Stats: 3,327,486 members, 8,431,241 topics. Date: Monday, 22 June 2026 at 02:46 AM

PresVA's Posts

Nairaland ForumPresVA's ProfilePresVA's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 52 pages)

FamilyRe: Another Good Man Saved A Lady And Changed Her Life by PresVA: 9:10am On May 23, 2016
So touchy, God bless you man.. smiley

If we can show genuine love for one another, evil will be greatly minimised or completely eliminated. . Let "LOVE" reign smiley
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 9:04am On May 23, 2016
cutienik:
PresVA...am goin wt d plastic o..muticoloured nd portable..d mobility of d woody one cn b stressful attyms..dats y am optin for plastic.
Exactly, just asked my dh now.. and he said same thing...mobility. .. plastic can be dismantled & assembled anytime...

Saw a very fine one on konga for about 35k..

Thanks for your reply smiley
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 7:23am On May 23, 2016
@ginababy , love the wardrobe. . The inside is layers right?

Really don't know if to get that one or get the foreign plastic drawer. . The both are within same price range. . Mamas, wetin una think? Wooden or plastic wardrobe? Bikonu. .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 6:36am On May 23, 2016
E383:
Happy birthday in arrears mom.

Copy: PresVA
See you, latecomer sad

Thanks. ...have a great week smiley
FamilyRe: How Can I Tame My Mother In-law by PresVA: 10:38am On May 21, 2016
rheether:
Them never marry you and you are already thinking of taming your mother inlaw. God is watching you.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin ... she's proactive grin grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 10:31am On May 21, 2016
LastMumu:
Hehehehehe, visit you ke? You want your horse-band to use kondo to pursue me away from your house? The one and only time I visited a married woman (Kachisbarbie) sometime last year, na serious beating I chop commot from there. To add sublime to the ridiculous, on top the beating I still spend two days I spend for Panti. cry

If you cannot send your buyday meat via courier, then forgerrit!! angry
Hahahahahah. . Serves you right tongue tongue
My husband is friendly though. ..

Ngwanu, I will forgerrriiitttt angry ... Don't ask me for it again.. angry

Have a good weekend. . smiley

@ Jamean , come to my house let me give you some work, your boredom will disappear kpata kpata cheesy
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 10:26am On May 21, 2016
babythug:
Why not an extra 2 if you can squeeze out the cash that is. If not 2 pieces in total should be fine
Alright, will get extra two then..

Omowumigan , please don't give up. . What lies ahead is surely better smiley
Promise to remember you in my prayers. .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 8:42am On May 21, 2016
LastMumu:
Hapi buyday PresVA, though I no see any buyday meat chop from you o angry
why you go see buyday meat? You come my house? Abi I dey hawk them for street? angry

Thank you smiley

Lero15 , smiley smiley kiss
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 9:06pm On May 20, 2016
Thanks a lot tolutweety smiley wink
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 4:15pm On May 20, 2016
lawvlypearl:
Thanks to all that responded to my question, just left the hospital and resting nearby...d doctor did a vjay examination lipsrsealed lipsrsealed so painful something. Asked if I'm with my bags, I said no, he said I should go and prepare and come back tonight, I objected, that tmrw is my anc so I'll rather come then but he insisted I come back tonight, that I'm in labour already....

Meanwhile... I'm going to church for a program

God bless you all.

#Teammayforsupernaturalandeasydelivery.
Pls put me(teammay) in your prayers, hoping to share the goodnews soon.
E be like say you wan have your baby for church? ?
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 4:13pm On May 20, 2016
udoomama:
clip is peg, the one the use to hold clothes on dryer, as for the shawl, it is used mainly to wrap baby, and yes it does same work as Receiving blankets, for me, there is no need buying the shawl cos most tyms u get to use it just twice or thrice, it's too thick for my liking and most babies of these days don't like over wrapping grin.
Alright. . Thanks a lot dear grin grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 4:11pm On May 20, 2016
cc150615:
Happy birthday Mrs Presva, where's the party?
In my room, on my bed. . You're invited cheesy cheesy

Thanks a lot smiley

amicable09:
Happy birthday PresVa
I join the host of others on this day to celebrate you dear. You are special. May your new age bring you all round peace and joy.
Stay happy always!
Amen, Thanks a lot dear..
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by PresVA: 1:37pm On May 20, 2016
ElDeeVee:
Happy birthday dear.

Jah bless you real good.
Amen.. thanks dearie smiley
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 1:35pm On May 20, 2016
babythug:
Baby shawls are thicker and I guess mums generally use them for the first few days. Or for moving baby home from hospital. I have never liked them- feel they're old fashioned and use receiving blankets,instead. But to each his/her own wink

The clips are pegs so clothes on the rack/drier don't fall off.
Okk.. that means receiving blankets can suffice na... I have one already, thinking of buying additional one..how many is ideal? Is 2 ok?

Alright. . I know pegs....

Thanks a lot dear...
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by PresVA: 1:31pm On May 20, 2016
IryNky:
Pls how is d cloth diaper like. My lo is 2month can I use it on her.
I saw some on either konga or jumia, can't really remember. .. was 1800 each ... can be used for all ages as they've adjustable buttons or something like that. .. they also wrote that it's cutton made and allows for penetration of air ...

Just browse, you'll get enough info. .
FamilyRe: How Much Of Arguments Is Unhealthy In A Relationship? by PresVA: 1:05pm On May 20, 2016
Both of you should learn to have a good sense of humour, that way you don't take things so serious and you disagree/argue less... You can even make jokes out of some arguments. ..

Also, knowing that both of you are one and have each other's interest at heart help curb unnecessary arguments. . You just know your spouse won't want to hurt you intentionally hence ignore some minor stuffs. ..

Learn to live as friends, don't be too serious. .. smiley

All d best nne. .
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 12:55pm On May 20, 2016
Blessedmum , what are the uses of baby shawl and clip? Are they really necessary. . Doesn't receiving blanket do same work as shawl? ... then, don't know what clip is..

Thanks. .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by PresVA: 12:51pm On May 20, 2016
davide470:
To PresVA-"My Beautiful Makis" and Spawne!-Oga Boss..
Jamean:
Happy birthday amiable Presva
Keep smiling, Keep shining
Ferdyboss:
Happy birthday Presva. Have a nice day
Stevostical:
Happy birthday PresVa, may God increase your greatness and comfort you on all sides.
Thanks a lot people.. much appreciation smiley smiley kiss

A wonderful birthday spawne smiley
FamilyRe: A Man Keep A Concubine Or Run With A Call Girl. Which Would A Woman Prefer by PresVA: 7:33am On May 20, 2016
Icecomrade:

Nigerians like to live in self denial. How many married men stay faithful all the years of their Marital life. The answer is obvious. Very few. How many women stay faithful? Obviously very few.

How many guys and ladies even stay faithful while dating, the same answer also applies.

This tread is not created to play holier than thou attitude because we know those who do are always worse of.

On that note, answer the question he asked na huh undecided undecided

Answer that and we'll answer yours...
HealthRe: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by PresVA: 7:30am On May 20, 2016
Accept my sympathy Rukemi291 .. it's well...
FamilyRe: How To Treat A Nagging Husband. by PresVA: 7:20am On May 19, 2016
Abuse him physically, since nairaland excuse men that beat their wives cos of nagging grin grin

Ok, on a serious note. . What are those stuffs he nags about? seek ways to improve or stop those stuffs completely. ... You can also have a talk with him...
People don't nag for nothing except they're mad....

All d best...
CareerRe: Pls....i Need Your Advice by PresVA: 7:11am On May 19, 2016
You can start by submitting your CV to stockbroking firms/investment banking firms, many of them take graduates of any discipline for entry level positions. .. from there, you can build a career, take relevant professional exams et al...

But you may need to hv a 2-1, younger than 27, ettcc..

All d best...
FamilyRe: I Need Advice From Married People by PresVA: 6:50am On May 19, 2016
Your girl doesn't really love you or rather isn't content with you, that's why she's trying to give other guys a chance. ..

If she were fulfilled with you, she would ignore other suitors especially as you hv done introduction. ..

Just ignore her...
FamilyRe: My Husband Is/was Cheating And I Am At Point Of Cheating On Him by PresVA: 7:53am On May 18, 2016
Marriage is now do me, I do you. . Smh...

You're no different from your husband. .
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by PresVA: 7:08pm On May 17, 2016
sisichels:
Amen. thanks dear. Amen again. so why 're u not in the race.
Welcome dear... I'm not really in the job market smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by PresVA: 3:39pm On May 17, 2016
sisichels:
I wish I was buoyant enough to send You the transport fare. all I can say is look for someone to lend you the money dear.
Hi dear...
Just came across this thread and must really commend you. .. You have a good heart, you tackle every question/request as if it were your own. ..
The sky is your starting point dear...

Will come back and celebrate with you when you get offer letter(I'm certain you'll)...
Cheers. . smiley

*Not in d KPMG race, just had to commend you*
FamilyRe: Should I Abandon My Education Or Continue With It? by PresVA: 8:42am On May 17, 2016
I will say you take the apprenticeship... but to succeed, you really have to be humble and focused; don't feel nonchalant towards his business because he's your cousin. . You really have to be up and doing. .. Nobody jokes with his business. .

If you do well in business, you'll end up employing graduates sef...

Also, you can enrol for a part time study now or complete your education later...
RomanceRe: Should I Cancel My Marriage Plans? by PresVA: 2:21pm On May 16, 2016
asuustrike2009:
Don't marry him. Yes there's no perfect man or woman but in this case God has exposed his infidelity to you before marriage. I know for sure if it was a guy that posted this, all hell will let loose against the girl but they will suggest things like " love is blind", "patience" e.t.c if it was the female folk. You don't a prophet to tell that your fiancee isn't the right man for you
As in ehh.. most comments here are nauseating. .. These same people telling her to go ahead and marry a cheating partner will blame her tomorrow if she comes crying about how her husband impregnated someone or infected her with STD; they'll start asking her questions like whether the signs weren't there before they got married. ..

The signs are there now and they're telling her unfounded stuffs like "all men cheat" , "No perfect marriage", "The grass is not greener on the other side" bla bla bla
I pity those that bring their issues to nairaland. ..
I really wonder if the advise would have been same if it was a guy that caught his wife-to-be cheating...

@ ilovemylife , if you really love your life as you claim, then you know what to do...
FamilyRe: Should I Cancel My Marriage Plans by PresVA: 1:19pm On May 16, 2016
ThankGod you saw it before you walked down the aisle...
Would you want to be with that sort of person forever? If No, then cancel or postpone the wedding. .

And yes, confront him 'maturely' concerning what you saw...

All the best..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: FrieslandCampina WAMCO Nigeria Plc Young Professionals Programme 2016 by PresVA: 12:07pm On May 16, 2016
Ferdyboss:
Madam Marvellous PresVA. Its been a while. Hope you are doing great?
I'm good boss.. trust you're good too? smiley
FamilyRe: Man at 38 Not Married, Wat Could B Wrong & Should I Continue wit D Relationship? by PresVA: 8:12am On May 16, 2016
redgem:
Hmmmmm, was he in support of your decision I. E did he say anything after you told him about the breakup?
Must he be in support of her decision? ? What other red flag does she need before she calls off the relationship? Or you want the man to engage her before she calls it off?
That's how it starts, she'll be encouraged to endure, before you know it they're married and OP comes here crying. ..

The signs are so glaring...

I'm even suspecting he's married, all these calling off appointments and hiding calls are huge pointers. ..

The decision is hers anyway, no be me go live with the man...
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Is It Prudent Enough, Graduate Wanna Start Riding Keke To Earn Cash by PresVA: 7:53am On May 16, 2016
How does riding the keke stop you from looking for your 'dream job'?? The keke is yours so you can be as flexible as you want, you can easily attend interviews/tests if need be. ...

Don't be ashamed to venture into any business oga.. from riding one keke, you can get to own more 'kekes' ..and the growth continues. ...

Giving someone the keke to ride for you when you're totally idle doesn't make sense to me, you can earn more and manage your keke better yourself. .. Except you can't ride well? undecided

you can pull out or employ someone when something better comes...

All the best...

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 52 pages)