Stats: 3,325,108 members, 8,420,372 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 05:57 PM

Talktrue1's Posts

Nairaland ForumTalktrue1's ProfileTalktrue1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 37 pages)

PoliticsFEC Okays N1.73b Plane For Customs by talktrue1(op): 4:41pm On May 17, 2012
THE Federal Executive Council (FEC) yesterday approved the procurement of a Cessna Citation surveillance aircraft at a cost of N1.73 billion for the Nigeria Customs Service.

Minister of Information, Labaran Maku, along with the Minister of Environment, Hadiza Mailafiya, and Minister of State for Finance, Yerima Ngama, said that the meeting presided over by President Goodluck Jonathan agreed that the aircraft will aid the Customs on aerial patrol of border routes that are not well established as major roads and easily used by smugglers to bypass official Customs border posts.

http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=86391:fec-okays-n173b-plane-for-customs-others-&catid=1:national&Itemid=559
PoliticsRe: EFCC To Prosecute Herman Hembe by talktrue1(m): 10:58am On May 11, 2012
1025: no be the same efcc that could not do anything to bankole? what i don't know is why we even have efcc if no single politician is in jail since jonathan came to power.
pdp and efcc are more corrupt than those they want to persecute.
The prosecutor is willing to share the loot with the judicial whereas EFCC dont have anything to give them. That's y the court always throw the case out and it will be as if EFCC is not working. Imagine someone loot N10b and decides to give N5b to the chief justice, no matter how EFCC tries, they will never win.
PoliticsRe: Bomb Scare At AP-Plaza In Wuse 2 Abuja by talktrue1(m): 12:38pm On May 04, 2012
Thank God for His intervention because this could have been their highest hit if they've succeeded. AP plaza is one of the busy plazas in Abuja
PoliticsRe: CBN Response To Sanusi Plagiarism Allegation by talktrue1(m): 2:38pm On Apr 26, 2012
Logically, maybe he is not the one that wrote his thesis when in school
PoliticsRe: I Will Contest 2015 Presidency - Atiku by talktrue1(m): 2:08pm On Apr 26, 2012
New method of declaring their intention.

My family members said that I cannot contest for president of Nigeria. If GEJ that doesnt have a shoe can contest, If Athiefu that has only Diploma can contest, then why do they say that I cant contest. 2015 is fast approaching and I know that God has called me to move the nation forward.

wayo people take either they state their mission
PoliticsPower Failure At Abuja Airport: Senate Summons PHCN, Julius Berger by talktrue1(op): 10:21am On Apr 24, 2012
Senate yesterday summoned top managements of the Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN), Julius Berger Plc and Federal Aviation Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) over failure by British Airways to land and disembark passengers for over one and a half hours last Saturday.
Also summoned is the management of the National Integrated Power Project (NIPP).

The airport was in darkness for the duration after four of its power generating sets packed up after interruption from the PHCN.
They are expected to appear before the Senate Aviation Committee to explain why the airport was thrown into darkness for several hours, necessitating the BA flight to hover around Abuja airspace for one and a half hours.

Committee Chairman, Senator Hope Uzodinma told newsmen after a tour of the facilities at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja that the blackout was the third incident in three months.
He described the incident as unacceptable, adding that PHCN retrieved a dedicated line from the airport and gave it to the host community.

http://sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2012/apr/24/national-24-04-2012-0031.html
Politics5 Armed Robbery Suspects Escapes From Court by talktrue1(op): 9:17pm On Apr 12, 2012
Five of seven armed robbery suspects on Tuesday escaped from a Magistrate’s Court in Minna, Niger State while waiting for the arrival of the magistrate for the court  to begin business, witnesses said. 

Witnesses told the News Agency of Nigeria   that the suspects escaped in a Honda Accord car, belonging to Mr Tanimu Bako, the prosecutor.

Witnesses said the suspects escaped after using dangerous weapons, such as cutlasses and sickle found in the courtroom, to batter the prosecutor to  unconsciousness.  

A worker at the court told NAN that the suspects whispered to themselves before arming themselves with the exhibits in the courtroom and used them to scare away court workers before attacking the prosecutor.

The worker said the prosecutor had tried to lock the door of the courtroom when he was attacked, adding that he was taken to Minna General Hospital immediately as he was bleeding.

The Magistrate, HajiyaAmina Musa,  confirmed the incident to NAN. 

“Thank God that I had not arrived, only God knows what they could have done to me,” she said.

Musa said the two remaining suspects had been handed over to the police, stressing th/at the prison officials brought the suspects  in their custody to court without adequate security arrangement at the court.

“There was no police or warder at the court when it happened,” she said.

She said the police later recovered Bako’s car without the suspects at Maurice area of Minna, where they hit another car while trying to escape from the police, who were chasing  them. 

Also confirming the incident, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Richard Oguche,  said,  “We were in a meeting this morning with our commissioner when the news filtered in.

“We have written to the prison authorities  to explain why it should bring armed robbery suspects to court without adequate security arrangement.

“It is their responsibility to take care of suspects in their custody until they are granted bail by the court or served out their jail term.” 

He said  the police were  making efforts to re-arrest the fleeing suspects.

http://www.punchng.com/news/five-suspects-attack-prosecutor-escape-from-minna-court/
TravelRe: Lokoja-Abuja Road Traffic Holdup: Worst Ever! by talktrue1(m): 3:59pm On Apr 07, 2012
desthan: ohh! thank goodness i'm not singing this story anymore. . .

God has been faithful!!!
All the flights to enugu was cancelled. I booked earlier but they even refunded me my money
TravelRe: Lokoja-Abuja Road Traffic Holdup: Worst Ever! by talktrue1(m): 3:57pm On Apr 07, 2012
Mine was worst. I joined abc transport coach from abuja to enugu and it took off by 8.00am. We got to lokoja by 11.30pm. We have to sleep over at lokoja and continued this morning by 6.00am. lokoja was crowded. I got to enugu by 12.30 this afternoon. Can you imagine 2 days.
All the coaster buses from abuja spent their night at lokoja.
EducationRe: Is Change Of Institution Really Possible? by talktrue1(m): 2:32pm On Apr 05, 2012
banttieman: Hello all,

I just got the change of course/institution card today and I tried to do it online but after entering the details on the first page and click submit..It just would not go forward.Is anyone experiencing same thing? Please how do I go about it?
Am facing the same challenge as I want to do for my younger brother.

Any solution to it and when is the deadline? pls I need help
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Says "We Have Closed All Doors For Dialogue With Government" by talktrue1(m): 9:05am On Mar 21, 2012
It baffles me when BH said that they want to dismantle government and they are bombing churches instead of government house. Is church the government?
PoliticsRe: Policeman Commits Suicide by talktrue1(m): 9:52am On Mar 07, 2012
the AK-47 rifle used by the Corporal has been recovered
the said officer shot himself on the chest, after he had shot and wounded an Inspector
Is it possible for one to shoot himself in the chest with AK-47
PoliticsRe: 15 Die As Rainstorm Wreaks Havoc In Lagos by talktrue1(m): 3:42pm On Feb 14, 2012
Natural disaster is gradually coming to Nigeria
PoliticsRe: Ojo Maduekwe In Government, Again? by talktrue1(m): 12:24pm On Feb 09, 2012
Why do they have to set up a committee to screen them when they know that all of them will be appointed. Just to waste money
PoliticsRe: PHCN Has Not Been Sold to Private Companies; Now 18 Companies Run By FG by talktrue1(m): 3:59pm On Feb 03, 2012
Pls who knows the name of the 18 companies. They have been stating 18 companies but fail to mention the name of even 1.
Are they hiding these companies.
PoliticsRe: Dead Boko Haram Member Discovered To Be A Governor's Driver by talktrue1(m): 1:29pm On Feb 03, 2012
To God be the glory.
Killing them with confusion. Lol
PoliticsRe: Fg Declares Monday 6th February Public Holiday For Eid-ul Maulud by talktrue1(m): 4:35pm On Feb 02, 2012
I hope one will be able to achieve his goals this year with all this sit down at home.
PoliticsRe: Spokesman Of Boko Haram Arrested? by talktrue1(m): 7:39pm On Feb 01, 2012
God is answering our prayer. xtians should not relent in their prayers
PoliticsRe: Nupeng Commences Strike Over Inhumane Treatment Of Its Members By Shell by talktrue1(m): 4:08pm On Feb 01, 2012
simply because shell was relating with the expelled union leader, nigerians have to suffer.
its unfortunate
PoliticsRe: Possible Rift In Boko Haram by talktrue1(m): 9:53am On Feb 01, 2012
Another terrorist group just emerged!!!
PoliticsRe: Breaking News Ibrahim Shekarau Arrested By Sss Over Sponsorship Of Boko Haram by talktrue1(m): 10:47pm On Jan 31, 2012
see confusion.
sss said that shekarau was questioned in abuja, and shekarau said he was never invited by sss
PoliticsRe: Female Bomber Arrested In Abuja by talktrue1(m): 8:55pm On Jan 31, 2012
when the news about BH want to bomb SARS came up on friday, POLICE said that the vehicle was carrying libricants and not explosives.
PoliticsRe: Al-mustapha Sentenced To Death By Hanging? by talktrue1(m): 5:33pm On Jan 30, 2012
This same judgement should apply to Boko Haram amd their sponsors.
how I wish na this judge handle that of Bh spokesman that 3yrs
PoliticsRe: Wife Of The New Igp Has Passed Away by talktrue1(m): 11:38am On Jan 30, 2012
I hope Boko Haram will not claim responsibility for her death
RIP ma
SportsRe: National Sports Commission Allocated N1.2m For A Facebook Account by talktrue1(m): 11:10am On Jan 30, 2012
The man go think say facebook na bank just like one may say blackberry na fruit
BusinessRe: Starting Up A Filling Station: How Much Capital Is Needed? by talktrue1(m): 11:06am On Jan 29, 2012
aasog1:
[b]I will quote from the last I did in 2009.

1. Road Side Property along Winner, Otta Zone = I have no idea how much this cost my client. And this was 2 plots.
2.  Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria IPMAN Approval and Site Registration: #1,200,000
3. Approved Drawing for Filling Station: #850,000
4. Construction Cost: (This was a 6 Nozzle Station: 4: Petrol, 1: Kerosene, 1: Diesel): #30,000,000
5. My engineering firm charged: #3,100,000 for the entire project.

We are tlaking roughly #35,000,000.00 naira. NB: Minus the road side land. This always seems to sometimes outweigh the entire project.
I also dont know about the supply, marketing, aspect. So, please, kindly note this and do your research.

And kindly note: 6 nozzles is the highest you can go. And also note: as at 2010, IPMAN Lagos chapter changed the law that filling station must be built on 2plots of land or more. If you want 6 nozzles, you definitely need 2 plots or more. Also note that, the most expensive is 6 nozzles. We have 4, 3, 2, depending on how busy you want your station to be.

Extra: And when trying to get your approval, dont waste your time with a lawyer, find an IPMAN insider, or your approval wont come out until 2050 grin

Call: Engineer Adeyemi Tunde: 08036685576, incase you want me to handle this project for you. Happy Sunday Nairalander.
[/b]
That's a good analysis but remember Nigeria and bribe. btibe might cost you up to N5m
PoliticsRe: Jonathan May Run For African Union Chairperson by talktrue1(m): 8:31pm On Jan 28, 2012
Let the whole africa enjoy his fresh air
Foreign AffairsRe: Thousands In Senegal Protest As Court Grant Wade Right To Seek 3rd Term by talktrue1(m): 7:54pm On Jan 28, 2012
Nothing good comes out of African leaders at all. Its all about staying in power till death.
Imagine, he is 85 and he want another term of 5yrs, making him 90yrs. so when will he retire?
PoliticsRe: We Will Not Negotiate With The Goverment - Boko Haram by talktrue1(m): 4:58pm On Jan 27, 2012
IBB should start dry cleaning his khaki because if BH said GEJ should become muslim, then war is at hand.
PoliticsRe: We Will Not Negotiate With The Goverment - Boko Haram by talktrue1(m): 4:47pm On Jan 27, 2012
They have stated their aim that GEJ should repent and become a muslim. Now the choice is his? Fight them or become a muslim?

I hope they will not Ask all Nigerians to repent as muslim?
PoliticsRe: Lets Identify Possible Demand Of Boko Haram Here And See If Gej Has Good Adviser by talktrue1(m): 4:35pm On Jan 27, 2012
In addition to their demands above is to Let GEJ resign and let Buhari or Sambo take over.
And also only Northerners are born to rule therefore, no other person should occupy Aso Rock except a Northerner

Lets see if he will accept these demands

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 37 pages)