Stats: 3,194,607 members, 7,955,240 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 08:18 PM

Smileysmiley's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Smileysmiley's Profile / Smileysmiley's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 21 pages)

Romance / Re: Man Carves His Lover's Name In His Arm (photo) by smileysmiley(f): 5:27pm On Apr 29, 2016
RichYoungNigger:
What tribe do you think he's from ??
Hausa no doubt
Politics / Re: EFCC Begins Manhunt For Ugonna Madueke by smileysmiley(f): 1:45pm On Apr 29, 2016
SamuelAnyawu:

lol yes oh dear are you from Imo?
Yes, mbano to be precise
Politics / Re: EFCC Begins Manhunt For Ugonna Madueke by smileysmiley(f): 1:37pm On Apr 29, 2016
SamuelAnyawu:
He should be prosecuted if found guilty
hmmm.... campaign don start already
Celebrities / Teebillz Rants: Publicity Stunt Or Not! by smileysmiley(f): 1:00pm On Apr 29, 2016
With the various comments so far on the Teebillz/Tiwa drama, so many people have made it clear that they are of the opinion that it was all a publicity stunt. Even as facts keep coming up to convince us all, some doubting Thomases have refused to believe that the marriage between these big time celebrities might just be hitting the rocks. I know how crazy our celebrities can be when it comes to attention seeking but this particular one has got to be true or Tiwa and co will be winning the title of "greatest attention seekers" of our time. Here are the few reasons behind my conclusion:

1. Billz called Tiwa's mum a witch; We all know that of all the tribes in Nigeria, Yoruba is the number one when it comes to respect. Respect is synonymous to Yoruba infact. Tiwa must be an attention seeking bitch for her to allow her mother to be insulted in a bid to promote her songs or don't you think so?

2. Other parties were involved; Did you notice the P square drama? See how it revolved only around them? Yh, that is how a publicity stunt is done. Billz mentioned 2baba, Don J and Dr. Sid. These guys can sue him for character defamation if what he said was false. You really think they are all in this together? Believe me, 2baba has enough 'woman' propaganda to last him a lifetime and the dude is trying to be a responsible dad to his many children so I don't think this propaganda was needed by him. As for Don J and Dr. Sid, it would have blended well if the names that were mentioned were just from the Mavin's crew after all they are one.

3. He called her a hoe; Now that is what I call a slap on Tiwa's person. He didn't literally call her a hoe but that was the summary of his rants. Tiwa is Beyonce's wannabe and if you follow Bey's lifestyle and propaganda, you will see that Bey leaves all the infidelity accusations to Jay Z, it is always Jay Z who is the cheat cause having stories that portray Bey as a dick tester will make her less of the Queen she is trying to portray herself as. A Queen doesn't Bleep around. If it was a stunt, Tiwa would have easily said she was leaving the marriage cause of her husband's infidelity. That is how it is done and not the other way round.

With my few points above, I hope the doubting Thomases can now see that there is no smoke without a fire. Tiwa's marriage to Teebillz is really heading towards the rock.

NYSC / Re: Early Payment Of April Allawee by smileysmiley(f): 11:57am On Apr 29, 2016
bemagnify:
when?
I received mine on the 15th of April precisely after receiving that of March on the 13th of April. The transport allowance of #1500 came on the 18th of April... Are they still owing any batch a 2015 corps member?

If you are a batch b corps member no need to panic cause I don't think they have paid them yet just batch a
NYSC / Re: Early Payment Of April Allawee by smileysmiley(f): 8:23am On Apr 29, 2016
they paid those that passed out... batch a
Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Is The Real Victim Of Teebillz Rant. Has Anyone Asked If She's OK? by smileysmiley(f): 7:14am On Apr 29, 2016
Llubazz:

shocked shocked shocked

What me I sha know is that, if bills was actually serious about taking his life, come on, sniper dey der na.... Nobody for fit stop you, petrol set dey

Even Tiwa wrapper sef, no fear, fan nor go stop you

Instead, baba carry key, enter car, drive go where people dey, claim say him wan jump "I go jump ooooo" grin

Abeg joôr., life still dey sweet am

meanwhile, who are you voting for as Miss Nairaland??

Make sure its REFINER cheesy

Cc onstelly arabiandude knightsson fairlyusedpant adonis3
No mind am, na sniper one unilag boy use kill himself recently due to depression and d news bin dey everywhere... If bros bin one commit suicide e for use sniper na cause it has been tested and trusted, very effective for suicide purposes, leaves one dead in less than an hour... grin

Celebrities / Re: BankyW Pleads With Teebillz, Tunji Balogun As He Hints At Committing Suicide by smileysmiley(f): 3:47pm On Apr 28, 2016
The only thing I noticed all through is that Teebillz doesn't know how to write a correct English sentence

Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:22pm On Apr 27, 2016
Oliviaarims:
He'd get her pregnant if she tries to give him a hard time...what sort of threat is that? undecided undecided
I wonder
Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:22pm On Apr 27, 2016
wilybebsy:
Accept u are the elder sister nd u will get my advice
every single post of mine on Nairaland about someone else has always had a way to return to me... my life must be pretty interesting with all these tales to tell. Don't bother your pretty head dear, if it was me I would have said "my friend", "elder sister" relationship is still so close or don't you think so grin
Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:18pm On Apr 27, 2016
BlueEyeBalls:
U guys should be careful... Even if ur sister marries him, will she be comfortable Do u think the ex wife won't come back at her Her life would be in danger dear op... . There is no one that u steal what he/she really values and expect them to keep calm and do nothing, they MUST surely fight back, and it could be in so many ways "spiritually or physically" ... Be careful, especially ur sister... Thanks
that's the main source of concern
Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:16pm On Apr 27, 2016
donbenedict:
anty stop lying, you are the "elder sister"
ok
Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:06pm On Apr 27, 2016
Hagmond:
Return the iphone first before i comment
it had been returned grin
Romance / Re: His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 4:00pm On Apr 27, 2016
cruzita:
Ask God because nairalanders opinion will break the relationship
hahaaha... I'll give them a try, God might speak through one sensible one
Romance / His Wife's Cousin Keeps Calling by smileysmiley(f): 3:53pm On Apr 27, 2016
Dear Romance landers, I have a little case study to share with the house. It is a real story so I'll like matured minds to comment only. No insults. Give reasonable advises only.

Early in 2015, my elder sister got introduced to a guy by a friend who claimed the guy was searching for a wife. The guy is based in Spain and works with the Spanish Navy Marines but he is a Nigerian. He and my sister got acquainted and they have been chatting since then with the guy making emphasis on his desire to get married to her and have her relocate to Spain to be with him.
The guy returned to Nigeria few weeks ago and has since been showing his desire to marry my sister. While he was in Spain, he sent her money on a regular basis and immediately he has visited my mum twice already with some gift items, he even got her an iPhone 6 on his way back and she is currently rocking it cheesy (for those that will call me a gold digger, abeg who no like better thing).
The problem now is that the guy traveled to Abuja recently and my sister has been receiving calls from a girl who claims to be the cousin to his wife. She said he is married and my sister should back off. My sister confronted him and he didn't deny it but he said he is getting a divorce as he and his wife are not compatible. He claimed that they are both AS and the lady still f*cks her ex-boyfriend. They have a daughter together. He claims that his reason for coming back is to finalize the divorce and get remarried.
The cousin on the other hand, keeps calling my sister to disturb her peace of mind, at times she would have a crying child in the background and say its his daughter. My sister even asked her if the guy was a flirt and she said no. She keeps saying the guy and his wife are just going through a rough time and they will patch up soon.
My question is why he would invest so much in my sister if she is just a passing phase like the girl suggested. He always talk to us whenever he calls her and he seems really interested. He even told my sister that he will get her pregnant if she tries to give him tough time. He has told her to ignore the girl's rants. How did this girl even get my sister's number? He is loaded and is husband material but I don't want my sister to get married into a trouble filled home. She has said she will let him go but he keeps calling and has promised to sort everything when he gets back from Abuja.
Relationship gurus in the house, over to you
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 1:37pm On Apr 27, 2016
Vinshu:

Hey! Can you provide a reference to such claims? Do not mention my username in whatever discussion you have with anyone.
Smart girl! You didn't deny the claims either. I wouldn't have mentioned you if it was false.
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 10:21am On Apr 27, 2016
Nnachuka:
the women who sit and do nothing are weak. Life would never be fair to an individual someone once said And I quote "people of accomplishment don't just sit back an let things happen, they happen on things" it didn't say women or men did it now? I've made my point an I'm tired of typing good to make an argument with a lady that wouldn't tear your head off. Nice chatting with you ma'am
it was nice chatting with you too
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 10:04am On Apr 27, 2016
iPopAlomo:

Aunty Azil... You're blessed... infact... if it's not that you're married and I'm not a serious person... I'd have married you...

Cc: smileysmiley

Hope you can read... Gender equality bill in no way protects the girl child... it protects lazy-ass women who can't compete with hardworking women like Azil up there doing great things... the gender equality doesn't send the girl child to school... it's a facade... That's all... a deceptive facade...

My mom doesn't need gender equality... my sister... she's married now don't need gender equality... And I'm not ashamed to say it... my mom had a point made more money than my father... my sister is an Accountant... And already self employed with three kids... she doesn't need gender equality... As far as I know... as long as you want it... there's equal opportunity for both gender to make it...

I'm tired of typing... lol... grin
ok...
If you had followed my write up diligently, you would have noticed where I made mention of lazy women who confuse people about the real definition of "feminism". I would have liked to create a thread on that so we can understand this thing better but I lack the zeal to do that. Whenever you are less busy, Google it and study it, I'm aware of the fact that some women use it as an opportunity to lazy about, thereby redefining its true meaning so maybe a little research on what it is truly about could give you a guide. No right thinking human should be against such bill cause as long as you are an upright individual and you do everything in the proper way, it doesn't affect you in any way.
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 10:02am On Apr 27, 2016
Cholls:
my sister I just used you as am example.....to drive home my point why male should be careful expressing opinions on any female because they will be attacked.
ok
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 10:01am On Apr 27, 2016
Nnachuka:
a culture can never take the place of the law legally. You've got decent points and I'm going to have to agree with some, most parents push their children irrespective of their gender to study these days,one of the characteristics of a living thing is competition and adaptation, women are professors,judges, consultants and whatever they choose to become,a choice they made for themselves not what society gave them.
We seem to be on the same page now. Without sounding monotonous, I'll like to state one final fact, these women that are professors, judges and so on became that either because their various families supported them or they were strong willed enough to see their dreams come to reality. Not everyone is like that, some people don't have that zeal to fight the norm and some don't even know that they can go against the norm so they just settle for what they get. This bill is supposed to protect the interest of women like that.
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:46am On Apr 27, 2016
Allina:
I hope you know there are some helpless young girls who are forced into marriage at a tender age,deprived from attending even a primary school. The bill is for these ones who have no voice
most people don't even understand what the bill is about, they are defining it on surface level
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:45am On Apr 27, 2016
Cholls:
my brother I know.
your weed is strong undecided don't mention me again
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:42am On Apr 27, 2016
Nnachuka:
that was an insult, but one I choose to ignore for the sake of your ego and Igbos don't need no introduction and I know you ain't one btw I school in Unilag
sweetheart I'm from Imo, Isiala mbano to be precise. I made that statement cause it is related to the topic. Two of my secondary school mates (Igbo girls) are married to men old enough to father them, these girls had their boyfriends before the marriage and they were practically forced into it, the father of one threatened to disown her. Yh, it is a culture but it has become the law. Whether this bill will be able to stop it is a story for another day. Most girls are being educated now to increase their market value, take it or leave it. An average Nigerian parent with no value for education will marry his daughter out once she is done with her first degree, with no regards to whether she wants to further or not but they will give no second thoughts to further their son through school. We all know the reason most men are not in school is cause they are looking for a surer means to make money. The girls go to school, the boys make money and come to make their pick and whether she is interested or not, her parents will bundle her and give her to the guy.

Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:40am On Apr 27, 2016
Cholls:
my brother all these just for Pusssy(PM). Smh
dude I'm a lady
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:25am On Apr 27, 2016
iPopAlomo:

No... You're sugar coating it... gender equality bill is to protect lazy females... not the girl child... my best friend's ngo(she's a lady)... Hacey... protects the girl child... the actual ones exploited... the actual ones forced into marriages... Would I send my daughter to school...? doesn't it sounds silly if I say no...
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:24am On Apr 27, 2016
iPopAlomo:

No... You're sugar coating it... gender equality bill is to protect lazy females... not the girl child... my best friend's ngo(she's a lady)... Hacey... protects the girl child... the actual ones exploited... the actual ones forced into marriages... Would I send my daughter to school...? doesn't it sounds silly if I say no...
can you tell me in your own terms what you think the bill is all about, I know some lazy ladies go about ranting and confusing people on what feminism is truly about. Being a feminist doesn't mean I would not respect my husband, cook his meal and do his laundry, being a feminist just means that I'll do that if that is what I want to do. I had an argument with Vinshu once cause of this, she claimed to be an independent feminist and then also wanted the man to take care of her needs. That is rubbish, things should be relegated. We are finding things a little difficult here cause we are way behind. Feminism is all about making sure the female is not being manipulated cause of her gender, don't mind any lazy women who spews trash and calls it feminism. If a woman decides to be an independent working class lady, fine but if she decides to be a stay at home wife then so be it, but any choice she makes comes with its own responsibility and she must take it up.

Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 9:05am On Apr 27, 2016
Nnachuka:
you've spoken well.....but not wholly true cos the aforementioned mentioned facts you said are culture at play not legislation....the ratio of boys to girls in my school are in favour of the girls
that's why I mentioned the Northerners, the bill will favor them more cause they are way behind.... culture that has become the law... do you really think the bill is supposed to affect the role a wife is supposed to play to her husband, I don't know why everyone thinks that is what it is about. The bill is just meant to protect the interest of the girl child in places where 'culture' has taken place. Talking about your school, you are from the South east na, the girls have to be educated so that they are more expensive for the buyers sorry I meant suitors.... I'm Igbo too and I meant no insult
Romance / Re: Re Arrange These In Your Preferred Order... Which Comes First? by smileysmiley(f): 8:54am On Apr 27, 2016
see your life? sex before job... you go broke ehn
Celebrities / Re: Foluke Daramola & Feminists Fight Dirty 4 Saying Men Shld Be Ahead Of Women(pics by smileysmiley(f): 8:37am On Apr 27, 2016
iPopAlomo:
Gender equality bill...

What are these women fighting for...?!

Women own houses, they own cars, they travel wherever they want to go and they still seek equality when it's obvious they have more rights than men...

Hopeful our bleeped up Senate passes this bill... I'm on the fringes ready to exploit it... Ladies first goes goes out the window... they better start fixing their cars and changing tyres... And killing their own chickens...

To be honest... Lazy women like freecocoa and cococandy are the once pushing for this useless bill to be passed... Hardworking women don't have time for these crap...
the gender equality bill is all about protecting the interest of young girls, those being forced into premarital marriages and those being raped. It doesn't in anyway affect the normal respect a woman should accord her husband. It's just a preventive measure for young girls who are exploited sexually and I'm surprised that Northern women are not carrying it on their head since their underaged daughters are the main victims. Foluke is wrong, she talked about it like it was going to stop the man from being the head of the family when it is just about protecting the rights of young females. I think the problem is that many people don't understand what it is about, they just read the surface meaning and conclude. Our dear men, gender equality is not about who is in charge in the household, it is about protecting our young girls and their rights, it is about stopping things like "she should not go to school cause she is a girl", "she should get married at a tender age when she doesn't even know what marriage is about", "she should not get a share of her father's property", "her opinion doesn't count", "she was raped cause she wanted it". I'm sure you would not want your daughter to be exploited in such manner. It is all about protecting the interest of the girl child from callous men. #protectthebrandfeminity

Education / Re: 5 Reasons Not To Attend Private Institutions by smileysmiley(f): 7:10am On Apr 27, 2016
sheedy407:
OP,
You cant even construct or outline your points in a comprehensive approach to discredit private universities to your public universities.
I believe you still need to bend your trunk,make your proper research and head back to Nairaland to back up your fallacious claims because this is a very poor write up

In all,I still represent MADONNA UNIVERSITY 2010/2011 set.
Thank you
I had the same thought while going through the write up. The op is definitely a student of a public school and he is bashing private schools for an offence he is guilty of too. Poor write up op, go back to your primary/secondary school cause that is where you learn how to construct a perfect grammar, the university is just supposed to make you a professional in a particular field. Mind you, I graduated from a public school #unilagforever so this is not a case of private school students against public school students.

Romance / Re: Why Are They Stingy Guys But You Rarely Hear Stingy Girls? by smileysmiley(f): 3:16am On Apr 27, 2016
ok
Romance / Re: I Know I Am Cute,please Stop Sending Me Pms! (message To Nairaland Girls) by smileysmiley(f): 3:32pm On Apr 26, 2016
Op why not post snapshots of their pm instead grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 21 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77