Stats: 3,330,117 members, 8,443,911 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 06:24 PM

Coldgate's Posts

Nairaland ForumColdgate's ProfileColdgate's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 18 pages)

BusinessRe: What Skye Bank Did To My Friend. by coldgate(f): 12:48pm On Apr 04, 2013
It is indeed sad. However, this kind of things are prevalent in the Banking Industry in Nigeria. It is just that it is never publicized. Who told the victim to go and pray? What has prayers got to do with money kept in a deposit money Bank? That is insured cash my friend. Every one of the victims will get their cash back whether or not the culprits are apprehended. Let them lay their complaints in writing addressed to the branch manager where the account is domicilled. They will have to follow up though by calling persistently. The affected persons should ensure they keep an acknowledgement copy of their complaint letters for future reference. Daz' all!
BusinessRe: GTB Freezes My Account For False Loan by coldgate(f): 11:04am On Apr 04, 2013
Oga, get a Lawyer. Even if you had taken a loan, there are procedures to be followed. No one expects you to pay without documets evidencing your debt. Naija Banks are funny sha.
PoliticsRe: CBN Cancels N100 Monthly ATM Maintenance Fee... by coldgate(f): 5:10pm On Mar 29, 2013
Very well! One of the laudable policies of SLS.
Car TalkRe: Why Do You Drive With Your Headlights On During The Day? by coldgate(f): 7:35pm On Mar 25, 2013
[url][/url]
ade4clement: Hi My Fellow Nairalanders
I've been wondering why people drive in the afternoon with the light of their cars turned on, i started noticing this since last year, though i later join those doing it, each time i want to drive, after starting my car, i put on my deem light, but till this very moment, i don't know why we Nigerians are doing it

Can you share with us why you put on your light during the day time when driving?
Bros, u be learner? They do not deliberately put them on. Though they could be turned off. These are Obodo oyinbo imported cars and the lights are called fog lights. huh
TravelRe: Travelling To Canada Part 4 by coldgate(f): 10:44am On Mar 22, 2013
@Etinosay. Pls. how did you get your bank draft? I need one too. My bank say they do not issue bank drafts in canadian dollars.
TV/MoviesRe: 7up 'Oga At The Top' AD : Real Or Fake by coldgate(f): 10:37am On Mar 22, 2013
xtianh: This looks so nice... I think Mr oga at the top should make money out of ds line..
This is the time for him to acquire patent rights o. At last something good is coming out of the whole mess.
HealthRe: Help! How Do I Stop My A 1 Year Old Baby From Breastfeeding. by coldgate(f): 10:33am On Mar 22, 2013
I heard there are some aloe plants thatare not edible. How do we tell the difference? I also need to stop my 1yr old son from breastfeeding.
RomanceRe: Have You Ever Had A Relationship Rival Before? by coldgate(f): 10:06am On Mar 22, 2013
tongue Everyone here claims to be winners in this regard. Pls. where are the losers? Mars?[img]
FamilyRe: Kids Say The Funniest Things by coldgate(f): 7:38pm On Mar 21, 2013
My three year old DD loves to scream 'Mummy is a woman, Daddy is a man!' Seun is a man, Bisola(herself) is a woman! Whenever she is bored. grin
FamilyRe: What Will U Do If Ur Parents Are Fightin? by coldgate(f): 7:13pm On Mar 21, 2013
If they are beating each other I will side with mum because dad will obviously be stronger. You remember that tug-of-war we did in Pry sch? Now is the time to use those skills!
FashionRe: How Often Do You Upgrade Your Wardrobe And Who Gets Your Old Clothes? by coldgate(f): 3:29pm On Mar 21, 2013
[url][/url]I am a compulsive buyer. Just yesterday, while driving home I saw this lovely gown on a mannequin and thought to myself 'I must stop by on my way from work tomorrow.' However, I only have time to divest myself of worn clothes during Public holidays.I will have to put a leash on my spending though.
ComputersRe: My Online Shopping Experience With Jumia.com <<Case Resolved!!>> by coldgate(f): 1:06pm On Mar 21, 2013
What is a tablet? And why is it that costly? How elevated is ur sickness? Are Jumia staffs sick too? If yes, must you me the one to boy them tablets? huh[/quote]OP is referring to Paracetamol.[img][/img] grin[b][/b]
HealthRe: Pls Help: 13 Weeks Pregnant With A Blighted Ovum by coldgate(f): 10:41am On Mar 21, 2013
Amakamax: Pls like how long did it take u to conceive?
Two months. The sooner you get it evacuated, the better.This is to enable you free your Uterus for conception. Blighted ovum occurs when there is a malformation of the embryo. The body naturally dispels this through miscarriage for some people. However, surgical intervention is often times required to complete this process to aviod what is called 'incomplete abortion'. Go to your Doctor. You should be in safe hands.
CelebritiesRe: Beautiful Faces Of Nadia Buari by coldgate(f): 7:15pm On Mar 20, 2013
Pls. Can we see her her without that fake hair? That colour on her lips is also very distracting.
HealthRe: His Wife's Avoidable Death At Luth by coldgate(f): 1:32pm On Mar 20, 2013
@Poster- I feel your pain. May God console you on this great loss.Unfortunately, the private hospitals are not better. I had my daughter in a renowned private hospital in Lagos but ended up being butchered in CS Surgery. I had to go to LUTH to have the damage rectified.I was a hair's breath from being a statistic.Subsequent delivery was in Luth where there are a plethora of qualified Docs but they have a rather laissez-faire attitude to work. We need to start holding our Leaders accountable for the rot in the Health sector. Not everyone can afford to jet out of the country for something as uncomplicated as child birth. This is the 21st century yet, Nigeria keeps topping the charts for Child and maternal health mortality. I am so pained @ this story. May God help us all.
HealthRe: Vaginal Reconstruction For Women by coldgate(f): 2:58am On Mar 20, 2013
The woman is shopping for clients. I wish her luck.
HealthRe: Pls Help: 13 Weeks Pregnant With A Blighted Ovum by coldgate(f): 2:55am On Mar 20, 2013
Madam, this is not unusual. I am not sure of the statistics though but it happens quite frequently, unfortunately. Pls.follow your Doc.advice. I did and conceived soon after.
HealthRe: Facts About Malaria!! by coldgate(f): 1:19pm On Mar 19, 2013
Agbo Iba to the rescue.
Jokes EtcRe: Hilarious Photos Of "His Oga At The Top" (NSCDC) by coldgate(f): 1:10pm On Mar 14, 2013
vanstanzy: Really painful to watch. I almost started crying for Nigerias future. Whats the FV*TARDS name anyway? i won't be

surprised if he's a Northerner.
Sorry to disappoint you. He is not. grin
vanstanzy: Really painful to watch. I almost started crying for Nigerias future. Whats the FV*TARDS name anyway? i won't be

surprised if he's a Northerner.
Sorry to disappoint you. He is not.
Jokes EtcRe: Hilarious Photos Of "His Oga At The Top" (NSCDC) by coldgate(f): 11:21am On Mar 14, 2013
1stCitizen: The interviewers are completely immature and unprofessional.

They knew the guy did not know the answer and kept over-flogging the issue. He did not know it, Simple! That's part our failures as a society. I am pretty sure GEJ does not know the address of Nigeria's web portal.

Even after he answered incorrectly, the lady in their midst went further to repeat the wrong answer with sarcasm. Such a bunch of unprofessional idiots.
I have seen many interviews done on BBC, CNN, RT etc where the people being interviewed show some deficiency in knowledge...... they simply move on to the next question. When shall we learn?
Are you a learner? Did you watch that interview? With the numerous numbers of well educated Nigerians he has denied jobs @the NSCDC, he has no right to give incorrect answers at a live interview.
PoliticsRe: Third Mainland Bridge Is Vibrating by coldgate(f): 12:43pm On Mar 13, 2013
[quote author=haba-nairaland]Its normal, nothing alarming about the ish...
Byy the way, I made it to the --------- and I'm the fifth to complement.[/quote]Causes of Vibration in a Bridge-
a) Repeating forces

(b) Looseness

(c) Resonance
Should I be worried? Maybe. Why? Because take Resonance for example:A repeating force(such as steady movement of cars) causing resonance may be small and may originate from the motion of a good machine component. Such a mild repeating force would not be a problem until it begins to cause resonance. Resonance, however, should always be avoided as it causes rapid and severe damage. For example, whole bridges have collapsed due to their natural oscillation rates being excited by the mere rhythm of soldiers marching in unison across the bridges.
RomanceRe: Beautiful Igbo Girls.... by coldgate(f): 11:49pm On Mar 12, 2013
Another escapee inmate of Yaba left on the loose.
PoliticsRe: Can You Recite The 36 States And Capital Of Nigeria? by coldgate(f): 11:17am On Mar 12, 2013
embarassed tongue[img][/img]
abitex577: Rivers - Port Harcourt
Lagos - Lagos
Crossriver - Calabar
Bayelsa - Yenagoa
Delta - Asaba
Anambra - Akwa
Enugu - Enugu
Imo - Owerri
Abia - Umuahia
Kaduna - Kaduna
Kogi - Lokoja
Kano - Kano
Edo - Benin City
Kwara - Ilorin
Akwa Ibom - Uyo
Ebonyi - Abakaliki
Oyo - Ibadan
Ondo - Ore
[s][quote author=abitex577]Rivers - Port Harcourt
Lagos - Lagos
Crossriver - Calabar
Bayelsa - Yenagoa
Delta - Asaba
Anambra - Akwa
Enugu - Enugu
Imo - Owerri
Abia - Umuahia
Kaduna - Kaduna
Kogi - Lokoja
Kano - Kano
Edo - Benin City
Kwara - Ilorin
Akwa Ibom - Uyo
Ebonyi - Abakaliki
Oyo - Ibadan
Ondo - Ore

Ondo-Ore olodo
PoliticsRe: Can You Recite The 36 States And Capital Of Nigeria? by coldgate(f): 11:13am On Mar 12, 2013
KingOfNairaland: Off heart? I can't remember mhen! lipsrsealed
Offhand or off by heart.Brighter Grammar tongue
KingOfNairaland: Off heart? I can't remember mhen! lipsrsealed
Offhand or off by heart.Brighter Grammar
CelebritiesRe: Psquare Ventures Into Oil Business by coldgate(f): 9:14pm On Mar 11, 2013
Diversification. Kudos guys.
HealthRe: The Dangers Of Chewing Gum by coldgate(f): 9:03pm On Mar 11, 2013
tongue
firetrap: with English as bad as yours, your far from saved
You are...
PoliticsRe: Police Kill 7 Robbers In Lagos by coldgate(f): 4:11pm On Mar 11, 2013
vallycan: Gud job for d apprehension, at list u hav still prove dat aside from collectin an extortin our 20 an 5obuck u can still fight for oursakes:
Bros, you really have to study Brighter Grammar Vol. 1 and 2. Mo gbe!
Christianity EtcRe: Common Denomination In Church Offering Bags by coldgate(f): 12:19pm On Mar 10, 2013
N200
FashionRe: Tonto Dikeh's Dress To Keri Hilson's Event : Hot Or Not? by coldgate(f): 4:27pm On Mar 08, 2013
Babzilla: MOSMOST NAIJA CHICS ALWAYS HAVE SWEAT PATCHES UNDER THEIR ARMPITS LIKE THEY NEVER HEARD OF ANTIPERSPIRANT
IGBO CHICS ALWAYS HAVE SWEAT PATCHES UNDER THEIR ARMPITS LIKE THEY NEVER HEARD OF ANTIPERSPIRANT.
Forum GamesRe: How Many Dots Can You See? by coldgate(f): 2:26pm On Mar 08, 2013
CultureRe: Getting Married To The Dead by coldgate(f): 12:27pm On Mar 08, 2013
ifyalways: Seriously how stupid and daft can one get huh
One lousy fella, wakes up and hears or manufactures some papal bulls then comes online to sing "this is igbo culture, I heard my mom say this" etc and folks like seriously believe that?

No where in igboland is such a "sick imagination" pratised please.
The real deal is if a man co-habits with a woman without paying her dowry and marrying her properly in the traditional way and the woman dies unfortunately in his house, he has to pay her dowry properly before going ahead with the funeral rite.
English hard o. Pay bride price/marry Kini difference?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 18 pages)