Stats: 3,194,341 members, 7,954,392 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 06:01 PM

Saajus's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Saajus's Profile / Saajus's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 71 pages)

Crime / Re: Chidinma Ojukwu Booked Apartment With Fake Name, Jewel by saajus: 10:40pm On Jul 03, 2021
Somebody steal, you said d owner was careless. For now, let's join hands to condemn this evil act.. We will talk about sugar daddies later.

RuudVanNisteroy:

Sugar Daddies and Aristo's should tread with caution.
Politics / Re: Nigerians Are To Blame For Injustices, Not Ethnicity, Religion – Buhari by saajus: 6:49am On Jul 01, 2021
what next after blaming?
Politics / Re: Senator Dino Melaye Washes The Dishes And Prepares Food by saajus: 10:11pm On Jun 30, 2021
No matter how rich I am, I won't hire people to do some things for me, especially some house shores that could help my physical fitness. I learned that from my dad. He cleans the house, washes his clothes, and does some other house chores by himself. When I was growing up, it became a disgrace to us the children cos some neighbors thought we are irresponsible. My dad will not allow us to take the chores from him. He will tell us to go find some other chores to do, that he's doing his own portion. He always says that's his form of exercise since he can't create a special time for exercise in the gym or running on the streets. He always walks short/medium distances that his colleagues will take a taxi or drive to. Those little things he incorporated into his lifestyle truly help him. He's fit and he's the only one that didn't grow potbelly among his friends.
Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Arrested In Czech Republic - PM News by saajus: 7:08am On Jun 30, 2021
Different stories are coming out but one thing I know for sure is that somebody in his inner circle sold him out.

If this story is true, it means noisy people are not always the smartest. I always say it, the group of people that will finish these wicked leaders will be silent. Kanu talks too much. I've watched his live broadcast a few times. He asked ppl to report their area situation. He promised them that he will send his boys to take care of the situation.

Sports / Re: Serena Williams Out Of Wimbledon After Retiring Injured In First Round by saajus: 9:47pm On Jun 29, 2021
e don do. I don't know why she's so stubborn. Allow other talents to take it up from here.
Politics / Re: Lawan Gives ₦100m To Zainab Algoni Abdulwahid, His New Wife - Sahara Reporters by saajus: 1:02pm On Jun 28, 2021
"N100 million a few days after they were introduced to each other". 100m a few days? I feel less proud of myself if I have to stylishly buy a lady's love with money. Even if I am a Billionaire and old, I must still win you with sweet words and promises.
Politics / Re: How Nigeria ‘Accidentally’ Discovered 206trn Cubic Feet Gas Reserve – Sylva by saajus: 3:56pm On Jun 27, 2021
If you like, discover 206 quadrillion cubic feet of gas, a wasteful child is a wasteful child.

Food / Re: You Can Only Buy 2 Packs Of Juice - SPAR Supermarket Tells Customers (photo) by saajus: 6:06pm On Jun 26, 2021
Sell all to one customer? Make one happy at the expense of 100. Yes, you will make good instant profit but in the long run if you weigh the profits against customers you might lose, you would think twice. Good organization can do that but great organization won't. This is not new in advanced nations. When there is a scarce resource, they limit quantity that one person can buy cos human beings are naturally greedy.
slimjohn2k5:
That info is not relevant. If a customer want all, sell all. This is to cause unnecessary panic over the product. It may also be a strategy to sell the product
Romance / Re: After Introduction, I’m Seeing Too Many Red Flags by saajus: 1:14am On Jun 24, 2021
I am not very familiar with Catholic tenets. What are the things they do that you think it's a big deal to you as a Pentecostal/Protestant?

Questions;
Let's talk about his behaviors. Let's forget religion, for now, cos I've seen many unbelievers that are far better than Christians that go to Church every day, let's talk about his human side. Does he love ppl? Is he compassionate? How does he manage anger? Does he care about people, family, and his friends? Does he smoke or do drugs? I know Catholics drink, does he drink? Drinking is not a sin by the way.

Politics / Re: Only South West Has Properly Managed Its Diversity, Says Jonathan by saajus: 7:56pm On Jun 23, 2021
Lol. The only identity that survived the slave trade is not strong? Even after 400 years, the trace is still very strong in the Caribbean, South America, and North America.
thebosstrevor1:

The problem is many yorubas easily accept other cultures, with that it is easy for the dorminate culture to crumble and fall. It seems the yoruba identity isn't that strong.

Atleast some self preservation is very important, you can see that many igbos and northerners practise self preservation, that is why foreigners can hardly dorminate.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: NIN Enrolment: NIMC Seeks N25bn For Storage Servers by saajus: 2:46pm On Jun 23, 2021
I think the budget is too much if it's just NIM data. Is it not pictures, biometrics, and text. I don't know our data policy but it would be highly irresponsible for a Govt to let their data reside outside their country. Some countries don't even allow social media companies to let their citizens' data stay outside their territories.

OjoMadiba:
God why you put me for this kind country,

90 servers to register 100 million people, AWS cloud service would solve this for way less than 10million naira.

Sports / Re: UFC: Israel Adesanya Was Paid $500,000 For Defeating Marvin Vettori by saajus: 1:05pm On Jun 22, 2021
If it's AJ, na millions o. You will be earning around $4m no matter how unpopular you are.Andy Ruiz earned over $8m for the first fight and over $9m for the second one. That's why the thief is begging for 3rd.

FalseProphet1:
I see Nairalanders contemplating on challenging Anthony Joshua, they're not interested in defeating him cos they know that they can't, they're only after the hundreds of thousands of dollars they would receive for loosing, which if they convert to naira, will catapult them out of poverty.

This I have seen.
Foreign Affairs / Re: US Navy Fires Thousands Of Pounds Of Explosives To Test Aircraft Carrier( Pic) by saajus: 6:59pm On Jun 21, 2021
While we are still discussing cow (maluuuuuu)
Crime / Re: EFCC Arrests Two For N768.5 Million Fraud In Lagos (Pictures) by saajus: 5:52pm On Jun 21, 2021
Dorime family. That's why the luxury business is highly profitable in Nigeria. If you now want to kill those foolish boys, employ two hungry oyibo that are not relevant in their home country to be serving them. They will think they are in heaven.

I won't blame them cos how can you use cursed money to buy long-lasting laughter. Only a very few of them are able to do that.
uncleck:
My annoyance with these guys is that after collecting huge amount of money, they won't build ordinary pure water factory. The whole money will be wasted on frivolities.

Family / Re: My Husband Paid N580K For My Bride Price But Refused To Help My Family Members. by saajus: 8:35pm On Jun 20, 2021
I don't know why people do more than what they can afford. They should have done a small court wedding that won't cost more than 50k and use the rest to invest for the future. Rent a suit and wedding gown, invite just a few friends and your parents to the court. You don do wedding be that. The wife has no job, husband earning 70k. Very soon, they will have a child. If you want a crowd by force, beg your Pastor to join both of you out during a Church service on Sunday. People will dance and they are not expecting food. They came for normal Church service.
Sports / Re: Odion Ighalo & Estranged Wife, Sonia, In Fresh War Of Words (Photos) by saajus: 12:33am On Jun 20, 2021
So, this Ighalo wey dey always look like someone that can't finish a wrap of pap is jumping around
Politics / Re: Aisha Yesufu Wears Hijab To Gym, Replies Critics (Video) by saajus: 3:39pm On Jun 18, 2021
Asian Muslim women do wear hijab for exercise. If that is their belief, no problem. The only area I have issues with is when ppl are trying to force their personal beliefs on others.
Education / Re: Raphael Babatunde Adeniyi: Missing UNILORIN Professor (Photo) by saajus: 4:52pm On Jun 17, 2021
I think I know I know this man when I was studying Computer Science in UNILORIN many yrs ago. I think he's in the Maths dept and also a Pastor. I think Deeperlife Pastor. I pray they find him.

Sports / Re: Christian Eriksen To Receive Implanted Heart Defibrillator by saajus: 1:45pm On Jun 17, 2021
He was quarter to death. He should just retire except if his medical team are very sure the event won't repeat. We all thought Kanu's career was over after his heart surgery but he still played for some years.
Health / Re: Lobster Diver Swallowed And Spat Out By Humpback Whale (Pictures, Video) by saajus: 7:31am On Jun 15, 2021
I appreciate your zeal. I am also a Christian. But, my brother, if we continue this way, black nations will only be watching space on the television, they will never go there. Do you know what Oyibo ppl will do when they hear this kind of news? They'll enter the research room. Go online and read researches that Oyibo ppl has quickly done in less than 72 hrs of the event. That's how they grow. That's how they develop the internet you are using to spread this message.

Please, don't raise your children like this. I know our generation was not raised to research but I beg u sir, save the next generation of Nigerians. Don't pass this mindset to your kids. If you and Junior are watching TV and this kind of news comes up. Tell Junior to go online or to the library to read more about humpback whales and share the information he gathers with you.

Signs have always been there. Pandemics, natural disasters, wars, bad news, immoralities have always been with us. You remember homosexuality was recorded as far as the time of the Old Testament. Why do we bother so much about an event we've been expecting for over 2k years when individual rapture, that is death can happen to anyone of us anytime. We all pray to live long but the end of life can come anytime. Rapture has made many African Christians useless and it also enshrines in our continent leadership. You know our leaders seem religious. If you tell our leaders to plan for 200 yrs, I know they will laugh cos most of them will think the world may not even be existing around that time. What if the world is still very much around then, but because of the mindset of ppl like you, we couldn't raise a nation that could compete with its counterparts in America or Europe. Then the problem continues; once great, slavery 400 yrs ago, technical slavery now, and maybe advance technical slavery then.

Let's just live right and ride along.

Righteousness2:
The Sign of Jonah..

Matt 16:4
A wicked and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given unto it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas. And he left them, and departed

What other Sign do we need to understand that Something Huge is around us?

What other sign do we need to understand that Destruction is upon this Generation?

What other sign do we need to know that The RAPTURE is upon us? JESUS is Coming Folks!
Get set folks! JESUS is Coming

Health / Re: Christiane Amanpour Diagnosed With Ovarian Cancer by saajus: 2:22am On Jun 15, 2021
Son of a man, where is thy compassion.

heniford2:
Na dem comot trump with dia hate speech and bad belly who cares undecided tongue an she also bad mouth ebere Jonathan spoil our mind on him make people vote against him and our amenable pesido come lose, na she also talk bad about Gadhafi make she die self make una stop dey mention me oh I go give you as e dey hot make no peace with the wicked na Bible talk so..

Politics / Re: An Armed Robber Who Ambushed Abiola Became A Governor - Zainab Duke-Abiola, Wife by saajus: 10:24pm On Jun 14, 2021
I suspect Fayose. He's a tough guy. He's into fraud when he was living in Ibadan. Everybody knows Spotless. That's the name of his company. He's into fake traveling papers and I think he diversified into drug pushing at a time.

Sports / Re: Israel Adesanya Retains UFC Middleweight Title, Defeats Vettori by saajus: 8:09am On Jun 13, 2021
Take heart. You saw awoof odds and attempted. No crime in trying. Jan got away with taking down Adesanya because of his weight. Vetorri is 185 lbs, Adesanya is 183lbs, Jan is 205lbs. That extra Jan 22 lbs really affected Adesanya. He needs to bulk up before moving up. The fight was going Adesanya way until the final takedown. Vetorri tried the style too but Adesanya was ready for it. Adesanya must improve that area very fast. It seems everyone from now on will be attempting to take him down. Adesanya still has Jan's loss in his mind. He had 2 opportunities to knock out Vettori but he was being careful.
jamoscofield:
So sad he won. I placed Vettori to win fa. 4.00odd thinking he's gonna be wrestled the way JAN did but I was disappointed. My 100K �. It's all good sha. So what's next for IZZY. I wish Kamaru can move up to challenge him. Let it be a fight to honour BUBU outta ASO rock.

Politics / Re: Malami: FG Not After Twitter Users, But Those Aiding Twitter To Flout Ban by saajus: 6:08am On Jun 11, 2021
Reno was wrong about the Bitcoin accusation. The Federal government did not ban crypto trading or usage, they only barred banking institutions from dealing with cryptocurrency transactions. After the restriction, most of the Bitcoin platforms have switched to peer-to-peer. That is buyers and sellers meet on their platforms and they will serve as referees.
LordVoldermort:
Has he responded to Reno accusations?

Sports / Re: Manchester United Reportedly Agree Personal Terms With Borussia Dortmund's Jadon by saajus: 4:04pm On Jun 10, 2021
Man United will spend about 300m to make your lineup a reality
Ronaldo - 40m - 50m
Sancho - 80m - 100m
Harry Kane - 150m
Jupoc:
How the front line want be

Ronaldo
Cavani
Jadon Sancho
Harry Kane
Marcus Rashford
Crime / Re: Ghanaian Hairdresser Stabs Boyfriend To Death Over Soup (Photos) by saajus: 7:50pm On Jun 09, 2021
You can patch many things in marriage or relationship, but please if you have a partner that has a very bad anger issue, run away. Remember you will be sleeping on the same bed together. Someone with an anger issue can stab you while you are far asleep. God will not let us cross from sleep to death o.

Politics / Re: Twitter Ban: Facebook, Instagram Must Register As Businesses In Nigeria – FG by saajus: 7:44pm On Jun 09, 2021
These social media taxes are a bit complex but I know it could be resolved if all countries reach a consensus. Many countries have been asking the same question. I can collect data in Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya and use the data to make money in South Africa, Namibia, and Tanzania. If Twitter collects $1m for an advert from a company in America but the advert is targeted towards Indian people, some people believe Indian Govt should have a little tax cut in the profit. Another issue is that, all the users that sign up already given a license to social media platforms to use their data and show any adverts on their pages.

The non-negotiable one which I believe many of them are already doing is when they earn from Nigeria. That is if they place adverts for Nigerians/Nigerian companies and we pay them. They have to pay us some taxes. Another question is if they are paying more taxes of any form to Nigerian Govt, will our Govt also be responsible enough to help them during a crisis. Like helping during bankruptcy, bailout during a recession, pandemic, or natural disasters. The American Govt collecting the chunk of their taxes does those things for them during tough times.

Politics / Re: Twitter Ban: Facebook, Instagram Must Register As Businesses In Nigeria – FG by saajus: 7:15pm On Jun 09, 2021
Trust me, the headquarters issue only pains Nigerians not our leaders. Do you think they care about the people? So far, the situation won't stop their stealing, they are not worried. Many top manufacturing companies are leaving the country daily, they don't lose sleep. Why would they care about the incoming one that most of them do not even know the value?

Pharaoh4rin:
First was #EndSars#, then Twitter been headquartered in Ghana. These two major events added up to the severe pain this govt has nursed over the months. Buhari govt is trying to unleash their venom as much as they could. But they should know that revenge is a dish best served cold. An attack on USA company is an attack on USA economy. USA hardly 4give.

Politics / Re: Twitter Ban: Facebook, Instagram Must Register As Businesses In Nigeria – FG by saajus: 6:52pm On Jun 09, 2021
Do you think these guys care? They don't care about the economy or unemployment. So far twitter not having their African Headquarters here won't stop them from stealing, they are not pained.
GreenFarmsNG:
Smh. Who needs who? False sense of power, deluded urchins.

The pain from Twitter choosing Ghana still have these bald headed fowls in severe menstrual pains.
Sports / Re: Ashleigh Plumptre: Leicester City Women's Star Keen On Playing For Nigeria by saajus: 3:29pm On Jun 09, 2021
She's mixed. Her Oyibo part dominates the black side.
phr0nesis:
Is that not oyibo I'm seeing?
Religion / Re: How My Husband Died — Evelyn, TB Joshua’s Wife by saajus: 7:38pm On Jun 07, 2021
I may not really support all the man's actions but he did some things right. In fact, many people don't know his wife. He didn't put his children in "juicy" positions in the Church the way his counterparts in other Churches always do.
SpecialAdviser:

Really? Never seen one. Hope so.

Religion / Re: How My Husband Died — Evelyn, TB Joshua’s Wife by saajus: 7:30pm On Jun 07, 2021
I am surprised too. Even if they think he's a false prophet, they should still send their condolences. They don't need to write about his exploit since they believe it's false, ordinary RIP will do.
mistijude:
It's still a surprise to me why CAN,PFN and other big men of God have not sent their condolence message regarding his death till now!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 71 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 96