Romance › Re: 98% Of Nl Girls Are Not Goodlooking #fact by Skii(m): 12:33am On Mar 10, 2012 |
Na cyber konji dey catch all these NL boys,,  just look at them  men are moved by what they see so they are looking to feed their hunger,  |
Christianity Etc › From Where Does It Start From? by Skii(op): 11:49am On Mar 08, 2012 |
NLs
We all know that the bible says that anyone that looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart
So I ask, where does the sin of adultery start from?
I think its is from the woman, who from her wardrobe has the choice of selecting less provocative and revealing clothing for the day, event or attention she is dressing up for.
For certain, SUs and deeper life women (no disrespect) do not draw up so much attention from men because of their more modest dressing. Not saying all of them are holy, as stories abound of their short comings in other areas as well, but at least they help brothers to commit less of the sin of adultery
Is my opinion misinformed?
Looking forward to your informed responses |
Romance › When They Stick Out by Skii(op): 10:44am On Mar 08, 2012 |
NL ladies and some men who have idea
Just curious, what happens when ladies kneeples protrude through their tops? Is it the same reasons for a man experiencing an Attention?
I am led to believe that sometimes they (ladies) do not know when it happens and so do other ladies communicate to them when it happens? What signs do they use
Anybody with any experience
Just for humour/information/entertainment sakes, no pun intended |
Christianity Etc › Re: Names Of 'seeds' & 'offerings' Used In Extorting Money In Churches by Skii(m): 1:19pm On Mar 07, 2012 |
Goshen360, I'm waiting for you, don't let someone leave here a confused man |
Christianity Etc › Re: Names Of 'seeds' & 'offerings' Used In Extorting Money In Churches by Skii(m): 1:05pm On Mar 07, 2012 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Names Of 'seeds' & 'offerings' Used In Extorting Money In Churches by Skii(m): 12:39pm On Mar 07, 2012 |
baby-boy: Read and digest (even download and save it)
http://www.ableministers.org/are_you_squealing_like_a_pig.pdf
Your words are like seeds. They have the ability to create death or life. Proverbs 18:20,21 says, “A man’s belly shall be satisfied with the fruit of his mouth; and with the increase of his lips shall he be filled, Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof”.
I have learnt that If you sow a financial seed of £1bn and you have no faith, negative thinking, or no expectancy, Omo you don throw-away money.
But if you have faith as small as a mustard seed and believe, and a positive thought life and have a feeling of expectancy, you would get what you want, or the seed you confess with your mouth,
Last February for nearly 2 months I confessed every morning over a certain financial issue (ok a debt around £10000) and one morning I got a letter from the bank saying thats its been written off, That was when my eyes opened (its like I saw the light) , once upon a time I would be thinking should i or not sow that seed, in the end I would sow it,
Yes I do give offering (thats why they call it free will offering)
but not by the order of a minister, WOW!!!!  @BABY BOY MAY GOD BLESS YOU I RECOMMEND THE LINK FOR EVERYONE (HIGHLY!!!) |
Christianity Etc › Re: Names Of 'seeds' & 'offerings' Used In Extorting Money In Churches by Skii(m): 12:32pm On Mar 07, 2012 |
Extremely funny video @goshen360
But I ask you, since you always back your arguments with bible verses, could you please clarify the issue as to whether or not these seed offerings are right or wrong? |
Health › Re: Best Dental Clinic In Lagos, Nigeria? by Skii(m): 10:50pm On Mar 06, 2012 |
Men there was this lady dentist that helped me with my tooth at LUTH sometime back, very hot chic like this, wow it was like i should just be going there everyday to check my tooth!!  |
Family › Re: What Really Is The Way To A Man's Heart? (for The Men Only) by Skii(m): 7:32pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
Family › Re: What Really Is The Way To A Man's Heart? (for The Men Only) by Skii(m): 7:24pm On Feb 28, 2012 |
D sage: A way to my heart as a man; cook well for me,wash my cloth without asking,knew down while servng food for me,accept my opinion weda gud or bad,rush to d gate and collect my bag while coming from work,use ur money to cook¬ asked until i deside to giv u,tidy d home at all time,give me a gud bleep anywer even in d kitching,fill all d bucket&let d food ready b4 i wake up.By all d above mentioned a woman wi have a way to my heart. Kneel and its not even kneel down, "goes on her knees" A housewife from the village would fit that description, certainly not a modernized career woman born and raised in the city!! |
Politics › Re: Explosive! Deprivation & Derivation Principles: Why The North Is Poor (i) by Skii(m): 10:34pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
The answer is simple
Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. What has light got to do with darkness?
What God has joined together, let no man put asunder.
God didn't put this marriage together. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Secret £14million Bible In Which 'jesus Predicts Coming Of Prophet Muhammad by Skii(m): 4:26pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
WOW  @Islamrules were you a muslim once? Plus where did you get that write up from? |
Politics › Re: Suggestion To Nairaland Owner (seun Osewa) by Skii(m): 4:07pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
Here are my thoughts (even though I'm not so much of a software techie) Initial reaction was NO to the new nairaland (typical nigerian mentally, talking before thinking), but after thinking about it I think its a good idea to give it a shot! If the platform that you are currently running this version of NL on doesnt support mobile viewing and your new "intended" added features, why don't you re-create this nairaland on whatever new platform you experimenting with as it is but with the options of allowing you to add your new features plus people's good suggestions gradually by design of experiments or benchmarking?  just thinking, did i make a point? |
Forum Games › Re: Nigerian Indigenous Names In Alphabetical Order. by Skii(m): 3:58pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
Oya it is getting boring
Lets turn it into "local" government areas within Naija
Letter-Local Government Area/State/Region of Nigeria
A-Alimosho Local Government Area/Lagos State/South West Nigeria
Oya, |
Christianity Etc › Re: Should People Fall Down When A Pastor Lays Hand On Them? by Skii(m): 3:49pm On Feb 27, 2012 |
 @goshen360 and @ayodele123? You go fear bible analysis na Jesus!! I feel as if my bible knowledge has gone up by +1000 points!! |
Politics › Re: Suggestion To Nairaland Owner (seun Osewa) by Skii(m): 10:46am On Feb 27, 2012 |
maclatunji: I have made suggestions to Seun on retaining the Colour theme of this Nairaland and things like retaining the signature and number of posts of a member or ranking us if you like. I think he should be encouraged to make the change to Nairaland 2. Any losses from PC users can be offset by mobile users. if he doesn't make the changes, some other person will do it for him by creating a better website that people will love just as much if not more.
He is not new in the game and I am sure he will make a wise decision for HIM. And where do you think the bulk of his revenue comes from?  |
Christianity Etc › Re: Stop It! No One Spoke In Unknown Tongues In The Bible! by Skii(m): 3:14pm On Feb 23, 2012 |
Please stop judging the poster o Jesus didn't come to condemn the world but to save the world. If you have anything to say, do so in love!! Some responses hear sound like those of the Pharisees when Jesus said He was God. To them, it appeared like blasphemy and they felt offended and thought it their duty as "custodians of the law" to put him in His place. The book of John tells that some pharisees even believed but were afraid to acknowledge publicly for fear of being thrown out of the synagogue. The Jews and the Law Romans 2:17-24 17 Now you, if you call yourself a Jew; if you rely on the law and boast in God; 18 if you know his will and approve of what is superior because you are instructed by the law; 19 if you are convinced that you are a guide for the blind, a light for those who are in the dark, 20 an instructor of the foolish, a teacher of little children, because you have in the law the embodiment of knowledge and truth— 21 you, then, who teach others, do you not teach yourself? You who preach against stealing, do you steal? 22 You who say that people should not commit adultery, do you commit adultery? You who abhor idols, do you rob temples? 23 You who boast in the law, do you dishonor God by breaking the law? 24 As it is written: “God’s name is blasphemed among the Gentiles because of you.”The truth is that some of us are silently confused about the topic of speaking in tongues The poster identifies a point that no one spoke in unknown tongues in the bible. YES!! On the day of Pentecost, the tongues spoken were understood by people of different nations. What the poster might need to be pointed to, as has been done by some other posters is that Paul acknowledges that speaking in unknown tongues can be confusing to others around you. If you must do so, then let there be people that can interpret it! dontalk: Speaking in tongues is not a must for every christian but Paul(1 Corinth14) wished that ALL should speak in tongues. Out of the diverse kinds of tongue ,we have the known and the unknown tongues. A believer can speak in a known tongue,ie a language he cannot understand but which is spoken in the world--- I 've had a testimony of an old uneducated woman believer who spoke in 'pure' English in a congregation thereby startling the audience, after which an invited unbelieving university professor in the meeting accepted Jesus Christ as his Lord and Saviour. Then you have the 'Unknown' tongues which you and any other human being on earth CANNOT understand ,though God ,sometimes can interpret the meaning through another human entity. This is the language that only God understands,which we are all encouraged to speak. And you don't have control over it. I REST MY CASE!
God bless! He (Paul) also acknowledges that there is another type of tongues, the one only understood by the Spirit. That one is between you and God!! It does happen, when you are truly and genuinely overcome by the Spirit. There need not be understanding of what you are saying because it is from the Spirit 1 Corinthians 14:2 2 For he that speaketh in an unknown tongue speaketh not unto men, but unto God: for no man understandeth him; howbeit in the spirit he speaketh mysteries. 1 Corinthians 14:14 14 For if I pray in an unknown tongue, my spirit prayeth, but my understanding is unfruitful. Scientific perspectives Neuroscience In 2006, at the University of Pennsylvania, researchers, under the direction of Andrew Newberg, MD, completed the world's first brain-scan study of a group of Pentecostal Practitioners while they were speaking in tongues. Newberg found that the brain responds very differently than when nuns pray or Buddhists meditate. Several significant findings were identified. First, although the practitioners spoke in a coherent language-like way, activity in the language centers of the brain actually decreased, which raises the question of where the language was coming from. This suggests that the brain contains other unidentified language circuits.
In this form of spiritual practice, Pentecostal practitioners temporarily suspend their system of beliefs (generated by frontal lobe activity, which decreases during glossolalia). This is similar to how creativity works in the brain; we basically enter altered states of consciousness, and this gives us a new perception of the world. This could point to having a premonition etc
Other differences were found: Pentecostalists maintain a sense of God's otherness, whereas Eastern meditation traditions dissolve the self/other sense. Those practitioners tend to feel "at one" with the universe or God (the parietal lobe activity decreases). The emotional strength of glossolalic experiences also would leave a lasting imprint on the brain. In essence, different forms of prayer and meditation allow for different experiences of the world, reality, and the ultimate nature of God or the universe.
The brain scans also showed a permanent unusual asymmetry in thalamic activity, which was also found in Newberg's scans of nuns and Buddhists. This supports the theory that either intensive prayer permanently alters the brain, or that people with an abnormally functioning thalamus are more prone to having spiritual/religious experiences. It also suggests that intensive focusing on any idea stimulates a series of circuits in the brain that turn the object of contemplation into a physical reality. The study will published in the journal PSYCHIATRY: NEUROIMAGING in the fall of 2006, and is fully described in Newberg's book, WHY WE BELIEVE WHAT WE BELIEVE. Newberg is Associate Professor, Departments of Radiology and Psychiatry, University of Pennsylvania and Staff Physician, Division of Nuclear Medicine, University of Pennsylvania Health System. It is true however that some churches have taken the act and bastardised it. Quote from modele2 i was much younger and so badly wanted to speak in tounges, i tot it was so special, with an open heart and mind i put myself into the spirit of the prayer. At a point the lady went, 'just open your mind and say anything, anything at all that comes into your mind, spew, speaketh, just say any thing' and she was skabashing all the way. When the prayer seemed to drag for ever, I said a few boboboske, whatever so the lady felt triuphant that her work was done and the prayer stoped with her thanking our Lord for giving me the gift. I was so disgusted.
I dislike self deciet, i hate decieving people not to talk of myself. how will i just begin to say anything ,,,,,was that their definition of tounges. to mumble mumbo jumbo. Well i never went to that church again and lost alot of respect for people that supposedly had that gift, becos i realised that some might just be 'saying anything'. Quote from denitro The poster is right, Speaking in tongues is one of the easiest of God's gift for satan to imitate. Again Romans 2:24 24 As it is written: “God’s name is blasphemed among the Gentiles because of you.” And to sum the issue up from modele2 Till today unfortunately or rather sadly, i have still not got that gift(though i would love to) but 1 cor 14 gives me comfort that there are other more important things in christianity, tounge speaking is not a burining issue. i should focus on the gifts the holy spirit has given me and make the best of them.
We forget the same paul also said he would rather we remain like him UNMARRIED so we would have time for the things of God. Celibacy is also special like gifts of tounges, but not every one can have it.
PEACE peeps Here lies the end and truth of the matter!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Stop It! No One Spoke In Unknown Tongues In The Bible! by Skii(m): 2:46pm On Feb 23, 2012 |
modele2: Interesting, i realy read every thing posted but this made an interesting read.
Am certain its a gift given by the holy spirit both unknown and known[b](so poster is mistaken)[/b], and also certain that some people fake it, peharps thats the angle the poster is comming from.
I attended a crusade many years back, of a now thriving and big church somewhere in ikeja. i will not mention the name here. i dont believe in slander. After the crusade new members were welcomed, we filled some forms e.t.c, then they set out in groups to pray for us individually,,,,,the aim of the prayer was so we would repent and speak in tounges.
i was much younger and so badly wanted to speak in tounges, i tot it was so special, with an open heart and mind i put myself into the spirit of the prayer. At a point the lady went, 'just open your mind and say anything, anything at all that comes into your mind, spew, speaketh, just say any thing' and she was skabashing all the way. When the prayer seemed to drag for ever, I said a few boboboske, whatever so the lady felt triuphant that her work was done and the prayer stoped with her thanking our Lord for giving me the gift. I was so disgusted.
I dislike self deciet, i hate decieving people not to talk of myself. how will i just begin to say anything ,,,,,was that their definition of tounges. to mumble mumbo jumbo. Well i never went to that church again and lost alot of respect for people that supposedly had that gift, becos i realised that some might just be 'saying anything'.
Till today unfortunately or rather sadly, i have still not got that gift(though i would love to) but 1 cor 14 gives me comfort that there are other more important things in christianity, tounge speaking is not a burining issue. i should focus on the gifts the holy spirit has given me and make the best of them.
We forget the same paul also said he would rather we remain like him UNMARRIED so we would have time for the things of God. Celibacy is also special like gifts of tounges, but not every one can have it.
PEACE peeps Nice write up but I disagree slightly with you on the bolded. I dont know about the posters motive but according to the "title of the topic" (tautology), the poster is right,,, NO ONE SPOKE IN UNKNOWN TONGUES IN THE BIBLE!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Stop It! No One Spoke In Unknown Tongues In The Bible! by Skii(m): 12:18pm On Feb 23, 2012 |
ebeano: Lucifer is really talking thru dilluminati.
No point arguing with her. A Pastor shld just lay hands on her. She needs the Holy Spirit. Judge not, lest you be judged accordingly!! ekpriobong: At times I wonder the nature of Christianity practice in some christian churches. We should always try to bear in mind the true meaning of Christianity and eventhough we cannot live up to a 100% of what it means, 50% should be possible. Christian maturity is not in you reading/having the ability to quote the Bible from Genesis to Revelation and not in how you can shout or scream in defending what you know/believe about the Gospel! It is actually about the way you talk/converse/relate with people on daily basis. The Bible says that the one who does not offend in words is the perfect man. Our words reveals the nature of people that we are. We must always -consciously and unconsciously mind the way we talk with people. You don't have to shout and scream with insults to let somebody agree with what you are saying. It actually telling that you are of a lesser breed and a babe in the things of God. You don't know who may be reading your post here and get blessed/his life change. Or is it because we are virtual here to each other so you have to talk the way you like knowing fully well that nobody here can trace you to your actual physical location to do anything to you or even just to identify you. I thank God we all believe in the same Supreme Creator and He can see us anywhere we are within the globe. Brother, speaking in tongues is a choice and a choice is made based on your convictions about something. These people believe it works and they have been seeing results and you believe it doesn't because it can't produce for you though I am on the believe that it works. So you have your own believe and we have ours and it should not be by force that all of us must believe the same thing so why do you want to kill yourself that we should believe what you believe when you cannot even convince to do so? So take it easy maybe with time you'll come to our own believe but I think you should begin to believe that it works even with all your proves so far. Speaking in tongues really works because it stirs power, dominion, etc out of you and it also drives fears away from you and so on and so on brother. The best contribution! I am inclined to think this is the true christian. Posters please take note!! |
Romance › Re: Whats The Strategy? by Skii(op): 2:05am On Feb 17, 2012 |
Ah MRBrownJay, chairman sir, you know how it goes na, share some "tips and tricks" with you guy na, you know how you always keep the Mrs but have the miss on the side |
Romance › Whats The Strategy? by Skii(op): 12:39am On Feb 17, 2012 |
Boss playaz in tha house, your protege needs your priceless skills in marking them chics out, I'm always landing myself in this same scenario of working them chics up till they start making inquiries about my gf, is there a way that it can still "go down" with them being fully aware that there is an irreplaceable gf in position? Cmon guys, help a brotha out  |
Education › Re: Maths Tricks, Questions And Brain Teasers by Skii(m): 8:13pm On Feb 16, 2012 |
On the number of matches played in a season, using the EPL, one team plays 38 games and there are 20 teams, so 38 X 20 = 760 matches  |
Education › Re: Maths Tricks, Questions And Brain Teasers by Skii(m): 8:11pm On Feb 16, 2012 |
dokunbam: Quote from sauer: Maggie Mathematical has five sons. One is called Alpha, another is called Beta, the third is called Gamma and the fourth is called Fred. What is the fifth son's name.
Oscar How? |
Romance › Re: 10 Reasons Why I Dont Want To Marry A Virgin! by Skii(m): 3:17pm On Feb 16, 2012 |
Just curious, how did Hotiemama's virginity thread end? |
Christianity Etc › Do People Really Steal Other Peoples 'stars'? by Skii(op): 10:59am On Feb 15, 2012 |
Hi guys,
As the topic asks, do people really steal other peoples stars? I mean like really is this true? and if so, how do they do it? How can they (the star stealers) be avoided? How do you know if your star has been taken? How can you get it back?
Anyone with any experiences?
By STARS I mean a person's potentials, success, destiny,,,as are sometimes depicted in local movies |
Romance › Re: At This Age And Still A Virgin? by Skii(m): 9:21pm On Feb 12, 2012 |
No wonder you are still a virgin up till now, just look at you in that pic? which sane guy would have stopped at your bus stop
mscheww, |
Romance › Re: At This Age And Still A Virgin? by Skii(m): 3:28pm On Feb 12, 2012 |
Wow!!  I can't believe this, came back here and I see this ish still be getting so much airplay 11 freaking pages?? WTF?? Let it rest people!! |
Celebrities › Re: Why Is It That Every Time Aaron Ramsey Of Arsenal Fc Scores, A Celebrity Dies? by Skii(m): 2:54pm On Feb 12, 2012 |
LOL, looking forward to his next goal! |
Romance › Re: At This Age And Still A Virgin? by Skii(m): 9:10pm On Feb 11, 2012 |
Number 1, how old are you?
Two, REAL Virgins don't proclaim their virginity the way you have. If anything, you should cross examine yourself if you have done "everything else" except s3x and still call yourself a virgin
3. Pride goes before a fall. I think it is boastful and arrogant of you to self righteously create this thread, not knowing that the feat you have achieved has been by the grace of God. I hope you will be as confident to declare on NL the day you lose it.
My suspicion is that you are a late boomer who went largely unnoticed when other girls were going through the pressures of giving in to temptations from boys.
Anyways congrats all the same. |