Stats: 3,327,281 members, 8,430,178 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 02:05 AM

Blueelf's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlueelf's ProfileBlueelf's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 171 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 12:53pm On Jul 18, 2020
sikowitz17:
Do you even know what you are saying? The army will commission you because you went to nursing school in yaba? As a civilian even? Omo mehn the way some of you guys chat here ehn!

Lemme tell you for a fact now! No soldier can be a commissioned officer after 3 years as an nco so shut up your mouth and stop spreading rubbish
The guy spoke utter nonsense....

Please leave him, let him continue to amuse some of us here grin
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:13am On Jul 18, 2020
Osimhen deal may fall through with all I'm seeing.....

And hr will take a major part of the blame

Good luck to him....I've lost all interest. He can join Asante Kotoko for all I care
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:05am On Jul 18, 2020
ChrisKels:
You would be happier if Huesca had bottled it, so that you'd jump in here to bash that boy from Eziobodo in Owerri West. Spare us the pretence
I'm beginning to think this is a pic of you
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:03am On Jul 18, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Meanwhile.... Here is news I saw since hours ago but thought to share it now. Well more like suspense news... wink

I guess within seven days, we will find out eventually.
Your guess?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 10:01am On Jul 18, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Cadiz secured promotion as you all know and there is a Nigerian in their ranks. Well, not actually in their first team but in Cadiz B where he is a big regular and sometimes trains with the first team. He also might get a chance in La Liga next season with newly promoted Cadiz.

His name is Saturday Erimuya. A Central defender standing at 1.90m. 22 yrs old (1998 born).

Played once for the first team this season in the Copa Del Rey in December 2019.
22 yrs old ... grin

No insults oooo
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 9:51pm On Jul 17, 2020
andrewbaba44:
He doesn’t need to be used

I am sure when Silva joined the epl he was not used to be playing there but he did so well

Thiago na better player ,playing for Bayern no be beans
Okay, we'll see but I'm not keeping my hopes up
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 8:37pm On Jul 17, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Apart from the injury prone

Anything else about Tiago is positive

Forget age ,that guy get 4 years at the top ,no be player wey Dey use sense play ball ,na david Silva type of player
David Silva is used to playing in the EPL

He is not
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 8:29pm On Jul 17, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Guy Thiago na onye ball ooo
Yea, also he is prone to injury and almost 30yrs...

Not good signs for the physical EPL
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 8:26pm On Jul 17, 2020
Danielnino00:
Hey bro... It's on the news that Klopp has given the green light on Thiago ...
Mixed feelings bro........

Keeping my lips sealed for now
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:40pm On Jul 17, 2020
Joebie:
Cyriel Dessers score in Genk's 4-1 friendly win over Excelsior Rotterdam
Will wait until he sarts doing it in the league
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:39pm On Jul 17, 2020
ChrisKels:
As soon as I see anything written Osimhen, na fast-fast I dey scroll up. It is already annoying and very boring.
Yes, initially I was excited about the way he was wanted but all this brouhaha don too much. I just hope some people won't go to jail at the end of everything
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:38pm On Jul 17, 2020
Any transfer news update on Sadiq of Partizan??

I am sure he will be courted by not a few clubs in Europe
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 7:35pm On Jul 17, 2020
ChrisKels:
Forget Alambapasu, the real deal is Adebayo Adeleke of Katamon. Trust me you would mistake him for Onana

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGMD6XteiJY

He has great reflexes, good with crosses and corners, commands the box and kicks well with both feet. His distribution isn't bad either. Only downside is that Alampasu is taller, but he is miles ahead of Alampasu in quality.
Alampasu is like 6 ft 6...Of course he is going to be taller than most. If the guy is ay least 6 ft 2, his height is Okay
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:27pm On Jul 17, 2020
TheLoneCitizen:
Osimhen has done a Pepe.
Should we believe this?

If true, how will Mourinho manage the situation between him and Harry Kane?

Will he start both together?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 1:26pm On Jul 17, 2020
andrewbaba44:
We still Dey champions league

Messi go win pichichi grin
lollllll

Nothing wrong in hoping jare
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:39pm On Jul 17, 2020
andrewbaba44:
I will get back to that slowpoke
Andrew my guy grin

How market na cheesy?

I heard Barca won't win anything this season? grin

Eeyah grin cheesy

Must be tough to go trophy less. Isn't it? cheesy grin

#Nothing for messi
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:37pm On Jul 17, 2020
ChrisKels:
His assists make up for his prodigalities. BTW, this isn't about Firmino, but Ighalo
Bro, even as an LFC fan, I can tell you that firmino hasn't been playing well this season...even the assists he is known for has waned in number considerably....

Many LFC fans even want him sold for an out and out nine
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 12:35pm On Jul 17, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Transfer News: Uzoho moves

DONE DEAL: Francis Uzoho joins Cypriot Giants APOEL Nicosia on a three-year contract.
Good news for him

He may yet play champions league football....

Our GK crisis is slowly but surely coming to an end
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 12:15pm On Jul 17, 2020
sikowitz17:
I just downloaded greyhound and hyena road... I’m going to have a great day lol
greyhound is about a submarine commander leading his men in feisty waters. Unless you're aiming for te Navy, I don't see the use in watching it. Not as if the Nigerian Navy has a submarine unit
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 3:00am On Jul 17, 2020
Mugiwaraluffy:
If you want some action and situational awareness of how an ambush looks like in an enemy territory, go and watch Black Hawk Down. Those Somalis no get joy, almost finished Delta forces and Rangers that day, brought down 2 black hawk choppers.
One of the worst defeat American soldiers faced coz they were completely in defensive position.
Please don't misinform people again angry

Almost finished my ass angry
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 2:58am On Jul 17, 2020
ugo4u:
Is it Lt Atoki?
You mean this guy

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 2:55am On Jul 17, 2020
ugo4u:
I watched another action packed military themed movie Hyena Road .
The first combat scene depicts how terrorists lay ambush for troops and I believe is similar tactics Bokoharam uses. Lay mines and when troops hit the mines in the ensuing confusion you swarm the like bees (total annihilation).
It only takes the grace of God to breakaway or fight your way through an ambush.
NIce one

Try and see danger close and sand castle
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 2:36am On Jul 17, 2020
ugo4u:
I watched another action packed military themed movie Hyena Road .
The first combat scene depicts how terrorists lay ambush for troops and I believe is similar tactics Bokoharam uses. Lay mines and when troops hit the mines in the ensuing confusion you swarm the like bees (total annihilation).
It only takes the grace of God to breakaway or fight your way through an ambush.
There is an almost 100% probability that a soldier dies in an ambush when the road is laced with mines and he faces small arms fire from all directions. Not good odds for any soldiers even for spec ops

Moral of the story: Do your recon well and try not to get ambushed in the first place
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 2:34am On Jul 17, 2020
Mugiwaraluffy:
If you want some action and situational awareness of how an ambush looks like in an enemy territory, go and watch Black Hawk Down. Those Somalis no get joy, almost finished Delta forces and Rangers that day, brought down 2 black hawk choppers.
One of the worst defeat American soldiers faced coz they were completely in defensive position.
THAT WASN'T A DEFEAT. READ THE BOOK AND DON'T JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS BASED ON MOVIES

BESIDES, BOTH DELTA TEAM MEMBERS WHO WERE KILLED WAS AS A RESULT OF BRAVERY. THEY CHOOSE TO HOLD THEIR POSITION TO ENSURE THE EVAC OF A DEAD PILOT. THEY WERE BOTH AWARDED THE MEDAL OF HONOR FOR THEIR ACTIONS BY THE BILL CLINTON ADMINISTRATIONS

READ BRO
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 11:50pm On Jul 16, 2020
ChrisKels:
Iheanacho should leave Leicester for a mid table, or lower caliber team that is at same level as the likes of Palace, Burnley, NewCastle et al, he might just be doing as good as Jordan Ayew, at such lowly rated EPL clubs
One of the few occasions we agree
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 11:48pm On Jul 16, 2020
andrewbaba44:
The only naija player that can’t do wrong in my eyes ,it was obi Mikel before
Me too but it was never Mikel Obi...never rated him after U-20. Didn't understand the fuss about him
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 11:47pm On Jul 16, 2020
andrewbaba44:
I miss Odemwingie

One of his biggest fan here
Me too
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 7:02pm On Jul 16, 2020
When an army is divided along ethnic lines, how do ou expect brothers in arms to watch each others backs

cc ugo4u, sikowitz, explosiveskull, odimbannmadi, quadrilayinde

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 6:50pm On Jul 16, 2020
explosiveskull:
Come ooo, I hope this is not true?
https://www.nairaland.com/5995087/boko-haram-killed-many-shot
i won't be surprised bro

There are many moles in the Army...The recent ambushes and massive loss of soldiers are an indication that there are turncoats among the rank and file
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 4:17pm On Jul 16, 2020
sikowitz17:
adebayo that gave us 5 counts to remove wristwatch while sitting on the floor and everybody started panicking and started flinging their wristwatches... all the soldiers there opened their mouth in amazement as none of them could control us! Even the captain that asked them to go and call him was shocked! One adebayo change am for all of us!
Na for NorthEast we go know who be chairman...

All those muscle flexing for people old enough to be your uncles no be the main iaaue
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Army SSC And DSSC 2016/2017 Forum by Blueelf: 9:29am On Jul 16, 2020
eclipsehemmy:
point of note, not every promotion is 5years for dssc .....major to Lt col is 7 years , the new HTACOS divides it in such a way on your 35th year in service you should be at most a major General
Haba bros, it thought that one is at most 5 years too

Seeing as this war is dragging and there are need for more battalion commanders, company commanders and platoon commanders in the NE, they may end up reducing the number of years it takes to be promoted....I may be wrong though
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Blueelf: 9:25am On Jul 16, 2020
andrewbaba44:
So he wants to go to spurs ?

All this our boys too like epl

Dem no Dey tell person sha

I hope he ends up in Napoli

But good luck to him in any moves he makes
I don't believe that story is true bro.....

Unless spurs wants to start playing 2 strikers at once, there is no way Osimhen benches fan and club favorite Harry Kane even if he is on form

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 (of 171 pages)