Stats: 3,163,074 members, 7,852,648 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 10:43 PM

Seunfly's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Seunfly's Profile / Seunfly's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 161 pages)

Phones / Re: How To Find My Stolen Android Phone - Track Your Lost Phone by seunfly: 8:42pm On Jun 09, 2020
let me save and watch later may be i fit track my stolen huawei phone
Phones / Re: Why Is Blackberry Bigger Than I-phone, Andriod And Htc In Naija? by seunfly: 8:39pm On Jun 09, 2020
Darlinx01:
Swrs its gonna really be funny...it happened to bb, it happened to htc, even d grt 2go wonder hw apple will end...if dey dnt change

Though Apple has many wonderful features but it is going toward BB at its peak (status symbol) with high price and little innovation, that symbol will be demystified and then they will begin to crash.

i for see another OS challenging andriod, possibly from China.
Phones / Re: Umidigi Power 3 Vs Tecno Camon 15 Pro: Budget Vs Flagship! by seunfly: 8:13pm On Jun 09, 2020
I'm still wondering why people still fall for this trassion over priced garbage, it beats my imagination that somebody that passed through secoundary school and wrote WAEC or NECO (even if na f9 parallel the person get ) can't see that tecno and infinix is a big time rip off.

Phones / Re: Why Is Blackberry Bigger Than I-phone, Andriod And Htc In Naija? by seunfly: 8:03pm On Jun 09, 2020
lol,
The next is Iphone, lets wait in year 2030 and see what future holds.
Phones / Re: The Final Exposé On Tecno's Claim Of Using A 64mp Main Lens On The Camon 15. by seunfly: 3:22pm On Jun 09, 2020
ok

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro – Simply Amazing by seunfly: 12:48pm On Jun 09, 2020
ProfAmaben:

Lol, I totally agree! Xiaomi is superior to Transsion. My next device would definitely be a xiaomi, I'm buying it with their Bluetooth headphone.

Another mistake tecno or trassion marketer makes is that they believe all us are xiaomi user, for me i v used Huawei before it was stolen and now I'm using realme. if you see the built quality of those phones with excellent specs with very good price, u will be angry with trassion and the marketers because what they are perpetuating is equivalent to raping innocent girl who did not know she was being raped.

When u handle all this phones and with little or no fault except minor bugs that will always be rectify through updates, u will understand what we are all saying.
i used huawei Y9 2019 for 2 years without calcare or any fault, you will know that the long queue at calcare is a shameful act.

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro – Simply Amazing by seunfly: 7:11am On Jun 09, 2020
ProfAmaben:
Very good device. I haven't seen any bashing from infinix users or so-called marketers, assuming this was their thread, insults would have been flying around.

Bros, can u bash this?
If trassion gives phones with this kind of spec and price who will bash it.

Tell me anything that does not make sense here, is it 64mp tecno claim when the processor can't support it or quad camera that the proccessor cant support or the so called 5watt charger tecno called fast charging or what?

You needs to understand that people calls out trassion in other to improve and give people better value for money and u can only point to the nearest competition as an example that it is possible for tecno to do.

if trassion sees that as demaketing, it is their own cup of tea.

instead of improvement, tecno marketer sees it as bashing or war, yet we all blame politicians who will rather fight and rig election than give us better governance,
so what is the difference?

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro – Simply Amazing by seunfly: 7:02am On Jun 09, 2020
ok
Phones / Re: Best Processor Ranking And Benchmarks by seunfly: 5:40am On Jun 09, 2020
I like this topic, it is part of eyes openner we v been doing on nairaland.

I hope those novice will use this as point of refrence when one tec and no use processor from no 59, 720p, micro usb, dual camera and they claim it is triple camera with no gorrila glass yet it will be priced more than phones that has processor from no 16 with 1080p, type c, gorrilla glass etc.

Phones / Re: My People Fear Xiaomi Oh by seunfly: 4:42pm On Jun 08, 2020
skywalker240:
The name of the thread alone

and Transsion be like

But when they read the post

How they reacted

Phones / Re: Infinix Note 7 G70 Processor Comes With A 12nm Manufacturing Accuracy by seunfly: 4:26pm On Jun 08, 2020
skywalker240:
When a much cheaper Realme c3 with this same Mediatek Helio G70 was released heaven did not burst open na

you guys can channel all your energy only ontop the processor of the infinix note 7 but cant even give a little detail on the type of processors featured on the hot 9 and s5 pro.

infinix released note 7 and since last month all we have been hearing is G70! G70! G70!

Those guys are acting as if the G70 is top of notch at it category, it is even one of the lowest in it G series category, If infinix had used G85t or G90T, i guess heaven would have fallen.

@ Suliacsafas
Which one is 12nm accuracy?
Bros their is nothing like 12nm accuracy in chips manufacturing, it is 12nano meter diode/transisitor size technology.

pls try to know what u are marketing.

Finally, You should know that 12nm chip is actually outdated technology, all other medium range chips have all migrated to 7nm while flagship are on 5nm, u are here praising 12nm which u dont even know the meaning.

12 Likes 1 Share

Phones / Re: Infinix Note 7 G70 Processor Comes With A 12nm Manufacturing Accuracy by seunfly: 4:23pm On Jun 08, 2020
ok
Phones / Re: The Infinix Note 7 Camera Brings Out The Beauty Of The Sky. by seunfly: 10:28am On Jun 08, 2020
shot from Nokia 3310

Phones / Re: Early Images Of The Redmi 9. by seunfly: 2:33pm On Jun 06, 2020
Im waiting for this phone yo be released at expected cheap price so that we can rub tbos mumu people weu go buy g70 for 80k
Phones / Re: Why Is Nairaland Giving Special Treatment To MI Fans PHONE SECTION? by seunfly: 2:26pm On Jun 06, 2020
lol, u were contacted as a contractor to speak for tecno marketer?

What does that makes u?

Phones / Re: Ntel Downfall Has Started by seunfly: 12:19pm On Jun 05, 2020
ahmed486:
Ntel downfall has really started. Their unlimited is no longer unlimited they have added a data cap.

Their network has gotten really bad. clocking at best 150Kb/s at Secretariat where my office is in Abuja
They increased their unlimited plan to N18,500
And to cap it all, I just found out that they have introduced a data cap of 100GB

With all these, This will be my last month of subscribing to the network.

I would rather pay 20K for 138GB of Glo which clocks over 5MB/s in my location. Pending when a true unlimited network comes out.

Does ntel still function, i used to use them.3 years ago i never knew they are still in town.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Huge Landslide In Norway Washes Houses Into Sea (Photos) by seunfly: 9:38am On Jun 05, 2020
Nature is really fighting back, from biological to environmental.
Phones / Re: Google Delay’s Android 11 Beta After Planning To Unveil by seunfly: 7:50am On Jun 05, 2020
Veiniously:
dont you get updates?

Lol tecno update?
Phones / Re: Fingerprint update issue. Problem solved! by seunfly: 7:40am On Jun 05, 2020
Phones / Re: Realme X Vs Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 by seunfly: 6:39am On Jun 05, 2020
lester12:
4 new realme X at 50k each 08069237554 lagos mainland

See price of phone oo and one guy go spend 44k on tecno spark 4.

Chai, it seems na water full some peoples brain instead of tissue.

Phones / Re: Would You Buy Tecno Camon 15 Premier For 100k? by seunfly: 9:44pm On Jun 04, 2020
Darthvader93:
I was at a local store vendor and I decided to do some window shopping. I looked at the Camon 15 Premier and it looked really slick and smooth but the price put me off. The man said 100k that it's a very good phone.

Would you buy a Camon 15 Premier for 100k? Please with yes or no, state your reasons.

Either the vendor is technology rookies as usual or he just want to push u to buy rubbish.

the specs of the phone are
a ) Helio P35 very low grade chips, phones that uses such chips cost 45k to 55k

b ) Gorilla glass 3 for the front while the back is plastics, phones have gone beyond gorilla glass 3, however it is forgivable if it was gorilla glass 3 all through. Many phones with gorrila 3 all through goes for 60k and above.

c ) 64MP Camera, Helio P35 does not support beyond 25MP, tecno also claim quad camera, once again Helio P35 does not support more than dual camera setup.

d) Screen is LCD not Amoled, many LCD goes between 25k to 100k depending on Pixel density.

e ) Fast charging, tecno does not have any fast charging tecnology yet, the least fast charging tecnology out there is 18 watt which should fully charge ur phone around 1hr 30minites. However fast charging technology has gone beyond that, my phone has 50watt fast charging technology that charges less than 25 minute. Tecno is silent about the fast charging technology which means it is likely 5watt or at most 10watts
f ) Micro usb technology is what tecno still use in this mordern erra of fast type C usb.
g ) Build quality, There is high chance that the phone will be faulty, if not charging port, it could be screen or camera optimisation or motherboard, luckily they have calcare around but the huge crowd is a turn off. like i used to say
any phone that did not last u 4 years with out any issue (except u broke the screen accidentally) is not properly built, Tecno falls within this category.
h)Software update need to be consistent, atleast 3 major sofware updates and many minor update, i doubt tecno does any major updates.
i ) finally Value for money, i can name 10 phones that has everything that this tecno camon 15 premier lacks and the those phones will be way cheaper than this expensive trash.

Darthvader93

To be sure i dont have any ill intension towards tecno, kindly Google every point i raised to ascertain their validity.

Phones / Re: Elephone E10 Specs And Price In Nigeria: The Cheapest 48MP Camera Phone (PICS!) by seunfly: 2:09am On Jun 04, 2020
Satan66:
Helio p22
Tecno with a different name cheesy

atleaat the price reflect the specs, if it was Tecno, thus would be 60k.
Religion / Re: Churches, Mosques To Remain Closed In Lagos by seunfly: 6:27pm On Jun 02, 2020
When one pastor off Kudirat Abiola way is already speaking grammar in anticipation of openings of Church.

13 Likes 1 Share

Phones / Re: Dragnet Should Cover His Face In Shame by seunfly: 6:26pm On Jun 02, 2020
Veryfoolishboy:
Xiaomi has not being pay for advert but infinix and tecno have been doing that.

We know that and we support it but Nairaland should not get rid of people u were on nairaland before tecno and infinix noticed it.

whether we like it or not one day tecno and infinix will do promo on nairaland again but we will still be here.

Phones / Re: Photos Taken With The Oppo Reno 2: Compare With Others by seunfly: 6:12pm On Jun 02, 2020
Chukwudozzie:
This is freaking hilarious, awesome sense of humour guys.
Nairaland is a mini Nigeria, if na fight, u will fight tire and if na comic, u will laugh tire.

Phones / Re: Dragnet Should Cover His Face In Shame by seunfly: 4:31pm On Jun 02, 2020
It is hightly unethical to intentionally push thread that misinform public to frontpage and delete the educative ones under the pretex that they violate one rule or the other.

I clearly understand that their is business aspect of Nairaland, even giant media organisation does business to survive in other to continue to serves us but they follow the moral ethics, threads that will be promoted should not misinform the public even if they are meant for promotional purpose.

I v fallen victim of a product filled with misinformation and pushed to the front page from phone section, nobody bears the loss with me, i am sure many nairalanders must have been in similar case.

What i will advice Phone section mods to do is to kindly scrutinize information before they are pushed to front page and allow educative threads to run at phone section instead of killing them

thank u.

22 Likes

Phones / Re: Huawei Y7p Vs Tecno Camon 15 - Detailed Comparison by seunfly: 3:33pm On Jun 02, 2020
skywalker240:

This clearly shows you're a marketer and not a blogger

naijasensei:

He is annoyed you saw through the facade, you saw through the false and inaccurate information he posted, he must have reacted on impulse. I am sure he is regretting his response now, after all it is not what they were taught in their marketing crash course.
These [b]marketers k[/b]now that the best way to deceive people is by mixing outright lies (Helio P22 and Kirin 710f perform similarly) with some half-truths.

I suspected he was one after his reply, i just refrain myself from saying it.

Politics / Re: Until Nigeria Becomes A Top Five Global Economy The Negro Will Continue To Be Tr by seunfly: 7:38am On Jun 02, 2020
Caseless:
This is the reason mandela said we let the entire black race down. Imagine africa not having permanent seat on the UN security council.

Is Africa organised enough for that?
imagine within a country we are even fighting each others, tribalism, religious sentiment and religious motivated killings, lack of infrastructure, Yoruba, Igbo and Hausa cant see face to face, community within igbo or Yoruba fights each other etc.

Like i v been saying, our fore fathers failed those black Americans by selling them into slavery and our generation failed them by not creating a condutive enviroment for them to have alternative chioce.

I was discussing on quora with some Chinese and he made me realised that his a sigaporian Chinese but he has already set up his base is China but he is only waiting for his wife's approval to finally move to China, many non China based but etnic chinese said same thing.
Can Jazy thinks of setting up his investment in Nigeria or Ghana with the hope of convincing beyonce to move down, can Puff daddy move his headquarters to South Africa or Egypt with the hope of convincing his children to move there or can Ben carson set up his hospital in Kenya or Ethopia with the hope that his wife and children will follow him down?
This are the questions we must be able to provides answer for if we want blacks to be respected over there.

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Redmi 9 Is Launching Soon, Mid June by seunfly: 7:29am On Jun 02, 2020
Karex81:
RIP infinix note 7

wstch how that redmi price will be around 50 to 60k even with supperior spec and same Socs.
Phones / Re: Huawei Y7p Vs Tecno Camon 15 - Detailed Comparison by seunfly: 7:24am On Jun 02, 2020
audububa:
your own cup of tea

Are u sure u are a blogger or something else ?

Somebody gave u a valid opinion that could help u in ur next write up and that is the best response u have
i shake my head for this blogger wanna be that knows next to nothing about what they are writting about, yet don't have coutesy to learn or appreciate knowledge passed on to them.

Sports / Re: Floyd Mayweather Jnr Rated Greatest Boxer Of All Time by seunfly: 5:55am On Jun 02, 2020
Lol, the guy that judges normally award point to even if he was beaten.

I guess the group that compiled the list must be judges that normally award points to him in a controversial manner.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (of 161 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45