things...Go figure !? |
okpara ugo: A woman being greedy does not mean she must marry a rich man. They are 2 different things. Okay, keep waiting for rich man and enter 40years now.Jeez! Wat u just said is a true life story lol. U are so on point !!! |
obowunmi: Na toto cause am.....na toto sweet die.Really funny but damn true ! |
[quote author=190*]blame it on their mom you hear a mother saying, prisilla you nor dey shame go look your friend philomena kant you see how rich and sophisticated she is not know whats behind philomena's wealth either her ritual boyfriend or shes a prostitute that would giger the poor girl into going out for the money at all cost but to be honest, i think most Nigerian gurls are materialistic as a result of peer pressure of wanting 2 belong! its pathetic!![/quote]Very true ! You see such gals are so fake from head to toe. Fake hair,finger nails,everything ! They want to wear the latest designer clothes,use the latest bb fones ,they want to have a big bithday bash to be sponsored by their boy friend,with all these trace their background and their family roots and you will see that they are struggling to survive. Where do they get all these money to live their expensive and materialistic lives? From men ! Either boy frends or sugar daddies and so on. The saddest part of it is that well over 90% of such gals exist in Nigeria. May God help us guys not to marry a girl friend type of woman as a wife ! |
lufondu: Repeating my question! PlsIn my opinion,both countries are very good but no one can really decide for you. One person may tell you Canada is better based on his/her subjective reasons while another might pick aussy based on the same subjective reasons as well. To me personally i would pick Canada because of its strategic location,i feel aussy is too far . My choice is based on this an a whole lot of other reasons. I would advice you do some online research on your own and compare and contrast both countries based on the key things you value in your life. This will enable you have vantage points and decide better at the end of the day. One thing i know for sure is that Phd students in Canada get reasonable funding and you get to be posted to other countries during the course of your studies depending on your research option and choice. All the best and Cheers bro ! |
[quote author=mercylicious]Wen I sent my reference letter to sch, I used EMS speed post owned by Nipost. I paid 7K and they said it will take 3 days, bt I think it took 7 days (dt was wen d school updated dt they have received it. IMO, ems registerd post is safe.[/quote Hi did you get my email message to you? |
kitty kat: Most of the hypocrites commentingG here have done like 15 abortions or paid for 42 and above. Don't you think they are better than you by deciding to keep the bay than kill it.Oh gal...u harsh oh !!! ![]() kitty kat: Most of the hypocrites commentingG here have done like 15 abortions or paid for 42 and above. Don't you think they are better than you by deciding to keep the bay than kill it.Oh gal...u harsh oh !!! . |
Vicjustice: But the guy doesn't seem to be interested in migrating to Canada (which is what your recommendation is suitable for), i thought he said he wants to travel to Canada for training so that he may stand out among other competitors in his tradeIt was only a recommendation to him as you have rightly put it. If he gets the information and he embraces it all well and good. To me he stands a better chance of getting a PRV as compared to TRV |
rash47: The woman u saw in odessey is vanessa williamsThank u for correcting him and Vanessa Williams is alot more beautiful than this Naomi Campbell |
ogugua88: Marrying Omotayo doesn't make him more of a man or lover to her, nor does it make him more of a father to Chinonso and the unborn child. He's happy. She's happy. Why complicate simplicity?How can i meet u....i dey feel u die ! Like seriously oh |
nifty: hi guys am trying to ask for advice on here,i am a 300l computer science student of a university here in nigeria which means i have 1 more year to have my bachelors but i won the american visa lottery and presently in the us,my plans where to go get my green card then come back to naija to complete my bachelors and then go back to american to compliment it with a masters degree in america nd wld probably be able to get a job here in america,but peeps and student i met here said my naija degree is useless even if i have a masters wiv it that i shld just take a transfer to a university here then continue from there.........and wld have 2 more years to be thru instead of one if i return to naija...............i need some adviceMy advice to u is dat u shud not allow ur positive hardwork bak in Nigeria go into drains. U have invested a lot in ur education back in Nigeria so make positive use of it. Fine, u dont really have to come bak to ur sch in naija to finish up but like u have been advised rightly u can transfer ur current credits to ur a sch in the US and continue even if its going to take u 2 more years to finish. This ofcos ensures that ur investment in ur education in naija was not totally wasted. My 2cents to u bro |
follyfash85: @ vicjusticeMy dear Carpenter friend you do not need any study permit to enter Canada because with your skill lever you are a major asset to yourself and Canada needs people like you as permanent residents at the moment. Its a pity how people like you dont know their global worth because of lack of adequate information. But God is ready to uplift your status that is why he led you here to get the information you need to excel. I just got my permanent residence visa approved in canada as a skilled worker and planning to relocate soonest. But unlike you i am a Civil engineer. I can confidently tell you that you are very qualified to enter canada like me. Get your self prepared to package your application as a trades skilled worker applicant to the Canadian High Commission in Accra,Ghana early next year as a new policy regime for trades skilled workers like you will be available at the time. All you need to do is package your application well ,devoid of fraudulent documents of any sort and you are well on your way to Canada like me with your PRV and not TRV. Cheers ! NB: As a trades skilled professional you do not need to be a university graduate. The work requirement is for you to have a minimum of secondary school education and also for you to have undergone an apprenticeship or work experience in that trade or undergone training for a minimum of 3years. This applies to skill trades like welders,plumbers and so on |
ancient1: @lincoln: I had this same issue when I lived in the uk and needed that police clearance for some security stuff over there and I couldn't afford to come home at the time. There is a way out, here is what you should do. First u need to have someone get the police clearance form for you from alagbon and scan it to u, both pages. Its a black and white form so u can print it out easily. Now the form has spaces for all of your fingerprints I.e, your 10 fingers and 2 other portions for all of your fingers together both hands. Take the form to any police station wherever you reside in canada and tell them to assist you in taking your fingerprints on that form, tell them its purpose and all that. They have the correct ink for the prints and all that. They will help you in taking down your finger prints and filling the appropriate spaces as they are used to such forms and all that type of protocol. Fill in the other portions of the form, sign and attach a copy of the data page of your international passport, and I think 1 or 2 passport photos. Now post these documents to your contact in naija who will take it to alagbon with 4000 naira. Your police clearance certificate will be ready the following day. Have the person get it and post it to you. #shikena. At least thats what i did.Yeah this will surely work |