Stats: 3,327,243 members, 8,429,999 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 05:47 PM

Pressplay411's Posts

Nairaland ForumPressplay411's ProfilePressplay411's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 129 pages)

PoliticsRe: Bayo Omoboriowo Changes Twitter Bio To "Freelance Photographer" by pressplay411(m): 1:32pm On May 01, 2017
Does he know something we dont? huh
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 1:26pm On May 01, 2017
Cooly100:
It appears you are a huge JJC on this forum...Several people including myself have stated why Biafra is needed...but you huge jokes, keep on creating more threads asking the same silly question...Why
Please indulge us then, why is Biafra needed? If indeed it's not oil-driven.
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 10:38am On May 01, 2017
mannymoney:
op tell seun to allow us here the other side of this ur talk.
The other side being?
Christianity EtcRe: Saudi Arabia To Execute 'Atheist' For Insulting Prophet Muhammad by pressplay411(m): 10:32am On May 01, 2017
eyeview:
The atheist think it's Jesus that they insult up and down and walk Scot free.

This is why most atheists prefer to insult Christ, the church and Christians but cowardly avoid Islam.

To every atheist reading this, that you are able to come on social media to insult and desecrate Christ without this kind of instant justice shows you are already enjoying Christ's grace purchased by His blood on the cross. So enjoy.
Is it not obvious that religion is a charade?
When Christians destroyed the gods, it was blasphemy to their core believers too but alas, because it was done by Christians it was right.
When Muslims behead an atheist for renouncing their God, it's also right.
But when Muslims kill Christians in the name of their own "superior Allah", it's evil?

Why can't we leave each to his own faith?
Why must you be the one to defend your Almighty God or gods?

Absent the religious killings and jihads, religion would have been the best thing to happen to the world, but we know this is not the case.
Now he's guilty of the same crime as Jesus and Mohammed- blasphemy against an established religious system.
I hope he gets justice.
PoliticsRe: IPOB Names Fayose Honorary Biafra Governor by pressplay411(m): 10:19am On May 01, 2017
Sanchez01:
I guess it is safe to say an Afonja who is supposed to be a coward out muscled five lions in the guise of a governor. I just hope they convert his honourary title to a real one and give him one of the Easter states to govern so he can continue his good works on stomach rehabilitation.

FFK might be lucky to get the office of Minister of Communication cheesy

HungerBad, it has happened! Fayose has made it into Noah's ark grin

Lalasticlala
Mynd44
Bunch of dreamers.
Wake up to reality.
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 10:14am On May 01, 2017
NoBasisForUnity:
You are deceiving yourself buddy. You hate and mock Biafrans and they dislike you too and rightfully so. You are insatiable and they are seriously done with you. Make peace wih that. cheesy
What has MASSOB or IPOB or any other group achieved?
The only thing they achieved is to remind the nation why an Igbo presidency can't be risked.
Another activist will rise up again, play on the sentiments of the Igbo youths, raise your hopes with inciting hate speeches, make all the noise and at the end settle for a few bags from FG while pawns would have been sacrificed for nothing.

It's just sad to watch really.
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 10:04am On May 01, 2017
NoBasisForUnity:
In few words- Your anti-Biafran effusions are irrelevant, even more intelligent anti-Biafra writera have written more logical thesis than the crap you penned down, yet Biafrans are growing stronger in their resolve. grin

My Advice- Give up and face your tribe.
Sense and reason falling on deaf ears again.
Honestly, nothing will give more joy than for FG to drown this Biafra noise and just grant the secession but fact is it will never happen as long as govt has to protect the interest of the country.
PoliticsRe: Will Nigeria Ever Have A President That Tackles Corruption Holistically? by pressplay411(m): 9:54am On May 01, 2017
Ngokafor:
....To be honest,Nigeria is becoming kind of hopeless in terms of eradicating corruption and pretty much other vices keeping the country in limbo.

...Nobody and i mean NOBODY can fight corruption in this country because the system we run is corruption itself fueled by tribal and religious sentiments..And since the political elites thrives on this corrupt system,they will never allow corruption to die...Our ethnic and religious diversity in this case becomes a burden and not a virtue

....Its only moronic apc zombies who have left their brains in bubu's ears in the name of supportt that are delusional enough to imagine that the squad of Buhari,Tinubu,Atiku,Amaechi and their co-horts will eradicate corruption and make Nigeria an eldorado for them.Anyway they are called zombies for a reason,but that is gist for another day..

...I'd say that the country splits and every tribes go their own way and chart a realistic course for their future,hopefully with lessons learnt from the tragic experience as Nigerians..That seems like the only way out at this point...tragic but true.
To "go their own way and chart a realistic course for their future" seems the best option but sadly it's not on the table.
So any other suggestion?
How about let the govt keep pursuing it's war on corruption as it's beginning to yield results and maybe just maybe we'll make some progress before 2019.
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 9:46am On May 01, 2017
Oluwasaeon:
Is it not too early for this ? Don't you work ?
Happy workers day. grin
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 9:42am On May 01, 2017
NoBasisForUnity:
Why are we yorubas bent on uniting with Biafrans? Shouldn't we concentrate on uniting with our blood brothers in Benin republic?
This is why people say we are beggers. Begged for lives in kwara, Beg for alms, beg for food in IdP camps, now begging for unity that you'll never have. Shame! shame! shame!
You lost me. Incoherent with the topic.
PoliticsRe: Why Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op): 9:41am On May 01, 2017
Kenzico:
Who are you to say If Biafra cant exist!!!

Are u a prophet?

The more important question is why do you want Biafra?
Curious still, why is it the Igbos clamoring for Biafra and not Niger Deltans who actually own the oil?
PoliticsWhy Biafra Will Never Succeed by pressplay411(op):
It hurts the eye and burns the retina the scorching ignorance being permeated in the name of Biafra. The irreconcilable disparity between intelligence and academics has never been more pronounced as when educated youths trade reason for sentiments on discourse of Biafra.
How many Igbo youths know the history of Biafra? How many lives were lost simply due to coups and counter-coups that birthed the notion of a confederation and eventually the idea of an independent Biafra in 1967?
The purpose of this writ is not to teach history, No. The intention is to unveil the futility in clamoring for the unattainable at the expense of valuable lives lost. When will the Igbos come to terms with reality? There will never be Biafra.
This is the cold truth. The reason is simple, as long as the oil producing states are included in this Biafran dream, to secede will never succeed. Just as a businessman would rather die than relinquish his billion naira generating business venture, like wise FG will rather obliterate every effort to lose its oil producing states.

It cannot be denied that Igbos have been marginalized over the years, an inevitable recompense for their disloyalty to the country as no one really trusts the igbos again regarding their intention still to secede. Just like a spouse that cheats, will never really regain the trust of their partner, for lack of a better analogy.
The solution is to dead the idea of Biafra. To place Nigeria's interest over tribe/region. To prove their loyalty to the country.
Nnamdi Kanu was recently released, as a sign of truce by the FG. It makes no sense to still be agitating for Biafra.
RomanceRe: Girl Asks How She Can Induce Her Boyfriend To Rape Her. by pressplay411(m): 7:37am On May 01, 2017
And this is why they say women just don't know what they want. You have the supposed "perfect guy" now you're craving the nasty. I'm guessing you're used to dating guys that took you for granted and probably even abused you. What's next, you want to make a batterer out of him?

If you don't appreciate a good guy, just let him go and leave him for the girls who do.
Btw, must his coolness be a sign of suppressed dark side? Too much movies got you bleeped up.
CelebritiesRe: Saucekid Sinzu Reacts As 2016 Mugshot Of Him In US Jail Goes Viral by pressplay411(m): 7:25am On May 01, 2017
Sinzu was really the hot sauce back in the day.
Hope he gets his ish together soon.
#BeSmart
Christianity EtcRe: 31 Salient Facts About The Rapture That Will Shock The World by pressplay411(m): 7:00am On May 01, 2017
LePrezident:
Interesting point of view... so you're saying the rapture will never happen. What then will take place in its stead?
Any thing. Man could self-destruct no thanks to all the nuclear weapons and dick swinging contest between world powers.
The idea of rapture is just what it is, an idea, just like any other religion or culture's idea of the apocalypse and Afterlife.
Christianity EtcRe: 31 Salient Facts About The Rapture That Will Shock The World by pressplay411(m): 11:40pm On Apr 30, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
Christians can't wait for the end of this world......

On a lighter note, during a discussion of the rapture and end times nonsense in 2012, someone brought up that the Bible says, "“But about that day or hour no one knows, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father." (Mark 13:32)

To which someone else responded, "So wait, some day God is just going to bust into Jesus's room, throw him a coat, and tell him it's on?"

That image will probably make me laugh even when the world is burning.
The interesting thing is the idea of rapture never came up in the OT, in fact only Jesus was credited to have introduce it. No other religion corroborates this.
Apparently it was a major selling point in early evangelism to create some panic and fear to make unbelievers convert but now time has exposed its fallacy. How some people still believe this really amazes me even when several proclaimed prophets have predicted different dates of rapture countless times and failed ridiculously since over 2000 years now.
Christianity EtcRe: Hilarious Tweet By Pastor Enoch Adeboye by pressplay411(m): 11:27pm On Apr 30, 2017
He has the right to advise his congregation/children as he so pleases, but his influential power must be taken into consideration when he does. Whether or not he tweeted it, it's his opinion.
Fact remains there's no guarantees, those who follow all his advice still have marital issues, it's all but a guide.
EducationA Little Of A Lot Or A Lot Of A Little? Choose One by pressplay411(op):
So i'm suddenly in my riddle me this mode.
Which is better? To know a little of a lot or to know a lot of a little?
Which are you?
It's deeper than you think so choose wisely. grin
Rap BattlesRe: Record A Song For #10,000 Or Voice On Any Beat For #7000 With Free Promotion by pressplay411(m): 5:18pm On Apr 23, 2017
Isholaoni:
Get your song produced for #10,000 or voice on any instrumental of your choice for #7000 and get free promotion with hypes and broadcast. For more bookings and enquiries,contact 07089531088 or 07032617747. You can also contact us for all music promotions (like online for your song to be on ten sites which also includes tooxclusive and notjustok with hypes,radio/tv,interviews,alaba mix/selection,callertunez,etc),jingle recordings,music video shooting/coverage,video editing,event management,website design,graphics/artwork,studio configuration,etc at affordable fees.
Where's your studio located tho?
RomanceRe: Help!! My Neighbour's 15years Old Daughter Is Obsessed With Me!! by pressplay411(m): 5:11pm On Apr 23, 2017
ZarZar:
Lol @ showed me a stack of photos she took without my knowledge. Oh puhleeze!
I don't want to believe you're this naive tho. It better be an act.
Teenagers are freakishly bold these days. I mean most of them are wider errr I mean wilder than you think.

@Op best option is to talk down on her as an adult and cut off interactions with her.
Biko try not to Put your R.Kelly on her, not worth it.
CelebritiesRe: “drake Is Like A Brother …” – Wizkid Speaks On His Relationship With Drake by pressplay411(m): 3:34pm On Apr 23, 2017
Wiz is a smart G.
Trying to be politically correct.
Drake messed up for snubbing the video shoot but fact remains Wiz can't afford to ostracize him.
He still remains his brother cos jumping on the Ojuelegba remix really open more doors for Wiz internationally.
They need to settle their differences.
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do Second Born Son Always Oushine The Frist Born Son.are We Cursed. by pressplay411(m): 9:42am On Apr 23, 2017
Lool did you just compare yourself to Esau huh (too funny)
Esau was successful too by the way.(but I digress)

Anyway the reason is simple, most times the first born is the test run. He has to figure it out for the rest while others learn from his mistakes

Of course there's are also several successful First borns that got it right, you just have to keep close mentorship from successful people to avert such mistakes.

All d best, and never believe in curses. Your mum constantly imprinting the idea in you is poor parenthood, it is she who "cursed you" by making you believe such.

You should henceforth obliterate such notion from your conscious and subconscious mind. Start by believing in You and the Power of Success inherent in you by the simple primary fact that you are Man, the most powerful, creative and limitless existence. Never again dwell on negative pronouncements in your life. Think and act Positive.
Read books on how to tap into the greatness in you.
See you at the top echelon soon.
Christianity EtcRe: Evangelical Thoughts On Wole Soyinka by pressplay411(m): 7:48am On Apr 23, 2017
I think I read some where that WS practices one of the traditional religions i think Ogun worship.
But if he's a humanist, I respect that instead.
Cos religion is only great when the extremism is absent which is not the case.
The more important thing in this life is to live it for the greater good of mankind.
Not to destroy ourselves in the name of a fairy tale paradise, an idea conceived by another human just like you and me.
Christianity EtcRe: Evangelical Thoughts On Wole Soyinka by pressplay411(m): 7:45am On Apr 23, 2017
I think I read some where that WS practices one of the traditional religions i think Ogun worship.
RomanceRe: What Can I Do To Make Him Love Me Again? by pressplay411(m): 7:29am On Apr 23, 2017
ladiebee:
Thanks a lot for the advice. He told me that if there were distractions on his own part, those distractions are no longer there but still he still finds it difficult to be the way he was to me.
YW.
But that's ambiguous of him. Find out what he means by distractions.
Don't be afraid to confront him, ask the important questions, especially his plans for your relationship and if he's still committed.
Don't let the fear of losing him end up making you lose him. I'm sure if he still loves you, (I'm sure he does) these questions/communication will help.
Always remember you're probably more indispensable to him than you know, you just have to subtly make him see it too.
Christianity EtcRe: Can We Call A Surprise A Sin by pressplay411(m): 7:15am On Apr 23, 2017
Mbaebieb2r:
last night I wanted surprising my siblings, I was on my way coming back from lagos, but I told them I will be in abuja next week. they were all shocked when they saw me. folks please have I committed sin? or is joke also a sin?
Slap yasef.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Says War Against Insurgency Depends On Rescue Of All Chibok Girls by pressplay411(m): 7:10am On Apr 23, 2017
The question is, how realistic is this? do the Chibok girls even still want to be rescued?
What has been done for the rescued girls so far? Last I heard some of them were even victims of rape in their new custody.

Cold truth is, they're gone. Possibly even victims of Stockholm syndrome as most of them would be married to their abductors by now.

War against insurgency should be focused on being preventive now. Let's ensure there's zero tolerance for any such reoccurrence, not chasing ghosts and shadows.
PoliticsRe: Good Morning Mr President by pressplay411(m): 6:54am On Apr 23, 2017
The Whistle blower initiative is one of the best ideas conceived by this govt.
When dollar kept gaining on naira, it was ludicrous and naysayers were quick to blame it on the ineptitude of the govt, even pro-buharists lost faith. Now we know why.
Unknown to us was the desperate moves of GEJ and his cohorts who were converting their trillions of Naira to dollars in bulk and literally burying the naira daily. Notice the looted funds recovered are not in naira.
This couldn't have been achieved without the full corroboration of the apex bank damager, Emefiele. Why Buhari hasn't suspended and in fact jailed him is still a mystery I can't unravel for the life of me.

Kudos to the govt for waking up from its slumber but a lot needs to be done. Govt needs not even waste resources prosecuting these looters, the judiciary needs a major overhauling otherwise it's simply effort to futility.
Rather, recovered funds should simply be confiscated and transfered to the TSA if proven unaccountable for. And effectively channeled to the major projects.
CelebritiesRe: 7 Years After, DAGRIN Still Lives On” - See What People Are Saying About Him by pressplay411(m): 6:38am On Apr 23, 2017
It's no surprise. He was a conscious rapper whose lyrics touched social issues and were relatable across all ages.
He lives on through his music. RIP Lyrical Akogun.
SportsRe: Why Manchester United Should Honor The 30 Fans Who Died In Calabar Tomorrow by pressplay411(m): 6:34am On Apr 23, 2017
The story is just embarrassing.
We should focus on our govt especially local councillors making safety a priority. Indications prove that the said electric pole had been in a precariously state for a long time, even crashed a couple times before, yet nothing was done to avert the mishap that eventually snatched these unsuspecting lives.

Truth is, any one could have fallen victim of their fate as such dangerously dangling poles can be seen around us, yet no one is complaining until another set of unsuspecting lives are cut short again. So instead of campaigning for stupid tributes, the best way to honour their memory is for their death to serve as a call to action for govt and prevent such reoccurrence.

RIP to the sons, graduates, husbands and fathers among them.
LiteratureRe: You Should Learn To Be Self Motivated by pressplay411(m): 6:21am On Apr 23, 2017
The most important thing about confidence and self motivation is self evaluation.
Instead of dwelling on the cons/weakness accept them as a part of your story and improve where possible, then focus more on your pros/strength and let that propel you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 (of 129 pages)