Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 1:59pm On Sep 30, 2019 |
IMASTEX: Only those that are well traveled, have a better comprehension between affordability & needs even when the cash is always available will understand what the op is talking about. Till then, stick to your believes & love for Nigeria. If you are well-travelled as you claimed, you would know that most businesses do not survive the first 10 years let alone 50. You would also know how much debt people acquire to enjoy luxury in some developed country and realise that an iPhone is never an achievement to be celebrated. |
Career › Re: Nairalanders should come to my Rescue. Tough decision to make or mar my life by Xisnin(m): 6:44pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Go find a job, start a business or learn a skill. Then enroll part-time in NOUN. Don't waste your time chasing degree. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 6:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: It's not about the cost, it's about the value.
How does buying a #600k phone improve your life? You are thinking from the perspective of existence rather than living and that is a rather poor state to be in. Since you have been harping on the word "value", I hope you realize that it is not some dollar or naira metrics you derive from an action. It is whatever you believe derive from it. Expensive vacations, religious pilgrimage, and a 600K iPhone all make sense to those who can afford it. I once flew to see a long-time friend when he was close by. It did improve my life in my own way. From your perspective, I had wasted money that could have been used for "better" things. Can you honestly say that there are no phones 20K or 30K cheaper that provide similar value as your google pixel? Is it really a sound decision to spend a 3 month plus minimum wage on a phone regardless of how much you are worth? |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 6:14pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
jclassiq: You really don't have anything to say oga. Explain to him what he wants to know, you that you have reached the stage, what value do you derive that can justify splurging 600 thousand naira on a mere phone? And you are asking him to wait. What if he never gets to that point at all? Half smart ppl thinking they know all. How is it your business how he spends his money? I hope the phone you are using is not more than 15K because that would make you the worst hypocrite on this forum. There are 10K phones that can browse, yet you bought an expensive one. How many people have you explained your reasons to? |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 6:10pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
IMASTEX: I like your view & point of judgement. Ever wonder why nearly no business or investment outlived the original founder or stay over 50 years. Well, that is the mindset of every average Nigeria. No genuine businessman will buy things because he could afford it for show up & not out of necessity. The bold is the same everywhere. But your hatred for anything Nigeria made you assume otherwise. People who can afford an iPhone buy one while those who can't lament in pain. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 6:08pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
orunmila144:
you are stupid. >>>> this is a forum for the rich in america and europe https://mashable.com/article/iphones-are-too-expensive/?europe=true You just confirmed my earlier point that you lived in the ghetto. First, mashable is not a forum, it is a blog. Second, you couldn't even read your own link to see that the dip in sales was primarily due to economies in emerging market and China's problem. I bet you didn't even see some customers protesting changes in iPhone design because you were too lazy to read. Only ghetto dwellers would complain about iPhone being expensive. I know that misery wants company but you don't have to lie about it. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 1:12pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
orunmila144: you are talking rubbish. even in europe and america people consider these phones outrageously expensive at 1000 pounds No, they don't. Maybe you lived in the Ghetto. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 1:11pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
unscripted: . I feel u r just trying to justify financial recklessness ... In most cases our only reason to acquire wealth is to oppress the next person . am sure if we lock most of the persons buying this phones in a room and tell them not to flaunt the phone or show it to any person .. They won't have a need for the phone again .. We just feel satisfied when we think we have what others don't have .. A very stupid way to live .. I suppose you are as poor as a church rat and are envious of your slightly richer neighbor. Be honest with yourself, why didn't you buy a cheaper phone than the one you are using? An average wealthy person would never consider an iPhone an achievement or financial recklessness. There are misers who might be disgusted but they spend money on other "worthless" things. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 1:07pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
IamaNigerianGuy: Foolishness does have any rational justification as you can see from the responses on this thread.
If you understand the time value of money and how compound interest works, you will not waste your money on frivolities or be a victim of corporations that want to get your hard-earned coin.
Even Americans are waking up to the realization that the iPhone is a big scam but for our brain dead youth, it's not yet dawn. What would you do with the compound interest when you are old and wrinkled? Start building statutes? No American with a job would even think twice before buying an iPhone. You are judging them by our 30K minimum wage. |
Phones › Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Xisnin(m): 12:59pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: Thanks for your contribution bro. According to you, if I get you right, the fact that you can afford it is enough justification.
I don't believe this is rational. A rational human being spends on what adds value/benefit to his life. You are actually not different from those you are attacking. Why are you using a 100K Android phone instead of a 30K phone? Imagine what that 70K can do in some other people's life. You may think it is the graphics or processor that attracted you but it is all lies. You bought that phone to feel good about yourself and that is why other people bought theirs. If you own a car, think of the amount you can save by buying the cheapest model that works. Do you even need a car when most people are getting by with public transport? Nobody needs a justification for how they spend their money. |
Politics › Re: Thirteen Obasanjos, Alao-akalas Couldn’t Have Impeached Me – Ladoja by Xisnin(m): 12:46pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
Sterope: He meant both, you should read the article again No, he meant one baba(Adedibu) I have said it many times that 1[b]3 of Baba and (Otunba Christopher) Alao-Akala couldn’t have impeached me[/b]. The rule of impeachment is that you must have two-thirds majority in the House of Assembly and I knew there was no way I could have less than one-third. It opened the way for selfish people who just wanted money and there were so many negotiations, but there was one (thing) that actually made the impeachment possible, it was (Chief Olusegun) Obasanjo’s third term agenda. |
Politics › Re: FG To Drag Judge Before NJC For Granting Sowore Bail by Xisnin(m): 12:36pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
slawomir: Nope Revolution does not work with opposition
Opposition can decide to take advantage and sponsor it indirectly when the heat is already on without the knowledge of the public But saying they should start it Nope it won't work Is it so hard to bring just one example of a revolution which was not directed by politicians? Right from the beginning of time, politicians have always led revolutions and use the "people" as cover. |
Romance › Re: My Fiancee's Mum Doesn't Want Us To Marry Because Of My Tribe by Xisnin(m): 12:24pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
Stevecovey: @ the bolded. Your girlfriends mother is WISE. Your girlfriend better listens to her mother. The mother is the most foolish woman on earth. We all know the real reason why she objected. Don't tell me you fell for the scam reason. |
Romance › Re: My Fiancee's Mum Doesn't Want Us To Marry Because Of My Tribe by Xisnin(m): 12:21pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
JONNYSPUTE: I don't see any problem there. If she doesn't want you to marry her daughter, let her be and look for another person to marry,simpe.Most of you guys always see problems where there's non.Don't start telling me its love because there's always a time in every marriage that both will start asking themselves if they truly love each other before getting married.(Only the married peeps will understand this)And by that time,it takes only grace,tolerance and understanding to scale thru.Forget what you ve spent and move on.Na fly weeh no dey hear word dey follow dead body enter grave. You made no sense. None whatsoever. The big issue is staring you the face, yet you are avoiding it like it doesn't exist. Read the post again if you didn't see the absurdity. |
Politics › Re: FG To Drag Judge Before NJC For Granting Sowore Bail by Xisnin(m): 12:16pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
slawomir: Am not a buhari fan nor APC fan
Am die hard PDP fan Revolution can not work with opposition Revolution has never worked without an opposition party. |
Politics › Re: FG To Drag Judge Before NJC For Granting Sowore Bail by Xisnin(m): 12:08pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
slawomir: Sowore don't know what he has put his hand into
How does opposition lead a revolution? Revolution and uprising are for people who are apolitical If you are into politics or an opposition and you want to lead a revolution it is gonna be seen as MUTINY
Same Moda fiuckkers that destroyed Jonathan now wants freedom Says who? You have been fooled by Zombies. Revolutions are led by staunch politicians. |
Crime › Re: Mothers Of Rescued Almajiris In Kaduna Support School's Harsh Methods by Xisnin(m): 12:05pm On Sep 28, 2019 |
Phayie: Boko haram in the making. That's one way whites are better than the blacks. They can never subject an animal to this kind of maltreatment not to talk of human beings Who are the "whites" and where did they make such declaration to you? |
Crime › Re: EFCC Nabs Three Yahoo Boys In Abuja. Recover Car, Laptops, Phones (Photo) by Xisnin(m): 6:11pm On Sep 27, 2019 |
Yahoo on the outside, kidnapping behind closed door. Kudos to EFCC. |
Politics › Re: Joe Igbokwe Supervises Clearing Of Drainages In Lagos (Pictures) by Xisnin(m): 3:18pm On Sep 26, 2019 |
Let the man do his job in peace. |
Travel › Re: Air Peace Airlift 105 Students Sponsored By Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso(photos) by Xisnin(m): 10:21pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
sammirano: And who says the US has the latest to offer? You should take a trip to China Yes. That is why Chinese students are falling over themselves to go to the US. |
Crime › Re: My Billionaire Client Is Fraudster, Threat To National Security, Lawyer Tells Co by Xisnin(m): 5:48pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
Something fishy is seriously going on. |
Crime › Re: Police foil attempt to blackmail Imo Federal lawmaker, Kingsley Chima by Xisnin(m): 5:43pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
The police have been heavily bribed to turn themselves into a civilian spokesperson. The adulterous politician need to resign and let sane people take up his position. |
Crime › Re: Police foil attempt to blackmail Imo Federal lawmaker, Kingsley Chima by Xisnin(m): 5:43pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
Geonigga: Potential young men should learn from this, all these overzealous ladies, once there see that u are becoming prosperous in life, there will look for one thing to drag you to mud despite that what ever affairs u had with them was consensus. Shut up and stop supporting rapists. |
Crime › Re: 'Uju Kingsley Chima Raped Me' - Nkeiruka Cynthia Kamalu by Xisnin(m): 12:35pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
godofuck231: Any forensic proof? Did you report to a police station immediately, did you call your lawyer ? So after raping to you he started beefing your husband and asked you to divorce him? If not you enjoyed the knacking or You either have a Ferrari p#ssy plus a blackmailing tongue. You didn't read the full text. All your questions have been answered. |
Crime › Re: 2 Lovers Arrested For Hacking Into NHIS Account, N60m Theft (photo) by Xisnin(m): 9:14pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
kingy1: ''Hacking is simply using unusual means to gain unauthorized access to a target space''. It doesn't matter if the method use is complex or simple.
These set of people are so naive, with low self esteem running with envy for that which they are unable to achieve. Please stick to what you know and let experts discuss hacking. According to you, burglars, muggers and pickpockets are also hackers. |
Politics › Re: Ten Months After Inauguration, Osun Governor Appoints Commissioners by Xisnin(m): 3:15pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
OmoManU: Before you people begin criticizing as usual, do you know that most of those government appointees are nothing but government fund zapping parasites Stop making excuses. Commissioners are needed because the governor cannot be knowledgeable in all fields and he cannot single-handedly manage all the ministeries. He didn't appoint commissioners because he wasn't interested in doing anything. He was just receiving visitors and responding to greetings. |
Crime › Re: Teacher: I Killed Oluwayemisi Ogundana, Navy Boss For Sacking Me As PTA Chairman by Xisnin(m): 3:01pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
greggng: I can't believe the part of extramarital affairs...even at that , is not enough reason to kill a woman...although Yoruba women sleep around but in this case there is more to this ....why dismembering her after killing her?...everyone involved should be killed after judgement. ...let them stop keeping them in jail and wasting tax payers money People who often point the finger of generalization are usually suffering from emotional problems. Your mother, wife or sister could be involved but don't assume it is the same for everyone. |
Crime › Re: Teacher: I Killed Oluwayemisi Ogundana, Navy Boss For Sacking Me As PTA Chairman by Xisnin(m): 1:32pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
greggng: I can't believe the part of extramarital affairs...even at that , is not enough reason to kill a woman...although Yoruba women sleep around but in this case there is more to this ....why dismembering her after killing her?...everyone involved should be killed after judgement. ...let them stop keeping them in jail and wasting tax payers money People who often point the finger of generalization are usually suffering from emotional problems. Your mother, wife or sister could be involved but don't assume it is the same for everyone. |
Crime › Re: Teacher: I Killed Oluwayemisi Ogundana, Navy Boss For Sacking Me As PTA Chairman by Xisnin(m): 1:28pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
ODB2: Afonjesses are notorious adultresess
Ask around I know it runs in your family but you don't need to announce it. |
Crime › Re: Teacher: I Killed Oluwayemisi Ogundana, Navy Boss For Sacking Me As PTA Chairman by Xisnin(m): 12:38pm On Sep 24, 2019*. Modified: 3:12pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
The murderer is trying to tarnish the woman's image in a bid to escape justice. She won't have sacked him if they were lovers. Also, nobody will kill and dismember their alleged lover because they were sacked from a second part-time job. |