Politics › Re: ND Illiterate Kokolette Rita (ijawman's Wife) Murdering The English Language by beystwin: 10:40am On Aug 06, 2009 |
Rita's spoken English is better than that of 70% of Nigerian women, what is the point of this topic again?  Plus she is a very pretty girl, especially when she smiles. I love that girl. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Ghana Plans To Be Major Electricity Exporter To Nigeria, Others by beystwin: 6:21pm On Aug 05, 2009 |
Deregulation, like somebody said earlier on, is the best way forward. Can you imagine one single energy company in South Africa can generate 20,000mw of electricity? And here is a country like Nigeria struggling to generate even 10,000mw! |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Ghana Plans To Be Major Electricity Exporter To Nigeria, Others by beystwin: 5:53pm On Aug 05, 2009 |
Fhemmmy: What makes u think Nigeria can't? It seems that Nigeria is not innovative enough to look into solar or wind power. Thus, with their present mindset Nigeria would need Nuclear power plants to generate this amount of electricity, and I don't think that this will happen in the next 20 years as arrangements with Russia have in the past proved to be futile. I don't think Nuclear power would be an exception, where futility is concerned. Other obvious reasons include the political dispensation and present leadership. P.S.: I don't believe that 10,000 MW would be enough - how did they arrive at this figure? By the time this target is reached, the population and industrial activity will have increased and it won't be enough anymore. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Ghana Plans To Be Major Electricity Exporter To Nigeria, Others by beystwin: 4:08pm On Aug 05, 2009 |
As funny as it may sound, we have to welcome the good gesture coming from our brother country Ghana. Because the reality is Naija can’t generate the 10000MW and 5000MW backup of electricity needed to give it 24 hours of uninterrupted power supply. We should be grateful for any small contribution our neighbouring countries are willing to give to us.  |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Man Jailed For Stealing Laptop by beystwin: 6:10pm On Aug 04, 2009 |
Depilot: The importance of this topic is to show how quick Mr.No-Name is sent to jail in Nigeria, while our big name leaders (politicians) who stole billions from us are still chilling freely all over the world.
The dude was captured in July, it is only August 4th and he has already been sentenced. But on the other hand, Dr. Kalu, Dr. Ibori, Dr. Fani Kayode, Dr. Fayose and others have been captured for over a year and nothing has been done. We don't even know if their cases are still open.
Nigeria is our country, no place like Nigeria. In any society the rich usually have their own way, because they have money and therefore call the shots. If a rich person was the culprit, they could have the case thrown out, or extended for years. But in this case, the accused is poor and may not have had a legal representative. Therefore his case was most likely fast-tracked. On the other hand, the speed with which this case was judged displays a certain degree of efficiency on the part of the Nigerian judicial system. |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Man Jailed For Stealing Laptop by beystwin: 5:40pm On Aug 04, 2009 |
What is peculiar about this case?  |
Politics › Re: Nigeria: Ghana Plans To Be Major Electricity Exporter To Nigeria, Others by beystwin: 5:33pm On Aug 04, 2009 |
Good intentions, but laughable at the same time.  |
Politics › Re: Rawlings: Yar’adua Prevented Kuffuor From Rigging Ghana’s Polls by beystwin: 11:48am On Aug 03, 2009 |
I dislike ungrateful people, this has become a common trait in Africa.  |
Politics › Re: Rawlings: Yar’adua Prevented Kuffuor From Rigging Ghana’s Polls by beystwin: 2:47pm On Aug 02, 2009 |
Jerry Rawlings is one of the most deluded individuals in Africa. He has a completely over rated impression of himself and has trully gone past his sell by date. It is common knowledge in Ghana that he is not mentally all there, and is on medication hence his gaining as much weight as he has in recent times. He really should not be taken seriously. The most ridiculuous thing I ever heard from him along with with his current nonsense, was the fact that President Kuffour was killing people in Ghana. He actually came to the uk holding semininars and spreading such outrageous stories about the kuffour government which lost him respect in civilised quarters.
I mean lets face it how stupid is the above story? How can Nigeria a country that is yet to host an election the quality of what we have come to take for granted in Ghana, take any credit for our current achievements? An African Government in power losing an election to the opposition with around 40,000 votes and not a drop of blood spilt in the process. This is trully the best thing since sliced bread and Nigeria in my opinion is between 50 and 100 years away from achieving that
Ghana has achieved political maturity and are the true Giants of Africa. Democracy has trully blossomed and reached all areas of our society. For a nation to attain a bloodless free and fair election like we did, it takes more than just the leaders being convinced by others to step down, a fact that people on this forum will not be familiar with because of the lack of exposure to true democracy . In kenya both leaders begged their supporters to back down to no avail.
In conclusion I would completely ignore Jerry Rawlings's stupid statements like most Ghanaians have and concentrate your Nigerian efforts on saving your own failed state. The taliban type developments, unrest in your oil producing regions which have distrupted production, endemic corruption, the image as probably the one of worst nations on the planet are more real and factual than your claims of your involvement with Ghana's recent achievements which has absolutely nothing to do with you.
As a Ghanaian I will continue to bask in glory and pride myself with our recent achievements whiles patiently awaiting the death of Jerry Rawlings. It is obvious you are the deluded one one here. If it were not for Jerry Rawlings where would Ghana be today? Instead of you remaining thankful to him, you are wishing for his demise. What a jerk. |
TV/Movies › Re: Dbanj's Nu Reality Show Tagged "koko Mansion" by beystwin: 8:17pm On Jul 12, 2009 |
Rita for the Money. She needs it more.  |
TV/Movies › Re: Dbanj's Nu Reality Show Tagged "koko Mansion" by beystwin: 5:50pm On Jul 12, 2009 |
Chai the first Kokonut to leave the mansion is lillian! Lol |
Politics › Re: Cnn Broadcasting Obama From Ghana Live! by beystwin: 3:08pm On Jul 11, 2009 |
Politics › Re: Discuss The Obama Speech In Ghana by beystwin: 3:06pm On Jul 11, 2009 |
The broadcast is in poor quality, it is as if it's in black and white.  |
TV/Movies › Re: Dbanj's Nu Reality Show Tagged "koko Mansion" by beystwin: 1:27pm On Jul 10, 2009 |
Shona is my favorite Kokolette. she's got it going on! |
Politics › Re: Time To Abolish Death Penalty In Nigeria by beystwin: 11:25am On Jul 10, 2009 |
Death penalty is barbaric. It doesn't deter criminals in any way it even harden them. So abolished, it should. |
Politics › Re: Obama Will Visit Nigeria Someday by beystwin: 9:47am On Jul 10, 2009 |
volasunkan: I'm positive Obama will onee day visit Nigeria but if it is after his presidency,pls deny him nigerian visa  |
TV/Movies › Re: Dbanj's Nu Reality Show Tagged "koko Mansion" by beystwin: 9:58pm On Jul 08, 2009 |
best show ever! |
Politics › Re: This Is How Nigeria May Treat Biafrans Who Remain In Nigeria by beystwin: 9:08am On Jul 06, 2009 |
Why do fools support oppression when others are being oppressed, but cry foul when they or their kind are on the receiving end? this is what Naija is all about.  |
Politics › Re: Alhaji Sule Lamido For President 2011, A Beter Alternative To Yaradua by beystwin: 11:46am On Jun 30, 2009 |
how about Nasir Ahmad EL-Rufai? I like that guy. |
Politics › Re: Why Did Obj Force Yar Adua On Us? by beystwin: 2:48pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
Kobojunkie: You mean you did not know he was sick all the time he was governor of Katsina for 8 years? Or is your excuse for buying into this that you thought he was miraculously healed before the elections? I mean the man was governor of a state for 8 solid years; sick all throiugh that time too and made the news with his many travels abroad to get some help or the other. How could you have missed that only now to blame OBJ for this man's aspirations and winning of the presidential election?? 
Come on!!!! please tell me you are just being sarcastic, please please !! roflmao!! I think you mistakenly quoted me in your post! If you are intentionally quoting me, I don't understand your response to my statement! Indeed, I asked that question because I think OBJ is to blame - he intentionally picked a sick man as the next president. So quoting me in the context of your post does not make any sense! |
Politics › Re: Why Did Obj Force Yar Adua On Us? by beystwin: 10:35am On Jun 29, 2009 |
It is malicious and ulteriorly motivated to keep blaming OBJ for yaradua's incompetence as a president. Are you saying that OBJ did not know that Yar Adua was sick when he pick him as president?  |
Politics › Re: Why Did Obj Force Yar Adua On Us? by beystwin: 7:42pm On Jun 28, 2009 |
OBJ is a confusionist. |
Celebrities › Re: Michael Jackson Died: Cardiac Arrest by beystwin: 11:23am On Jun 26, 2009 |
Politics › Re: President Yaradua Needs Help, He Is Getting Lean by beystwin: 7:28pm On Jun 25, 2009 |
Maybe we should revert back to parliamentary system of govt, and have Prime Minister who isactive, agile and able, and also have a head of state who is a constitutional head ( and allow people who want to be called President to be so). I wonder why Naija finds it difficult to return to this system of government. |
Politics › Re: President Yaradua Needs Help, He Is Getting Lean by beystwin: 4:52pm On Jun 25, 2009 |
Fhemmmy: See the other dude is even scared to look at "your" president. I beg someone shd advice this dude to throw in the towel and resign with dignity. And we wonder why foreign leaders avoid visiting Naija.  |
Politics › Re: 102 Nigerians Arrested In Libya by beystwin: 11:37am On Jun 24, 2009 |
biola44: one day, all these wud be history,  Amen to that. |
Politics › Re: South Africa Plans To Legalize Prostitution by beystwin: 11:31am On Jun 24, 2009 |
Tudór: Its a step in the right direction. . . Whether you like it or not there'll always be prostitutes,legalization makes the working environment safe for those poor girls. You have said it all. |
Politics › Re: The Nysc "is A Good Glue That Holds This Country Together" by beystwin: 7:20pm On Jun 23, 2009 |
methinks this is the best legacy any previous Nigerian president has ever left.  |
Politics › Re: President Yaradua Needs Help, He Is Getting Lean by beystwin: 7:13pm On Jun 23, 2009 |
Yar'adua’s health can be likened to that of Nigeria’s state of health.  |
Politics › Re: Oshiomole And The Demolition Squad! by beystwin: 10:02am On Jun 23, 2009 |
I think Oshiomole will do just fine. Having said that, I see nothing wrong with criticism as long as it's constructive. |
Politics › Re: Are Days Of Lagos Wastes Numbered? by beystwin: 9:19am On Jun 21, 2009 |
I hope Nigerian scientists are watching closely and learning from this. |