Stats: 3,325,277 members, 8,421,140 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 08:32 PM

Abidem4real's Posts

Nairaland ForumAbidem4real's ProfileAbidem4real's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 65 pages)

PoliticsRe: Olusegun Obasanjo Celebrates His 86th Birthday by abidem4real: 4:10pm On Mar 05, 2023
jaybenugo:
Former Nigerian president, Olusegun Obasanjo has taken to his Twitter handle to celebrate his 86th birthday today, IGBERETV reports.

He wrote:

https://twitter.com/Oolusegun_obj/status/1632355889490411520?t=0SVZcKG0ZcY1Z5Rega_jGw&s=19[/quote]Baba Novelist cum Letter Writer! Happy birthday to you Sir. More power to your elbow sir. Wish you longer and more prosperous life.

Hip!Hip!Hip!Hurray!!!
Christianity EtcRe: Are Men Of God Above Criticism? by abidem4real: 10:10am On Mar 05, 2023
minks:
It is common in Christian circles to observe that whenever Pastors or other church leaders are rebuked or criticized openly for their errors, some members will rise up in their defence. They often use the Scripture, "Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm," to try to cover up the sins of their church leader. But are men of God above criticism?

Scripturally, no human, including men of God no matter how highly placed, is above criticism.
The higher one climbs spiritually, the more exposed they become to satanic attacks and this is the main reason these men of God should be made to be more accountable and transparent in the work that has been committed to them.

Moreover, men of God are also humans and are capable of making mistakes and also need correction from other Christians who may notice these mistakes that may not be apparent to them.
This is exactly what Paul did when Peter got hypocritical with the Jews as we see in the scripture quoted below.

But when Cephas came to Antioch, I opposed him to his face, because he stood condemned.
For before certain men came from James, he was eating with the Gentiles; but when they came he drew back and separated himself, fearing the circumcision party. And the rest of the Jews acted hypocritically along with him, so that even Barnabas was led astray by their hypocrisy. But when I saw that their conduct was not in step with the truth of the gospel, I said to Cephas before them all, “If you, though a Jew, live like a Gentile and not like a Jew, how can you force the Gentiles to live like Jews?” We ourselves are Jews by birth and not Gentile sinners; yet we know that a person is not justified by works of the law but through faith in Jesus Christ, so we also have believed in Christ Jesus, in order to be justified by faith in Christ and not by works of the law, because by works of the law no one will be justified.

Galatians 2:11-16 (ESV)

We see Paul rebuking Peter sharply for his hypocrisy not minding Peter's position in the church. He criticized Peter's pretentious disposition in the presence of everyone and we didn't see anyone defending Peter's sin or feeling bad that their leader was being criticized publicly.

The word of God says that open rebuke is better than secret love. Every true man of God would love correction and will not be defensive when corrected.
In the same way, true Christians will never feel the need to defend sin no matter who is involved.
The question itself is, "who are men of God?" Is there man of God at all? If there is, how can he be identified? What is the yardstick with which a man of God can be measured?

I this part of Africa, I doubt if there is any.
PoliticsRe: Labour Party Makes Inroads Into NASS, Clinches 6 Senate, 34 Reps Seats by abidem4real: 7:35am On Mar 05, 2023
NothingDoMe:
https://www.channelstv.com/2023/03/04/labour-party-makes-inroads-into-nass-clinches-six-senate-34-reps-seats/
Iyorchia Ayu is Devil's mole in PDP! Imagine, if that idiotic chairman had let go of his position as agreed for peace to reign, the story would have probably changed for PDP.
Look at the exploits made by Labour Party even within a very short period! Nigerians are waking up from their slumber truly.
PoliticsRe: Rivers: PDP Clears All 3 Senate Seats, wins 9 Reps Seats. APC Takes 1, LP 1 by abidem4real: 6:56pm On Mar 04, 2023
fergie001:
SENATE

HOUSE OF REPS

SOURCE
Imagine if this man called Wike was chosen by PDP as their party Flagbearer, he would have performed more wonders for PDP in the presidential election
PoliticsRe: Rivers: PDP Clears All 3 Senate Seats, wins 9 Reps Seats. APC Takes 1, LP 1 by abidem4real: 6:53pm On Mar 04, 2023
Aufbauh:
Hate him or love him Nyesome Wike is a man that knows his onions.
A go-getter that has no time for inanities.
He has a mafian mentality as he kills quickly and thoroughly.

He supported the two weakest candidates Obi and Kwankwaso with logistics, opening reprimanded the runners up Atiku but quietly gives his all for the eventual winner Tinubu.

Wike has my kind of mentality.... ' in all you do in life, win! E get why.
Others can go to court, babalawos, pastorenuers, imams etc but WIN at all cost by any means. In the end you'll control all the Principalities.
Wike is a genius!
PoliticsRe: Rivers: PDP Clears All 3 Senate Seats, wins 9 Reps Seats. APC Takes 1, LP 1 by abidem4real: 6:51pm On Mar 04, 2023
fergie001:
SENATE

HOUSE OF REPS

SOURCE
Wike indeed is a political guru! How on Earth was he able to do this; separating PDP Reps and Senate and APC presidency!
If you dare Wike, you are playing with your political career. Good job to Wike! Welcome Southern presidency!!!
PoliticsRe: Okowa: Aso Rock Chapel Will Be Closed For 4 Years by abidem4real: 6:43pm On Mar 04, 2023
dre11:
https://leadership.ng/aso-rock-chapel-will-be-closed-for-4-years-okowa/
What is the essence of the Chapel and the Mosque inside Aso Rock when obviously all the JPs and Alhajis are nothing but fake ones.

We have countless number of JPs and Alhajis in Aso Rock and other states of the Federation every time yet, Nigeria has been in disarray since God knows when!
PoliticsRe: Organisation Of Islamic Countries (OIC) Congratulates President-elect, Tinubu by abidem4real: 6:34pm On Mar 04, 2023
References1:
https://twitter.com/OIC_OCI/status/1631952966432301058?t=_GJxoYG_0suf8NXG6J77Sw&s=19[/quote]What I know for sure is that, if God could not allow Buhari to islamize Nigeria, He will never allow Tinubu to do so peradventure he(Tinubu) wants to.

Nigeria is God's own country otherwise it would have ceased to be in existence since.
PoliticsRe: Electoral Officers In Imo Say Elections Were Not Held Yet, Results Were Collated by abidem4real: 1:05pm On Mar 04, 2023
Tochi3:

Mahmud the criminal must be tracked down & made to explain how he came about the figures he was dishing out in Abuja.

The security agencies must be made to explain how & why voters were chassed zo go home on election day...

The supreme court governor is a devilish Thief'nubu lackey who jeopardized the electoral process in Imo state...

Thieves grin grin
Have you forgotten your angelic Peter Obi is the one indicted here? What has Tinubu got to do with the fraud of Obi? These blindfolded obidients won't stop to amaze me
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Presents His Certificate Of Return To His Son, Seyi (Photo) by abidem4real: 12:49pm On Mar 04, 2023
Akwamkpuruamu:
I understand the joy of a father sharing something worthwhile with his son.

However sharing or presenting a stolen property is a shame and disgrace
All politicians are thieves. This is just a case of the stronger thief getting ahead of the weaker one.
Whichever way, we must have a president among the three prominent kleptomaniac politicians gunning for the presidency and Jagaban had been chosen by Nigeria's destiny.
All we need do now is to hope for a better, progressive and prosperous Nigeria under Tinubu. Thinking that the mandate will eventually be given to one's other preferred candidate is going to be a pipe dream.

Be Batified And Be Peaceful!!!
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Presents His Certificate Of Return To His Son, Seyi (Photo) by abidem4real: 12:36pm On Mar 04, 2023
Totilopussylick:
tongue

Stolen certificate that'll be soon return back to Obi the rightful owner tongue
You had better wake up from your slumber oga
PoliticsRe: Oshiomhole: Emiefele Would Go To Jail, Let Nobody Say Our Money Is Not Valid by abidem4real: 6:56pm On Mar 03, 2023
oikirodah:
Vindicated : CBN Governor Would Go To Jail , Let Nobody Say Our Money Is Not Valid-Oshiomhole (Video)

Watch the incredible footage of a courageous and fearless comrade below...
https://ireporteronline.com.ng/blog/vindicated-cbn-governor-would-go-to-jail-let-nobody-say-our-money-is-not-valid-oshiomhole-video/

Osigwe Omo-Ikirodah the Chairman and CEO of Bush Radio Academy captured this.

Source iReporteronline.
This short man devil is going to cause katakata in the 10th Senate. It's going to be interesting!
PoliticsRe: God Is Against Tinubu’s Victory — Primate Ayodele, Reveals What Will Happen by abidem4real: 6:50pm On Mar 03, 2023
Lionize:
https://www.google.com/amp/s/dailypost.ng/2023/03/03/god-against-tinubus-victory-prepare-for-hardship-his-govtll-fail-primate-ayodele-to-nigerians/%3famp=1
Believe all these pastors of doom at your own peril.
Many of them are contributors to our problems in this country by not speaking the truth to power owing to the fact that they are also milking from our collective treasury.
PoliticsRe: PDP Behind Naira Redesign Policy To Win Elections, El-Rufai Alleges by abidem4real: 6:43pm On Mar 03, 2023
[quote author=TheLawAsItIs post=121443101]

idiotic expression!
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Storm Embassy In London, Demand Peter Obi Be Declared Winner by abidem4real: 6:40pm On Mar 03, 2023
[quote author=Whiteangel1234 post=121443599]Nigerians protest massively today for Peter Obi to be declared winner . Accused INEC and Tinubu of Rigging

Link

idiots who refused to come home to exercise their franchise during the election are now showing stupidity in the far away London.

You had better be Batified and hope for a better, progressive and prosperous Nigeria under Tinubu.
PoliticsRe: Do You Regret Not Working With Peter Obi: See Atiku's Reply by abidem4real: 8:56pm On Mar 02, 2023
fergie001:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNNrvGuJ3Gw

"You negotiate for power, you don't fight for it. I think Peter Obi was in a rush. When the campaign started and our PDP Governors said, 'They must produce the president among them,' he got scared and left (PDP). I didn't get scared but stood up against the Governors."
A sheer show of idiocy! How can two candidates who came second and third consecutively in an exam be claiming to have come first in the same exam? Isn't that stupidity?
PoliticsRe: Without Winning FCT, A President Cannot Be Legally Declared — Ozoani by abidem4real: 4:21pm On Mar 02, 2023
AlexReports:
https://barristerng.com/without-winning-fct-a-president-cannot-be-legally-declared-ozoani/
But SAN of SANs in person of Femi Falana said winning or not winning Federal Capital Territory is not a prerequisite for winning a Presidential Election according to 1999 Constitution as amended.

All these SANs shef dey tire me
Anyways, we shall meet in court!
PoliticsRe: Tinubu’s Election, Greatest Legacy Of President Buhari – Governor Oyebanji by abidem4real: 10:01am On Mar 02, 2023
Faber:
I heard there's a reconciliation committee to meet Obi, Atiku. They can go and reconcile with Atiku. Leave Obi alone he's fine.

Obi must not betray the Obidients and patriotic Nigerians, or else we turn the agitation on him. To get him is very very easy.

Tinubu is setting up a reconciliation committee because he is as guilty as charged.
It is because Tinubu is a true unifier unlike your 3rd class Obi and Cameronean born Atiku from Adamawa
PoliticsRe: Don’t Despair, We’ll Retrieve Our Stolen Mandate, Atiku Tells Supporters by abidem4real: 10:06pm On Mar 01, 2023
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Files Suit To Stop LP, PDP From Halting Results’ Collation by abidem4real: 10:01pm On Mar 01, 2023
aimmoney9:
You are hoping for a better Nigeria because you know Tinubu cannot give it......... grin grin grin grin grin grin

A better Nigeria is possible with Peter Obi....... grin grin grin grin grin
Nobody has singular power to give a better Nigeria. Who is Obi? Is he an angel? Is he no longer a Nigerian politian?
Obi himself once said he and the other three have the same political ideology and that he only believes he can perform better than the rest. He was once a governor. Did he turn his state to Paradise? Don't be deceived my brother. All nigerian politicians are the same.
PoliticsRe: Moment Tinubu Stopped To Exchange Pleasantries With Oshiomhole At ICC (video) by abidem4real: 6:10pm On Mar 01, 2023
oikirodah:
Moment President Elect Asiwaju Tinubu Stopped To Exchange Pleasantries With Oshiomhole At ICC(Video)

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the president-elect of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, was at the International Conference Centre a few minutes ago, where the INEC handed him with his certificate of return as the constitutionally elected president.

This is that fantastic moment. Tinubu walked and stopped to greet the Deputy Director General of the APC presidential campaign council,Adams Aliyu Oshiomhole.

Osigwe Omo-Ikirodah is the Chairman and CEO of Bush Radio Academy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZTr7bGCG2U
https://ireporteronline.com.ng/blog/moment-president-elect-asiwaju-tinubu-stopped-to-exchange-pleasantries-with-oshiomhole-at-iccvideo/

Source iReporteronline.
The bringer of this message must be having eyes defect.
PoliticsRe: We Own Lagos, We Own Nigeria - King West, MC Oluomo’s Son Boasts by abidem4real: 5:42pm On Mar 01, 2023
TheDemola:
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/03/we-own-lagos-we-own-nigeria-mc-oluomos-son-boasts/
I expect nothing less from the chip off the old block that you are.
PoliticsRe: Show That You Love Nigeria, Call Tinubu Now, Adewole Adebayo Tells Atiku, Obi by abidem4real: 5:39pm On Mar 01, 2023
TrumpDonald2:
Nobody is hurting anyone. LP will reclaim their mandate in court. That is what am talking about.
Honestly, I hope so. But if otherwise, we are left with nothing other than to be Batified and hope for a better, progressive and prosperous Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: Show That You Love Nigeria, Call Tinubu Now, Adewole Adebayo Tells Atiku, Obi by abidem4real: 5:33pm On Mar 01, 2023
TrumpDonald2:
It ends this year. The movie is about to begin. You don't steal Obi's mandate. Go and verify.
Hahahaha! My spirit tells me you can't hurt even a butterfly let alone human being.
Be Batified, Be Peaceful With Your Soul!!!
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Files Suit To Stop LP, PDP From Halting Results’ Collation by abidem4real: 5:29pm On Mar 01, 2023
Nolevel666:
Did he start it?

People did worse and they lived to regret their actions.

Next thing is his loved ones will be taken out one by one for the atrocious things he has done to Nigerians on this election.

Watch and see how counterproductive pride comes before the fall of the crocodile.
Well, I know God is not asleep. If truly he has his hands in the atrocious happenings in the country, God will surely judge him accordingly.
Mind you, no politician deserves any iota of pity my brother. They are all the same. Remember, all that glitters is not gold.
PoliticsRe: Election 2023: Performance According To Geo-Political Zones by abidem4real: 5:23pm On Mar 01, 2023
Brendaniel:
You called Igbos wailers when Buhari won but all Nigerians wailed under Buhari's presidency.
Buhari failed Nigerians because he is Buhari and not because he is Hausa or Fulani. Administration is all about personality and not about ethnicity or religion. Buhari is wicked because he is wicked regardless of where he comes from or even party he comes from.
Remember, Ya'ardua was Hausa man and of PDP when he became president of Nigeria and he did wonderfully well within his short period in governance by bringing down petroleum prices and doing alot of other good things. After his demise, his Vice, Jonathan became the president and spoilt things for Nigeria even though it is in the same government and party.
So, he who is bad is bad and he who is good is good regardless of anything.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Files Suit To Stop LP, PDP From Halting Results’ Collation by abidem4real: 5:08pm On Mar 01, 2023
aimmoney9:
He is not clever there are real evidences of his rigging everywhere...... grin grin grin grin grin

Plus why did he go to Kano high court and not federal high court Abuja..... because he knows it would be thrown out for lack of merit....imagine Atiku going to Adamawa high court and Obi Anambra high court....... grin grin grin grin grin

He couldn't even go to Lagos high court or osun high court......... grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Itz crazy........ grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
That simply shows how clever Jagaban is. Besides, what affiliation does Tinubu have with Kano court? Court is court as long as such a court has legal jurisdiction to hear such cases, you can take your case to any court of competent jurisdiction.

My brother, politics is a game not a vocation and how to play it is known to only its players.
No politician is worth any stress of anybody in this country. Imagine how Tinubu and Jonathan embraced each other when Jonathan went to pay him a visit hours before he was declared the president-elect! The same Tinubu that joined hands with Buhari to throw Jonathan out of office in 2015 with protests and allegations of different kinds levelled against him! They are not worth our stress.

The only thing we need to do is to hope for a better, progressive and prosperous Nigeria under Tinubu. May God give him the heart, will and zeal to better the lots of Nigeria.

#GodBlessNigeria
#GodBlessJagaban
PoliticsRe: Election 2023: Performance According To Geo-Political Zones by abidem4real: 8:33am On Mar 01, 2023
Brendaniel:
Tinubu did not win any region, the only region he may have won was the south west with a very low margin of not more than 40℅.

How you guys stay comfortably and support criminality shows that you guys don't look at the long term effect of things and the fact that you guys feel you will never be on the receiving end one day for not doing the right thing now.

Yesterday while watching PDP members rejecting the result and crying about rigging, I just had a flash back to the days of PDP, and I said to myself: who would have ever thought that one day the PDP will be crying of rigging in this same Nigeria, the same Atiku was vice president and OBJ who is complaining now was president, they controlled the executive and the national Assembly, I said to myself: what did they do to make sure elections where free and fair when they had to opportunity to, what laws did they pass to strengthen the electoral Act against rigging and manipulations or making electoral crimes punishable with life imprisonment ?

The only answer that always came up was that the system favoured them and they never looked beyond that time, today they are at the receiving end, today your party is in power you are enjoying it too and not looking beyond now, who knows you might also be at the receiving end tomorrow when you need the system to work for you when you need it most and it might not be there for you...

My major annoyance is that the country will keep been affected negatively because a system that produces leaders through a fraudulent process will only produce fraudulent leaders

This is like supporting someone who faked his certificates to become MD of a company and you expect him to perform for the good of the company
Sheer wailing! Accept the Batified fact so as to have peace with your soul!!!
PoliticsRe: Show That You Love Nigeria, Call Tinubu Now, Adewole Adebayo Tells Atiku, Obi by abidem4real: 9:49pm On Feb 28, 2023
Johnthum:
This SDP candidate must be an Afonja mad man.

How does he expect a Winner to congrat someone that Rigged the election before the election even started.

How am i even sharing a Country with this type of people with mental illness.

Who did i offend in this country huh

Did i commit any crime by sharing the same country with Yoruba people huh
You have the liberty to relocate to Sambisa or any place of your choice. Stop wailing! That's how Nigerian politics is played. All the politics players understand the way it is.
To think of seeing Nigerian politics being played like American politics is a mirage!

The only solution is to find the means of exterminating the current crops of Nigerian rooted politicians, Obi inclusive. By so doing, we will all have a Nigeria of our dreams. Otherwise, no amount of wailing can stop current political charade in Nigeria. Come 2027, it will still happen.
PoliticsRe: Gunmen Kill Igboke Ewa (Traditional Ruler) In Ebonyi (Photo) by abidem4real: 9:30pm On Feb 28, 2023
EBMedia:
https://igberetvnews.com/1439747/2023-elections-gunmen-kill-traditional-ruler-ebonyi-photo/
Let all Monarchs refrain from politics! They should let politics be played by politicians because Nigerian politics is deadly so also the politicians. RIP to the dead though

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 65 pages)