Politics › Re: The Northerners Praise Rotimi Amaechi (Photo) by wwwkaycom(m): 8:56am On Feb 23, 2016 |
Absolutely true, nothing but the truth |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Have You Ever Quit Your Job Without Having A Back Up Plan? by wwwkaycom(m): 10:47pm On Feb 21, 2016 |
I have done it three times in the past. In 1997, I worked in a marketing company in Ibadan, the owner of the company is a perfect gentleman with a very rude and arrogant wife. The wife though not a staff of the company often comes around to insult members of staff, one day she came around and insulted me for not making target, she called me a "bone head", I tongue lashed the woman and resigned from the company without any plan for another, I secured a better job 21 days later. I also worked for an abusive lawyer in Alagomeji, Yaba sometimes in the late 90s, very complicated human being, one day I carried out his instruction and it backfired, he blamed it on me and called me an unfortunate being, I told him to his face that he isn't God, he said I should submit my resignation letter immediately, I told him he didn't give me an appointment letter so he shouldn't expect any resignation letter, I walked out on him and lost my two months salaries, I raised money from a friend and started selling kerosene in tanks after wandering around for jobs for 1 month, I met him two years later at RCCG camp, I learnt he had become a pastor then, I greeted him and he apologized to me for the way he treated me, he gave me a cheque of N50000 which was more than the 2 months salary he refused to pay me. I also resigned my job as Production Manager in a food processing company because my GM as the younger sister of the chairperson of the company was just mismanaging the company's money while she forces me to alter production figures everyday, instead of reporting her to her elder sister, I resigned my appointment because the devilish GM threatened that she will deal with me diabolically if I ever spill the beans, I got another job four month later, the chairperson heard about all that happened later and fired her sister the GM, she called me to come and take up job again as GM but alas, I've gotten a Federal job by this time. Its difficult to take this kind of decision but I'll rather face the consequences of resignation than embrace rubbish |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Repeating Economic Errors He Made 30 Years Ago-The Economist by wwwkaycom(m): 6:42am On Jan 29, 2016 |
drsteroid: The economy will definitely bounce back..massive looting under previous govt really compounded our woes..God bless PMB it shall be well with you my brother |
Autos › Re: Sold! Sold!! Sold!!! 2007 Mercedes Benz E240 @ N1.1m by wwwkaycom(m): 8:38pm On Jan 28, 2016 |
was the car neatly resprayed? |
Politics › Re: Why I Visited Aregbesola – Fayose by wwwkaycom(m): 11:16am On Jan 27, 2016 |
you didn't resolve the deep seated animosity between you and your next door neighbor in Ondo State, you are talking about the unity of Yorubas , find work to do Bros |
Autos › Re: Clean Naija Used Chrysler Neon 2001 @n290k by wwwkaycom(m): 7:23pm On Jan 25, 2016 |
leonn: Issues to fix 200k yet you can't post a clear picture |
Autos › Re: SOLD SOLD SOLD Honda Accord 2003 Model -manual Drive- 4plugs. N600,000 by wwwkaycom(m): 4:21pm On Jan 25, 2016 |
Has this car any issue? |
Politics › Re: FG Ends Kerosene Subsidy, To Sell For N83 Per Litre by wwwkaycom(m): 3:03am On Jan 25, 2016 |
some people have hole in their brains by the way they reason and comment on this platform, tell me where anyone had gotten kerosene for N50 in Nigeria in the recent past? if the the new price regime could enforced like the current efforts being made by DPR on ,PMS, Nigerians will get the product at a price better than the current N125-N130, cheers |
Politics › Re: . by wwwkaycom(m): 2:47am On Jan 24, 2016 |
nabiz: I am a local traveller because of the nature of my work. I will say I travels on average of three differents states in nigeria in a week and have traveled at minimum 27 different states in this year a lone even have repeated some like two three times. Am into decorative stamped concrete floor and people that are into the same business with me will understand me better
From all my travel travel this year, this are my few observetions.
(1) APC MAKES GOOD USE OF SOCIAL MEDIA THAN OTHERS.
(2)BUHARI WILL WIN JONATHAN IF ELECTION IS CONDUCTED ONLINE BUT IF CONDUCTED IN OOLING UNIT JONAH WILL WIN Jonathan? You're living in grand illusion, wake up dude! |
Politics › Re: I Am Reconciling With APC - Osoba by wwwkaycom(m): 2:42am On Jan 24, 2016 |
better late than never. How can you build a house and abandon it? |
Autos › Re: SOLD SOLD SOLD Honda Accord 2003 Model -manual Drive- 4plugs. N600,000 by wwwkaycom(m): 3:54pm On Jan 23, 2016 |
waiting patiently for pictures |
Politics › Re: Pressure Mounts On Buhari To Remove Finance Minister, Kemi Adeosun by wwwkaycom(m): 6:43am On Jan 21, 2016 |
DIKEnaWAR: To be very frank and fair to this woman, she is not the problem. Buhari is the problem. Which Minister has really taken any action since being sworn-in? They are all waiting for Buhari to tell them to do this or that because he doesn't trust them or their ideas about running a government. This is what we got by reposing so much confidence in one man and making him think he is the best among us. Examples abound to buttress my assertion. Look at what is happening between the CBN and forex restrictions.
Some persons have hijacked Buhari and are preying on his total ignorance and lack of knowledge of world affairs. I don't know who but it is evident Buhari is not in control and in tune with his environment.
Look at the shameful budget presentation and disappearance for instance. Buhari only got to know the contents of the budget after reading newspaper criticisms of the over-bloated budget. Look at his response to the Military massacre of Nigerian citizens who are followers of Sheikh Al-Zakzaky. His response to issues shows he does not have first hand information on it. He acts on hearsay from very biased minds. Like Yar'adua, he is confined to Aso rock and made to believe he is in-charge, while every other thing is adrift.
I miss the days of Obasanjo. At least we were moving forward. I miss the days of GEJ. We were moving forward. Now we are in reverse gear and moving backwards. The APC is not helping matters by looking in the rear view mirror and finding who to blame.
Buhari needs people in the mould of:
1. Okonjo-Iweala as Finance Minister(no matter what some idiots say, I believe they will soon realise her worth and ask for her help, even if covertly).
2. Aganga as his Minister of Trade and Investment.
3. Adeshina as Minister of Agriculture.
The only appointments Buhari got right are:
1. Ibe Kachikwu. Petroleum
2. Geoffrey Onyeama. Foreign Affairs.
He should learn to allow his Ministers bring their own initiative to governance. Two gOod heads are better than one. I agree with you, so that stealing and sharing of our Commonwealth can continue |
Politics › Re: Do U Like Buhari's Administration? by wwwkaycom(m): 6:28am On Jan 21, 2016 |
I am neither
surprised nor worried by
" their" hatred for Buhari... rats and a
cat can never live in the same place.
Too many things divide and draw
heavy distinctions between PMB and
his haters:
He loves Nigeria , they
hate it. He thinks of Nigerians, they
think of themselves and family. He is
honest, they are dishonest. He has
character, they lack it. He pursues
the Hear after , they struggle to have
the world in their armpits. He is
patriotic, they are greedy and selfish.
He serves, they derail and enslave.
He is devoid of moral stains, they are
immorality personified. His past is
clean and shinny, their past hunts
them. They are thieves, he catches
thieves. They have stolen, he wants
to get back the loots. They are
insects and pests, he is a powerful
and effective insecticide. Fear fears
him, they are afraid. They are
running, Buhari is in hot pursuit.
They call for division, he works on
unity. They say Boko Haram, he calls
Nigeria. They want Biafra, he chooses
Nigeria. They shout Niger Delta, he
advocates Nigeria. They shared
money for arms, he is retrieving the
money and buying the arms. They
sponsored insurgency, he is
defeating insurgency. They are like
gel, he is the fire melting them. They
make the noise , Buhari does the
work. They are destroyers, he is a
constructor. They are wailing and
weeping and crying, the man is
smiling, shaking. organising and
hugging poor folks. How can the love
him? The more they hate him,
the more we love him. The more they
fear, the more we feel secured. I
cannot choose a rusted iron and
leave gold. Buhari has chosen
Nigeria and I have chosen him.-BABANGBALI |
Politics › Re: Buhari Has Turned Governance To Nollywood —fayose by wwwkaycom(m): 9:26pm On Jan 20, 2016 |
I know one of the ex-governors Lai referred to, he is Ayo Fayose of Ekiti State. |
Politics › Re: Wike Hosts RCCG Pastor Adeboye In Rivers State (Photos) by wwwkaycom(m): 2:53pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
n |
Autos › Re: Neatly Used Toyota Camry 1998 Model(orobo), For Sale. by wwwkaycom(m): 4:47am On Jan 18, 2016 |
lol, is this ur 1998 model? |
Crime › Re: 9-year-old Raped To Death In Rivers (photo) by wwwkaycom(m): 4:00am On Jan 18, 2016 |
yeah! its because Wike the wicked is in charge |
Politics › Re: Arms Scandal: Jonathan Still Owing Me N180m –Anenih by wwwkaycom(m): 6:11am On Jan 17, 2016 |
lobatan |
Family › Re: She Is Tired Of Her Marriage; She Wants To Quit by wwwkaycom(op): 11:57pm On Jan 16, 2016 |
mods please, kindly help me move this to family section, mistake regretted |
Family › She Is Tired Of Her Marriage; She Wants To Quit by wwwkaycom(op): 11:46pm On Jan 16, 2016 |
Mercy is my junior in office, a very cool headed young woman, very hardworking and honest. I noticed that she has become so moody since November last year. I have asked her about it several times but she keep saying all is well. But last Monday, she walked into my office at noon to inform me that she has something to tell me after work, I waited patiently till 4pm to hear her out. She came in by 10 past 4 and started to narrate her story to me. Her husband has been unemployed since 2011, so she has been taking all financial responsibilities at home including sending money to her hubby's parent and siblings who are in school. She said her hubby happened to be the unappreciative type who abuses her at will, telling her he can survive without her money. She said she will be the one to beg him despite the abuses. The worst aspect of the show is that her in laws who doesn't really know the condition of her hubby believes that she is responsible for her Hubby's inability to take good care of them, she said the family especially the younger sister of her husband has also been giving her hell of time while the husband will look the other way round. She said she made up her mind to express herself during the last Xmas holiday, she reacted to their insults telling them she is not responsible for their son's unemployment. She was shocked to realise that her in laws were hearing for the first time that their son have no job, she said her hubby has made life unbearable for her since then and that she has now moved back into her uncle's house which she left when she got married in 2010. The uncle is abroad and she has been the one looking after the house since they travelled in 2013. Though her family members are trying to resolve the issues but she said she is tired of the marriage. I am of the opinion that things can be sorted out between them though and I told her, please nairalanders, is divorce the solution? |
Politics › Re: At 191 Years Old, Mama Esifiho May Be The Oldest Woman Alive. (PICS) by wwwkaycom(m): 11:37am On Jan 16, 2016 |
This woman should be 91 please |
Politics › Re: Boko Haram Insurgents Arrested In Ondo by wwwkaycom(m): 2:48am On Jan 15, 2016 |
sameer1212: Seriously, if I were Mr president I will give an order to execute them all without any trials cos they are disgrace to this nation and Islam as a whole
Wetting person wan trial terrorist for? and you will come back to call the president a dictator |
Politics › Re: Is The $2.2 Billion Arms Deal Fraud Really A Propaganda? by wwwkaycom(m): 12:53pm On Jan 14, 2016 |
suxkill: F*ck Buhari!
F*ck APC!
F*ck .propaganda!
F*ck hypocrisy!
F*ck zombies!
Proudly 5%! and finally Bleep your mother |
Autos › Re: I Need Clean Registered/tokunbo Car BTW 500/700k Auto/ac by wwwkaycom(m): 9:49am On Jan 13, 2016 |
call 0806 550 0102 and 0813 674 0051 at tin can, he'll be able to help you |
Politics › Re: Ashimolowo To Buhari: Looters Deserve Only 20% Of Your Time by wwwkaycom(m): 6:24am On Jan 13, 2016 |
justmenoni: Oga ur assumption get power ooo,so everyone that advice or felt PMB should already giv us the change is automatically a wailer and they've already benefitted from Dasuki..
U might be comfortable but do you know people out there are seriously complaining and when things are not in place then you can expect thuggery, robberies, conflicts etc
Elections are over so it's not about apc or pdp... Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo benefited from GEJ, QED! |
Politics › Re: Ashimolowo To Buhari: Looters Deserve Only 20% Of Your Time by wwwkaycom(m): 6:11am On Jan 13, 2016 |
Is it PMB that is chasing looters? I never heard it that it's the presidency that arrested Dasuki, Dokpesi or Metuh. Baba has concentrated on his job while the anti-graft agencies have also intensified effort to fulfil the mandate given them by the Federal Republic of Nigeria so the issue of PMB not doing his job doesn't arise at all. Or is this pastor telling us that the guys at the EFCC who were employed fulltime should just devote a minute fraction of their time to the job tgey were employed to do? Pastor Ashimolowo is a very close friend of Ayo Oritsejafor though. I can see somebody trying to hold court for a dear friend who may be invited very soon. |
Autos › Re: Mercedes Bez C 200 Tokunbo 1.250m Fabic 2003 by wwwkaycom(m): 11:41pm On Jan 11, 2016 |
where are you located? |
Politics › Re: I Won’t Return N100 Million, Says Chief Falae by wwwkaycom(m): 11:03pm On Jan 11, 2016 |
Its like the story of a man who bought a stolen car |
Politics › Re: Arms Probe Deal: Bakare Calls For The Arrest Of CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele by wwwkaycom(m): 4:52am On Jan 11, 2016 |
FlyboyZee: Who should have released the money? You? Tunde Bakare? Lol. I laugh when people just talk without a grasp of the situation, using street sentiments to assess situations without any knowledge of the workings of government.
What everyone should be asking, and what EFCC would ask is:
1. Did Mr. Emefiele follow the right processes, procedures or steps in releasing the money?
2. Was it approved and or authorized by the right authorities?
3. Are you saying that the CBN Governor should disobey the orders of the President and C-in-C of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria?
I don't get it. The onus here is not even on the release of the money, but how it was spent.
The question that beggars for answers right now is: was the money spent or disbursed in tandem with what it was released for? If Mr. Emefiele had done anything wrong in releasing Government money, approved by Government for government expenditure, I am a 100% sure, he would have been the first person that would have been arrested.
On this one, Mr Tunde Bakare got it wrong. He should have just stuck with reading the Bible, mastering it and quoting scriptures.
I ain't defending nobody here, but we should learn to ask questions and reason like educated people here as I believe everybody on this forum has one form of formal education or the other... we are talking about money that weren't appropriated here bros, it is illegal to release such money, the president of Nigeria lacks the power to spend unappropriated funds. be ready to explain this before a judge when the time comes. |
Politics › Re: Arms Probe Deal: Bakare Calls For The Arrest Of CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele by wwwkaycom(m): 4:46am On Jan 11, 2016 |
theshield: double face dog....... why didn't you talk same to Ayo Oritsejafor when he was campaigning for GEJ, buying arms, building hotel and leaving 600m in account? spot on. |
Politics › Re: Arms Probe Deal: Bakare Calls For The Arrest Of CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele by wwwkaycom(m): 4:43am On Jan 11, 2016 |
Bryan37: Some people don't understand how this thing works
Do u think Emefiele is implementing this Monetary policy on his own?
That's what u get when u hv. Dictator as ur president
Probably he have been opposing this policy on d background but d "Almighty" Daura President cannot be opposed.
On NSA is lik when an MD gives an order 4u 2 release certain amount as an accountant and u says no
Guess what normally happens 2 such account? are we talking about Buhari here or you have comprehension problem? |
Autos › Re: Sold sold sold Very Clean Slightly Used 2008 Kia Optima (900000)negotiable by wwwkaycom(m): 11:14am On Jan 09, 2016 |
where is this car in Akure, I'm in Oba-Ile |