Stats: 3,327,225 members, 8,429,905 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 03:33 PM

BlueRayDick's Posts

Nairaland ForumBlueRayDick's ProfileBlueRayDick's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 (of 1206 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 1:11pm On Feb 20, 2024
izzou:
[color=royalblue]This is the reason i won't drag Soyinka at all. Egbon got played by these set of people.

Everything was all an agenda unknown to the likes of Soyinka and Falana.[/color]
People like Soyinka & Falana should stop being cowards by either apologizing for their roles in 2012 protest or call out this present government for being worse than Jonathan's.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:46pm On Feb 20, 2024
iamoyindamola:
Circular to stop leaking sensitive info got leaked too shocked shocked
https://www.nairaland.com/8006366/circular-stop-leakage-sensitive-official

This country is a freak show
Dem go kukuma sack the whole civil service grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:38pm On Feb 20, 2024
GloriousGbola:
Because I understand what is going on.

This is the same economics my children are being taught. Resources are limited while needs and wants are unlimited

Even now there are capital investments I failed to make that are biting me in the ass in this period.

It is the same thing happening with the govt on a much larger scale.

The FG does not have enough money to meet all the obligations it has traditionally taken on. The fg did not invest in the right infrastructure at the right time.

So now we are going to have to rough our way through it.

If you want to believe that Atiku or Peter obi could magically grow our depleted reserves, end oil theft, counter tribal/religion based insecurity that's on you.

The real argument you have is that the govt has failed to walk the talk in belt tightening.

At the barest minimum Tinubu should put consequences to frivolous spend across the board. Though how to implement that is another story
Unfortunately, Tinubu is not following the dictates of Economics and that's why people are displeased with him and those still making excuses to defend him.

Just last week we discussed about the need for an individual earning N600k to cut down on his budget and different people aired divergent views on the issue. The key take-away from that discussion (even though we all didn't agree on one point) was that such person will just need to cut down on his expenses no matter how impossible that may seem.

Now talking about Tinubu and economics, Tinubu recently approved N1bn for the inauguration of a 37 man committee. Is that what economics teaches us to do in this austere period? Tinubu's government expended undisclosed amount of money to sponsor as many hangers-on as possible to the climate change summit in Dubai to the extent that our delegation was almost rivaling that of China. Is that him making the economics make sense?

His government has made so many frivolous spendings since coming on board in the last 9 months ; spendings that have little or no effect on the lot of the common man yet we are told to keep enduring while he keeps making the wrong decisions.

Yes Economics suggests that u utilize scarce resources to take care of the most important ones among ur unlimited wants/needs. Has Tinubu done that ? No! Does that mean he has failed? Yes! Does he deserve all the sticks his government and supporters are getting ? Absolutely yes!

Remember u cannot beat a child and tell the child not to cry; except maybe u kukuma want to un-alive the child.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 8:22am On Feb 20, 2024
mostob:
Bro, I have been following Nelson from the academy till Wenger gave him that first team opportunity. His pace was scary then. He might have lost a few yards afterall.
Well, he has yet to shown that speed in an Arsenal shirt as a senior player for me to believe he stands a chance vs Martinelli
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:20am On Feb 20, 2024
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Many big guys have one form of loan or the other they are servicing. May God help them!

Na to find another service to provide. Buying and selling get as e be.[/color]
That's why I find it irresponsible for government agency to be sealing people's stores claiming they are hoarding when in actual fact they are adjusting price to the current market reality and their financial obligations to creditors.

All these Justrite, Grocery Bazaar etc have credit facilities with respective banks they service from their business operations and sales. It is only normal for those people to adjust their prices once they know cost price has changed from the producer's side even if they still have old stock.

Government go just leave the major cause dey treat symptoms.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:16am On Feb 20, 2024
Theflint1:
True, it hasn't helped too that these Bandits, Boko Haram and herdsmen have made farming completely unattractive. Nairaland used to have a booming agriculture section those 2013-2017 era, even dabbled in poultry farming that year based off inspiration from that section, a lot of persons were making some solid income farming crops and animals.
Na since 2019-2020 I don know say Poultry business don cast. My boss then had a poultry business and catfish business as side hustle; he goes as far as Ibadan where the animal feed company he patronizes to buy feed stock for the poultry.

He was the first person I know who raised alarm that the business don cast. He said a lot of farmers have run into serious debt due to the high cost of feed and that the production the poultry farm is directly proportional to quality of feed available to the birds.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:06am On Feb 20, 2024
https://www.nairaland.com/8006161/many-nigerians-no-longer-afford

Omo! Job losses loominng like this. If the CEO of Nigerian Brewries can make bold that Nigerians can no longer afford beer, then know that a lot of their staff will surely be retrenched in the coming months.

Emilokan don turn EnibaLomo angry
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by BlueRayDick: 6:28am On Feb 20, 2024
mostob:
Yea.. I remember.
Nelson used to be fast too. He was nicknamed 'Flash' then.
Martinelli is obvioulsy faster than anybody in the team. I don't know where u got the notion that Nelson was faster than him.

Don't u remember that our 2-2 match vs Chelsea in which Kante slipped and Martinelli sprinted from our own half bearing everybody to score against Kepa ? That was the match I confirmed Martinelli's pace was out of this world
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 5:36am On Feb 20, 2024
Ibime:
Craftsmanship is a hard sell abroad. You have to create a "want" in foreign customers which usually involves advertising spend etc

What you want to be selling now are needs, cash crops etc

Leather
Gum (for rubber)
Palm Oil
Cocoa
Nuts
Charcoal

etc
The Russia-Ukraine war also led to disruption in the fertilizer and food market globally . If not that Dangote group dey channel most of its Fx towards the Dangote refinery , this would've been a good time for Dangote , Notore and other known manufacturer of Fertilizers in Nigeria to rake in serious FX Through increased production and sales of fertilizers in the international market .

If we focused on agriculture we would also be earning FX from selling grains. We just looose guard by over reliance on oil revenue
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:42pm On Feb 19, 2024
Segedinho:
Una still dey wail...huh
🤣🤣🤣🤣

Wetin be this ?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:32pm On Feb 19, 2024
This is exactly what happened during the Last Election. shocked.... To think this video was released in 2022 .

The guy who jumped down before the bus represents people wey don japa 😢

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C3ip9sbIJib/?igsh=anE3cmhvd3Y1bnk3
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:26pm On Feb 19, 2024
Realmrsean:
Emefiele go dey laugh wherever him dey now cheesy
Emefiele that called out AbokiFX on live TV and asked him to come out to fight him one on one ? grin

We don really witness Nonsense under APC in the last 9 years o!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:25pm On Feb 19, 2024
EmmanuelScott1:
Baba don fight dollar with different blabulu policies, E no dey enter dollar.

He come use kala, he thinks say dollar get jazz grin
Master strategist don tire to dey use policy and strategy fight dollars , he kukuma roll out the arms and ammunition make e turn physical fight grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:17pm On Feb 19, 2024
EFCC wan use gun force dollar rate to come down grin

https://www.instagram.com/p/C3ioAoqoLOL/?igsh=YnNzcHIwbHQzdnB1

Dem supposed put this country on Comedy Central make the whole world dey watch 🤦‍♂️
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:35pm On Feb 19, 2024
Emaprince:
Guy mechanics are still cashing out big time. Don't even go there.

Those guys dey chop customers shege.especially those working for people from lekki with bez and lexus.
How many mechanics dey that category for Lagos ? Shey mechanic wey dey work for Abule Egba or Iyana-Iyesi go dey that kind level of mechanic wey dey collect outsource job from Benz clinic , elizade motors and co ?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:31pm On Feb 19, 2024
DissTroy:
Funny thing is, the guy who stated this during the elections fled Nigeria months after this while those who joined him to troll those of us who asked that people vote their conscience are suffering the consequences.

Season's greetings!
Omo! But APC supporters dey gba sha!

This quote u posted just led me to the time
APC supporters were trying to rationalize how Tinubu's $460k was forfeited to the US authorities for being linked to drug dealing , but Tinubu was not a drug dealer cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:41pm On Feb 19, 2024
liveLongNprospa:
https://www.nairaland.com/7186774/epl-chatroom-all-discussions/2973

When we were getting biography of appointed ministers😁
Bayo Adelabu the technocrat grin

That guy is one of the most usless ministers currently serving under this administration ! I no hide mouth talk am!

He has been supervising minsitry of darkness and not minsitry of power like his portfolio reads
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:37pm On Feb 19, 2024
liveLongNprospa:
Wiunnnn!
Are u sure these prices are real or the blue tick wey post am just dey whine himself ?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 6:56pm On Feb 19, 2024
Ellexy:
I wonder who sponsored them. Can't be Makinde's PDP.
That protest is fully sponsored by Hunger In the land . Most of the people u see at the protest ground are people in the informal sector .

If people employed in the formal sector with stable income dey lament bitterly, just imagine people like barbers , tailors , petty traders, mechanics , hairdressers etc will be going through .

Look at mechanics for example ; most people who own cars don't use their cars often again which equally reduces the frequency of their visit to mechanic workshop . For a man who is a mechanic currently experiencing low patronage and wife sells petty provisions..... Small small they will eating out of the wife's business capital once baba is struggling to drop money at home. U know if care is not taken sef there will soon be friction between husband and wife .

Na all those vexations the protesters dey go pour out
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 6:02pm On Feb 19, 2024
Ellexy:
New release from Ibadan. DSS should spring into action and bring this woman to justice. This is disrespect.

https://twitter.com/harrizone98/status/1759565910581317767?t=ftwt_dGrdPLfPZeBgtsXiQ&s=19[/quote]You go just know say hand really meet this woman with the passion she dey use sing anti Tinubu songs
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 2:32pm On Feb 19, 2024
Buharists dey para for BATists cheesy

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 1:17pm On Feb 19, 2024
iamoyindamola:
Ddi he go to jail for us abi Ogun wan kill the werey ni
People they vex o
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 1:04pm On Feb 19, 2024
Ekweremadu say una no show love o

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:33pm On Feb 19, 2024
enigma0:
Egbon. Good morning sir, is the situation still rotten or has become bad as you'd justified it then?

Master strategist don turn rotten situation to cancerous situation.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 10:09am On Feb 19, 2024
liveLongNprospa:
Omo I had to do another grocery shopping middle of the month after doing one beginning of the month just because of how the whole thing is now expensive.

By end of this month me and madam will look at our monthly expense and increase it again.

Point is, between may 2023 and today my expense has practically doubled and pikin go soon drop.

I just dey vex anyhow.
Now imagine say I actually be poor man. Infact what am I saying, I nor even know if I dey middle class again😂😂
The inflation is crazy! I just dey wonder how people dey survive honestly
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:31am On Feb 19, 2024
iamoyindamola:
Where are those omo oko that called us omo ale that time
Hunger wan kill both omo oko and omo ale .

Na those wey vote Emilokan finish come dey write for status " This administration will favor me and my family" shortly after the inauguration dey funny me pass grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 9:01am On Feb 19, 2024
Shegzdave:
The blame must reach everybody

Ngl, Tinubu and his policies eff disappointed Me so far cause I had hope in his administration
They are not even humble enough to admit they have disappointed themselves and those who had faith in their government
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:55am On Feb 19, 2024
ouzo1:
Na wetin vex me pass me dat.
iamoyindamola:
You can't shame the shameless
APC package mannequin for us in buhari
They still package mannequin pro max in emilokan only to blame the first edition of mannequin

These guys no rate us at all
Aswear I dey shame for them sometimes sef . Dem just dey change mouth .

If u see the kind defences in Favour of Buhari I see on the chelsea thread when we dey discuss politics for there; u go shock . 🤮
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:32am On Feb 19, 2024
A40:
No one can convince me they voted for Tinubu for any other reason than tribe and religious bias. Definitely not competency

Widen the tax net, increase IGR (wey no translate into anything to life of citizens) taxation, taxation, taxation while reducing spending power of Nigerians. That is the only thing for him brain. Even 24 years ago. Talkless of an older washed version of him now

When I tell you the P in APC stands for poverty. I'm not mincing words.

Buhari said Nigerians will miss him and you have to wonder if he was right
They blamed PDP and Jonathan all through the 8 years of Buhari's rule ; now u have APC members going on national TV blaming Buhari whom they defended for 8 years .

Smh
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 8:15am On Feb 19, 2024
A40:
Is there anything in this Tinubu brain apart from tax?

You guys elected a glorified agbero into office.

Anybody flying Nigeria airlines now should start packing anointing oil.
I called this early in the campaign period, but APC supporters thought I was talking nonsense. Oya Tinubu is there now, make he wave his magic wand and generate income for the country other than increasing tax of an already impoverished people ...... E turn wahala

BlueRayDick:
There’s actually nothing special about all these IGR talks APC Lagos people always throw about.

U just confirmed 38% of Lagos IGR comes from PAYE which means statutory tax deductions from salary earners like me and u account for 38% of what Lagos APC likes to celebrate as achievement . What’s the achievement in a government enforcing the remittance of tax salary earners are statutorily mandated to pay ?

It’s not like Lagos did anything special to even make those multinationals do business in Lagos , rather it’s cos Lagos is the commercial nerve centre and it’s status as the commercial capital of Nigeria and most top companies have their base majorly here in Lagos.
BlueRayDick:
lol… offside

PAYE is a low hanging fruit for government in a country like Nigeria where people do not have a culture of paying tax . Lagos state government simply intensified efforts to pluck those low hanging fruit by dragging as many company as possible into the tax net relying on the PIT act that empowers it to do so.

That was why I said they didn’t do anything special other than collecting what they had not been collecting . That is where alpha beta comes in. We all know the abracdabra this highly revered tax consultant has been doing for Lagos cheesy
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:56am On Feb 19, 2024
Somebody wrote:

​​As we start the new week, let's ruminate over the fact that as a minimum wage earner of 30k, I can only afford 1 carton of Indomie 8k, crate of egg 4k, 1 paint of rice 8k, and 3L of ororo 10k.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 7:46am On Feb 19, 2024
iamoyindamola:
He should just mellow like Naira Marley
The problem is Sam Larry no get any particular job he dey do; no be say he dey do fraud, sing or get artistes he dey earn from their income. He needs social media so bad but that mohbad incident don put a big dent on how he can earn money through social media presence.

I'm sure if they didn't seize his passport he would've japa out of the country

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 (of 1206 pages)