Stats: 3,330,622 members, 8,446,315 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 11:37 AM

Sevule's Posts

Nairaland ForumSevule's ProfileSevule's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 20 pages)

FamilyRe: 16 Costly Mistakes Married Women Make by sevule(m): 4:41pm On Jul 29, 2015
Finally, a top 10 list that actually makes plenty of sense!
PoliticsRe: Allison-madueke Critically Ill In A London Hospital by sevule(m): 5:15pm On Jul 27, 2015
Let Our Daughter, Diezani Be’

Mrs Allison-Madueke is said to be in a critical condition from an undisclosed ailment in a London hospital.

“Our daughter has been in hospital where is receiving treatment for some weeks now. She is currently under close medical observation. We learnt that the observation means that she has been unable to see anyone outside close family members over the last few weeks.

“They have also discouraged her use of phones to avoid any risk of infection which will be extremely harmful for her.
I am no doctor and I don't claim to be one, but I have NEVER heard of MOBILE PHONES CAUSING AN INFECTION!! huh huh

If you are going to lie, why not come up with a plausible lie?
RomanceRe: His "Baby Face" Is Seriously Affecting His Relationships by sevule(m): 12:31am On Jul 27, 2015
I don't think this is really a big problem but he can try keeping a beard. That would definitely make him look older. Think Rick Ross kind of beard
RomanceRe: Advice Please! One Last Time With The Ex- Or Not? by sevule(m): 12:23am On Jul 27, 2015
@poster

Trust me there is no such thing as one last time. So what happens if you sleep with your ex now, have mind blowing sex then get married to your current husband who is an under performer in that regard? You would keep on thinking about how awesome the sex with your ex was and you would want to do it again.

In my opinion you have 2 choices. Stick with your current fiance and delete your ex from your very existence or go back to your ex for good. Please think seriously about these 2 choices because you cannot eat your cake and have it at the same time. It would definitely backfire.

You did admit that your relationship with your ex ended because of family pressure. If we leave family pressure aside is there any possibility of the 2 of you ever getting married? If the answer to this question is no, then please for your sake and your husband's sake delete your ex completely and move on! Don't even think of a final round for the road.

If on the other hand the answer is yes, then you might want to hold off on your upcoming marriage and decide who you really want to be with.

Best of luck
Music/RadioRe: D'banj Ft Ice Prince-Salute Video by sevule(m): 5:08am On Jul 25, 2015
Utter Rubbish! From the lyrics to the auto tuned voice to the song itself. Even the video was awful. Between DBanj and Ice Price I have no idea who was worse in the song. I thought that Ice Prince would redeem the song but he was almost as bad as DBanj.

And the annoying thing is that the chorus- Salute could have been very catchy if it was well executed.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Woman Sold Into Slavery In Kuwait by sevule(m): 5:40am On Jul 17, 2015
ochardbaby:
Story for gods !! Abeggiii make we hear something
Nothing like slaves in Kuwait ..No.

Talk of working as housemaid,yes !!! Slaves NO,and it's a big lie that you stoped taxis because you are wearing a slaves clothing no taxi agreed to pick you,no citizen drive taxis in Kuwait. Every taxi driver is a foreigner. So sister tell us another story! Kuwait police cars are everywhere like flies, they will stop at a wave and surely provide the best assistance needed promptly...
Its AMAZING when people speak out of sheer IGNORANCE. What do you know about Kuwait and Abu Dhabi? If you are not aware please read the article that the BBC wrote about slavery in Dubai. Slavery is very real in the Middle East, the only problem is that nobody talks about it.

Everything that happened to this unfortunate lady is true and should serve as a warning to others. PLEASE DO NOT FALL for the work in Dubai or Kuwait scam. It is slavery plain and simple!
RomanceRe: Daily Pains Of A Single, Rich Guy by sevule(m): 4:52pm On Jul 06, 2015
I have no idea why everyone is bashing the poster and calling him arrogant. Most of what he said is true so why the hate? Once a lot of women see that you are rich they think that they have seen their meal ticket. From what I read the poster sounds like all he wants is a pretty and decent girl who wants him for who he is and not what he can provide. The fact that he is rich should be an added benefit not the only reason she is dating him.

@gudrated
You are going to have to make some adjustments if you want to meet that decent girl. this is what I would suggest.
1. Talk to your friends especially female friends and get them to introduce you to potential prospects. Speak with your family as well (your mom especially). Your mom or close female cousins would definitely have your back and would not want to introduce you to a leech.

2. Weddings: i have to warn you that this is a mixed bag. You would see the good, bad and ugly here but at least you still get a chance to meet a decent woman. Start attending all the weddings you are invited to. In fact invite yourself for the wedding if your friends don't invite you.

3. Someone recommended using public transport. I second that! I am not saying that you should completely stop using your car but you want to try and use public transport more often

4. Church. Yes, Yes some people would say that church girls are even worse but a church is also a reflection of society. You would definitely find both gold diggers and good girls in church so its all about 'shining your eye'. Besides church is probably the only place you would be able to find the 'omo mummy'. I think you should also speak with your pastor. You never can tell!

Best of luck with your search and don't listen to the haters. For some reason Nigerians equate confidence with arrogance.
FamilyRe: Is Anything Wrong With My Wife's Question? (pic) by sevule(m): 5:38pm On Jul 01, 2015
cococandy:
it would even make me happy to see my man devote himself like that our kid. That way even if I'm not there, I'm sure they are his priority.

Put it down to immaturity. The lady doesn't know that's how she should be loving the kid too now.
It is actually a valid concern and I don't think the lady is being immature. You can be the best mother in the world but a lousy wife and vice versa. Basically she wants validation that she is the number One priority in her husband's life. Children should never come first before your spouse even though we as Africans tend to think that children should come first.
CrimeRe: Jilted Man Bathes Ex-lover With Acid In Lagos (Picture) by sevule(m): 3:52pm On Jul 01, 2015
Toks2008:
This is a wicked act but can you imagine her reasons for leaving the guy after 5yrs,BECAUSE HE HAS NO STABLE JOB.

Useless and dumb reason i must say,so why did u agree to date him 5yrs ago? what happened to perseverane,sincere love?

im forced to say it serves her right but i dont support the gruelsome act.

Clueless Nigerian ladies hopelessly materialistic
Leaving a man because he has NO JOB is NOT a dumb reason to leave a man. Let me ask a pretty simple question, would you be happy if your sister wants to marry a man without a job? For heaven's sake what is wrong with a woman wanting a better life for herself? Why should a woman be labelled materialistic because she left a man with no prospects?

The double standards we adhere to in relationships is quite strange. Most men tend to chase after women that are beautiful so what is wrong with a woman wanting a man that is well off?

Finally REGARDLESS of what happens in a relationship, nobody deserves to be mutilated. Saying that she had it coming was a very cruel thing to say
FamilyRe: Is Anything Wrong With My Wife's Question? (pic) by sevule(m): 3:31pm On Jul 01, 2015
freecocoa:
I don't find such questions healthy.

I can never ask my man that, it will be my pleasure that he puts the kids before me, he should certainly love them more please.
Freecocoa I would have to disagree on this one. I do not think any husband should love his children more than his wife, plain and simple. Neither should he put his children before his wife. The simple answer to this question is I love you more than my daughter.

As a married man your priorities should be your wife, your children and then yourself in that order. Unfortunately as Africans we tend to put children before our spouses and that is very wrong. Our spouses MUST always come first regardless. After 18 years the child would leave the house but your wife is not going anywhere(except in the unfortunate case of a divorce).

Even the bible agrees that husbands should love their wives more than their children. Children are a gift from God and should be loved and cherished but the wife must always come first
LiteratureRe: My First Time In Lagos by sevule(m): 4:51pm On Jun 29, 2015
Have you thought about publshing it on Amazon? They have got a pretty amazing eBook store and their requirements are not arduous.
RomanceRe: Heartbreaking Story Of Nigerian Lady Her Fiance Married Another Woman Yesterday by sevule(m): 5:59am On Jun 29, 2015
Its so funny that the first thing that a twitter follower asked is if the guy was Igbo. For goodness sake what kind of inane question is that? When he found out that the person is not Igbo he had nothing to say.

When would we stop this silly habit of tribalism? If a man does something wrong it has nothing to do with his tribe!! Rather it is a reflection of the true person that he really is
PoliticsRe: EFCC Begins Probe Of Ex-governor Akpabio Over Alleged N108.1bn Fraud by sevule(m): 4:08am On Jun 25, 2015
mrkings84:
As an akwa ibomite, if Akpabio stole money I don't know, if he has buildings all over the world I don't care,
BUT ALL I KNOW IS THAT AKPABIO DID WELL FOR US. HE REMOVED OUR SAME, HE BROUGHT US TO LIGHT AND ALL I CARE IS LATE THAT MAN THEY CALL UDOM DON'T DISAPPOINT US. LET HIM SURPASS AKPABIO.
People like you are what is wrong with Nigeria!!! What the heck do you mean by he did well for ushuh huh huh huh
For goodness sake did he use his personal money to develop Akwa Ibom state? Don't you know that the money he stole belongs TO ALL OF US??

Why for goodness sake would you be speaking like a sycophant?? In case you are not aware, any project that Akpabio did in Akwa Ibom state was executed using our money!!! Should we then thank him for doing his job?

Nigerians let us stop this useless worship of no good politicians who would steal us blind and then try to placate us with mere crumbs
RomanceRe: Nigerian Guy Threatens To Release Ex-gf's Nudes On Twitter by sevule(m): 3:41pm On Jun 22, 2015
SirShymexx:
[s][/s]

GTFOH! I don't need ya respect.

Some biitch posted Yoruba demon, rather than deal with the individual. And you expect me to give her a pass, no? - FOH.

Shove ya respect where the sun don't shine. I don't know you and don't want to know you, muthaphucka.

Eat a dyck. undecided
And what make you ANY better than the racists you are quick to condemn? What makes you any better than the Chelsea racists who refused to let a man enter a bus because he was black? You are quick to point accusing fingers at them BUT YET YOU ARE DOING THE SAME THING!!!

And what is even more SHAMEFUL AND SENSELESS is that you are doing it to YOUR OWN race! There is NO DIFFERENCE between you and those Chelsea racists. This would be my last post to you because I can see that you are not a person to be reasoned with.

You need Jesus in your life because it is obvious that you filled with HATE
RomanceRe: Nigerian Guy Threatens To Release Ex-gf's Nudes On Twitter by sevule(m): 3:13pm On Jun 22, 2015
SirShymexx:
[s][/s]

STFU! Your folks aren't light-skinned - just a few folks who were products of being ra.ped by European explorers of yore (your folks were the most ra.ped during the slave trade era) and generational skin bleaching. And how many other ethnic groups in naij breed hairy fvckers like you lot?- muthaphucking women looking like men with beards and men acting like biitches on their period. Stocky arms and legs, and mostly midgets with flat heads.

Just keep Yoruba out of ya mouths and fvck ya hairy mum, pu.ssy. grin
The chants of: "We're racist, we're racist and that's the way we like it" is sickening and it shows how classless these despicable neanderthals are. For fvck sake, when did Chelsea fans become gutter-punks and scums like Millwall and QPR fans?

As a life-long Chelsea fan, I'm utterly ashamed of these cowardly dregs of the society! A disgrace to humanity!

Do you remember this post? You should because it WAS YOU that wrote it. You DARE to call a racist the cowardly dregs of humanity and yet you spew this VITRIOLIC TRIBALISTIC INSANE RANTINGS!! What makes you any better than the RACISTS you called a disgrace to humanity?

Your case is even worse because you are RACIST towards your own race! At least the white supremacists see themselves as brothers regardless of nationality but you are so DEVOID OF UNDERSTANDING that you do not understand that we ARE ALL NIGERIANS.

I used to respect you but it is obvious that you are just another tribalist that is full of HATE.

SMH
CareerRe: Why Are Some Female Customer Care Assistant Bankers Hyper-reactive? by sevule(m): 3:46pm On Jun 12, 2015
urchmanx:
I had my fair encounter with them this Xmas. I will say this,GTB bank is one of the best banks but the attitude of the customer service personal are nothing to right home about. They told me that I can't perform any transaction on my account without the token device. I went into the bank around 12 filled the form and they told me that the system to active the token was down. After waiting for hours I complained, the customer service told me that the lady that will do it for me is not around. I waited for hours and she came back and attained to her friend that called her on the phone. When it was my turn she told me is 4 and the system cut of time has reached. I went back to the customer service to complain she became rude. Trust me wasting my 4 hours. That was what I couldn't take. I called head office in their presence. Made sure their was case Id on the issue and a copy sent to my email. See as the bank manager rush come solve the problem. I was pissed because I only have 24 hours to stay around, they lied to me that the system was down and they were rude. She was begging me to stop the call that it will put her into trouble but I have reached my limit as well.
Did you follow up on the case? I hope you were not swayed by their pleas. We really need to start demanding for satisfactory service and if we do not get it we should log an official complaint and follow it through.
CareerRe: Why Are Some Female Customer Care Assistant Bankers Hyper-reactive? by sevule(m): 3:42pm On Jun 12, 2015
I COMPLETELY agree with the sentiments that a lot of the female customer service staff are quite rude. I had to call a female customer service officer in GTB Awolowo Road to order after I greeted her and she did not respond. To her credit she did apologize and blamed it on pressure but that excuse does NOT hold water.
I worked as a customer service officer in a VERY BUSY bank in the East a couple of years ago and I ALWAYS treated customers with respect. There is ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE to be rude to a customer even if the customer is irate. It is called Customer SERVICE for a reason.
FamilyRe: Coulpes Passwording Their Fones:wright Or Wrong by sevule(m): 3:30pm On Jun 12, 2015
korexdodo:
It is not HEALTHY to your marriage to give access of your phones to your spouse.
A human is entitled to a level of privacy in life.
Example , if you have a stalker and he gets your number and starts sending you love messages and your husband sees it, how do you curb the jealousy that will rise in him, even if he knows you are not having anything with the guy.
The truth is every woman has admirers that will still chase you even if you are married and in some cases its same with men, especially their ex girlfriends.
Opening up your phones so your spouse can see all those things is not healthy for your marriage .
You keep explaining everyday and how long will he/she belive you don't have nothing with the person?
It is not healthy for your spouse to have your password? Really? huh huh huh
Even the example you gave has so many holes. If a woman has a stalker SHOULDN'T her husband be the first person to know? Don't you know that when a couple gets married they are no longer 2 individuals but ONE?
And why should a husband or wife be receiving amorous texts from admirers or exes? Don't you know how to tell the person to stop sending you texts?
Obviously your excuses holds no water. There is a saying that it is only a thief that runs when no one is chasing him. When a spouse decides to keep his or her phone password a secret it is often because they have something to hide.
RomanceRe: Angry Friend Takes To Facebook To Name & Shame A Guy Who Ditched Her by sevule(m): 3:39am On Jun 12, 2015
When a friend invites you for dinner in the US or London, it means that the bill would be split between the 2 of you and NOT that he would pay the bill. Except he CATEGORICALLY says the dinner is on him, the bill would be SHARED!!

Be forewarned!
FamilyRe: Coulpes Passwording Their Fones:wright Or Wrong by sevule(m): 3:24am On Jun 12, 2015
Originalsly:
Such phones were designed to be used by the owner only....the reason for a password. If one partner thinks he/she needs 24/7 access ...just to check to see if the other may be cheating....then that partner does not trust the other. No relationship can prosper when one doesn't trust the other. How can you have a healthy relationship when one is investigating the other? What if I have confidential information of others such as medical status?...sensitive business info?....you have a right to see all that? I find it most disgusting to be asking for access to someone's phone....married or not. @OP....your pastor friend sees you as a fool/gullible for him to seriously tell you such is a sin. He has planted the seed of distrust in you....that would soon blossom and destroy your marriage. Great topic!
You sound like you have something to hide as well. Who said that the reason a woman should know his spouse's password is to monitor him? The reason is a word called OPENNESS! Look, once you get married you basically give up your rights to privacy. You of your own volition decided to marry because you WANT TO SHARE your life with someone. If you want to retain your right to privacy then please don't get married!

It makes absolutely no sense for a couple to keep secrets. That is the beginning of disaster
FamilyRe: Pic: Nigerian Proposed After 6 Months, Then Told Wife He Only Wedded Her 4 Visa by sevule(m): 2:28pm On May 28, 2015
jaybee3:
I disagree…. She was very silly and obviously[b] a low life[/b] probably on the dough or something along that line

She wouldn't have been able to meet someone the very first time then decide to stay back if she had a job to go back to

Impulse and love should never work in a synchronous way
Why would you call someone who was deceived a low life? That is a very NASTY and CRUEL thing to say. The fact that we are on a faceless forum does not give people the right to throw their manners out of the window!
RomanceRe: See The Gift My GF Gave Me. despite 50k monthly allowee (photos) by sevule(m): 3:34pm On May 23, 2015
kenonze:
U many not know but for detailed men that keep records of what they spend, this is not a big deal.
Some of us reading this thread can tell how much they spend on their GF monthly.
Like one of the ladies mention earlier that 50k isnt a big deal.

The truth is this, most girls are stingy.
@ poster

We all know that a lot of Nigerian babes are very stingy but I want to ask you a question. Why are you giving your girlfriend 50k a month? What for heavens sake is she doing to deserve it? Are you trying to buy her love?

This is what I suggest. Reduce her 50k allowance to 10k for the next couple of months and see what happens. If she is still around then you have a solid relationship, if she is not then..............

But abeg my brother stop being a MUGU for women. There is a thin line between being generous and being a mugu and you have probably crossed that line.
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by sevule(m): 7:19pm On May 22, 2015
Hey Guys

Just wanted to let the house know that I received a mail from CIC stating that my visa is ready for pickup. They requested that I send them my passport as soon as I can

My FSWP timeline is as follows:

1. Oct 15, 2014 Submitted my FSWP application
2. Jan 19, 2015 Received my PER
3. Mar 3, 2015 Invitation for Medicals and payment of Permanent Residence Fee
4. May 22, 2015 Visa is ready for pickup

It appears that the US office is much (I currently reside in the states).

Best of luck to everybody awaiting their visas
CrimeRe: 20-year-old Girl Stabs Lover Boy To Death by sevule(m): 2:32pm On May 21, 2015
dridowu:
Youth set suspect’s family house ablaze
FROM GEORGE ONYEJIUWA,OWERRI

The deceased, who was said to be the only son of his parents, according to an eyewit­ness, was rushed to the Christian Medical Centre, Nworieubi in the area where he eventually died.
However, angry youths of Egbeada com­munity, on hearing of the death of their kins­man, stormed the family house of the suspect and allegedly set it ablaze.
http://sunnewsonline.com/new/?p=120628
A I the only one that noticed the bolded? Why for HEAVEN'S SAKE must we ALWAYS resort to violence at the SLIGHTEST provocation? Why are we so BARBARIC and SENSELESS? Now that the "angry" youths have burnt the girl's family house has it brought back the deceased? What happens to the girl's family who have now been rendered homeless by this senseless act?

It is high time that this culture of impunity and violence comes to an end! Otherwise we would forever remain a backward nation. Even though I know this would not happen, the police ought to prosecute the youths involved in the arson.
WE MUST STOP TAKING LAWS INTO OUR HANDS!!
TravelRe: Canadian Federal Skilled Worker Program-timelines Here by sevule(m): 3:35pm On May 05, 2015
princecharles28:
This fsw is turning out to be a long long wait. Applied August 20, 2014, received PER since Dec 9th, 2014. Up until now, no word from AVO. Anyone aware of the status with fsw applications now please?
Have you gotten a mail requesting for an interview or medicals? I know quite a number of people did interviews 2 weeks ago. I received my PER on Jan 22 and I have already done my medicals. However my case is quite different because the US office is handling my case file. In this case, Ithink no news is good news and you would need to exercise patience

On the other hand you could inquire by calling or mailing the CIC
RomanceRe: Dating Nigerian Men by sevule(m): 7:22pm On Apr 25, 2015
Xiadnat:
I hear you on age, height and so called strong personality.

*sighs*. I date all kinds of men.

I consider myself to have a strong personality, but I think you just need to have proper balance.

There is a proper time for everything; time to be strong and time to be weak. Time to lead, time to follow. Time to be smart and time to be dumb. Time to speak up, time to shut up. Time to laugh, time to cry. Time to work, time to have fun. Time to wear pants, time to wear skirt. Get the point?

Extreme of anything is not good-for most of life's issues. IMHO
GBAM!!! You hit the nail right on the head Ma'am. I have always been attracted to strong women and I cannot imagine not getting married to one. But being a strong woman does NOT mean dropping your brain on the sidewalk. I don't buy the whole blunt thing and like you rightly said there is a time for everything. You can be naturally blunt but an indirect approach is required for certain situations.

By the time she tells all the guys in her life to lose her number she would be wondering why she is still single at 60
PoliticsRe: NNPC Has Started Refunding Unremitted $1.48bn - Alison-Madueke by sevule(m): 8:24pm On Apr 23, 2015
willycrown:
"You can never be wrong betting on the stupidity of Nigerians"

I was very angry when I first heard this but of late, I have come to agree that it is the truth.

It is my personal opinion that the biggest problem facing Nigeria is the fact that we have totally become a country of non thinking morons. And the integrity vacuous politicians and media are using this to feed us hogwash.

I mean, the PwC audit showed that of the $49billion (or $12b, or $10b, or $20b) alleged by Sanusi to have been missing, nothing was actuaully missing. It is pertinent to note again that the $1.48bn was not part of the alleged unremitted revenues from crude oil sales

In the course of carrying out comprehensive audit, PwC recommended that NNPC remit $1.48b. This amount was the balance of the book value of the divested assets that were transferred to NNPC upstream subsidiary, NPDC.

So, the money was never stolen nor embezzled by any individual. Rather, it has been in the book of NPDC all along. This invariably means the money has been in the balance sheet of Nigeria since NPDC belongs to Nigeria.

Any body with an IQ of even 70 will know that it is not possible that $20b will be taken from the federal covers. For crying out loud, the total revenue of the federal government of Nigeria was less than $20 billion last year!

Lastly, the bitter truth Nigerians need to realize is that, our dear country, Nigeria is an EXTREMELY poor country.
You lament about the so called stupidity of Nigerians but then you go ahead to write a post filled with illogical and baseless arguments. What Sanusi simply said is that NNPC COULD NOT account for $20 billion!! There is a HUGE difference between saying NNPC stole $20 billion and NNPC CANNOT account for $20 billion so please stop foaming at the mouth.

In case you have forgotten, let me refresh your memory and remind you of the function of the CBN. The CBN is the Federal Government's banker and ALL ministries including NNPC are expected to remit ALL revenue to the CBN, plain and simple!! Unfortunately We have gotten to the point where the NNPC has become its own bank and decides how much to remit the the government coffers in
DIRECT CONTRAVENTION of our constitution! Basically Sanusi was saying that the NNPC COULD NOT account for $20 billion. Whether the money was with the NPDC or Diezani herself is not the point.

You then went ahead to say that anybody with an IQ of 70 will know that it is not possible for $20b to be taken. Your argument is so illogical that it bothers on the ridiculous. Sanusi NEVER said that $20 billion was taken in one year. You are making a flawed assumption that the money was taken in one year when you have NO IDEA as to the time frame he was referring to. For all we know he could have been referring to a period spanning 10 years.

Events that have happened thus far has definitely vindicated Sanusi
RomanceRe: Was I Wrong? by sevule(m): 7:48pm On Apr 16, 2015
Edusouls:
and why do guys beat babes, thats what u should ask yourself? a guy will bring out his time,hard earned money,energy,emotion,and commitment topursue a girl he likes,tommorow u see him beating up the girl..of course u should know that you girls emit various types of irritating and repulsive acts that is endless, and must eventually push a man to the wall,cos no man can keep tolerating endless irritating acts from a girls, so beating is the last resort,as many girls cant just change and cant be corrected,it sometimes resets the very faulty and malfunctioning brain of women..
Sorry to say this but If I say you have a fish brain, I would be insulting fish all over the world.
LIKE SERIOUSLY!!!!! huh huh huh huh

Do you mean that people ACTUALLY think like this? Since in your warped opinion men have the right to beat women when they irritate us what should women do to men when we irritate them?? Beat us as wellhuh

And for heavens sake what is it with men chasing women with money? Na she force you make you spend your money like mugu??

Dude this is the 21st century not the 10th century!
TravelRe: Some Reasons Why Nigerians Abroad Are Not Coming Home by sevule(m): 8:33pm On Apr 01, 2015
hijodedios:
what is this one talking about? from which country are you posting from? maybe you can talk about your part of europe but definetly not my part,i dont agree with you at all in some of the points you raised,i do not know where you got your statistics from but its absolutely wrong,78 per cent of nigerians are what? well i will just say you are talking about yourself and not about nigerians living abroad,again did i hear you say being married to oyibo will make you not to go to nigeria? brother abeg talk what you know,thats absolutely not true.
Why did you bother yourself responding to the poster? I stay in the US and I am yet to meet a single illegal Nigerian immigrant.
Where he concocted his facts from i have no idea.

@poster Where you dey live sef? Na Ethiopia abi na Albania? huh huh
PoliticsRe: Sambo, First Lady’s Offices Shut As Ministers Shun Aso Rock by sevule(m): 4:42pm On Apr 01, 2015
ICHINONYE:
It pains me so much how people have started distancing them self from GEJ, its realy so bad to note dat those who celebrated him now are switching and porting to Buhari, those who stood by him now insult him,that shows in this life watch whom you relate with, cuse so many are their for the present time n once tings goes wrong they are gone in your life,people are just so wicked. From me to GEJ I belive we will meet one day and I stil ow u a very big respect for pulling this country from dust to where it is today even in d mist of rebels n turbulent times u held us together,I wish you Goodluck any where you go,I hold praise for you in my heart today , 2moro and forever. You deserve man of the century award from each and every one of us.Take care my Brother and father. Goodluck E . Johnathan my man now and for ever
You are ONE OF THE SYCOPHANTS that has been busy deceiving GEJ!!

Please how did Jonathan pull Nigeria from the dust huh huh huh What was the exchange rate of the Naira to the Dollar when he came into power? How much did he meet in the reserve and how much is left now? How much debt did we have? Is Nigeria better off today than when he entered??

He FAILED in virtually all the relevant indices used to measure performance but yet sycophantic praise singers like yourself would NEVE[/b]R say the truth!

[b]RUBBISH!!
angry angry
RomanceRe: She Is Giving Me An Headache by sevule(m): 11:14pm On Mar 28, 2015
Amybijou:
Guy take a loan, salary advance, whatever and leave that house. A mini flat will do for now.
Save her and yourself the stress of splitting via family misunderstanding.
Sorry we didn't advice u relax. 99% of d comments above are true.
LEAVE!!!
SECONDED!!!

Your girlfriend is right to tell you to rent an apartment. Living with your mother and girlfriend in the same house IS NOT WISE as she needs her own space!!
Why haven't you guys gotten married?
PoliticsRe: Nigeria To Borrow $2Billion From World Bank - Okonjo-Iweala by sevule(m): 4:59pm On Mar 26, 2015
chronique:
Owing debt isn't usually the problem but what the debts are being used for,is the main problem. Americans are spendstrift and they simply can't control that habit.

Nigeria wouldn't have needed this new loan but for the decrease in oil revenues,and our inability to save enought when oil was being sold at around a $100 per barrel. The federal and state governments keep arguing about this. FG claims state governors insisted in sharing proceeds from the excess crude account. The state governors justified it by saying the ECA was an illegal account and that it isn't backed by the constitution,hence their demand for their share.

At the end of the day,we as citizens need to cut down on our demand for foreign products and start looking at consuming more of locally produced goods. The economy is not run by magic;it is a function of what our demands,supplies and consumptions are. Less imports would strengthen our naira and reduce the amount of foreign exchange we spend in defending the value of the naira.
Your reasoning is definitely logical but your argument is flawed. I USED to respect Ngozi Okonji Iweala but she has proven that she is really no better than any of our corrupt politicians.

I am not an economist but IT MAKES ZERO SENSE to borrow money to shore up the Naira because of its falling value. What happens when the Naira keeps on falling? huh huh Do we borrow more to further shore up a dead currency? And her argument that Nigerians should curb their appetite for foreign goods is what I would expect a quack quasi economist to say. LIKE REALLY huh huh huh huh huh
What ever happened to all the money we made from crude oil during the boom that Jonathan presided over??

The question is where is how do we spend our dollars? We spend it IMPORTING FUEL when we have refineries! Instead of her to advise the government to stop using OUR SCARCE forex to import fuel she is busy spewing banalities that a Harvard educated economist has no business saying. Our clueless government has allocated more than 80 percent of our budget to recurrent expenditure and you actually expect the economy to grow. HOWhuh??

The answer to our problems are simple:
1. Drastically reduce cost of governance
2. Stop importation of fuel
3. Tackle corruption head on and plug loopholes for theft of funds
4. Increase capital expenditure and make the power sector a priority
5. Have a viable plan for Nigeria's industrialization.

The only Economics I ever did was Secondary school economics but even with that I know that Iweala either has no idea what she is doing or she has sold herself to Jonathan and has REFUSED to advise the government properly.

Sadly none of the above WOULD EVER happen if Jonathan is elected!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 (of 20 pages)