wanderlust007: It is good to see good testimonies about this legend. It gladdens my heart. Even though the story written here by OP is a little exaggerated, but yes he was diabetic and the complications led to his death. I travelled with him to Ilorin the day he died and was with him when he slumped, he was rushed to the hospital but was declared B.I.D. (So, he wasn't observing any siesta when he died). He had 16 albums to his name and was planning to release a 2-in-1 album (already recorded) before his death. All the master tapes still exists.
The family tried to push out some of his evergreen songs - Oro Aye nfe Adura (Atayero), Dear mother, Ilu le, Happy home, Special gift, Itunu, Fresh Anointing etc. but most promoters and marketers are only looking for who to rip off. We had some promoters shortly after his death but they were all just playing pranks. All of them still owes us a lot of money and it seems there is no way we can get it back.
Thank you anyways @Bigsteveg @spora1 @GreatManBee @BlackfireX @segello58 @thinksmartalway and others ... God bless.
Waoh! Are you in anyway related to him? Where can I get these evergreen songs? I have searched everywhere but no luck...
ninjasta: Passing by to contribute.. Why not use aloe Vera juice. That's what I'm using successfully for my orange, moringa. Stems And the results excellent try it and thank later.
Thank you for this update. How long did you keep the stem that you cut in the aloevera juice?
I have recently picked up interest in data science and I'm looking to grow from beginner level to intermediate (if possible expert) level in under 30 days.
I will be studying online as Datacamp has a complete curriculum.
It will be nice if I have a couple more people to learn with. It makes learning a bit more fun, so if you are interested in learning programming for the first time or you want to pick up a new language, then here's your cue.
Mind you, even if you have never written a line of code before, you can still easily do this.
I'm beginning on Monday so indicate your interest now let's talk schedule.
Hello bro. what's the update? I have joined the slack channel already. Thank you.
Joy2Dwise: I kept receiving pop-up messages from GTB on my mobile app stating that I was qualified to apply for loan but I kept ignoring them cus I knew that getting a loan is not as easy as that. I knew what I went through on few occasions when I had to take loans as small as 300k to sort out some immediate financial needs. It got to a point when I began to expect the bank to request the death certificate of my great grand father before they approve a loan amount that is not even up to my monthly earnings. The most embarrassing moment was when two close friends refused to sign guarantor forms because they claimed it was against their principle. I had to swallow my pride and go to a junior who eventually stood in as my guarantor at the end.
Out of curiousity, I clicked "accept'' just to see if it was real. Next message I got was that "your application has been accepted". To cut the long story short, I received an alert of about 1m.150k just few hours later and this sounded incredible. A scanned copy of the repayment plan was later emailed to me and when I did the calculation, I found out that the total percentage of interest is about 12% as against 22 - 26% which I was forced to cough out in previous loans I took from different banks in the past. This to me was a good deal even though I don't have a specific plan for it. Had to push it to my son's account while I wrap my head around what best to do with the money.
This instant loan and the attractive interest rate kept me wondering on the following:
1. Does it mean the banks now have so much money in their coffers to lend out to customers even without asking? 2. What is the reason for the low interest rate which to me is still far lower than what is obtainable?
I called my account officer to ascertain if I can invest it in FG bond but I wasn't impressed with the interest rate so I'm going to keep it in the bank pending on when I decide on what to do with it. Any good idea is however welcomed.
I have applied for the loan last year from GTB. They charge 1.75% per month which translates to 21%. How did you get your 12%? Please shed more light please?
AutoJoshNG: The Lagos State government from onset has been stern with traffic laws. You may end up where don’t like if you fail to keep to these traffic laws.
The Lagos State government in a Tweet notified the general public the consequence of neglecting traffic directions. Neglecting traffic directions can lead to impounding your vehicle.
See the tweet of the Lagos State government below;
There are about 36 traffic laws in Lagos state. In case you don’t know them, kindly go through our post on “List Of The 36 Lagos State Traffic Offences And New Fines“so you don’t become the next victim.
festacman: The truth is that a single broomstick does nothing to HEAP OF MESS compared to a broom of thousand sticks banded together.
The problem with Yele Sowore is his feeling of SUPERIORITY COMPLEX. His leadership of University of Lagos Student Union is still in his head. He looks down on other social activists. It is either he captains ship and navigates it with his MYOPIC compass or he leaves the ship. That is exactly what played out in build up to 2019 presidential election. He rushed quite early in the day to register his own PERSONAL political party where he would call the shots with handful of young admirers offering him their adoration and worship. This singular action killed the momentum that was already building for emergence a younger cerebral president.
The reality is if people like SELFISH YELE SOWORE can put aside his ego and humbly work with others by applying sacrifice and patriotism to paint a bigger picture rather focus on building personal resume, the much sought but currently elusive NEW POLITICAL ORDER will become a reality. It is not late to start NOW to strategize for 2023. The young people of this country have the numbers, the spread and the media to mobilise themselves to ADOPT and VOTE for a CAPABLE candidate and then follow it up immediately with total OCCUPY PROTEST if the election is rigged.
It is important to note that an acceptable candidate MUST NOT be young and under 40. A 50-ish successful professional or entrepreneur with required knowledge, intellectual capacity and contemporary mindset should be the target. A TEAM BUILDER who understands the PROBLEMS and offers practical SOLUTION IDEAS and is open to ideas of others.
Pavore9: A commercial earthworm farm can yield 4 products-
1. Selling earthworms (I have expatriate contacts living on Lagos Island who are anglers and they buy earthworms) also selling to those who want to start a worm farm like the OP.
2. Vermiliquid
3. Bagging vermicompost in 5kg/10kg sacks.
4. On-site training.
I have some kenyan worm farmers who have been asking me how they can send down litres of Vermiliquid to Nigeria as there are getting interests from Nigeria.
When l give you a FREE litre of vermiliquid to go test out in your vegetable garden and you see the difference in output, you will be happy to pay me for the next litre and will be comfortable in spreading its efficacy to others.
Elemosho478: Nigeria is a country full of enormous talents who operates both within and outside the country.
One of such people is Dr Olawale Sulaiman who is a professor of neurosurgery and spine surgery. He is also the system chairman of department of neurosurgery at Ochsner health system in New Orleans, Louisiana, in America. Sulaiman also serves as co-medical director of Ochsner Neuroscience Institute and medical director of the most comprehensive spine center in the region.
Dr Olawale Sulaiman is recognised as one of the best spine surgeons in the USA and is skilled in the application of minimally invasive techniques to treat spinal disorders. He also founded RNZ Global with the belief that: "There are tremendous number of brilliant Nigerians in diaspora who will significantly contrute to raising the standard of healthcare in Nigeria, based in the metro area of New Orleans who operates and renders his medical expertise in US and Nigeria."
The motivation according to him: " if I have been given all these opportunities in life and the least I can do is to give back to the society. " He stated further that: “My philosophy is whether you are Nigerian, Vietnamese, an American, everybody should have access to some degree of good quality healthcare.”
Dr Sulaiman's medical mission in Nigeria started in 2010 with his coming to the country every few months. Now, he shuttles between USA and Nigeria every month spending seven to ten days performing free surgery and saving lives.
To achieve his medical mission in his country of birth, Dr Sulaiman agreed with Ochsner to give up 15% of his salary so he can have a flexible schedule to travel to Nigeria. In the last five years, Sulaiman and his team have performed surgeries for over 500 patients.
They have also screened and provided preventative medicine to more than 5,000 people. Ochsner on the other hand has supported his efforts by sending supplies overseas with him. Sulaiman has developed programmes to train Nigerians back home so they can spread healthcare to those with no access.
jidestroud: There are a few things I do when prepping the land for transplant.
1. I add lots and lots of compost to my soil. Luckily for me, I have got it in abundance from a poultry site.
2. When transplanting, I am not one of those who wets the soil around it. I observed that adding water increases the chances of the roots cutting off due to heavy wet soil.
3. I usually start transplanting when plant height is about 5inches. And I make sure I bury the stem of the plant to almost where I have the first leaves.
Note: When transplanting, I make sure I study the seeds information to know what the actual plant looks like. This helps a lot in working out the spacings to adopt. Also helps in staking methods. Unfortunately, I ignored that of Rodeo 62 f1 and I paid dearly for it
4. Another thing I observe now is doing my stake before transplanting. This helps eliminate destruction of new roots emerging as a roots of putting stakes around the plants after it has already been planted[/b].
5. Cutting off all lower leaves close to the ground is a thing I always do.
6. Lastly, I now mulch my tomatoes in my garden. Well, still observing how wood chips affects my tomato plants in the long run. Nevertheless, I still incorporate compost like every other week with addition of bone meal just once.
O yeah, I did add Neem cakes to my soil in the land prep. Got the contact of one of the people supplying neem oil to one of the Agro stores around. So, getting the neem seed cakes was easy. Also made some myself.
Hi, thank for the insights. Do you have a separate thread about how to build compost or manure?
kennygee: Farmers are the next billionaires in this country. I can see it happening. Start a farm, no matter how small, fence it if you can afford it to prevent wahala from the people who owns Nigeria.
ninjasta: Passing by to contribute.. Why not use aloe Vera juice. That's what I'm using successfully for my orange, moringa. Stems And the results excellent try it and thank later.
Duchman67: An sms autoresponder takes an incoming sms ......reads the sender number plus the sms body and sends a response from a database of configured responses eg sms banking. At the very least an incoming number attached to a server is needed. Not sure most shortcode providers can do this on any fee less than a couple of millions.
Thanks a lot. Do you know how this can be achieved? I'll be nice if you could point me to any resource I can consult to pull this off.