Stats: 3,327,349 members, 8,430,566 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 05:40 PM

Paxonel's Posts

Nairaland ForumPaxonel's ProfilePaxonel's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 (of 244 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 4:38pm On Apr 19, 2019
rhektor:
You want to drag me to your level of reasoning but I won't. Have you ever asked them before concluding that they don't know anything? If not then you should try get the meaning of stupidity.
mteeeeeeew! I thought i was talking to human being grin

Black man, your brain cannot process it when the situation is becoming complex.

C'mon get aaaart!! "

Insect
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m):
rhektor:
A simple question that you should have answered yes or no but you decided to beat around the bush.
let me remind you of your statement after asking if i asked them before?
you said ASSUMPTION IS THE LOWEST FORM OF INTELLIGENCE.
that statement isnt a question but beating around the bush question. You dont expect direct answer from a beating around the bush question, idiot.
Did I call those men spirits? If spirit is what comes to your mind whenever you think about them, then it's your problem not mine
when i said those men are not spirit it was a figurative statement which simply means you can always have access to them anytime, that it is not really hard to meet them. Therefore i have no reason why i should not meet them myself one on one before coming out to say they dont know.
Go to school and learn what figurative language are, you will not, must you spiritualise everything?
Bushman!!!
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 3:14pm On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
It is not by how far but by how well. He has followers on social media doesn't mean he's preaching the truth.
oyedepo,adeboye and kumuyi have followers does not mean that they are teaching the truth. Afterall, more corrupt nigerians are members of their churches which shows that they have not been thought.
Muhammad the false prophet
now i know that you are an extremist. Can you prove that muhammad is false?
If a muslim tells you that jesus christ is false how will you receive it?
Do unto others as you want others to do to you.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 3:00pm On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
This is the biggest heresy I've heard in a while.

atleast you have heard it, if you like take heed its not my business grin
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 11:48am On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
A double edged sword cuts either both sides. As Christ's word cut the Pharisees who were false teachers in his days, so it does to Freeze a false teacher today. Except you want to tell me that the words of Jesus are to remain in his time and no more relevant today. Well, such can only come from a disciple of freeze, not from a Christian who follows Jesus.

How I'm I attacking freeze out of emotions? Stop false accusations.
for your info freeze has been preaching for a very long time now, i first heard about him on radio in 2015, this is 2019 now, he is still preaching and no two edged cutlass or whatever has cut him.
And guess what?
He is having more followers now than ever, many of which do not totally agree on everything he is saying and that is how its suppose to be.

As an educated person you dont have to agree totally on what pastors are saying. You have to read your bible for yourself and dig out the truth and be free.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 11:34am On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
Don't you get it, where do we go when we die with heaven inside of us?
1.you aint go no where, you will be resurrected back to this earth when you die.
John 11:25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:

2.you will be resurrected with a new body, your soul will be given a new body,
1 cor15:38 But God giveth it a body as it hath pleased him, and to every seed his own body(having resemblance of your new parent)
Also
1 cor15:44 It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.

3.you will be born back to this earth as a new born baby in the womb of another woman who is christian who continues in the christian faith.
1 Timothy 2:15 Notwithstanding she shall be saved in childbearing, if they continue in faith and charity and holiness with sobriety.

4. when you grow old and die,you will be given another body and be born again into this world and the cycle continues like that forever, no end, except along the line in your life you fail to continue in the christian faith by denyung christ and join other religion other than christianity which is not possible, because you have been groomed by your parents from childhood to be christians like them.

5. This trend has been like this since jesus resurrected 2000 years ago. That means, possibly you might be abraham, isaac or jacob who knows? and you have been living on this earth since 2000 years ago, only that you have been changing parents to this your current daddy and mummy.

6. By this, the eternal life adam and eve lost from the beginning is restored back to this earth though christ
1 cor 15:21 For since death came through a man, the resurrection of the dead comes also through a man.

7. Certainly, the cycle continues forever and ever on this earth, no end.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 10:34am On Apr 18, 2019
americaninja1:
i love this, wen d bible say the kingdom is at hand, it doesn’t mean the kingdom is few years away, it simple means the kingdom is with you already, u holding it in ur hands u don’t nid to go miles again lookin for a lost kingdom, d kingdom is the result of ur day to day activities, Jesus came to bring the kingdom to us, he didn’t take it away from us. Nobody can help u build ur kingdom only u can build it. Ur kingdom is at hand. Don’t b fooled
you have said it all, God bless you sir.
Until nigerian christians know this, they will never exercise their right here on this earth
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 8:56am On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
Christ's words transcends time and catches the likes of Daddy Freeze. His words are a double edged sword.
what is the correlation between double edge sword with time?
Keep deceiving yourself grin
Freeze is a bad tree baring bad fruits. Go to his page and say something contrary to their belief and watch how his horde will rain curse words on you. That's a glimpse of the kind of fruits he bares.
that is because you are going there to attack him out of your emotions rather than using your brain to argue concisely
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 8:50am On Apr 18, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
So much heresy.
i am not suprise!
Jesus was accused of heresies for saying strange things to them.
It further tells me that truth is very strange to nigerians and lies are common among them.
Heaven is inside of us. What now happens when we die? Heaven dies too? grin
if you think your spirit dies with your body then you are not fit to be a christian grin
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m):
tolusaliu:
Thank you.But he didn't mention only Muslims
do you understand what i said?
Not just muslims but all non christians.
Yes muslims was not mentioned in the bible because there was nothing like islam as at the time scriptures were written, but there were other religions like judaism at that time.
And you know what scripture says?
Romans 1:17..the righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith.
That is, from religion to religion : from whatever religion to christianity.
That means, if you have not converted someone from another religion into christianity then you have never won a soul.
ours is to preach the gospel and God's own is to move/operate
where did you people get this faulty idea from?
So,God will just come down and move and operate? Una do well!
But get this known, God can do everything does not mean that he will do anything.
There are some issues you let go as it is so that you never fall into sin thinking that you are doing the right thing.
the most inportant thing is, the right thing should be done
Even the people fighting for Jihad thought they are doing the Lord good or saying the truth.Please God don't reason the same way we reason here.And besides that ............
killing people in the name of jihad isnt right
Freeze case is not something you can contemplate or argue about because he thought he's doing the Lord good by speaking
no!
anyone have right to argue. You can always tackle freeze, but make sure your argument is valid, sound and guiniune, otherwise you will loose the argument even when you are right. Luke 12:58-59
And that is why oyedepo and adeboye cannot even start arguing with freeze, because they simply cannot put up a sound, valid and guinuine argument, so they loose.
but never knew he's judging already,and you can't take the place of God when it comes to judgment because in the process of judgment there is always what we call MERCY.
when a pastor continues to give you wrong information of scriptures why will you want to mercy him?
You want to mercy him at the expense of you being rightly informed?
Tell the pastor to quit teaching you jo, that is a fair judgement. Look, christ has given you the power to judge in that aspect.
Thank you and I end my advice here with you all.
PEACE
PEACE TO YOU
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 7:31am On Apr 18, 2019
rhektor:
Have you asked them before?
Assumption is the lowest level of intelligence
forget it!
You dont know the person chatting with you right now.

Moreover, anyone can go to canaan land or redeem camp ground. Oyedepo and adeboye are always accessible if you want to see them, only that one need to be patient, these men aint spirits.
Christianity EtcRe: The Lies Of Rapture Teaching Exposed by paxonel(op):
Sunnyshinylight:
Acts 1:10 And while they looked stedfastly toward heaven as he went up, behold, two men stood by them in white apparel; 1:11 Which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven.

The Almighty God who is Spirit will open your understanding of the mystery of the gospel. You are coming, keep striving to attain the Holy Ghost. You've not been born, you are chosen to know but knowledge has puffed up your mind. Calm down seek to know the comforter which is the Lord God Almighty.
let me ask you a simple question.

Revelation 21:24 says And the nations of them which are saved shall walk in the light of it: and the kings of the earth do bring their glory and honour into it.

Take not of the embolded, THE KINGS OF THE EARTH

Now the question is ,how did the kings of the earth have access to the holy city mentioned in revelation 21 if the city was not located on this earth?

Assuming the city was raptured and is located in heaven above the clouds, did these kings use ladder to climb up the clouds in order to present their gifts to the city?

Say something about this, i want to hear your opinion about this.

Revelation is like a summary of everything revealed to John the beloved .

But if your answer is that, the kings did not use ladder and the city is located right here on earth, certainly what the angel meant to say in Act 1:11
(..shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven ) has no correlation with rapture but is simply depicting the second coming of christ which is the moment anyone dies.

Heb 9:27 And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:

So, jesus is coming to judge us the very day we die, that isnt rapture.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 6:16am On Apr 18, 2019
Achorise:
you can sleep with any girl as long as you want to Marry her.
they are married already whats your own?
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 6:10am On Apr 18, 2019
tolusaliu:
Please be careful and don't be misled.In this dispensation,God is particular about soul winning and not the way freeze is doing it.Please be in Spirit.
God bless you.
do you know what it takes to win a soul?
It involves for instance, converting a muslim to become a christian.
But nigerian pastors are not doing that.
They are busy preaching to sinning christians thinking they are winning souls for christ.

The bible recorded that paul disputed(argue), christ in the synague of the jews day and night.

Do you know what synague is?
It is the worship place for people who practice judaism (religion of the jews )not christianity.

The day these nigerian pastors will enter mosques and argue among muslims that Jesus is the christ, that is the day i will start taking them seriously that they are truly great men of God.

Not the one they will remain in their confort zone inside their multi million naira church building fellow christians will come and meet them there (not even muslims or people of other religion )and they will be making alter call thinking they are winning souls
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 9:12pm On Apr 17, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
Mathew 7:18
A good tree cannot bring forth evil fruit, neither can a corrupt tree bring forth good fruit.
when christ was saying this he didnt have daddy freeze on mind, he was talking to the pharisees of that time, so educate yourself.

If its by that, then all nigerian pastors are corrupt trees,
We all commit sin one way or the other we are all corrupt trees but christ in his mercy is not counting our iniquities
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 9:06pm On Apr 17, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
I ask you, what is God's kingdom?

You will fail woefully
what do you mean by that?
Gods kingdom is christ himself living in all christians, your pastors dont know that one.

How do i know that your pastors lack that knowledge?
They keep telling church members lies that heaven is coming in the future that they should strive and make heaven, meanwhile heaven is right inside them here on this earth, it was freely given to them they dont know.

Little wonder these church members will do anything like going to church, pay tithe and offering and becoming extremely religious in the face of the dwindling nigerian economy and poverty, thinking that they are doing all that to make heaven. As a result, pastors are going home with fat account every sunday while the people remain poor.

Na God go save 9ja from the hands of these pastors
PoliticsActor Uche Maduagwu Slams Omotola For Attacking Buhari Govt by paxonel(op): 8:46pm On Apr 17, 2019
Controversial Nollywood actor, Uche Madugwu, has lampooned his colleague, Omotola Jalade-Ekehinde for saying Nigeria is hellish under President Muhammadu Buhari led administration.

Uche, in a post on his Instagram page, Wednesday, asked the beautiful actress how many people she had assisted since she knew that the country under the President was hellish.

He wrote: “How many “instagram beggar” have you assisted financially since its obvious Nigeria is hellish?

“Omotola, anyone can come out to say “the country under President Buhari is hellish”, but as a CELEBRITY, with the WEALTH you have, in the past two years, how many BOREHOLE have you erected in your village? How many primary SCHOOLS in your Local Government Area have you renovated? How many hospitals in your village have you donated medical equipment or medicine to?

“I’m even going too far, Omotola, please how many of your fans who DM you for assistance on instagram on a daily basis have you helped financially?

“John F. Kennedy once said, ‘ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country’.

“As celebrities, let us not only focus on criticizing the government, it is this same SOCIETY that made us who we are today.

“If we can send our own kids to the BEST schools abroad,why can’t we give SCHOLARSHIP to the POOR masses in Nigeria.If we can buy our own child a CAR, why can’t we donate a bus for FREE transportation to primary school children in our community?”

Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 7:51pm On Apr 17, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
Another fake pastors exposes himself.

If a man who pastors a church with nothing less than a thousand members could say this, then it means the members are all doomed.

How dare he say Daddy Freeze speaks truth? The same Daddy e that says Muslims don't need Jesus to make heaven even when Jesus said "I am the way, the truth and the life, no one cometh to the Father except through me"?

Well, I'll call what the pastor said about freeze a compliment to another false prophet.
because freeze is wrong in one aspect does not mean that he is always wrong, dont generalise and condemn everything about his preaching because you are emotional
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 7:43pm On Apr 17, 2019
alBHAGDADI:
He's the one that wrote the Bible.

That's why he's able to say Muslims who deny the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ are also going to heaven.

Funny you.
i agree with you that freeze is wrong on that.
But every other thing else, freeze knows better than nigerian pastors.

If you meet these oyedepo and adeboye one on one and ask them simple biblical question about Gods kingdom according to jesus parables you will be so suprise to hear the blunder coming out of their mouth.
Christianity EtcRe: Apostle Chibuzor Chinyere: Daddy Freeze Speaks Truth, I Watch His Videos by paxonel(m): 7:34pm On Apr 17, 2019
Daddy freeze understand bible than oyedepo and adeboye, simple .

But nigerians will never accept that truth just like the israelites did not accept that Jesus understood scriptures than their pharisees simply because jesus was not scribe or pharisee
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor E A Adeboye Inducted Into Nigerian Book Of Records by paxonel(m): 12:43pm On Apr 15, 2019
Inducted into the nigerian book of records for brainwashing and taking advantage of primitive nigerian church members to become influencial ?

Go and try that with american or european book of records lets see whether you will be honored.

Foolish nigerians
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 1:40am On Apr 14, 2019
Martinez39:
cancer, AIDS, Lukemia, AIDS (Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome), Lesch-Nyhan Syndrome, Heart Disease such as Severe Coronary Artery Disease, Ebola Hemorrhagic Fever etc. are all beyond the capacity of man as at now and man is working tirelessly to find the cure. Since this is beyond our capacity, why can't god step in? Remember, millions are dying and suffering from these diseases.
the question is, why can't humans maintain simple preventive lifestyle of these diseases, should someone deliberately see fire and put his hand and then start calling God help help, simply because he has supernatural power?
What a daft thing to say! grin No offence intended. Who would protest if god cures cancer and other terminal illnesses? Only a daft, very wicked and psychopathic individual would protest such. So you think people will revolt if god does something about their terminal illnesses? Really?
you dont know humans, God who created them knows the kind of heart they have grin
Humans have rights but healing their diseases isn't a violation of human rights expect if they say that they don't want to be healed. This is ignorant and stupid. No offence intended.
nature demands that the natural ecosystem must be balanced, otherwise there will be chaos. Every sick person want to be healed, but even the sick knows that he must pay doctors for their service or there are no uses for medical science. Just like the way plants co-habits with herbivores to even scavengers we must all professionally co-habit and co-exist in this ecosystem, otherwise, if God didnt want it that way, then he will start healing the sick himself even cause herbivores to manufacture their food from sunlight without the help of plants.

Every human profession on earth is important just like every form of life is important.
If man invents telephone, Gmail and WhatsApp, who will patronise mail men? How will they make money and feed their family? I guess we should do away with phones, Gmail and WhatsApp so we can depend on the less efficient and relatively slow mail men?

If God starts healing, it would be a welcome development. Doctors will go and look for another job. So you mean god should let others suffer and die because doctors need to feed?
doctors are trying their best, you see all these diseases you mentioned earlier? cancer, AIDS, Lukemia, AIDS (Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome), Lesch-Nyhan Syndrome, Heart Disease such as Severe Coronary Artery Disease, Ebola Hemorrhagic Fever etc. The cure for these diseases are not discovered today does not mean that they will not be discovered in the future.
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 1:01am On Apr 14, 2019
GreatResearcher:
So God doesnt come in when human error is involves right? I've seen a car accident were the driver was sleeping people didn't die. They said God intervend but now I understand that it wasnt God. God doesnt involves in human error.
sometimes people can be lucky anyway, but that does not mean it was God
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 5:29pm On Apr 13, 2019
Martinez39:
Would it not be moral for an all powerful being to step in an take responsibility?
it will be very immoral for him to take over the very responsibily he created humans for, except in a situation where the problem is beyond the capacity of humans to handle.

What if humans begins to protest, baba God, you have taken my responsibility in the scheme of things?

Dont you think humans have right too?

If God begins to heal all the sick people who will then patronize medical doctors?
How will they make money and feed their family after studying for six years?
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 5:20pm On Apr 13, 2019
Funaki:
Replenish in that vaerse is not to heal. It is used in other places in the original hebrew text. It means to fill.

Strong's #4390: male' (pronounced maw-lay')

or malae (Esth. 7:5) {maw-law'}; a primitive root, to fill or (intransitively) be full of, in a wide application (literally and figuratively):--accomplish, confirm, + consecrate, be at an end, be expired, be fenced, fill, fulfil, (be, become, X draw, give in, go) full(-ly, -ly set, tale), (over-)flow, fulness, furnish, gather (selves, together), presume, replenish, satisfy, set, space, take a (hand-)full, + have wholly.

It was used in:

Genesis 1:22: "them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl"
when God created the animals

Genesis 6:11: "before God, and the earth was filled with violence."
Genesis 6:13: "before me; for the earth is filled with violence through them; and, behold,"
during Noah's time and men were wicked

Genesis 25:24: "And when her days to be delivered were fulfilled, behold, there were twins in her womb."
Genesis 26:15: "his father, the Philistines had stopped them, and filled them with earth."
Rebekah and Isaac

It doesn't mean to heal as you implied
whats the product of violence?
Is it not destruction, and sometimes people will sustain injury?
If injury is sustained what next, is it not hospital.
When doctors treat injury are they not healing.

Your mind have to be very dynamic when you read bible.

Replenishing the earth implies repair the earth, heal the earth.
Ofcourse, every human who sustain injury through violence are part of the earth so what are we talking?
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 5:03pm On Apr 13, 2019
GreatResearcher:
don't u think it was necessary for him to come in during the Epothian air crased?
it was not necessary!
You dont expect spiritual intervention on human errors.

John 3:6 That which is born of the flesh is flesh; and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.

Boeing 737 max was human error
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 4:52pm On Apr 13, 2019
IAmSabrina:
I could accept this explanation but for the fact that god permitted these evils to exist in the first place
what will you have him do, to eradicate evil with his supernatural power when humans can do the eradication themselves?

Then why did he create humans in the first place if not for them to help eradicate evil?
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 4:48pm On Apr 13, 2019
IAmSabrina:
I could accept this explanation but for the fact that god permitted these evils to exist in the first place
what will you have him do, to eradicate evil with his supernatural power when humans can do the eradication themselves?
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m): 4:26pm On Apr 13, 2019
Martinez39:
Wow. God, being god, can determine his responsibilities and I don't see any reason why he would withhold his supernatural healing power from the suffering christians who have asked in faith. Besides, the bible says that the prayer of faith shall heal the sick.
he is God does not mean that he will do supernatural miracles to satisfy the unrealistic desires of christians or any man. I mean, he will never build castles in the air for christians or any man simply because they have faith and he has the supernatural power to do so. If any christian is expecting that, then he is yet to know Gods position his role in humans scheme of things.
Dishonest and lying Paxonel. You are so dishonest that I created a thread about you using my previous moniker.
and you ended up not proving to even your fellow atheists that i was dishonest.
Witchcraft or juju or blood money do not exist, we all agreed on that grin
To replenish the earth doesn't mean to heal the earth, it simply means that they should multiply. You lied on purpose, shameless liar.
Genesis 1:28 New International Version (NIV)
28 "God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground.”

Genesis 1:28 King James Version (KJV)
28 "And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth."

According to that verse, man will be fruitful and multiply and as a result of that, they shall fill up the earth with their kind. That's what "replenish" meant there. Shameless liar. Dishonest Paxonel. That verse never said it's man's responsibility to HEAL himself. To say it's the responsibility of man is to make the an excuse similar to the one I dismantled in my OP.
you funny o grin
What kinda atheist are you?
I thoughts atheists were suppose to read between lines and be knowledgeable?

So, after humans are fruitful and have multiply and filled the earth with their kind what next? Is it not to replenish the earth?
what is the difference between the word REPLENISH and the word HEAL in the context of that scripture?
You want to teach me bible abi ? grin

See atheist who has never read bible want to teach a christian bible, you get mind o grin

Let me ask you a practical question, if one the animals in the garden of Eden fell sick and Adam plucked herbs from a tree to cure the sick animal, what is he doing?
Is he not replenishing the health of the animal?
How is replenishing different from healing in that situation?
When i told you, leave bible for christians, the book is not for atheists like you, you will not hear, see am now. grin
So what's stopping him from making his supernatural power available for healing?
Because he is God, he created humans in his image and likeness, he can do and undo. He can choose to heal, he can choose not to, no one can force him to show his supernatural power.
Having said he created humans in his image and likeness that is an alternative.
In his image and likeness, we we have the brain to invent technology and synthesize drugs what else do you want? grin
Why choose medicine instead of his supernatural power?
medicine or supernatural power we are still acheiving the same result which is healing, one should be ok with the healing which is the end, and not looking at the means at which the healing is achieved.
Why make it the responsibility of man "that's doomed to fail"
if man fails he has the option of trying again, certainly he will get it right someday.
when he could perfectly take on the responsibility? You are not making sense.
like i said before, miracles only when it is necessary.
You dont expect God to help africans do miracles when other developed nations have a nearly perfect medical system working for them, let africans go and learn what these developed nations have learnt, that is the position of God.
God is not bias.
[color=#000099] [i] "Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able, Then he is not omnipotent.
that argument does not follow! He was willing and able to prevent evil to come upon job. But he was more willing to prove to satan that job can still worship him inspite his situation. I mean, there were other people on earth who never had the same problems job had, that tells you that job on his side was careless thats why the problem came, not really that God wanted it to be so to him.
Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil?
i dont think that even a christian child does not know where evil came from.
Let me bring this parable of Jesus christ.
Matthew 13:24 Another parable put he forth unto them, saying, The kingdom of heaven is likened unto a man which sowed good seed in his field:
Matthew 13:25 But while men slept, his enemy came and sowed tares among the wheat, and went his way.
Put it this way, his enemy brought the evil not him.

So, the battle or contest is between God and his enemy(The satan or antagonist) not between God and man.
If you are man and you find yourself fighting against God, then you are fighting the wrong battle.
As a god who could see the future, why make it the responsibility of man "that's doomed to fail"
once again you are very wrong with that assumption that man is doomed to fail!
God wanted man to be on his side thats why he gave him the responsibility, even satan knows he cannot defeat man when man begins to know everything(because knowledge is power)even if God is not assisting with his supernatural powers
You are not making sense. So miracles occur when man gets it right?
no, absence of miracles shows that man is getting it right
Okay, tell me how man can get it right.
Education!
Only through education (formal or informal)
Fans are inanimate and can't be guilty of disobedience and other sins. If you make a fan and it's not working, you are not a good designer and engineer. If you have to rotate the fan blades with your hands instead of fixing it like an electrician, you are not wise.
now you are reasoning along.
The same vain, the only way God could fix man was to send Jesus to come and resque man which he did. Otherwise, man was fit to be dumped as trash like a spoilt fan. Matthew 13:28
But in the past when man didn't get almost everything right, did he intervene? No. Even now, millions of people are still dying and suffering from various terminal diseases and you tell me god doesn't need to intervene any longer.
who said he did not intervene?
What were the miracles of opening the red sea for the israelites to go through, and the fall of jerico and providing maner(food) from the clouds and all the miracles jesus did which were recorded in the bible meant for?
Like í told you before, all those miracle ways of doing things are old, we dont need them anymore .
What we need is knowledge and understanding.
If any nation have their citizens suffering from poverty and terminal diseases this modern day, let their government set up affordable education and health care system which is working, and not lazily waiting for miracles from God, its as simple as that grin
Christianity EtcRe: Medical Science As The Provision Of God For Healing. by paxonel(m):
Martinez39:
Despite the bible talking about Yahweh being capable of healing and his promises to answer prayers of faith, many christians still can't bring themselves to put these in practice when shit hits the fan in life. Many, within them, know that the promises of Yahweh to heal the sick, who ask with faith, are laughable but since they want to keep on believing, they resolve the cognitive dissonance with illogical excuses such as "god is not a magician," "doctors and nurses are god provisions for healing" etc. in other to obviate their responsibility of embracing the miraculous as christians.

One of these illogical excuses that I want to address is "doctors and nurses are god provisions for healing." When christians use this line, what they mean is "Yahweh doesn't heal anyone directly instead the only way he heals is through doctors and nurses." They cleverly do this because, within them, they know that the miraculous healing is βullshit but they want to keep on believing. They try to absolve themselves of the responsibility to believe and practice faith healing instead of going to hospital. Does this excuse really make sense? No it doesn't. To use such excuse means you indirectly admit that Yahweh, being all powerful, can't properly implement appropriate solutions to problems or is plain wicked.

If Yahweh can provide healing for those who ask in faith, why leave them in the hands of doctors and nurses? Doctors and nurses are not perfect and can make mistakes that can be fatal at times. Medicine doesn't have solutions to certain ailments but Yahweh supposedly does, then why make medicine his only provision for healing when he can use his raw power? If medical science, not his raw power, is the only provision for healing then such provision is not sufficient for cancer patients, people with Lesch-Nyhan Syndrome, AIDS patients, the with ebola hemorrhagic fever etc. People with these end up dying. So why make medicine the only possible way when Yahweh could have used his raw power? With his allegedly raw power, these difficulties in medicine would be avoided and no one would die.

Does it make sense for Yahweh to ignore his perfect efficient power and opt for the imperfect and evolving medical science? Does this not make him an unintelligent god incapable of making sound choices? If he is perfectly sane and intelligent, does this not make him psychopathic? Why ignore your raw power that has a cure to all diseases for medical science that is limited in proffering solutions to many deadly illnesses? In many cases of manageable illnesses, the patients go through daily discomfort and spend money when this would not have been the case if Yahweh had made his raw power the provision for healing instead of the imperfect medical science. What about cases of mentally ill people who are confined to the psychiatric wards? Which would have helped them better, medical science or Yahweh's raw power(assume it exists as the bible claims)? Is this a foolish god or a psychopath? If he is sane and perfect in intellect, then he is wicked to watch people suffer and die when he could have used his raw power.

Before anti-malarial drugs were discovered, millions of children and adults died from malaria and there was nothing medical science, the provision of God for healing, could do but had god made his raw power the provision, such would not have happened. I ask you, do you think it is wise for Yahweh, being all powerful, to make the imperfect medical science his provision of healing when he could have used his raw power? So much for this divine provision of healing that many surgeries are predicted to have slim chances of success but this would not have been the case if Yahweh had used his raw power. He did it in biblical times, why should now be different? Does this make sense to you?

Given all I have stated, we can conclude that for Yahweh to make the imperfect medical science his only provision for healing instead of his raw power, then either he is too dull to proffer apt solutions to problems or he is simply a psychopath. Perhaps, we depend on medical science because it all we've got and there is no god existing.

HardMirror, Tozara, jesusjnr/Jesusjnr2, johnydon22, IAmSabrina, GreatResearcher, shadeyinka, budaatum, OLAADEGBU, CAPSLOCKED, OtemAtum, Advocate666, HopefulLandlord, Hahn, LordReed, JujuSugar, Seun etc.
it wasnt the place of God to use his supernatural power to heal in the first place.

After God created man from the beginning, these were his specific instruction to man

Genesis 1:28 And God blessed them(man), and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth(heal the earth)...

So healing was never the responsibilty of God from the beginning, rather it was man's responsibility. So, medical science and new scientific discoveries of man are God's outermost desire and hope over his supernatural powers to effectively heal this world

But we understood that man failed along the line, therefore God decided temporarily to intervene occationally(not always)pending on when man will get it right, thats why we hear of miracles.

Its like someone manufacture a fan and the fan did not rotate after plugging it to the fuse, so he finds himself using his hand to propel the fan blade and gives it momentum to rotate pending on when the fan picks electricity.

Humans are like the fan while God is the manufacturer.

Humans were ignorant and faulty in the past, but today, they are getting knowledge and understanding.

Today, man is getting almost everything right, there are new medical discoveries and break throughs today, such that God do not really need expenditure of his supernatural powers to intervene any longer. That is, he only comes in when it is necessary, so there are less miracles today
Christianity EtcRe: Adesina, Oyedepo, Enenche, Others Make 2019 List Of 100 Most Reputable People On by paxonel(m): 9:40pm On Apr 09, 2019
RALPHOW:
Still searching for Daddy Freezer's name!!
mumu hater of daddy freeze.

Keep searching nonsense grin
Christianity EtcRe: Adesina, Oyedepo, Enenche, Others Make 2019 List Of 100 Most Reputable People On by paxonel(m): 9:35pm On Apr 09, 2019
RALPHOW:
Adesina, Oyedepo, Enenche, others make 2019 list of 100 most reputable people on earth .

https://www.google.com/amp/s/dailypost.ng/2019/04/09/adesina-oyedepo-enenche-others-make-2019-list-100-reputable-people-earth-full-list/amp/
ok, have you ever tried to google list of most reputable people on earth?
Google it, you will see you as one bush man on nairaland who is worshipping oyedepo. grin

Idiot

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 (of 244 pages)