kstyle2: Imagine doing something like this in each local government areas and making affordable for civil servants to pay monthly. A maintenance contract is signed to make sure the properties are duly managed. Jobs would be created in building such and those managing will also benefit from it. A fixed charge for each flat is put in place for reuse dump collection. The refuse can be collected once daily at a fixed time and all homes must have their refuse bagged properly. We have a long way to go
Maybe there is finally light at the end of the tunnel. Because this is beautiful and very commendable. And like you outlined if every local govt can replicate this then we are moving up steady and surely..
Slimslimqq: I see a second protest looming, especially the south west.. A lot of youths are taking this up silently, and u all will be surprised when things go south. We are patiently waiting for them.
If there will be a protest it better be civil. May no one be a victim of foolishness this new year.
Why people are not wise is always a mystery to me. If the Southwest allows a riffraff foment trouble, it is the Southwest that will be consumed in the conflagration. Ask Lagos that needs over a trillion naira to rebuild what was burned down in few days of madness.
While others concern themselves with name callings and castigation of this man, I blown away by something else.
Who else noticed the style of writing spiced with age long poetry in his letters? I couldn't help but purse along the line to take them all in.
Wow. I duff my hat for the President's man. He is a master of his art truly. So sublime, mesmerizing and captivating was his style that even critics could not help but read every line of it.
Mr Femi Adeshina I wish you well. Your job is not an easy one. For the President, may the wisdom of God guide you into doing what is right always for this nation. And for the families of our fallen heroes, like a line of one of the quoted tunes says, " may the Lord abide with you". Amen.
DEmejioba1: I got married in 2018,since then I have been battling with some unimaginable experiences with my wife even when I thought I married to a religious lady.
To cut the story short,
Prior to our marriage, things was not so good enough for me but because of age consideration of both of us we decided to wed with the help of our families.
The first thing that happened which caught me thinking afterward was that during our make up to wedding,my wife insisted that she's receiving 50k dowry which she knew I wouldn't be able to get it just shortly before the wedding. I told her that there is no way I could afford it then that she should reduce it may be to 20k, she said I should not worry that things will be sorted out. A day to the wedding she told me that when it's segment for dowry collection that she would pronounce that she had collected it. I said no problem. Since then I have not been able to pay it because she wants full cash. Now, any slide misunderstanding she refers to it.
Secondly, immediately after the marriage,I was left with 60k which I thought we would manage to get a room and a parlour apartment for a start, just to do according to my pocket in my present rent house. But my wife insisted that we should let 2 bedroom flat at 100k but knowing fully that my source of income would not maintain it couple with other obligations that I would be discharging. She said, she would lend me 40k. Thank God I was able to pay her the money. But still thinking over wasteful of almost 50k,while 150k can secure a land for bulding house in my area.
Thirdly, few months after our marriage. We were having misunderstanding and I carelessly said if the marriage can not work it better we go our separate ways, my wife holds on this statement and continue saying that she just need me to say it twice more and the marriage is over.
But I used to think over all these with other ones that I cant write, then, I ask myself if truly she loves me or may be am with wrong person.
What is your thought about this?
Guy stop talking like a child. Problems are meant to be solved. You've been married for only 3years and you are letting challenges overwhelm you already. You still have a long way to go o.
And what's the threat of calling it quits about? Not like your wife is threatening to murder you of something. Please man up. Marriage is not for boys but for men. For you to take that step means you want to play in the big league, and here you are.
So bros. There is nothing happening there that you can't handle believe me. You just have to make up your mind to win. Financial challenges are common in marriage. Disagreement is normal. You are two people dovetailing into one. So its expected. So learn from every daily experiences and issues that come up. Let them refine you into the perfect husband for your lovely wife.
Your wife may have her issues but look beyond them. See in her the person you want her to be altimately. And patiently bare with her issues until they are resolved or at least you can cope with them. I believe you loved your wife which was why you married her. So please let love continue to guide your words and actions towards her. It is not easy, but it is possible.
We are rooting for you. Guy, go and succeed in your home.
bizme: I am aware this might not be the experience of every couple but the many couple I have interacted with, the story is pretty much the same: the wife losing interest in sex once she gets married to the man and especially once children start coming.
For certain couples it isn't as obvious as that, the wife simply approaches sex as a mechanical function that she needs to get over with and perhaps do something else.
Why do you think this is so? Can one say it's because once married the woman feels socially secured and doesn't need to put in any effort to win the man? Or does it have anything to do with changing biology?
Ignorance is at the heart of the problem. Whether its the man or the woman that shys away from his/her marital responsibility as it relates to sex, the problem is nothing but sheer ignorance. And I strongly advice people to learn. Learn the purpose of sex in your relationship. Learn the temptation you expose your spouse to when he/she is denied sex.
And please forget about polygamy as a solution. That's a joke. You want to solve a problem by creating several others? Spare yourself that avoidable problem. You don't want it in your life believe me.
whyteteeth: First and foremost I am a 2.2 graduate. But from what I have seen so far, I have come to discover that job adverts specifically give preference to first class and 2.1 graduates and very few give room for 2.2 applicants. And I am yet to see any job specification that includes graduates of third class degree.
Now someone with a third class degree can only do masters after completion of a postgraduate diploma. However, job advertisements for lecturing positions still lay emphasis on minimum of 2.2 for lecturing positions. So a third class degree applicant who has masters and PhD still doesn't stand a chance as compared to first and 2.1 or 2.2 applicants.
So my question is, what is the way forward for third class graduates, should they abandon the degree and enrol for another first degree? Or universities should abolish the award of third class degrees to graduates.
In my own opinion, students who have poor grades that will eventually earn them a third class degree should be given some form of remedial programmes for a year or two which will attract additional fees so they can have opportunity to boost their grades and at least earn a 2.2 upon graduation. Just my opinion!
Please feel free to make your contributions as well. There are a lot of third class degree holders out there who are really frustrated and would want some advice on what to do!
Ok, so let me tell you this straight up. It depends on the kind of person you are. By that I mean are you smart or just average as a person?
Just so you know, I finished with 3rd class for other reasons than my level of intelligence. It made me feel bad because I knew I was way better than what my certificate was showing and telling about me. So what did I do?
As soon as I finished youth service and got a job in a "small company" after some series of tests, the most pressing thing on my mind was Masters. So I did my PGD first and immediately after that my Master programme while working.
By the way, the "small company" I started with was one of the telecommunications companies. After that I worked for a transport company. And now I am building my own company.
So you see? Good certificate is great. But more than that, what kind of person are you? A quitter or a born winner who doesn't take no for an answer. I could have blamed my lectures, my school or even myself. But I am not that kind of person. If it had taken me ten trials to get my PGD and Masters, believe me I wasn't ready to stop until I got it.
Challenges wanted to tell me I wasn't good enough, I knew who I was and proved it WRONG.
Some Nigerians can be funny. Why would you even try to summon a demon? If that game was true and a demon actually surfaces, do you know the number of Nigerians that would be possessed by now?
Its too early in the year to start trifling with strange things o. Toh.
Nato008: who else read the part the went to court to get a court order stopping the sponsorship....like wtf mehn, this country eh
I thought I was the only one that read that part. How come people are not talking about the real issues here but major on trivialities.
Does it matter who sponsors a tournament? Is it not for the good of the community? I thought the more sponsorships the better for any sports? But here we are in court to stop a good thing.
And some people still believe Buhari is out problem? We are our problem, if we care to know the truth.
I have a question though. Why do these ladies get surprised and even cry when the guy they have been with for years proposes to them? Is it that they were not expecting to get married to him or what? Why were they dating in the first place? For just friendship and wasting or whiling away the time for nothing? I honestly don't know. Any honest answer would help please. Thank you. (Ladies help!)
AltarBoy1: Greetings to you all. I don't know if the subject of this post suits its body content, but all the same I hope that the message am about to pass meets you well.
Pardon my typos.... Typing long post isn't my thing.
One of the most inspiring posts I've seen on Nairaland. Thumbs up bro.
I am always surprised when people say these kind of projects are white elephant or unnecessary, while i was thinking they are not even big enough and in enough quantity. A state like Akwa Ibom should have like 15-20 of these malls by now. This is playing catch up.
You don't only plan for now, you plan for the future. In 20years time how would Akwa Ibom look like? Especially with other projects lined up for completion soon. That is how to think. Plan for the future. Execute projects now to meet those needs. Do you think the UAE needs 1/5 of what they are building now? No. But life is about being ready. The government of AKW should be commended.
oyalunasamuel: Mine was a very terrible experience...OK this is how it happened I noticed she had a frequent whatsapp phone call with someone so I asked who the person was and she said that he was just a friend. I checked her message with the guy and everything had been deleted. It was then I suspected a fowl play. I begged her to tell me the truth so I don’t get to find out myself and she kept denying. Well I took the phone with her consent and retrieved all her deleted WhatsApp messages for a year through the database of the phone and restored the message she could believe this was possible and that I could do it... damn It was one of the most painful memory I hold in my entire life. I found out at some point that she was pregnant for this same guy, who was even a married man with kids and she even took 40k from him to abort the baby. Same time she told me she was pregnant and I was responsible. I found out series of sex chat messages nude exchange with different guys I couldn’t believe my eyes, like this is the girl I was gonna make my wife...
I often hear different opinions and perspectives on privacy of a partners phone. But take for a second and imagine I never found out those messages I would have married a wolf thinking it was a sheep.
Well I forgave her after that and wanted us to continue our relationship because I thought it was easier to fix a leaking roof than demolish and entire building all because of a leaking roof. But I was wrong. She never changed. Well it’s all in the past now.
In retrospect I fear women they hold secrets you can never imagine.
Please i want to know how to retrieve deleted WhatsApp messages. Never knew it was possible. For a whole year? I have a lot to learn o.
Poshriel: exactly what i found out two weeks ago when i had some tech guy help me monitor his phone.. his whatsapp chats were practically dropping on my own phone. i saw terrible things
pls guys and babes try to monitor your spouses phones.. these days it could be done remotely even without being inthe same location.
the guys are here on nairaland, they are the best in the biz. you can save your self that late hour regrets like i did
You hacked his Whatsapp? How is that possible? How does it work?
MeeztaFabulouz: It is really terrible to feel suicidal all because of marriage. I use use to see different news of how people commit suicide because of relationships and I always felt it was so stupid to think of suicide just because of a fail relationship.
Now I have seen it all clear that depression is really very bad especially when you feel so depressed in a marriage you work so hard and do everything to protect and make your family happy. Its very painful when you know honestly inside your heart that you don't cheat on your wife, provide everything she wants for herself and the kids even when business is quite rough.
She has no conscience and no regard for our union and our home. I am a guy that don't think about looking at wife's phone or suspecting her for anything but then after our first child she changed completely and as of today I don't know were I stand anymore because of my kids. I opened a business for her just so that she won't be like a house wife but she has completely taken the business more important than the family and wake up 4am to start cooking and close 8pm at night. Stressing herself so much but always complaining business is not moving and she is not making any money.
I sponsor everything in the home though am not complaining because that's what a man should do, but she does not have regard for anything or appreciate anything I do. Can you imagine I give her money for feeding weekly even though she is running a food business, she buys few food stuffs in the house which can stay almost two weeks without us eating them because we basically feed from food she cooks in her restaurant. I decided not to bother myself and just give her money to always ensure her business is moving and at least food will not be a problem for us.
One faithful day, I decided to check her phone because I observed a certain strange behavior about her and how she likes to off her phone at night or sometimes when I am around. I saw different chats with some two guys she claimed one was her ex boyfriend that just likes to check on her once in a while, and the other guy was someone I remember like coming to eat in her restaurant but she said they went to school together and he is working with a construction company doing a building project close to her restaurant. She also claimed that when they were in school he was asking her out even till they fished school but she preferred her ex boyfriend to him and when she had issues with her ex that was when I came into her life.
If the story she told me is true or not, I wasn't really bothered anymore because I know its normal for a woman you met at 26 years to have met other guys before you and obviously still has guys that don't respect people's marriage and still do anything to sleep with a married woman. But my paid now is because I feel so respected by many of the things she does and when I think of divorce, I only feel for my kids who will now have to grow up with another man or having to visit their mum and see her with another man.
Recently I have become so depressed that I have been thinking of suicide so that my kids will know their dad is no more rather than knowing that their dad is still alive but can only be with either daddy or mummy and not as a complete family. My depression is getting worse especially when I think about all I have done for her and the kids just to always make them happy but in return, she doest appreciate or even have any regard anymore for what is called "FAMILY"
Over 7 years now and at this point I really feel suicidal. Please I really need help because I make this big mistake.
Hi friend. I sympathize with you, I really do. What you experienced will be difficult for many people to understand and relate with but believe me I know how that feels. So the first thing I will tell you is to be strong and not loose hope. It is not over until hope is gone. If you have hope, you can heal and emerge from this experience a better person.
And please forget suicide. It is the exit door for selfish people. That phrase may look harsh but that is what it is. You want to die so that your children will be fatherless? Who takes care of them? You don't care. Who plays with them? You don't care. Who counsels them when you are gone? Not your concern. Who instructs and guides them? None of your business. Suicide is for very selfish people who doesn't care about others. Their parents, wife/husband, children, relations, friends etc. Since they are out of the picture the pain every other person suffers doesn't matter. You are better than that. So don't even think about it ever again.
About your wife and your findings, two things: 1) Call her and let her know your frustrations. Pick up her phone and show her what you have seen. (If you think she may deny it, have a screenshot on your phone). Demand explanations. Please at this point don't hold back. You are fighting for your sanity and your family. Pour your heart out. Tell her to come clean in the interest of your union. And let her see the dangers of keeping it secret, like love leaving your marriage, trust eroded and possibly a divorce. I am sure she too doesn't want that.
2) If that doesn't yield the necessary result, call someone or people you trust to help you let her see the danger signs you are seeing as a result of her infidelity. Please don't call people that are not worthy of your trust or her trust. Only people of integrity and credibility.
3) My friend, I don't know what you believe in but truly God instituted marriage and if its going south he knows how to fix it. Pray to God for mercy on your home. He wants it to work more than you do.
NB. Please ensure you have your facts. Just talking without evidence(s) makes you look unserious or like someone looking to pick a fight over nothing. So go with your proofs.
mosesomed: Mrs. Deb'rah Eunice Gordon Osagiede is dead. She is a Nigerian pastor and the General Overseer of Spirit and Life Bible Church. She is also the President of Godhead Prayer Ministry. A retired Police Commissioner.
She was pronounced dead Monday 7th December 2020 by the church top ministers. She has been ill for few months but she still preachers and was looking strong. Type of illness that lead to her death is still unknown but until her death she was vibrant and always out spoken saying the truth and preaching the gospel of HE who called her.
Until her death she was the founder of these ministries
SLFBC YOUTH FELLOWSHIP :. The SLFBC Youth Fellowship is made of all Jesus Lifer Youths
AGOS :. A Scholarship support Scheme, initiated by Apostle Deb’rah
JESUS WOMEN MINISTRY :. This fellowship is made up of Holy Spirit filled ladies, living holy sanctified
ORPHANAGE MINISTRY We own a private Orphanage home today. After over 30 years of weekly contribution.
APOSTLE FOUNDATION :. A Foundation initiated on behalf of the Founding Bishop to help with the support and empowerment of young growing ministers in the body of Christ and also reach out to social services.
TABITHA SERVICES LTD:. In the course of her Philanthropic work through organizing the Old Peoples and helping them.
WOMEN IN NEW NIGERIA:. Women In the New Nigeria & Youth Empowerment Initiative (WINN)
NEW NIGERIA YOUTH:. The New Nigeria Youth Initiative is a non-governmental organization
May God give our leaders wisdom to rightly influence the populace. Amen.
If I were a governor I would have done things abit differently though. Because with this development how would other wife beaters ever learn anything?
I would call Channels TV to please ensure the man is atleast placed on suspension with immediate effect. Then i would have the state attorney general give him a call and start legal actions.
We need to shake him and his likes up a bit. Let other offenders hear about it, fear and learn something for once. With this turn of event.... I don't just understand us atimes.
So because his state governor has intervaned he should not be prosecute? He should just walk away free? Seriously? Does anyone think this kind of thing would fly in developed countries? How would this serve as deterent to others please?
rossniti: There is a rail manufacturing plant under construction in Ogun State, that comes as part of the contracts with the Chinese. The huge factory, when completed, would employ over 5,000 Nigerians.
Thank God for the strides. Gradually the trains are coming back and more modern. Hopefully the length and breadth of Nigeria will be connected and people will have mode of travel options.
Now i wish the president would give the ministry of transportation 4 years ultimatum to start producing coaches in-country. We can't continue to buy from China. We need to build and develop our own capacity for these things. We are Nigerians, we can do anything we set our minds on to do.
Moblux: I wish you well girl. Take care of yourself very well so that what you left ( if actually you have) won't resurrect in you and destroy this beautiful beginning. Old habit dies hard they say. But I trust if you take yourself serious, you will be fine.
I could remember the day your mum and dad got wedded at a Baptist Church in Ilorin. I was not there physically but your both parents being NTA staff at the time were accorded Newsline coverage anchored by Frank Oliseh. Rev Dr J.K Ojemola's admonition to your Dad was, " Smart, don't be smart to cheat on your wife Smart, don't be smart to batter your wife..."
Congratulations to you!
Wow! I remember that too. Back in Ilorin, although I wasn't physically present at the wedding. How time flies.
EBMedia: BBNaija star, Princess, who on Thursday, December 3, declared she was done dating for love, has revealed that she was approached by billionaire businessman, Ned Nwoko, when she was much younger, IgbereTV reports.
According to her, she rejected his offer because she didn't have sense.
She disclosed this in an exchange with a follower who left a comment after seeing her post where she stated she was done dating for love.
Personally I think it is too expensive. Shouldn't be more than 1500 for economy, 2000 for business and 3000 for first class.
The distance between Abuja and Kaduna by rail is 138km, and the rail distance of Lagos to Ibadan 157km. But I understand the Lagos/Ibadan rail has 7 station stops along the line. Which will make the journey slower. Won't it be better if I hop into a bus or car which are cheaper and faster by road?
The minister needs to explain the rational behind the fare. Because I believe it is volume of traffic that should drive revenue here not fare.
Moferere: That's their trademark. Throwing big parties for themselves and their kids while their constituents languish in poverty.
He is representing my constituency and they are not doing badly. 2 times National NUJ President, 3 times Senator. He is rich. Has investments in the hospitality industry and in other areas.
I will choose him ten times ahead of the one releasing videos around embarrassing us. And what he does for a living exactly I still don't know.
May Nigeria always experience peace and prosperity. Amen.
Everybody built something. The East built tanks, bombs and guns. Southwest built Cocoa house, TV Stations and University. The North built the Groundnut Pyramids 100 years ago.
Joining hands to build Nigeria is the project we should be talking about. Let's face the future we belong to not the past we have left behind.
Achor1111: God just favored us in Aba. With 10k, l can get the seven.
Bros it is wisdom to be contented with what one has at ones level. To wear that Aba made and not feel inferior is called contentment. Satisfaction is in the soul. Not in what is on someone's back.
robosky02: How Can A Wife Of A Legend Like Nwankwo Kanu Be Chasing Me In My Dm” – Retired Nigerian Player, Osaze Odemwingie Calls Out Amara Kanu (Photos)
Retired Nigerian “Super Eagles” forward, Peter Osaze Odemwingie has exposed Amara Kanu, the wife of Nigerian legendary player, Nwankwo Kanu.
Osaze went lethal on Amara Kanu on Instagram where he revealed that the wife of his former teammate has been ‘relentlessly chasing him in his dm times without number.
According to him, she has left him chunks of messages in his dm which he has refused to respond to any of it because it is not acceptable for him to do so with another man’s wife.
“Your husband has my number and it’s not in our culture to msg another man without asking your husband,” he said.
Apparently, Amara Kanu messaged him to help her with tips on getting her son back on his feet after suffering a knee injury.
The reason why Nigeria is in this state. Too many want to be like America. God turned his back at america as things stand. Destruction is upon her. How can a wife of a legend like @kingkanu4 be chasing me for a chat relentlessly ( check ur DM check your DM ) na by force ? @amarakanu
Your husband has my number and it’s not in our culture to msg another man without asking your husband. Moreover u r wearing arsenal kit and he can ask them for advice about knee surgery because he also suffered from similar issues. Your son can’t have a cross on his neck and make those hand signs. That’s fake Christianity if you didn’t know ok. Our people selling their own to conform to African American. Those there have been modified by Hollywood and are no more Africans. They don’t even want to associate with Africa with their billions in accounts. How many of them visited Africa in the last 50 years ? Shouldn’t NBA all star match take place in Nigeria at least once? Shouldn’t they be interested to know where their ancestors came from ? Set your own trend Naija u r more special than America. #prayfornigeria #naija #nigeria @amarakanu why why why Amara ( Delailah). We love our strong man Papilo. Wash your hands well oh. And most importantly your hearts as I am preaching to many now. ����. Nigeria �� is more precious to God than America ��❤️�
Amara Kanu reacted by leaving a comment under Osaze's post.
She wrote: "@odemwingie_81 oh no no no. Kindly take this post down. @kingkanu4 is fully aware of this. We want to talk to you as a family."
Yes, personally I think Odemwingie could have handled it differently and still get same effective result of getting her off his back if this story is true.
Whatever happened to forwarding the whole DMs and chats to Kanu? Them call him up for some discussions privately. Everything should be spread on the social media its wrong. We are gradually loosing our privacy to this thing, if we haven't lost it already.
Conversely however, i see people only saying Odemwingie wants to destroy Kanu's marriage. Seriously? If this account is true, is it not right and proper to also blame the sender? Was she not trying hard to destroy her marriage herself by going that route?
If she had left the poor guy alone and faced her family would all these have come up at all in the first place? Let's put the blame where it belongs. She initiated the chats from the account we have, so she has bulk of the blame.
But again, we don't know if all these even happened really so....it is well.
Standing5: The problem is lack of forex. Lack of forex is caused by unwillingness to trade other resources like gold, bitumen, iranium for the dollar as oil is being traded. If zamfara and co should release their gold and it is sold like oil, there will be plenty dollar to go round and it will crash to even N100 or N50 a dollar.
I am always excited when i read informed contributions like this on Nairaland. Many people post without simple knowledge of economics or how world economies run. Thanks alot.