Stats: 3,158,062 members, 7,835,590 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 12:08 PM

Rubyjan's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Rubyjan's Profile / Rubyjan's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Health / Re: I Can't Smell Or Taste Anything, Please Help by rubyjan(f): 9:18pm On Jun 07, 2020
Naijabams:
its typhoid sir you will recover after 1week ,don't worry ursef its common now ... Don't be afraid its not covid19

It is funny how suddenly loss of sense of taste and smell became symptoms of malaria and typoid shocked

Nigerians lol. Please those are signs of Covid19 especially the recovery stages. We thank God for the lives of all above who had the symptoms.

Travel / Re: Coronavirus: Nigeria Shuts All International Airports To Foreign Flights by rubyjan(f): 5:50pm On Mar 21, 2020
Gforce2019:

Coronavirus go make motor plenty for Lagos Road than necessary.

The terrible traffic is making many people to park their cars because you cannot be getting to work late everyday unless you're the MD of the company.

Travel / Re: Coronavirus: Nigeria Shuts All International Airports To Foreign Flights by rubyjan(f): 5:28pm On Mar 21, 2020
Please is there anyone with a useful information on when the Eko bridge will be reopened?

The traffic is terrible and it has forced many people to ditch their cars and opt for public transportation to work.

Leading to many people at bus stop fighting for few buses in this corona disease period. Na woah.
Politics / Re: Coronavirus: Lagos Enforces Rules On Social Gathering. by rubyjan(f): 5:12pm On Mar 21, 2020
Please is there anyone with a useful information on when the Eko bridge will be reopened?

The traffic is terrible and it has forced many people to ditch their cars and opt for public transportation to work.

It has increased the number of people at bus stops fighting for few buses in this corona disease period. Na woah.
TV/Movies / Re: Ultimate Love Reality Show 2020 Thread by rubyjan(f): 5:33am On Mar 17, 2020
Amya:

I like Sylvia, I also like Chris but Presh is a highly vindictive individual that let's malice eat deep into her soul.

The Bolar and Roksie you claim are conspiring didn't even nominate Preshdavid yesterday but Presh David nominated the both of them after peace talks last week. They even said they'll keep nominating them going forward.

I haven't watched a single footage where Bolar and Roksie were conspiring on who to nominate and if you've seen any, please post.

Jay talked to 4 other groups on why they shouldn't nominate themselves going forward leaving the only groups left to be nominated to be Chivia, Roksie and Bolar. ( If you didn't watch the meetings this afternoon then it's better you don't say what you didn't watch) Jay is a terrible person who usually acted like being nominated wasn't a big deal but the moment he got nominated started trying to play God.

If Iykeresa wins, then it's fine, but I'm rooting for Roksie and I'll want want them to win not only for the bragging rights, but for also the fact they'd break the tribal bias, older women bias and the baby mama bias. If Kachi loves her as she is, who am I not to see their vision to fruition.

Wow, I wish I can like this post a billion times. I wanted to reply that person but you did an amazing job.

Some people watch things around them without discernment. Yet they feel they can judge others about their past. Smh
TV/Movies / Re: Ultimate Love Reality Show 2020 Thread by rubyjan(f): 8:44pm On Mar 01, 2020
Vires:
How will people vote ObiEbi over Cherry n Michael??
How is that possible
Are you sure this thing isn't manipulated

It looks manipulated jare. Their aunty doesn't like cherry dressing despite her vivacious and entertaining nature.

Politics / Re: Peter Obi: I Used 22-car Convoy As Governor Until I Found Out 13 Were Empty by rubyjan(f): 3:02pm On Feb 24, 2020
cupidFlint:
counter ambush kwa for area where there isn't war... who would plant the IEDs in Anambra abi you think na Sambisa we dey.... guy no dey form military strategist for war free zone

Lol, Nairaland is my tonic every day with comments like this.

Car Talk / Re: Can You Drive On Nigerian Roads Without Scratches? by rubyjan(f): 11:11pm On Dec 19, 2019
Lol,

This is my best comment this year grin

thesicilian:
You can drive without scratches in Lagos, as long as you don't drive out of your compound.

Politics / Re: Lagos Impounds Trucks Of ‘Opay’ Motorcycles (Photos) by rubyjan(f): 9:22am On Dec 03, 2019
migeoart:
I just wish every nigerian will go to heaven,we are partially in hell we dnt need to suffer anymore!!!How can you ban bikes when you have not fixed the cause of traffic jam!!!if the roads are free no one will want to fly bike on express road!!Oga start with clearly the ports, remove all the tankers from the roads!! On sunday here tankers where parking triple lanes on a tiny road and i wonder where are the law of this state! By banning opay bike more unemployed people thrown back to the society
The annoying part is this people will never provide an alternative!!God help the average Nigerians

Thank you for this. Yet someone here was talking about Rwanda, USA and Europe as if fuel tankers blocks highway and even streets there.

The way the average Nigerian thinks is appalling. They will leave the problem and chase shadows.

Fashion / Re: Ladies, Can You Drive In Heels? by rubyjan(f): 11:21pm On Dec 01, 2019
I drive with barefoot cos it's so comfortable.

I don't feel the brake with shoes, maybe because I didn't learn how to drive with them and Lagos is a crazy place.

One day i tried just driving into my compound with shoes on, I didn't find it funny not to talk of high heels abeg.

Family / Re: My Husband Said I Should Leave His Home by rubyjan(f): 11:40pm On Nov 10, 2019
E pain am well well.
Lol, shut up. The world doesn't revolve around you.

Ode

[qquote author=victorian post=83908145]

Awon go and marry crew!

Come and drag me to go and marry the man I'm dating. People like you, all your lives revolve round marriage. If una, no marry una go die! See them, seeing husband and marriage as poverty elevation scheme!

Smhhhh! Rubbish!

If I decide not to marry and date forever is not your fucvking business and if I decide to accept whosoever I feel deserves me as his wife, it's still not your fucvking biz!

Face front! And lemme enjoy my relationship in peace. We are not complaining to you or anyone to come marry us.

If marriage dey hungry you so bad, go and marry.

Ode! [/quote]
Properties / Re: How Much Will It Cost To Build A 3 Bedroom Flat In Benin City? by rubyjan(f): 5:18pm On Nov 10, 2019
ak22:

You are talking about low cost building one here ?. moreover do you have any building plan ?
From there people we know what to estimate on. But location is another issue

Your foundation of 3 coaches will cost you around 550,000 with iron and dpc but without dpc and iron 300,000 on 9/10.2meters building of 2 bedroom . but this depend on your land texture.

From foundation to level roughly 1200 block
If you use 9" block budget 900,000 with pillars and lintel to level . without pillars 600,000

If you use 6" budget 800 to 850
Without pillars 500,000

All with workmanship
But materials price might different from your area

Copy rubyjan # DIY# note there is no professional charges in all
Budget 4m without flooring, fencing and borehole.But this including POP, Parapet, Electrical ,plumbing sanitary # do it your self #

Thank you. The area is Lagos mainland.
Properties / Re: How Much Will It Cost To Build A 3 Bedroom Flat In Benin City? by rubyjan(f): 3:04pm On Nov 10, 2019
Please how much will it cost to build a standard 2 bedroom bungalow?. I don't mean the gold-plated ones ooo.

The 2 rooms will have toilet and bathroom and a guest toilet in the sitting room.

A small store inclusive. Land is not included please.
Thank you

Properties / Re: How Much Will It Cost To Build A 3 Bedroom Flat In Benin City? by rubyjan(f): 2:55pm On Nov 10, 2019
Maybe it's a gold plated 3 bedroom bungalow.

Icon4s:

The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. My 3 bedroom bungalow with two sitting rooms, well decorated interior with wall papers and sitting room with stucco paint and very high quality rooms and exterior painting cost me N18M in 2017. Mind u, i supervised from start to finish. Roofing alone cost me over N3M

Family / Re: My Husband Said I Should Leave His Home by rubyjan(f): 1:44pm On Nov 10, 2019
All this long epistle for what
Every story on nairaland whether made up or real relates to you.

Everyday your man, when will he turn your husband

Nonsense and ingredient.

victorian:

Lemme say my own.

Sighs, if only you know how easy it will be for the devil to attack your home and it's finances, if as he his married his wife is not a praying wife.

I'm not Muslim but one thing I know is this. I dont get tired praying. It's not when troubles or problems bombard your life or your husband's life before u who remember God.

Your husband is just being careful and cautious. He prays 5 times a day even though he's comfortable, simply shows he knows the devil can attack him or his family at any time. He's already covered himself with prayers, the weak line for enemy to attack is now you.
Don't u know if illness is thrown your way, God forbid. He will be the one to spend and carry your enemy upandan. Dont u know such attacks can collapse his financial standing in the family and make him poor aftewards? He's trying to protect all he has laboured for. And with you not praying? A weak link is already discovered which enemies can use and attack his life or yours. Especially yours. And there is no way he won't spend money to make sure u are well again.

To before arm is to be fore warned

I'm Christian, tomorrow is church. I'm kind of weak to go out tomorrow to church. I feel like sleeping and relaxing indoors but whenever I think of how comfortable I feel at home, I will be like lemme just relax Jor and not go to church.

But my past of how I suffered will flash through my mind and eyes and my inner voice will say, sighs Victorian don't be all too comfortable and relaxed in your prayer life. U don't need suffering again to appear before u remember to go out and worship God, just twice in a week. It's not too much.

Immediately the way I suffered flashed right through my eyes, Na church Straight the next day or prayers before I sleep every night. You don't tell deaf and dumb say war dey come.
Ive even introduced prayers into the life of my man . It's very very important.

Don't see prayer as a task. See prayer to God as a way of appreciating God and placing your family in God's hands.

The air you breathe today is not yours. Its just a Privilege. So please remember to always pray to God. Few minutes and u are done. Try and make it a habit.

Be prayerful. And remove the idea of remarrying another man . It's not as easy as u think .

Food / Re: Fisayo Soyombo's Nigerian Local Rice Tweet: Nigerians Blast Him by rubyjan(f): 4:30pm On Nov 06, 2019
Nigerian rice is very sweet. I have been enjoying for more than 3years.

I ain't going back to that tasteless foreign rice.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Crime / Re: Two Men Exchange Blows Over Who Will First Use An ATM by rubyjan(f): 9:58pm On Nov 02, 2019
Donchukz:

This is exactly what happened between a soldier guy and I,we were all on the line,everything seems to be moving smoothly,out of nowhere, this soldier guy appeared,with any plea,he went straight to withdraw,everybody was scared to ask the soldier guy any questions,but the guy no even know say my own craze pass him own,I tell am say baba,e no go work o,u better join d line,the soldier guy was like,"do u know who I am,I tell am say," I know wan know,the next thing I heard on my chic was a thunderous slap,I didn't even hesitate,I retaliated with same and equal measures,lifted him up,on top of him I was,punching him repeatedly,until I broke his mouth ,his upper eyes,before people could rush to separate us,I had already inflicted serious injuries to him. Mehn,u needed to see how people were hailing me. People just need to respect themselves,that's all,just do what's right

This your story get as e bi ooo.
Are you sure it didn't happen in your dream? grin
TV/Movies / Re: Bbnaija: Mike's Wife, Perri Shakes-Drayton, Speaks On Final Results by rubyjan(f): 12:35pm On Oct 06, 2019
You can support your hubby all you want but.....

the 60million is not following the two of you to UK that's all.

It is for Nigerians living in Nigeria. Thank you

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Mercy Issued Two Strikes For Fighting Tacha by rubyjan(f): 11:12am On Sep 28, 2019
skukimania:

She wasn't on her way winning anything! Her village people even saved her from the humiliation of escourting Mercy to the stage to win her price.

WORD

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Mercy Issued Two Strikes For Fighting Tacha by rubyjan(f): 11:00am On Sep 28, 2019
bazooka1:
The public have focused so much on Tacha thereby giving Mercy a free ride. Hypothetically, if the tables turned and Frood picked up iron to strike Omotshola, I'm damn sure he would have been disqualified.
Tasha and Mercy should have left the show this night. QED

Stop typing rubbish. They were given equal punishments, 1 strike each for fighting.

One was already on 2 strikes and that was why she was disqualified.

Why is this so hard to understand. Na waoh.
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Tacha Disqualified From The Big Brother House by rubyjan(f): 8:48am On Sep 28, 2019
QuickStandard:

So las Las no leave no transfer, AKA 99days, left disgracefully!!!

Inside life!!!

Moral of it all, Stay humble.

Respect is Golden.

But I still feel Biggy was bias, he should have disqualified both Tacha and Mercy.

You all should also be humble and accept the fact that you do not understand the game.

They were given equal punishment which is 1strike each. Tacha was already on 2 strikes and that was why she was disqualified.

Ask questions before commenting pls or passing nonsense judgments.

Celebrities / Re: BBNaija: Gedoni Spotted With A Beautiful Lady After Breakup Rumour With Khafi by rubyjan(f): 3:53pm On Sep 26, 2019
Olodo24:
Anything from Cross River or Akwa Ibom shouldn't be trusted

WORD
Health / Re: Help Needed: Sleeplessness, Persistent Pain In The Head And Neck by rubyjan(f): 9:22am On Sep 14, 2019
Hello all, op I have some of your symptoms but not all.

I don't have a stiff neck and I sleep well but I have this headache that has stuck in my head since January this year.
I have been treated malaria in hospital severally but the headache continues.
High blood pressure and typhoid were ruled in the hospital so I am confused.
Immediately I wake up the headache continues till I fall asleep again.

Please I'm tired of going to hospital without a solution.
Travel / Re: My Uber Driver Came With 4matic, Gave My Baby A Seat And Also A Toy To Play With by rubyjan(f): 9:14am On Sep 11, 2019
Richdad50:
Don't waste your time on a Pig who thinks he has a golden crown.

Why are you pained?. Just leave the guy out of your frustrations.

At least you recognized he has a Crown tongue
Family / Re: How My Brother Learnt His Lesson In A Hard Way After Marrying A Lady by rubyjan(f): 2:25pm On Aug 25, 2019
[quote author=ReeLoaDead post=81580283]So how short is this your brother that her village people are complaining?[/quote

Lol, please ooo I'm eating, I don't want the food to get stuck in my throat pls.

Very funny.

Romance / Re: Why Are Ladies Scared Of Dating Single Fathers? by rubyjan(f): 4:23pm On Aug 18, 2019
Op80:
What about dating a guy who doesnt have any child from the marriage yet and wife packed out of his house?

Without kids, he is not a single father.
He is a single married man grin grin

TV/Movies / Re: Bbnaija: Ebuka Expressed His Hatred For Tacha Tonight by rubyjan(f): 11:47pm On Jul 28, 2019
WorWorBoy:
And Mercy is smart? grin grin

Yes, much more smarter than that Tacha. She got her puzzle in the Friday night games in less than 2 1/2 minutes, while Tacha could not even attempt the puzzle.

If you don't watch the show, ask questions before talking rubbish.
She is the dumbest in the house and so full of herself. Ebuka and big brother decided to teach her life lessons since last week.

14 Likes

Celebrities / Re: Ex-Bbnaija Male Housemates At The Reunion With Ebuka by rubyjan(f): 11:30pm On Mar 21, 2019
olu77:
We are always celebrating mediocrity. Those days, we used to have Jet club for young undergraduate scientist and a lot of other educative activities. They've all been replaced with these nonsense, phonography-in-disguise entertainments.

Our leaders need to wake up and fund meaningful researches that will restore our pride and help our continent.

We have a song we composed then in secondary school for those in Jet club :

We are the future of the world
We are the hope of our nation
We are tomorrow's people
We come with new inspiration
We come with plans to change the world to brighten our future bring joy to all.

Chorus:
This is the Jet's day for you and for me and our nation (our nation) *2
For improving our skills and discovering new things around us ( around us) *2
Making use of our hands to build up a new world of computers ,robots and (computers, robots and)*2
Come join the Jet club today, to make this dream a reality.

wink sweet memories.
Romance / Re: The Secrets Of Nwaamaikpe by rubyjan(f): 6:39pm On Mar 13, 2019
Amatarasha:
U yorubas knw hw to cover goodwill eh ,see hw u fight to cover some1s wisdom.

Google has become conscience that tells u wat 2 type shebi?

That is eh....., the mumu op is so jealous of his intelligence. Wow

Go and develop yourself jare, secrets ko.
Romance / Re: *Never Mind* by rubyjan(f): 11:51pm On Feb 17, 2019
chinchonglee:

old hag like u..

dat guy is too smart 4 u..

u shuld get ur empty brain off his mention
Sure he is intelligent and its obvious from his response but that can't be said of you lowlife old man.
Like I said earlier, crawl back to the gutter fool.
Romance / Re: *Never Mind* by rubyjan(f): 10:29pm On Feb 17, 2019
chinchonglee:

u re too wise 4 d idiot u re telling dis tin to...

jst leave d empty brain alone.
Please crawl back to the gutter where you came from, this discussion is not for stupid people like you.
Romance / Re: *Never Mind* by rubyjan(f): 5:27pm On Feb 17, 2019
FTF2069:
@ OP, it's never a good deal to have another man's baby mama as your woman. Here is my reason for saying so:

1. She shares a unique bond with another man and the very manifestation of the bond (Child) is your responsibility

2. The child is never yours. No matter how you try to convince yourself that it's okay, The child is never yours. it's better to go to motherless home to adopt than to raise a child your woman brought from another man.

3. The child becomes your responsibility. As a man of the house the child becomes your responsibility. but remember, you're not the Father, and you'll never be and she knows this. even though the child is your responsibility, the degree to which you can instill your values in the child is her call.

4. It's more expensive, because you're simultaneously trying to make the mother and the child accept you as the Man. Financially, time wise etc.

5. You're raising another man's child before yours.

6. Women will always be women, she'll constantly ponder on what becomes the fate of her child from another man when she finally gives you yours. she might even want to delay until her child becomes a little of age before giving that chance. Even though she wouldn't explicitly tell you that's the problem it will cause some friction and men don't win such.

7. If things goes sour and you guys, and you part ways with the woman. The relationship you have with the child just went down the drain.

8. Women by their nature, no matter how furnished she is with MSc, PhD.. her words don't mean shit to her when she takes on that nature of a sly. Could be to her defense or to the child defense, don't be surprised when she make you realize you not her child's father one way or the other.

9. It doesn't speak well of a woman who has a child for a man she's not with. It means two things.
(a). She has some bad character trait her baby daddy is not ready to put up with, that isn't obvious to you yet
(b). She got so irresponsible to hook up with a man who doesn't want to have his child with him; and that shows her level of decision making when it comes to choices. Forget her Bsc, Msc, PhD etc. majority of women suck at making basic, good life decisions.

10. This is Nigeria, you don't take a man's child away from him forever. He's coming back. prepare for that.

If you just want to have a fling with her.. then you might get a Yes from me. But if she's someone you're reasoning a future with.. Think it through thoroughly man.

For ladies reading this.. Just stop being Baby mamas. You're making decisions complicated for men that really wants you. If the guy doesn't give you a ring; as in marriage. Don't ever agree to make a baby with him. Final.
See list ooo. All these bitter Nigerian men everywhere. I'm sure you haven't seen cases where a man marries a single mom and they had a good marriage and years later the child becomes the one taking care of the couple even better than their own kids?
Ok, let us assume she made a terrible mistake, has realized her mistake and wants to correct it even throughout her lifetime, who are you to judge and say she doesn't deserve a chance to love?
I'm sure if it's your relative or your daughter that is involved, you won't write this epistle, selfish wicked men everywhere.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76