Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,099 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 07:46 AM

Apache77's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Apache77's Profile / Apache77's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Business / Re: Interesting China Factory Tour, My Business Is Going On by apache77(m): 7:46pm On May 12, 2013
osmartsky: I always want to import goods from china. But it will spend lot of time and money to have a trip to china. Fortunately, i have a friend in china, which we have contacted with each other by internet.

when i come to china, i am surprised by mass building and cars. There are so many people. Btw, the first place is guangzhou city, in the south of china. I want to do leather business, so i choose one leather factory. The following is the trip.

i need to have a rest now. tomorrow will go on, nairaland.

I am going to be in china end of this month on a commonwealth program. I am looking at working some business contacts while der. Any ideas? Any leads?
Business / Re: Interesting China Factory Tour, My Business Is Going On by apache77(m): 7:46pm On May 12, 2013
osmartsky: I always want to import goods from china. But it will spend lot of time and money to have a trip to china. Fortunately, i have a friend in china, which we have contacted with each other by internet.

when i come to china, i am surprised by mass building and cars. There are so many people. Btw, the first place is guangzhou city, in the south of china. I want to do leather business, so i choose one leather factory. The following is the trip.

i need to have a rest now. tomorrow will go on, nairaland.

I am going to be in china end of this month on a commonwealth program. I am looking at working some business contacts while der. Any ideas? Any leads?
Education / Re: Naughty Things You Did In Primary School by apache77(m): 2:25pm On May 12, 2013
7yrs? Na so
Politics / Re: Modupe Adelabu Is Ekiti 's Deputy Governor by apache77(m): 3:19pm On May 05, 2013
coogar: oh my gosh - this is dapo adelabu's mum.
time to ring dapo. cool

Yea- as well his sisters- Dolapo- the doctor, Doyin the accountant and dayo the barrister..Abeg where diz my people?
Business / Re: These Products Sell Without Advert:: How? by apache77(m): 3:17pm On May 02, 2013
St loius sugar, yes sells without advert..thats true..
but you cant say that of Sony..have you forgotten they were the major sponsors of the UEFA champions League for years? If that is not advertising, I wonder what else is

Webmasters / Re: Nigeria Has No Functional Official Web Portal by apache77(m): 11:24am On Apr 12, 2013
[size=18pt]who said Nigeria has no functional website?
www.fmi.gov.ng - thats the minsitry of information
www.fmti.gov.ng thats the trade and investment website
agric, petroluem etc have theirs
but all info about Nigeria can be gotten from the fmi.gov.ng portal [/size]

Romance / Re: Why Do Guys Find It Offensive When A Fellow Guy Said He Get Chicks Easily by apache77(m): 3:09pm On Apr 04, 2013
[size=18pt]Girls cum a dime a dozen..and some of us struggle to keep them away from our door posts.but I dont think any guy worth his onions will go about bragging how easy it is for him to get girls. I dont even notice the ease, not to talk of verbalizing it...to me its a normal thingy. Its just like dangote going about bragging how easy it is for him to make money. Everybody knows. So why go about with the notion you get girls easily? or shouting same on rooftops. My fone is perpetually on silent cos of the shawties, but I have not even sat down to ponder the fact I get them easily. I wonder why any guy should.
Abeg make i answer my new shawty call o jare
[/size]
Religion / Re: Is Pornography Permissible For Christian Couples? by apache77(m): 4:57pm On Mar 27, 2013
For those trying to attack my church, When has Redeemed become a bad church? Or a church wit bad pastors?
Romance / Re: What Went Wrong? by apache77(m): 4:40pm On Mar 27, 2013
Tell u wat? A guy in dis instance dumps a girl most times for physical reasons- which for most times far outweigh d psychological reasons he initially bonded wit her- he must have been put off by sumthing. Maybe her punny smelled so much(so many nice sweet looking girls u see about smell under der). It could be she has stretch marks( something so simple can make a guy back off) maybe the body without d clothes was all flab, and it nauseated him(a lot of women only look fabulous becos their body is inside clothes) or sumthing else like dat. Am sure dat girl didn't osay anythin to offend the loverboy. Am sure its no much for wat she did or said or didn't do- am sure its sumthing sahe had no control over...
Properties / Re: 4-Bedroom Duplex & Two 3-Bedroom Flats At Idimu For Sale by apache77(m): 9:44pm On Mar 26, 2013
How much did the owner of dis property pay u, Seun to put this on FP? We now hav adverts on FP.imagine!

Celebrities / Re: Caption This Photo Of OBJ And Shan George by apache77(m): 5:28pm On Mar 25, 2013
[size=18pt]Beauty n the beast[/size]

Religion / Is Pornography Permissible For Christian Couples? by apache77(m): 11:50am On Mar 25, 2013
I am doing marriage counselling in one of the biggest 3 churches in Nigeria.My pastor who is counselling me and my wife to be has been teaching us on sex n marriage. and as one of the perks of marriage life and to keep the heat up, he says married couples can buy and watch 'mojo' or pornfilms to spice up the sex life and keep the fire burning.

I dont have a problem watching mojo, o- cos I do that once in a while, but I was wondering whether this was scriptural or spiritual and should be canvassed by counsellors of faith based, tongue talking, bible believing church.
Romance / Re: Have You Ever Had A Relationship Rival Before? by apache77(m): 10:31am On Mar 22, 2013
All d time..its always a battle so long as u gotta beautiful girl.but most times, am always d last man standing. Wen I muscle everybody out, then I just zomm off. Strictly for kicks.
Romance / Re: Church Girls!... Is It That Bad? by apache77(m): 3:03pm On Mar 18, 2013
[b]@lefulefu and masagoody- we all know these things na...the churchy churchy types will not do random guys so they select carefully. they have much to lose in terms of reputation and integrity so they tend to go with the commited brothers, they must always be seeing u around or u r in a unit with them. once u r in one church group, activity or the other, all goes. they become more at home with you. they know u have as much to lose as they shd u be the kiss and tell type.
there are two types of church sisters- the young and impressionable(between the ages of 18-25) and the other group- experienced, 'I have heard that before' types-age 26-35 or older.

Now the experienced ones are the hardest to bed casually becos at that stage, they are either thru with school, wqorking and are looking for husbands.. they will stress u and atleast make sure that u r ready to marry them before giving u punny.
the impressionable types are taken in by the big car, fine boy swags and the fly lifestyle. they dont even remember they are christians, much less born again once they are outside church. they will just as easily follow u to a bar, lounge or club as they will readily follow you home.
And ofcouse, they always also expect financial gratification from you when you are parting. the only difference between them and olosho is that they keep quiet and sulk if you dont give them 'thanks for coming' unlike those ones that will raise hell.

By and large, the genuine church girls are few- less than 5% of the entire female population of any church.
my 2kobo[/b][size=12pt][/size]

Romance / Re: Church Girls!... Is It That Bad? by apache77(m): 12:52pm On Mar 18, 2013
masagoody: okay, let's say the moral standards are falling by the day, and it seems indecency is the order of the day amongst the youths... Judging by the kind of threads opened per day and the advice chunned out in these threads, you will agree with me that there is fire on the mountain.. But wait o, coming to the christian setting where we have the sister glorias and brother peters, it seems the situation isn't different... Imagine someone advising a prostitute addict in one of the threads to join a church activity group like choir, ushering etc, so he can get girls easily and save the cash spent on prostitutes... Chai!!!. In yet another, someone was grading the churches based on the ease of getting girls with catholics toping the chat, and christ embassy following closely..is it that bad? Or maybe na me no know watin dey go on....

so i advised the bolded..is it strange?is it anything new? we know the drill na..most guys come into church on sunday sampling the girls, the girls also come in with roving eyes, looking out for unaccompanied guys or guys not carrying baby or followed by a lady. once u hit up a girl u fancy and get a number after service? all u need to is call later that same day and say 'waddup? i wanna cum take u out for a drink.. the rest as they always say is history..after the first outing, you are holding her waist, second u r kissing, third outing you r smooshing..and after the next outing, she's spreading her legs in ur bed..and these are the hard to get onces o...who will string u along for that many outings

Sports / Odemwingie Hits Out At West Brom Again by apache77(m): 10:41am On Mar 18, 2013
West Bromwich Albion striker Peter Odemwingie has once more criticised the club's treatment of him via Twitter after he was left on the bench at the weekend.

The 31-year-old used the social network to express his frustration at again being used only as a substitute during Saturday's draw at Stoke City."

The Nigeria international's latest outburst comes less than two months after he lashed out at the club over their refusal to sanction his sale to Queens Parker Rangers in the January transfer window.

Odemwingie subsequently apologised for his actions and was welcomed back into the first-team fold. However, after he made only his fourth appearance from the bench since the incident during the 0-0 draw at the Britannia Stadium, Odemwingie took to Twitter on Sunday to air his grievance.

"Keeping me on the bench now is worst than what they did on the 31st," he tweeted. "New advisers told me to take say its all my fault cos its better or me.

"If they like they shouldn't even give me 10 mins to play. Threatening to ruin my career? Career I closed already last summer? No harm to me.

"Want to treat me like an average player. The abuse and praise I get is it average ? So get some extra from me too.

"Former Albion sporting director in the presence of the new and Manager apologised to me in private. Publicly not good ? Come under my cloud.

"Drive was lunacy ? Missing in the training section that day also lunacy ? They forgot to complain about that though cos they knew were I was.

"Things have almost got back to normal till Peter spoilt it again. What's normal ? We see things differently obviously.

"Has anyone seen me give interview to clubs website for a year now ? What about an interview in match day magazine ? I am on my own there.

"Was ready to give half of the contract there and earn less to make it happen. Forcing a move really is when u want to leave 4 free."

Odemwingie scored four goals in his first nine appearances this season, but the form of Romelu Lukaku - on a season-long loan from Chelsea - has led to his first-team opportunities becoming increasingly limited, leading to him infamously driving down to Loftus Road on transfer deadline day in an unsuccessful attempt to force through a move.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1379450/peter-odemwingie-lashes-out-at-west-bromwich-albion-again?cc=3888

Celebrities / Re: D'banj's Sister, Taiwo Is Engaged To Dotun Coolfm (Pictures) by apache77(m): 11:53pm On Mar 17, 2013
Who r diz?
Romance / Re: Dating Before Getting Engaged: How Long? by apache77(m): 11:38pm On Mar 17, 2013
2006 - 2012..is dat 7years? Or 6?

Romance / Re: Pls Help, Am Addicted To Prostitutes by apache77(m): 7:01pm On Mar 17, 2013
U dey carry those krystal girls abi? And those ones for aramis n cubana. Well, format ur sim n delete dia numbers. Den stop night crawling.once u step out n see dos girls, u must see one u like. And u must carry..buh u be mugu o..u neva marry, ur have ur own house, goodlooking and u pay 30k? Na wa u o..dat. Fee is for married men,u r not married and wit swags, u shd be givin dem 10k for first time, after den,u start forming love n caring guy..so its reduced to outings, fish(which u also eat) and d normal cab fare and money for hair. Wise up o..then start attending church..join choir, technical, usher, u will still get girls, u will still get laid but ur expenses will reduce. Once ur expenses hav reduced,u hav solved one problem. After then u start worrying about ur crave for sex n ur libido.if u don't check it, once u marry, u will still be carrying dem n paying dem 30k, but den u will also factor in hotel bill per night- 15 or 20k per week.

Romance / Re: Why Do Gals Scrunitize U When You Walk Wit A Gal On The Road by apache77(m): 3:23pm On Mar 13, 2013
kulyie: Well as a lady i do that and i do that very frequently and the reason i do this is because i want to know by looking at the face of the boy if theres any semblance with the lady to check out if they are siblings,once i realise they are not siblings,ny eyes run into his trousers,where the 'power house' is to measure the size of his phenees and in my mind am like hmnn see what this girl is enjoying or playing with.if he is not a fine boy,i'm like its only God that knows what shes seeing in that man that she is following him up and down.i remember my friend and i passing by 2 love birds and we were both looking at his face and after we walked past them we were gossiping about 2 of them.i said see as the boy be,e no even fine,my friend said you no know whether na because of the thing wey dey inside im boxers she dey follow am and we were arguing about a stewpeed matter that ugly guys have big power house than fine boys and all that nonsense talk cheesy

ashewwo...nice one
Romance / Re: Ladies And Gents, Am I Bad? by apache77(m): 1:56pm On Mar 07, 2013
[b]If per adventure, this tale is true, the money you claim to have spent on them cannot be. Six girls racking up a bill of 75k? lets break it down.
6plates of food at 5k so you spent 30k on food. each of them ordered chamdor (or is it Chandon as it Moet n Chandon) and vodka you said was 6k5 (questionable) that’s about 39 or 40k.
So your bill is 70k.
Now are you telling me each girl ordered a bottle of vodka or ‘chamdor’? av been with lots of girls, even the hungry ones and no group will each a bottle for themselves if they were together? 3bottles? Maybe, so a pair can share. 4? Not likely. 6? Not possible.
mgbekes wen they walk into a tushh place are always even afraid to order things they know off the menu. they stick with what they know, so they each having the nerve to order a bottle each for themselves? na bottled water?
Anyway, so you ordered another round and they each ordered for another bottle again? tell that to the birds. They may each have ordered food again, but another bottle of vodka, for each? Abeegi, make I no laff..no be only u dey carry girls comot. What hotel was this? And what area?
And wasn’t it when you went to the car you decided on not payin? So you were ready to pay their initial bill, till their greed made u decide otherwise?
This your story get k leg jor.
[/b]

Travel / Re: How Painful US Visa Denial Could Be.... by apache77(m): 5:28pm On Mar 01, 2013
otokx: Well sorry poster but 1 million naira is not enough to cover you, your wife and child air ticket and accomodation not to talk of internal transport then shopping.

Exactly my thots.u hav about 6000usd to go and spend as a tourist and u hav a family of 3.and u want to shop as well? Is it groundnuts u want to go and buy?
As a tourist, they expect u to enjoy sum level of comfort during your stay and so hotel shd cost u about 300usd a night. Hotels aare very expensive in new york, so assuming you are staying for just 10days, u hav eaten up half of ur 'tourist money'. If its two weeks, u'l almost be gettin broke without spending a dime yet in the stores. So if u budget 1000usd for conveyance(at 40cents per mile plus a flat 2.50 per cab ride) and tours(sum cost as much as 300usd per tour) communication (international)food,and other miscelleneous expenses, u practically have nothing left to shop,and u would be stranded. Perhaps they figured this out and decided not to grant u visa. As a tourist, next time maybe peg ur budget at about 15000 or so. Ie abt 2-2.5mill or so
Better luck next time

Romance / Re: Guys Use Roastd Fish These Days To Take A Woman To Bed. by apache77(m): 10:04am On Feb 22, 2013
2 catfish at 3k5 each. Dats 7k. See glutton.hungry girl. How only one girl go chop two fish finish only her? Yet she dey vex say guy man wan chop her kpomo? She dey craz ni?
Family / When Is It Too Late For A Guy/girl To Marry? by apache77(m): 1:57pm On Feb 20, 2013
Personally, I think 35 is the ceiling for guys...
If you marry at 34, you are ok. At 35, I believe you could be said to have married late.

For women? I think 30 is late. If you marry at 29? Not too bad. But 30? I think you are old cargo.
pls folks, what do you think?

By the way, am 35 and just about to marry now, thats why I think and others say too that am late
Politics / A Letter To Nigerians In Diaspora by apache77(m): 6:39pm On Feb 13, 2013
Dear Nigerian in Diaspora,

Time and time again, you have justified your reason for leaving our fatherland. Or is it motherland? You said it is because you want to give your children a better life and opportunity than you had. We accepted your reason, as looking at the current state of our nation, we see every validity in your reason. And we did not trouble you or hassle you over that decision.

Just like we did not hassle you over this decision, we would like you to reciprocate this gesture by not hassling us over our decision to stay back.

Dear NID, I have noticed that the way you talk about issues pertaining to our country is far different from the way we here take it. Have you ever wondered why the tone of your comments about this country is far different from the tones of the Nigerians in Nigeria? Once there is a tragic event, you have a way of blowing it over the top, exaggerating, and wondering what our dear country is turning to. If only you reacted this way to every good thing that happened in our country, maybe the western world won’t always present a single story about us in their press.

Your comments of “I can never send my children to Nigeria on a holiday because they would either be robbed, kidnapped or used for rituals,” doesn’t really sound encouraging, especially as you have never suggested one solution to this problem we are facing. Please tell me, what percentage of the ones who came here during last holiday were subject to this cruel fate you imagine?

But Dear NID, I begin to wonder

Why are you always the ones to point out just how bad our country is to us, as if we are too blind to see it?

Why are you the ones that always hammer on the fact that we here are the stupidly religious ones? That we all follow our pastors like blind fools? Please, let the people that want to buy jets for their pastors do so. As you have tied your hope to the white man giving you a better life, they have also tied their hope to their pastors giving them miracles, since many of them would never have the opportunity to leave this side of the world. After all, they learnt it from the numerous pastors in America, who also bought private jets from money they got from televangelism and offerings too. Our pastors still have a long way to go when it comes to acquiring private jets.

Why are you always the first to mention how you don't see Nigeria ever getting better, how you lost hope in Nigeria a long time ago? We know about your lost hope, your exit already tells us that much.

Why are you the ones who dismiss songs of hope in Nigeria, such as Great Nation by Timi Dakolo, The Future is here by TY Bello, etc. as wishful thinking? Just because you have lost hope in our country doesn’t mean you should try to kill the hope of those left.

You have left, fine! Your children and grandchildren would probably never visit Nigeria in their life time, fine! We don’t have an issue with that, it’s your family, you can do whatever you like with them. You have said over and over again how you don’t care for Nigeria and her issues anymore. Yes, we get that. Since that is the case, we expect you to follow suit with your words, and really NOT care again, by forgetting that Nigeria exists in your dictionary. Or does the fact that you can’t stop talking and complaining about Nigeria despite the fact that you claim not to care really mean that your ‘care-less’ statements are not true? Selah

Dear NID, you should know that not all of us have the opportunity to leave like you, and even when some of us do, we just don't want to. We have chosen to stay. We were not forced to stay, we chose to. Live with your choice and let us live with ours.

Dear NID, even if you have stopped believing in Nigeria, and do not see yourself ever returning here, can you please stop asking us to do the same? Can you please, stop expecting us to stop hoping that we would get better, just because you stopped hoping? Cos unfortunately, some of us have nowhere else to go, and no matter how many people leave, some of us here still have to stay back, and make Nigeria good again.

Dear NID, you forget that when your family is bad, and you choose to run to another family because they are good, it won’t solve the problem of the ‘badness’ of your family. Your family will still be bad. Selah

Dear NID, why is it that whenever I ask you about the solution to this country you claim you do not care about, but can never stop talking about, you tell me the only solution is to split? Unity or splitting - which of the options would cost more? Are you ready to sacrifice the remaining family you left here to the unavoidable bloodshed that would happen if your splitting fantasies ever became a reality (no pun intended)? Wait no, you would move all of them out of the country and make them fellow NIDs like you - another fantasy that would never become a reality, thanks to the white man that would rather die than see that happen.

Nigeria is a big menace and it is like a time bomb waiting to explode, with the injustice, corruption, insecurities, and other negative nouns I would not even bother to mention, but rather leave for the political bloggers and writers to deal with. One thing we know is this, in no way would leaving the country ever solve all the migraine-genera­ting problems of our country. But as we have said before, we don’t have any problem with the choice you made. After all, there is the fight or flight approach to be taken in any battle. You chose the flight, while we chose the former.

It is okay that you have decided to have as little as possible to do with us, but please, live and let live. Don’t tell me to shut up when I say something good can still come out of Nigeria – I will still say it. Don’t try to take away the hope we have left with your comments of how failed and hopeless we are. Hoping in this k-leg country of ours is very difficult, and we should be encouraged and commended for doing so. In the face of the unexplainable nonsense our leaders put us through in this country, our hope is honestly the only thing we have. Take that away from us, and we had better started committing suicide because a hopeless person is a walking-dead.

And if you are a NID because your parents stole our commonwealth, sent you out to have a better life, and you in turn, pay us back by trying to kill our spirit with your hope-sucking statements, thereby making me spend time to write this letter which would most likely generate comments I would rather not deal with my way, well… since I have no power to do anything to you, I leave you for God to judge. That is not because I am meek like Moses, it is because I really have no power to do anything to you – at least, for now.

Dear NID, in spite of all the nonsense happening in every sector of the country, you can call me deluded, but I still say Nigeria has a great future. Okay, I said it come and flog me. Oh I forgot, you would have to come down to Nigeria to do that.

Dear NID, I think I should stop here for now, as I strongly suspect that I am beginning to ramble.

Yours sincerely,
Nigerian in Nigeria
Atilola Moronfolu

http://www.hattylolla.com/2013/01/dear-nigerian-in-diaspora.html

54 Likes

Sports / Re: They Would Have Contributed To Nigeria Glory by apache77(m): 11:50am On Feb 11, 2013
those boys are gone...especially osaze. maybe he did well, wen his head was down. But now? he will only be a problem in the dressing room. he can never change. If he has no fear for a white man in that white man's country9as exemplified by his behaviour during the QPR saga) how do you think he will ever have respect for an ijaw/isoko/yoruba/hausa coach and colleagues right in his own country? that boy has issues, and he should be left out of this team for good
yes, i think we still need taye for that left back position and we can still include Ogbuke. martins at 29? well, for the immediate present yes, cos he is still better than most of the other forwards we have there, ideye included.

By the way, watever happened to much touted new JJ Okocha? that haruna Lukman boy that could never even complete a pass
Romance / Re: I Am In A Complicated Dilemma In Need Of Help From Matured Minds Only by apache77(m): 11:30pm On Feb 07, 2013
Giver her CV na.wat hav u to lose? If u get d job, is anyone putting a gun to ur head dat u marry the girl? And did she say u shd marry her? A relationship is different from marriage. Shagg her a bit more except the humiliation(and wat was dis humiliation, u didn't say) u talked about means more than u let out.

Romance / Why Do Girls Use Flattering Pictures To Decieve Us? by apache77(m): 2:08pm On Feb 04, 2013
[b]I have met so many girls on social media- facebook, twitter, bmm and the likes. And I have liked so many of them by seeing their images. I have gone out of my way to meet quite a few and none has ever matched up to her pictures. They may be okay, maybe even goodlooking but that 'wow' factor in their pictures that got me running after them is never ever there in flesh.

I was so over one i met on Fb who lives in the Uk and when we finally met over the xmas, I was disappointed. She was just a plain jane as I discovered her pictures always accentuated her looks beyond normal.She's been harassing me with phonecalls everyday since. Another i hooked up with somehwere in Festac last week, and I discovered she was nothing to lose sleep about. I was gentlemanly enough to take her to the club, but after that, I scrammed. I couldnt stop scolding myself for taking so much trouble just to see her.

So, over to you girls- why do you use flattering pictures to decieve us? Cos at the end of the day, the guy will always walk away. NL males, have you had experiences like mine before?[/b]
Romance / Re: She Wanna Marry Without Becoming My Friend First..is Something Wrong?? by apache77(m): 1:55pm On Feb 04, 2013
u met a girl on facebook and in real life she is supergorgoeus??
hmmm.....i have met several girls from facebook and bbm and none of them loooks half as good as their pictures so am sure you have low tate (no pun intended)
but WTF I dont believe any supergorgoeus Nigerian girl will meet you today and be talking marriage except you are Paddy Adenuga or a Dangote look alike.
And is she says she wanst to marry you and you say she is supergorgoeus, what are you waiting for? Put a ring on it and hit the pum. You can collect back your ring later

Romance / Re: Distance Is Turning It All Upside Down!!! by apache77(m): 7:21pm On Feb 02, 2013
No be military man u be? Wat are u whinning for? Go down there. And blow his asss off..didn't they give u a gun?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83