Stats: 3,158,673 members, 7,837,481 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 04:29 AM

Bloodofthelamb's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bloodofthelamb's Profile / Bloodofthelamb's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 74 pages)

Religion / Re: The Paranoia Of Christianity by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:28pm On Oct 05, 2019
johnydon22:
A true Christian is ruled by fear.

Got it.

I can't be one.

A true Christian is ruled by what? I most say you are ignorant of who a Christian is. What sayeth the gospel that we preach? It says, "there is no fear in love because it drives out fear utterly."

Those who fear, does so out of ignorance of the gospel( Good news).

Politics / Re: Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 11:26am On Aug 31, 2019
Daviddson:
You should be sensible enough to know that this picture was photoshopped by IPOB to advance their propaganda. Or did you get it from Buhari's social media accounts? How old are you sef?

This photograph was part of the picture released by buhari's media team to prove that he is in Japan going about his business.
Politics / Re: Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:57am On Aug 31, 2019
adekolaelect:
OK wake it up .abi something is worrying you ni?? kuku kill yourself on top Buhari yet nothing for you to gain for it .you prove to talk truth about someone but you refuse to tell your self the truth abt the bitterness life you are living .

What a way to reason. Huh!
Politics / Re: Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:32am On Aug 31, 2019
NGpatriot:
Den don mix mental and madness substance inside these lpl water Igbos dey drink. This is not normal. grin

Every one who sees the truth and speaks it is labeled IPOB. Journalism is as good as dead in this part of the world. But I sure do know that most you guys trying to suppress every truth are paid agents unleashed by the ruling class.
Politics / Re: Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:18am On Aug 31, 2019
JomoGbomo2:

Your random friend sent you a random picture; you believe it. Channels TV (and other reputable media houses) have been showing various videos of the man in Japan; you don’t believe that.
Don’t you think you need help?

Search your heart and tell me there is nothing wrong with this photograph? Besides, we are in a computer age and time where anything is possible. Journalism is dead in Nigeria.
Politics / Re: Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:37pm On Aug 30, 2019
wakaman:
Mscheeeew.
Some people are just brain dead.

Like I said earlier, "it is glaring for those who have eyes to see." Obviously you are blinded by sentiment.

Politics / Buhari: Why The Lie? Why The Deceit? by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:29pm On Aug 30, 2019
A friend send this picture to me through WhatsApp. This is clearly two pictures marched together to make one, because the ground are different. It is glaring to those who have eyes to see.

Religion / Re: Pastor Sam Adeyemi: "Bishop Oyedepo's Protocol Did Not Allow Me See Him" by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:35pm On Jun 11, 2019
Chubhie:

Just carry Ghana must go bags of money and if they refuse for you to see him, threaten that you are leaving with your money. they would usher you into his presence fast fast. A mans gift maketh way for him. The Bishop respects this bible verse.

Cracking grin
Chubhie:

Just carry Ghana must go bags of money and if they refuse for you to see him, threaten that you are leaving with your money. they would usher you into his presence fast fast. A mans gift maketh way for him. The Bishop respects this bible verse.

Cracking
Religion / Re: Deconstructing The Lies & Myth of Consensual Adult Homosexuality/Same Sex Union by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:12pm On Jun 11, 2019
[quote author=OkCornel post=79237599]

It's scary mehn... God help us.[/quote

Indeed it is but we shall not be moved!

After all said and done. After all the argument back and forth.

This is gospel (good news) to sinners (What ever your category you belong to), Christ has delivered you from it, be homsexuality, fornication, adultery etc) go and sin no more.

I believe with my whole heart that your deliverance done by Christ can not manifest, if you don't first see it with your inner eye of faith..... "It is not really about preaching that God has done, it is about believing that He has done."

Religion / Re: Deconstructing The Lies & Myth of Consensual Adult Homosexuality/Same Sex Union by bloodofthelamb(m): 10:41pm On Jun 07, 2019
bloodofthelamb:
[color=#000000][/color][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]

Thanks for the compliment! muttleyLaff, I do not agree with you that God sees nothing wrong in homosexuality (Men having canal knowledge of themselves, thereby defiling their body which is the temple of God). Men having a sexual relationship with their fellow men is not God's original intent/will.

Homosexuality entered the world through sin. Homosexuality defeats God's purpose and will. The will of God is that a man(male) will leave his parents and cleave unto his wife(female) and both of them will become one. Some people might be born with homosexual ten

Network is really bad here, I will modify this post later because this not all I have to say. Pls bare with for quoting twice.
Religion / Re: Deconstructing The Lies & Myth of Consensual Adult Homosexuality/Same Sex Union by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:24pm On Jun 07, 2019
[color=#000000][/color][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font]
MuttleyLaff:
Thank you so very much bloodofthelamb for sticking your head out on to the parapet. You are another of, one of my well respected posters here in Religion, because you are sensible and intelligent. You have not just more sense than common sense but you have sense wiseness too as well /quote/ thanks for the compliment! Bro muttleyLaff

bloodofthelamb, with all due respect, by your own admission, you are advancing opinion(s) on this issue, but the issue has nothing do to with "opinions" meanwhile I, on the other hand, I am gradually unravelling, the truth and presenting the issue, as it really is, with facts. I am about stating facts but others as well as you, are bent on arguing with me, without knowing the facts. This often happens when people dont take the Bible and Bible study seriously, when we are insisted upon, to read the Bible, read it properly and in context, so that we obey 2 Timothy 2:15 and always be able to "rightly divide the word of truth." /quote/ As you have rightly said context is key while we divide the word of God rightly. Apostle Paul began his letter to the Roman believers discussing the depravity of our fallen nature

It is not like, as if, everything I type, can't be looked up in the Bible, if anyone wants to try prove me wrong. Do some research of your own, on everything you find me type on this thread, to find proof of what I am saying. Believers, should do heavy lifting too and dont be waiting, sitting and looking for other people to do work for them

I read it once that, if a crooked stick is before you, you need not explain how crooked it is. Lay a straight one down by the side of it, and the work is well done. Preach the truth, and error will stand abashed

Homosexuality, per se is not a sin, Fornication, infidelity, betrayal of trust, cheating, emotional harm or trauma etcetera is a sin in a heterosexual relationship, just as it would be in a homosexual relationship/quote/ Sin per se, is more than an act/actions. It is a nature(a root) and it is manifested through actions which homosexuality is part of.

God sees nothing untoward in consensual adult homosexuality, homosexuals/lesbians and/or same sex attraction and union(s), especially one that is in, a kind, trusting, caring, loving, helpful, faithful, honest, not harmful and committed life long until death do them part relationships/quote/ It cannot be possible that God sees nothing wrong with it. Man having a sexual relationship with his fellow man is not the original intent of God. Homosexuality come about because sin entered the world. muttleyLaff, I don't agree with you that God sees nothing wrong in men having a carnal knowledge of themselves there by defiling their body, which is the temple of God.

Exactly my brother, but she needed not, in that sort of "set-up or frame-up" be condemned anyway bloodofthelamb/quote/ Jesus came not int

Why dont you speak for yourself that homosexuality is a misdirected desire and passion because it isnt your nature to get attracted to someone with same sex as you, hmm?

C'mon now bloodofthelamb, this is like you saying that being lefthanded is a misdirected desire and passion.
Having genuine homosexual behaviour, as in my earlier, stated clearly and in detail, context, respect and/or circumstances, is no more abnormal than being lefthanded is bloodofthelamb. It is not evil, it is not doing anybody harm and/or anyone, as a homosexual/lesbian, arent necessarily harming others with it

Being gay, is like, being left handed. Just as some people are left handed, so, some people aren't. Nobody really knows why, except for, it's because we live in an imperfect world. It is not a matter of right or wrong here bloodofthelamb. It is a matter of thats just the way things are, that's just the way they turned out and so it is that, there is nothing abnormal in two easy going, ordinary consenting adults, minding their own businesses enjoying a life long caring, faithful, committed, truthful, honest, loving each other lasting that's life-long and loyal same-sex relationship, that has no detriment to another person, no betrayal of another person, or no cheating on another person, and not harmful to an object or neighbour

Is it possible, that love can be extraordinary, that, there is love wonderful and passing the love of women? Of course, yes, for some, there is and it is biblical

They are as bad as Pharisees. I see them as 21st century or modern age Pharisees. Have you noticed and seen how solite3 went AWOL and tight-lipped, after I ask him to tell me, solite3, when last did he lie and when does he think his next lie will be?

Exactly but at the point bloodofthelamb, where you said, I am wrong on this stand, you sorely are mistaken and it is a right sorry heart wrenching shame for me to see you like this

bloodofthelamb, if homosexuality is an abomination, thank God it isnt homosexuality per se, that is an abomination, but then if it was or say for the sake of a bloodofthelamb argument it is, then isnt it, just as bad as being a liar and/or lying? If hypothetically it is that homosexuality is a sin and/or an abomination, then why are people behaving in unpleasant ways towards homosexual(s)? Why are homosexuals singled out to bear/take/suffer etcetera the brunt of discrimination, hatred, violence, fear of their lives etcetera, huh? Is it because believers think that they are more important than they really are, when compared with fellow human beings, who by no choice of theirs, except for epigenetics, have same sex attraction, similarly like having to be lefthanded, hmm?
cc openmine

MuttleyLaff:
Thank you so very much bloodofthelamb for sticking your head out on to the parapet. You are another of, one of my well respected posters here in Religion, because you are sensible and intelligent. You have not just more sense than common sense but you have sense wiseness too as well

bloodofthelamb, with all due respect, by your own admission, you are advancing opinion(s) on this issue, but the issue has nothing do to with "opinions" meanwhile I, on the other hand, I am gradually unravelling, the truth and presenting the issue, as it really is, with facts. I am about stating facts but others as well as you, are bent on arguing with me, without knowing the facts. This often happens when people dont take the Bible and Bible study seriously, when we are insisted upon, to read the Bible, read it properly and in context, so that we obey 2 Timothy 2:15 and always be able to "rightly divide the word of truth."

It is not like, as if, everything I type, can't be looked up in the Bible, if anyone wants to try prove me wrong. Do some research of your own, on everything you find me type on this thread, to find proof of what I am saying. Believers, should do heavy lifting too and dont be waiting, sitting and looking for other people to do work for them

I read it once that, if a crooked stick is before you, you need not explain how crooked it is. Lay a straight one down by the side of it, and the work is well done. Preach the truth, and error will stand abashed

Homosexuality, per se is not a sin, Fornication, infidelity, betrayal of trust, cheating, emotional harm or trauma etcetera is a sin in a heterosexual relationship, just as it would be in a homosexual relationship

God sees nothing untoward in consensual adult homosexuality, homosexuals/lesbians and/or same sex attraction and union(s), especially one that is in, a kind, trusting, caring, loving, helpful, faithful, honest, not harmful and committed life long until death do them part relationships

Exactly my brother, but she needed not, in that sort of "set-up or frame-up" be condemned anyway bloodofthelamb

Why dont you speak for yourself that homosexuality is a misdirected desire and passion because it isnt your nature to get attracted to someone with same sex as you, hmm?

C'mon now bloodofthelamb, this is like you saying that being lefthanded is a misdirected desire and passion.
Having genuine homosexual behaviour, as in my earlier, stated clearly and in detail, context, respect and/or circumstances, is no more abnormal than being lefthanded is bloodofthelamb. It is not evil, it is not doing anybody harm and/or anyone, as a homosexual/lesbian, arent necessarily harming others with it

Being gay, is like, being left handed. Just as some people are left handed, so, some people aren't. Nobody really knows why, except for, it's because we live in an imperfect world. It is not a matter of right or wrong here bloodofthelamb. It is a matter of thats just the way things are, that's just the way they turned out and so it is that, there is nothing abnormal in two easy going, ordinary consenting adults, minding their own businesses enjoying a life long caring, faithful, committed, truthful, honest, loving each other lasting that's life-long and loyal same-sex relationship, that has no detriment to another person, no betrayal of another person, or no cheating on another person, and not harmful to an object or neighbour

Is it possible, that love can be extraordinary, that, there is love wonderful and passing the love of women? Of course, yes, for some, there is and it is biblical

They are as bad as Pharisees. I see them as 21st century or modern age Pharisees. Have you noticed and seen how solite3 went AWOL and tight-lipped, after I ask him to tell me, solite3, when last did he lie and when does he think his next lie will be?

Exactly but at the point bloodofthelamb, where you said, I am wrong on this stand, you sorely are mistaken and it is a right sorry heart wrenching shame for me to see you like this

bloodofthelamb, if homosexuality is an abomination, thank God it isnt homosexuality per se, that is an abomination, but then if it was or say for the sake of a bloodofthelamb argument it is, then isnt it, just as bad as being a liar and/or lying? If hypothetically it is that homosexuality is a sin and/or an abomination, then why are people behaving in unpleasant ways towards homosexual(s)? Why are homosexuals singled out to bear/take/suffer etcetera the brunt of discrimination, hatred, violence, fear of their lives etcetera, huh? Is it because believers think that they are more important than they really are, when compared with fellow human beings, who by no choice of theirs, except for epigenetics, have same sex attraction, similarly like having to be lefthanded, hmm?
cc openmine

Thanks for the compliment! muttleyLaff, I do not agree with you that God sees nothing wrong in homosexuality (Men having canal knowledge of themselves, thereby defiling their body which is the temple of God). Men having a sexual relationship with their fellow men is not God's original intent/will.

Homosexuality entered the world through sin. Homosexuality defeats God's purpose and will. The will of God is that a man(male) will leave his parents and cleave unto his wife(female) and both of them will become one. Some people might be born with homosexual tendencies but that does it make it right muttleylaff. Will you say does born blind or born with some other deficiency is alright? Homsexuality is not the norm, hence abnormal.

Muttleylaff, you can't say God sees nothing untoward towards a man beding his fellow man. Pls pray, tell me how is that compatible? The anus in general, was never made for sex and its natural use is for excretal (I stand to be corrected though, that is if I am wrong here). Men have left the natural use of things and there bodies, they have inclined themselves to the unnatural ( this also was Paul's argument in Romans 1).

Man and man is never compatible sexually, even so He who made them, never made them to be in the beginning. Homsexuality is a strange desire allien to the manisfesto of the Creator. Muttleylaff, homo is part of the work of the enemy that Jesus came in the flesh to destroy.

Religion / Re: Are Christians Really Commanded To Love Everybody In This World? by bloodofthelamb(m): 6:23pm On Jun 02, 2019
alBHAGDADI:

This is what I hate: When someone makes claims without backing them up with verses. They basically override God's word with their own opinion.

God's nature is not in everybody. It only resides in his children. This is contrary to your claim that God's nature is in a bad person. Today, we have the children of God and the children of the devil.

1 John 3:10
In this the children of God are manifest, and the children of the devil: whosoever doeth not righteousness is not of God, neither he that loveth not his brother.

Are you trying to tell me that the children of the devil also have the nature of God in them?

We Christians are not to take away hate from our lives. We are to hate to who hate God. David hated those who hated God in his time, and he was a man after God's heart.

Psalm 139:21-22 (KJV)
Do not I hate them, O L ORD , that hate thee? and am not I grieved with those that rise up against thee?
I hate them with perfect hatred: I count them mine enemies.

Even God doesn't love the world anymore. John 3:16 says for God so loved the world... Take note of the past tense LOVED.

To love everybody as a Christian is to condone evil. A true Christian is to shun evil and rebuke evil doers, not pat them on the back.

unfortunately for you Jesus who you claim to be your Lord never rebuked any sinner, rather his rebukes went to those who claimed they are righteous. I have searched all the encounter of Jesus Christ, I did not found where Jesus, who we are looking up to rebuking sinners.

His love turned away sinners and evil doers from their evil ways. He embraced the tax collector with love and he was transformed. He also embraced the one caught in adultery with love and she was transformed.
Religion / Re: Deconstructing The Lies & Myth of Consensual Adult Homosexuality/Same Sex Union by bloodofthelamb(m): 5:40pm On Jun 02, 2019
MuttleyLaff:
Na so we see am, nothing wey Musa, no go see for front gate

We shall know the truth things, and the truth shall make us free things. Issa goal.

If homosexuality is an abomination, thank God it isnt homosexuality per se, that is an abomination, but then if it was or say for the sake of a solite3 argument it is, then it is just as bad as being a liar and/or lying. Now tell me solite3 when last did you lie and when do you think your next lie will be?

MuttleyLaff, I have followed this topic from the other thread down to this one you created and I am impressed within me to leave my blessed opinion on this issue. Homosexuality like fornication (etc) is a sin but how does God see those who are engage in the act? When the woman caught in adultery was brought before the great judge of the universe, he never condemned eher, neither did he malign her. He simply gave her the gift of no condemnation.

Homosexuality is a misdirected desire and passion. Condemning and judging them can no way make them repent from it, rather it will intensify it. Christ is the only one who can truly make them free from that misdirected passion and desire, and our job is to point them to Him and not to condemn and vilify them. Jesus has not send us into the world to condemn and judge them for their short comings, but to make them know that they can be free from their sins through Christ in them. Many believers today behaves like the Pharisees that brought that woman caught in adultery to Jesus, they think to themselves that they have the power to judge the homosexuals, while their own sins are back tracked.

Jesus did not ask the Pharisees that brought the woman to him, if they have not fornicated before. Though there might be some of them who have not sinned( in terms of committing adultery) but certainly all of them have transgressed one way or another. MuttleyLaff, I am not judging you for your stand, but you are wrong with your stand.

Religion / Re: What If Your Conscience Condemns You Right Now? by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:50am On May 11, 2019
herlecks:
But the bible says to confess your sins that He is faithful and just to forgive you? and that godly sorrow worketh repentance unto salvation? How come you have a special grace of enjoying your little sins without repenting nor confessing them? If your grace does not make you false on your face and cry for help every time you sin, your conversion may need proper scrutiny (Jude 1:4), as demons do counterfeit these experiences, leaving one with a false assurance of salvation.

Yes the Bible said, but is the Bible saying it to you, that is if you are a believer in the finished work of Jesus Christ. The Bible said many things to many people in different circumstances. In all thy getting, get understanding.
Religion / Re: What If Your Conscience Condemns You Right Now? by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:59am On May 11, 2019
UceeGod:

1 John 1:9
How do you confess forgiveness without acknowledging your faults. Do you claim righteousness in Christ so you can go on committing the sins you've been forgiven? No my friend, GRACE doesn't work that way.

I knew this will come up. When Apostle Paul confronted the Corinthian believers about their indecent act, he never asked them to confess any sin, rather he reminded them that their body is the temple of God and that God's Holy Spirit is living in them. lf confessing of sins is important to our Christian well-being he(Paul) would have hinted it even once in one of his letters to the church. Paul had so much revelation that he almost single handedly wrote the new testament that we using today.

Back to 1 John 1:9, John was not addressing believers here who have accepted and believed that through the precious blood of Jesus all their sins have been remitted. if he were, he will be contradicting himself. Because he also wrote that our sins have been forgiven us for his name sake ( referring to believers here), not for our confession sake. Meanwhile, can you or any else who believe the same thing as you, beat his/her chest and confirm that his confession of sins(lust, anger, lie, etc.) is �% up to date.

When you say the sinners prayer for the first time 1 John 1:9 is fulfilled in you.

My sins have been forgiven me for his name sake through his shed blood, my work is to believe that I have been forgiven.
Religion / Re: What If Your Conscience Condemns You Right Now? by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:36pm On May 10, 2019
UceeGod:

the voice of the Holy Spirit does convict (show) us when we are wrong so we may confess and repent. But the devil's voice is that of condemnation.

I don't believe in confessing of sins, but I believe in confessing my forgiveness and righteousness in Christ. I don't look at what is wrong with me, I only concern myself with what is right with me in Christ.

These lies my transformation.
Religion / Re: What If Your Conscience Condemns You Right Now? by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:05pm On May 10, 2019
herlecks:
Be Careful How You Treat Your Conscience!

If our conscience is actively involved in everything we do, this could only imply one thing, that we are mature Christians. The spiritual judges all things. Our conscience must guide every of our words, actions and thoughts, it must be fully involved in our activities and we must be willingly alive to it that it might guide us not to sin. Our conscience raises its voice immediately after we go wrong, sometimes the Spirit of God waits until we are attentive, this could be hours, days, weeks or months after our evil deed. One thing is certain, the Spirit of God does not generalize our sins, He points directly to them. He tells us directly through the conscience, "hey you did this and that during so so time and it is bad, and this is why it is bad," He is always specific and often uses the scripture to convict us.

The Holy Spirit does nothing apart from the word of God. If the conscience is silenced of its voice we put our self in grave danger, for the conscience could be completely seared or weakened if such denial continues. If our conscience dies how shall we be guided? How shall we be led by the Spirit? If we reject its voice how shall we be convicted of our wicked ways and iniquities? How shall we hear God's voice? Then we put our self in dangers of condemnation! Paul the apostle always gave heed to his conscience that he on many occasions attested, "for we have a clear conscience." The believer must always strive to have a good conscience, for if our conscience judges us then God judges us. If our conscience is clear it does not imply that we are pure, for God is greater than our conscience, but a pure conscience must always be maintained by the believer.

However, the conscience operates according to the current level of truth or revelation we have in us, this is why as we grow in knowledge we must continue to renew our mind, repent and drop some bad attitudes after conviction. Let us study to know what pleases God and strive after an active, pure and clean conscience. Contrary to some satanic teachings which declares our God-given conscience evil, that we must silence it, they are aimed at softening the conscience's voice so as to cut off man's walk with God. Believers should avoid teachings such as Calvinism, Once Saved Always Saved and other conscience wrecking satanic teachings. If there be a believer whose conscience is seared or dead, let such prayerfully with a readiness to obey God, study the scripture afresh in all simplicity to have a pure conscience once again. So far a teaching weakens the conscience even the slightest bit, it is false. Let us return to the basics of the scripture and study afresh that we might have our conscience working properly again.

The Holy Spirit is not giving to convict us of sin but of righteousness always. He was not giving to point out what is wrong with you but what is right with you in Christ Jesus.

The Holy Spirit is in us to tell us how righteous we are through the perfect work of Jesus Christ. We can only reign and live righteously, if we see and believe our righteousness in Christ.
Religion / Re: The Hands Of The Carpenter by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:08pm On May 04, 2019
OLAADEGBU:

The Hands of the Carpenter - Ray Comfort (from, "The Evidence Bible" )

"And he took it down, and wrapped it in linen, and laid it in a sepulchre that was hewn in stone, wherein never man before was laid" (Luke 23:53).

It was Joseph of Arimathaea who had the honour of taking the body of Jesus down from the cross. Think what it would be like to have to pull the cold and lifeless hands of the Son of God from the thick, barbed Roman nails.

These were carpenter's hands, which once held nails and wood, now being held by nails and wood. These were the hands that broke bread and fed multitudes, now being broken to feed multitudes. They once applied clay to a blind man's eyes, touched lepers, healed the sick, washed the disciple's feet, and took children in His arms. These were the hands that, more than once, loosed the cold hand of death, now held firmly by its icy grip.

These were the fingers that wrote in the sand when the adulterous woman was cast at His feet, and for the love of God, fashioned a whip that purged His Father's house. These were the same fingers that took bread and dipped it in a dish, and gave it to Judas as a gesture of deep love and friendship. Here was the Bread of Life itself, being dipped in the cup of suffering, as the ultimate gesture of God's love for the evil world that Judas represented.

Joseph's shame, that he had been afraid to own the Saviour, sickened him as he tore the blood-sodden feet from the six-inch cold steel spikes that fastened them to the cross. These were the "beautiful feet" of Him that preached the gospel of peace, that Mary washed with her hair, that walked upon the Sea of Galilee, now crimson with a sea of blood.

As Joseph reached out his arms to get Him down from the cross, perhaps he stared for an instant at the inanimate face of the Son of God. His heart wrenched as he looked upon Him whom they had pierced. This face, which once radiated with the glory of God on the Mount of Transfiguration, which so many had looked upon with such veneration, was now blood-stained from the needle-sharp crown of thorns, deathly pale and twisted from unspeakable suffering as the sin of the world was laid upon Him.

His eyes, which once sparkled with the life of God, now stared at nothingness, as He was brought into the dust of death. His lips, which spoke such gracious words and calmed the fears of so many, were swollen and bruised from the beating given to Him by the hardened fists of cruel soldiers. As it is written, "His visage was so marred more than any man" (Isaiah 52:14).

Nicodemus may have reached up to help Joseph with the body. As the cold blood of the Lamb of God covered his hand he was reminded of the blood of the Passover lamb he had seen shed so many times. The death of each spotless animal had been so quick and merciful, but this death had been unspeakably cruel, vicious, inhumane, and brutal. It seemed that all the hatred that sin-loving humanity had for the Light formed itself into a dark and evil spear, and was thrust with cruel delight into the perfect Lamb of God.

Perhaps as he carefully pried the crown from His head, looked at the gaping hole in His side, the deep mass of abrasions upon His back, and the mutilated wounds in His hands and feet, a sense of outrage engrossed him, that this could happen to such a Man as this. But the words of the prophet Isaiah rang within his heart: "He was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities . . . the Lord has laid on him the iniquity of us all . . . as a lamb to the slaughter . . . for the transgression of my people he was stricken . . . yet it pleased the Lord to bruise him . . .by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many" (Isaiah 53:5–11).

Jesus of Nazareth was stripped of His robe, that we might be robed in pure righteousness. He suffered a deathly thirst, that our thirst for life might be quenched. He agonized under the curse of the Law, that we might relish the blessing of the gospel. He took upon Himself the hatred of the world, so that we could experience the love of God. Hell was let loose upon him so that Heaven could be let loose upon us. Jesus of Nazareth tasted the bitterness of death, so that we might taste the sweetness of life everlasting. The Son of God willingly passed over His life, that death might freely pass over the sons and daughters of Adam.

May Calvary's cross be as real to us as it was to those who stood on its bloody soil on that terrible day. May we also gaze upon the face of the crucified Son of God, and may shame grip our hearts if ever the fear of man comes near our souls. May we identify with the apostle Paul, who could have gloried in his dramatic and miraculous experience on the road to Damascus. Instead, he whispered in awe of God's great love:

"God forbid that I should glory, save in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world is crucified unto me, and I unto the world" (Galatians 6:14).

Source: https://www.facebook.com/official.Ray.Comfort 3 May 2014 at 02:21 ·
www.livingwaters.com

What can make me pure as wool? Nothing but the blood of Jesus Christ.
Religion / Re: Study Mariology For Free At Mary Our Help by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:30pm On May 03, 2019
martyneeky:
Study Mariology for Free at Mary Our Help and get a certificate at the end of your studies. The course is a systematic study of Virgin Mary, the mother of Jesus Christ and Her place in salvation, church and the world within Roman Catholic Theology. The Course also covers the veneration of Mary in daily life, prayers, hymns, art and in the church in general. it also covers extensively, the four dogmas surrounding Mary.

Click on www.maryourhelp.org/online-course/index.php to Register or login

Mary has no part to play in man's salvation. Believe in the Lord Jesus and you and your family will be save says the scriptures.
Religion / Re: Nigerian Lady, Okemzuruoke Drags God On Twitter Over Some Bible Pages by bloodofthelamb(m): 8:04pm On Apr 30, 2019
newsynews:

A Twitter user Okemzuruoke has dragged God over what she claims is discriminatory in the Bible. In her post, she stated that people with disabilities were discriminated against by God whom she says prevented such from coming nearly his temple.

Okemzuruoke tweeted:

She continued:

She also quoted a law from the Old Testament:

She went on to make a case for throwing away the Bible.

https://lailasnews.com/okemzuruoke-drags-god-bible/

Cc lalasticlala

They were unclean and could get killed by the holy presence of God. The God of the old testament is still the same as the new testament. Through Christ those who were once unclean and unfit to be in the presence of God can now be without fear nor guilt. Amen!
Religion / Re: Why Is This Happening To Me When Praying.? Help!! by bloodofthelamb(m): 6:44pm On Apr 28, 2019
TeamLeader:
Guys i need help please.

HAPPY SUNDAY and am sorry for bothering you with this but its eating me up and its frustrating, making me loose my prayer life.

For sometimes now, there's this strange movement on my forehead immediately i start praying. Its not painful but Im very sure something is moving up and down in my brain. I am feeling real hard. It scratches me sometimes. I've been praying over it since I started noticing it, holding vigil thrice weekly because of this but it getting worse. Even though I don't allow it to stop me when praying. I always make sure i continue until am done but throughout this movement won't stop either.

Now the main issue is this:

Anytime i wanted to sleep be it day or night, this strange movement will come again until i sleep off. Sometimes I won't be able to sleep because of it and when I do, I will see myself back in the village in the dream unlike before because am gifted with dreams

I don't know if its an attack spiritually and i also think this strange movement controls or movement my sleep or me in general BUT I SERIOUSLY DON'T KNOW HOW TO GET RID OF IT!!!

Please guys help me or help me tag/mention someone who can help me before strange things starts happening to me please.

Thank you and God bless

Lalasticlala
Dominique
Tayehjiboluwa

Do feel like someone is pouring oil on your head?
Religion / Why Should You Behold The Lamb? by bloodofthelamb(m): 12:54pm On Apr 22, 2019
John 1:29 The next day John saw Jesus coming toward him and said, "Look! The lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world!

Beholding the lamb of God is the key to eternal life ( the indestructible life). It so crucial to our well being for us to behold the lamb of God who bore our sin, curse, shame and death on the cross. Those who fails to See the lamb of God who was slain for them, their condemnation remains. In Numbers 21:8, Then the Lord told him (Moses) "Make a replica of a poisonous snake( This was a picture of our Lord Jesus who bore the fierce judgement of our sins) and attach it to a pole. All who are bitten will live, if( conditional clause) they simply look at it!"

We have a part to play and our part is to simply behold the lamb of God with the eyes of our heart. The hard job has been done, the lamb has been condemned, if anyone simply look at him with their whole heart they shall be saved.

Let us behold the lamb of God together by we believing and confessing this truth with our whole heart.

* I confess that my sins are forgiven me through Jesus Christ who bore them.
* I confess that no sin(immoral behavior) shall have dominion over me because I am dead to them through Jesus Christ.
* I declare that I am the righteousness of God in Christ.

When you think and speak like this, you are beholding the lamb of God rightly, and when you behold him rightly the power of God will manifest. Amen!
Religion / Re: . by bloodofthelamb(m): 10:47am On Apr 22, 2019
MrDvc:
Please help me,I want to stop it but it is very hard.

The first step is for you to be fully convinced that God is not condemning you for your action because Jesus has paid for the gift of no condemnation.

Then the second step is to consider and declare yourself dead to pornography and all immoral desires through Jesus Christ. Amen!

Don't give up believing and confessing yourself dead to it through Christ. The truth of your deadness to sin will surely prevail and you shall be make free indeed.

Religion / Re: Tornado Destroys House, But Prayer Closet Still Standing In Alabama by bloodofthelamb(m): 1:17pm On Mar 31, 2019
blingxx:

Chosen? Why chose what do the innocent kids know, children are been raped and killed everyday why would God chose? .. Its like saying your parents chose to kill you and spare you siblings because you were being disobedient undecided

No, the Father don't need to kill him, his disobedience will.
Religion / Re: Is It Possible To Be Perfect by bloodofthelamb(m): 1:06pm On Mar 31, 2019
Janosky:

The first century Christians in John's day were believers, not Gnostics or Agnostics.

"John wrote to the Church addressing gnostic among them"
False claims and conjecture.

"John made it clear in chapter 2 that if we sin", according to "bloodofthelamb".

*** My questions to you:
why would any believer sin since he is already perfect ?
** and his sins "have been forgiven already"?

*** Col3:13, "CONTINUE putting up with one another forgiving one another freely "
** Ephesians 4:32" Forgiving each other "
In this v32 the word "Forgiving" is present continuous tense. That is an action you never stop to practice.
Why would you need to "continue putting up ( forgiving)" or "bear with each other" since you are perfect and your fellow believers are perfect too?

Anyone who is an English student will understand that "if" is a conditional term. apostle John didn't say, "when you sin" rather he said, " if we sin."

It's very much possible for a believer in Christ not to sin, because he is already perfect in Christ. But if he does sin, he has an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.

..... We are talking about God's forgiveness and not man's forgiveness, Janosky. God has forgiven us all sins when we put our faith solely in the blood of Jesus. Notice what John said in 1 John 2 vs 1, He didn't say if we sin, we should start confessing our sins one by one to God, rather he reminded us that if we have an advocate in heaven who ever live to stand up for us.

Meanwhile, anyone who has understanding will realise that John was addressing unbelievers who have infiltrated the gathering of believers. These guys where believing they have no sin to begin with.

Religion / Re: Is It Possible To Be Perfect by bloodofthelamb(m): 7:32am On Mar 31, 2019
Janosky:

1 John1:8-10 was NEVER addressed to unbelievers.
Sin is not existing in their worldview.

"If we confess our sins...." (A)
"he is faithful so as to forgive us.(B)

A' leads to B' ,in the absence of A to B, the result is C'
**'C'
".If we make the statement,'we have no sin', we are misleading ourselves and the truth is not in us..... we are making him a liar and his word is not in us"

Luke 18:9-14 is rocket science. Pharisees can not understand it.
Oma se oooo

First off, apostle John letter is the only letter that began without greetings to the saints. John wrote to the church addressing gnostic among them in chapter 1, while he now turned his attention to the saints in chapter 2.

John made it clear in chapter 2 that if we sin, we have an advocate with the Father who pleads our case unrepentantly.

With all thy getting, get understanding. It is life!

Religion / Re: Is It Possible To Be Perfect by bloodofthelamb(m): 10:10pm On Mar 30, 2019
Janosky:

Luke18:9-14.
Good bye!

Quote it here less rightly divide it using the finished work of Jesus Christ at the cross.
Religion / Re: Tornado Destroys House, But Prayer Closet Still Standing In Alabama by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:56pm On Mar 30, 2019
NPComplete:

So the people who lost their lives and property didn't honor God?
So your god's way of showing himself is leaving a prayer closet standing while the whole property is utterly destroyed?

LMAO. Religion is foolishness.

l ask again, is it fair that others perished why Joshua and Caleb who believed God made it to the promised land?

Life and death is not necessarily in the hands of the devil, nor nature but in the tongue. God have said, "what I here you say that will I do." What we say most of the time comes from what we believe.

God have said that we may say.

Religion / Re: Is It Possible To Be Perfect by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:43pm On Mar 30, 2019
bloodofthelamb:

I am not perfect because I do all those things you listed up there? I am perfect because I am rooted and planted in Christ Jesus. Those things you listed ought to be the fruits of my perfection in Christ. But I cannot walk perfect, if I am believing that I am not.

Secondly, how can I pray for forgiveness when I have been forgiven all of my sins through the precious blood of the lamb of God? eh!

Janosky, don't you know that, if I pray for forgiveness it only means that I don't believe that I have been forgiven already through the blood of Jesus?

Asking God to do what he has already done due to unbelief.

Religion / Re: Is It Possible To Be Perfect by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:33pm On Mar 30, 2019
Janosky:

I have questions for both of you:

* Since 1st January to 30th March ,2019, have you made an apology to your spouse, brother, sister, work mate, parents ,clients or to someone?

** In your prayers, have you ever prayed for forgiveness ?

cc: bloodofthelamb
cc:tfbaby

I am not perfect because I do all those things you listed up there? I am perfect because I am rooted and planted in Christ Jesus. Those things you listed ought to be the fruits of my perfection in Christ. But I cannot walk perfect, if I am believing that I am not.

Secondly, how can I pray for forgiveness when I have been forgiven all of my sins through the precious blood of the lamb of God? eh!

Religion / Re: What You Need To Know About Confession Of Sins From 1 John 1:9 - Gabriel Okocha by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:16pm On Mar 30, 2019
jiggaz:
James did not say that if you didn't confess to one another, you will not be forgiven by God. James was encouraging the Jewish believers to be open with one another so that they can live at peace with themselves. Our total forgiveness of sins ( Past, Present and Future) was accomplished by Christ Jesus on the cross of Calvary. And anyone that puts his faith in what Christ did at the Cross is automatically forgiven forever.

James was just talking about Justification before men. He was urging them to be open and sincere with one another. It is not about justification before God.

Awesome brotherly!
Religion / Re: Tornado Destroys House, But Prayer Closet Still Standing In Alabama by bloodofthelamb(m): 9:01pm On Mar 30, 2019
CreepyBlackpool:
Lol.

So the christians are actually praising their God for supposedly saving just one family.

I guess all the people that died, including children were all sinners and children of the devil and deserve to die

Was it fair that only Caleb and Joshua made it into the promised Land? God honours those who honour Him, and also believes in Him.

10 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 74 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 156