Stats: 3,326,949 members, 8,428,789 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 12:04 AM

Tempest01's Posts

Nairaland ForumTempest01's ProfileTempest01's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 201 pages)

EducationRe: Covenant University Sets Aside N4 Billion For International Staff Recruitment by tempest01(m): 2:27pm On Mar 29, 2019
Very soon the University will become liberal. Foreign students would not want to be controlled the way these Nigerians are in covenant.
FamilyRe: Dowry For Islamic Marriage In Nigeria Now N13,438 – Cleric by tempest01(m): 9:25pm On Mar 27, 2019
Aysha110:
Yes of course, but with good intension.
True love is intention good enough.
FamilyRe: Dowry For Islamic Marriage In Nigeria Now N13,438 – Cleric by tempest01(m): 1:27pm On Mar 27, 2019
[quote author=Aysha110 post=77022946][/quote]Yes ... Christian brides to convert to Islam isn't it?
CelebritiesRe: Regina Daniels Flaunts Her N3.3M Rolex Watch by tempest01(m): 4:19am On Mar 27, 2019
This one don go see G boy for Igbinz
FamilyRe: Dowry For Islamic Marriage In Nigeria Now N13,438 – Cleric by tempest01(m): 7:47pm On Mar 26, 2019
Aysha110:
But point of correction!!!it's prohibited in Islam an Islamic woman to marry a Christian, is either a Muslim man to marry a Christian woman.
Hmmm...So as a Christian, I cannot just decide to do an Islamic marriage even with an Islamic bride.

If it's the case it's for the bride to convert na.
FamilyRe: Dowry For Islamic Marriage In Nigeria Now N13,438 – Cleric by tempest01(m): 7:06pm On Mar 26, 2019
its like its to go and do islamic marriage when it is time. Marriage is marriage
SportsRe: See Sterling Reacting To Racist Montenegro Fans After Scoring For England (Pics) by tempest01(m): 4:50am On Mar 26, 2019
threw....Not through
TravelRe: Civil Servants Need Advice On Whether To Migrate To Canada by tempest01(m): 3:34pm On Mar 25, 2019
graceajunwa:
Thanks so much d person arranging it for us gas a company over there already according to him n is planning sending us an invite he told once once our documents are approved we will go for biometrics
My own advise is that you insist to play after the biometrics.

I've not heard of anyone using this kind of path to migrate to Canada.

And I don't want to summarily dismiss it as a scam. If biometrics goes through, it means that your profile is officially in their system.

So after biometrics, and your passport is collected, and officially visa stamped, it might be legit. Always look out for signs
PoliticsRe: Supplementary Election Is Not Recognized By Law---osun Election Tribunal by tempest01(m): 6:14pm On Mar 22, 2019
rexwalters:
I agree,if that is what pdp is hinging their victory on,then in reality the case in court should be exclusively between pdp and inec,pdp challenging inec"s powers when it comes to election matters,with this precedence which i know won't stand,a court can annul an election because inec changed the original date of the scheduled election.
Wrong notion in the sense that the interpretation of the ruling by the OP is wrong.
PoliticsRe: Supplementary Election Is Not Recognized By Law---osun Election Tribunal by tempest01(m): 5:55pm On Mar 22, 2019
This is wrong notion.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Signs Engineers Amendment Act Into Law. by tempest01(m): 5:44pm On Mar 22, 2019
Nice bills...enforcement is still a problem...

We need an enforcers prosecution bill.
PoliticsRe: Emir Sanusi Receives CP Wakili Who Prevented Kano Election Rigging by tempest01(m): 7:16pm On Mar 21, 2019
Saluting Kings in the north and arresting those down south.
PoliticsRe: Balances On Onnoghen’s 5 Bank Accounts Released By Ifeoma Okeagbue by tempest01(m): 4:52pm On Mar 21, 2019
BravoDe:
Corruption is corruption whether big or small...Those ibos or whatever up there say this is small money should be ashamed of yasef..After ya gonn' say Nigeria can never change...The change begins with u...Stop being biased
How much is in Is in Osibanjos account? Why are you not shouting corruption?
PoliticsRe: The Fulanis Planning To Retain Power Through Kwankwaso In 2023 Under PDP? by tempest01(m): 2:39pm On Mar 20, 2019
Tinubu because of personal ambition and wealth chasing, has helped the northerners divide the south. And his wretched followers were just following blindly.

It's a pity they will rule all of us for years to come
PoliticsRe: Can Osinbanjo Defeat Kwakwanson In The North? by tempest01(m): 2:24pm On Mar 20, 2019
seunmsg:
PDP will zone its ticket to the south. Jonathan, Wike and other interested aspirants will battle for the party’s ticket. Kwankwaso stands absolutely no chance of becoming PDP candidate. You guys should stop deluding yourselves.
Reality is hitting you people. Just to get power, you people ganged with the North and made a southern president look foolish.

I said it here after the 2015 elections " the north will rule us for a very long time"

Till you people have sense.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Government May Increase VAT To Fund New Minimum Wage by tempest01(m): 7:36pm On Mar 19, 2019
They should reduce cost of governance instead.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Lagos Chinese Restaurant Responds To Accusations Of Racism by tempest01(m): 5:02pm On Mar 19, 2019
They should investigate them. How do they make profits, if they reject customers?
PoliticsRe: We Don’t Know If Army Rigged Elections – INEC by tempest01(m): 6:48am On Mar 19, 2019
AbaLion:
Politicians must be careful not to desecrate the integrity of the military institution involving electoral irregularities. According to report, there was a clear case of violence and the soldiers as were deployed to maintain peace, quickly despatched off with the killers squad being sponsored by Gov. Wike. It was rather a pre planned attack carried out by Wike's thugs in camouflage assigned to do his bidding.

-Lion Cow
FoodRe: Pregnant Cobra Butchered On My Farm, Used For Pepper Soup by tempest01(m): 6:37am On Mar 19, 2019
blessedvisky:
It's a female cobra. OP, you, under no circumstances, eat the internal organs and eggs of a snake!!!
Are you listening?? The body is ok but the Viscera is a NO

You are lucky sha. That snake was probably looking for where to lay eggs and the next generation of cobras would have been born

Lalasticlala come see this
What's wrong with eating the eggs?
PoliticsRe: What Are The Benefits Of A Senate President? by tempest01(m): 4:22am On Mar 18, 2019
Senate president is the NO3 citizen. He has access to official residence, security and others.

Even after his tenure.

He also has a large constituency allocation in budgets, and slots (unofficial) in the scheme of things.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Didn’t Need NJC To Appoint Me – Acting CJN by tempest01(m): 2:24am On Mar 18, 2019
Yes I saw the clause in the constitution that allows Buhari luckily for tanko to swear him in without the NJC.

But the appeal court or cct to suspend the CJN? Where did they get the powers from?
PoliticsRe: 2019 Elections: Lagos records lowest voter turnout at 18%, Jigawa tops - Punch by tempest01(m): 6:19pm On Mar 17, 2019
Voter Apathy
RomanceRe: "My Girlfriend Cooked Rice Inside Kettle For Me" - Man Says (Photo) by tempest01(m):
Did the rice not cook?

For the girl, you don't want to spoil your nail, that means you will not wash the kettle
NYSCRe: Yusuf Buhari Receives NYSC Certificate Despite Not Completing His Service Year? by tempest01(m): 2:06pm On Mar 15, 2019
And Davidos program was terminated because of politics.
PoliticsRe: Kyari And Osinbanjo To Check How Much Outgoing Ministers Spent On Projects by tempest01(m): 3:52pm On Mar 13, 2019
Good move...but Kyari wey go collect brings give them pass mark
PoliticsRe: I Will Shock PDP: Ganduje by tempest01(m): 9:06pm On Mar 12, 2019
Without recourse to the people.

Should have said the people will shock PDP.
PoliticsRe: This Is Why APC/INEC Are Afraid? - Lere Olayinka by tempest01(m): 4:37pm On Mar 12, 2019
rottennaija:
and why is PDP hell bent on taking the north? Why are they hell bent on keeping the south and east and infiltrating the southwest?
The earlier we realized that politics is a game of interest, and these people don't care about you. The better. Last, last, before the next election, opponent will realign for their favour?
There is no problem taking a state, but take it the right way, not with violence, electoral irregularities and by "remote control"
SportsRe: Give Me 2-3odds & Get 100k...for Professionals Only by tempest01(m): 4:32pm On Mar 11, 2019
ojonugway:
how many days roll over can you sign of for?
lemme know
Well personally I would not want to sign up. I believe a lot of other people would. If I did, it would just be for the fun of it.

Time constraints, research etc.
SportsRe: Give Me 2-3odds & Get 100k...for Professionals Only by tempest01(m): 4:21pm On Mar 11, 2019
You think it is easy to be having accurate predictions for 10 days?

It's greed that is the problem. If you roll over 1000 for 10 days at 2 odds, that's more than a million naira.

And for 3 odds is 59 million naira.

You should reduce your number of days, if you really want to win
PoliticsRe: INEC Replaces 198 Card Readers, Voter Register Destroyed In Akwa Ibom Fire by tempest01(m): 11:38pm On Mar 08, 2019
INEC should make sure enough security is provided in AKS. I have told my people already to be vigilant, and to stay in at best.

The king of Warsaw arrangement made, from leaked tapes of an aspirant and the thugs imported into the state, its going to be a war.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 (of 201 pages)