Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 8:34am On Dec 16, 2021 |
adollyboy: Good morning, Please where or how do I book cheap flight to UK?Is there any site that can be of help.Please help a brother Check wakanow, travel start, opodo or even check the airlines website directly. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 8:34am On Dec 16, 2021 |
Sbclothings: Visa Alert Biometrics 2nd December Collection 15th December Priority visa Unto the next one...pls how do I get PTA without buying return tickets I need the information ASAP pls You can’t get pta on a one way ticket except you’re going to study. To add to this your destination should be lagos to your study destination not lagos , elsewhere then study destination. Cheers! |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 5:54pm On Dec 14, 2021 |
I knew they’ll scrap this red list thing, red list in the serious mud. £2200 abi £2400 ti jona |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 3:54pm On Dec 13, 2021 |
I knew they’ll scrap that red list thing, their government needed sharp sharp money |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 6 by Debbieeeeeee: 7:33am On Dec 13, 2021 |
Lawode: Good morning, I know this might be a relief for someone out there as I also looked everywhere for it. We had our kids in the US on a medical visa. I went for a B1/B2 interview sometimes last week with my husband. We compiled all the documents that may be useful (receipts and zero balance) and prayed to God for favour. The interviewer did not touch on the births until we mentioned it ( this could have been a trap) and no further questions were asked about receipts. We discussed the reason for the trip and he wanted to know if my husband was sponsoring, which he confirmed ( husband earns six figures ) and that was it. We got an approval! The only thing I know we did was prayers and faith in God. Congratulations |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 7:29am On Dec 13, 2021 |
iwinosajack: Family unification- according to IRCC definition of a family- doesn’t include siblings.
Don’t you guys think it’s an uphill battle trying to convince a VO that you want to fly thousands of miles to Canada to visit a sibling or as a tourist in this pandemic, and in the middle of winter when most tourist attractions are closed. Canada isn’t a major tourist destination. You must be well grounded in your home country before such visa can be approved.
Spouses, children and parents are their priority; and that’s what family unification was meant for Kindly Go back to The website to read about immediate family and extended family definition by IRCC |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 7:16am On Dec 13, 2021 |
I just know that whatever they’re doing will not exceed this December in Jesus name |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 7:16am On Dec 13, 2021 |
Good morning everybody o. 34 working days today. I’m tired of being angry I can only laugh now |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 2:05pm On Dec 11, 2021 |
Resurgent2016: Pls can someone on the exchange rate for calculating POF and advise if I should put in an extra amount to deal with possible exchange fluctuations Check oanda |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 7:49am On Dec 11, 2021 |
OloriOfMontreal: Lol I think you should. But let's also hope they treat your current file soon. Who knows your ppr might just be days away  I’ve been hesitant to submit another one because of this reason. Let’s see how this one goes I’ll delay a bit more |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 6:49pm On Dec 10, 2021 |
OloriOfMontreal: Hehehe. Even siblings sef dey hear am o. lol I think they'd most likely apply the 14 to 30 days processing time to your husband's application so his response time will likely differ from yours. Please keep us posted. All the best to both applications. Olori I think I’ll join myself to my husbands application because I don’t think they’ll ever consider my application as a stand alone this period |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 4:50pm On Dec 10, 2021 |
gistbite: I hope so. I just couldn't wait. My experience here is different from what people are saying online. I got to the hotel yesterday afternoon and they brought dinner that I couldn't eat. I told them my food preference and they brought it today. God will replenish your pocket because even a rich man will think twice to drop £2400 |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:39am On Dec 10, 2021 |
cutebear: Serious Ole! Those people like money too much. You’ll pay the 2400 finish then on the 20th they’ll review and say you can now quarantine at home . For someone working over there after paying heavy bills how much go remain to spare to pay 2400 |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 10:39am On Dec 10, 2021 |
Anyway I’m protesting here  I need My passport and visa fee or visa o , please Uk embassy answer us |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 10:37am On Dec 10, 2021 |
I think on the 20th they’ll lift the ban and allow people quarantine in their homes or something. You see that £2400 no be me and them go pay am, I’ll rather use it to pay for priority and the thing that make me pay for priority won’t make me pay their quarantine money, Awon ole. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 1:50pm On Dec 09, 2021 |
Motolanta: Hello guys, my appointment date is the 14th of December. do you advise we cancel our appointment? How so do we get a refund because we paid for priority? your candid advice will be appreciated. I’ll say go but pay to keep your passport. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 7:45am On Dec 09, 2021 |
bukimireal: This is what I see this morning when tracking my application. Instead of transfer to VAC change back to DMC Glitch has been fixed |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 6:05pm On Dec 08, 2021 |
galala123: I wonder if it was a glitch coz the link to new portal usually becomes visible when you select options other than the last. The last option directs to old portal as it's link becomes visible in this case. I think it was a glitch and I hope they fix it soon. |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 6:05pm On Dec 08, 2021 |
OloriOfMontreal: Oh I see. Maybe that changed. As at today when I select "None of the above" in the link and follow through with the simulation it takes one to the GC key portal to sign up/sign in. (Just like the screenshots I posted)
I also remember this tweet by IRCC; that could also be another factor.
Make CIC just do normal. I’m tired of them , thankfully I’m not in a hurry to travel. Wahala for who no get sibling for Canada o , I’m applying for my husband to visit his brother who is a PR, just to see the timeline if it’ll be different from mine. |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:15am On Dec 08, 2021 |
damdee: Today wey be my 40 business days wey I suppose dy hope and pray for good news and collection mail. Dis banned red list thing Ehn. I am tired. Anything can happen still be hopeful. I think I’m weak right now , I’ve vexed , abused them , cussed them out , done everything and now I’m calm and just waiting for them helplessly |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:13am On Dec 08, 2021 |
purpleribbon: Good morning everyone, please does anyone have a sure plug for earlier TB test date in Lagos or Abuja? Go to iom you’ll get a close date , just walk-in. I asked severally on this forum and nothing but he went to ikeja did walk-in and they booked him immediately for the following week. He was told the online platform thing doesn’t work sometimes |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 9:57am On Dec 08, 2021 |
cutebear: Lol. This is UK visit visa thread This red list reach make person confuse  |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 9:51am On Dec 08, 2021 |
aloskyyoung: Same here, as at the time i applied, I choose the last option and I was redirected to the new portal.
I have application submitted on GCKey since July, no response on it.
I am beginning to loose hope on the new portal as they are also not attending to people going for visit without reuniting with Family Member.
My own 30 working days will be on Friday but will the other people not getting response after 30 working days, Mehn, I don loose hope laidis. My travel plan is Time-Based. Don’t lose hope , even some people here reuniting with family got theirs on the 8th week exactly e.g submitted October 1st got approval December 1st |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 8:56am On Dec 08, 2021 |
OloriOfMontreal: You're correct. If you select "None of the above" it will take you to the old portal to sign up/sign in with GC-Key/Sign-In partners. Though it still states on it that they'll contact within 14 to 30 business days.
Another alternative people have been using to submit (e.g., tourism visa application) under the new portal is by going directly through the sign up link.
And that explains why CIC is probably using a priority list. Hi, I chose last option and was redirect to the new portal , I didn’t know if any new or old portal prior to this thread , I even thought that was the only portal to apply until I applied finish and came to read here and saw there was old and new portal |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Debbieeeeeee: 1:23am On Dec 08, 2021 |
I think they’re beginning to review in bits. This may help someone
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 1:16am On Dec 08, 2021 |
Nnemomatina: Did you get job as a senior carer? Cc rennykitty |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 1:15am On Dec 08, 2021 |
Pearlyfaze: Please do children of 8&6 years old require a transit visa. Everyone does if you don’t have a valid usa or Canadian visa |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 11:52pm On Dec 07, 2021 |
Sunkeke: Hello everyone, I am just here wondering if I am the only one that has application running past the 30 working days window without any response. I initially applied for my parents on June 22 2021 and submitted a second application on the new portal on October 23rd. I raised a webform yesterday but got the generic response that they are only responding to prioritized list of people. Is there any one in this kind of situation please . I’m beginning to think maybe I did something wrong with the application. I am a PR .Thank you No you’re not the only one, today is my 31st working day, tomorrow will be my 32nd |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:51pm On Dec 07, 2021 |
RennyKitty: Visa Alert!!! To God be the Glory I got my skilled worker visa today Date of Biometrics:18/11/2021 Collection mail:06/12/2021 To everyone waiting on God for good news God will come through for you in Jesus name �� Someone asked how one can get a job as a senior care worker Please look up the Uk health and care visa thread on Nairaland here. A lot of us have dropped hints on how to get jobs and keep to track with your application up to the visa stage. Congratulations! |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 11:50pm On Dec 07, 2021 |
Travel › Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by Debbieeeeeee: 4:37pm On Dec 07, 2021 |
A Tip- If you got your visa and you’re trying to find tickets that are affordable, use this ban period to apply for your transit visa and buy KLM tickets. KLM/Airfrance are the affordable ones I can see right now and even with the transit visa in addition it’s still not as high as the others. Transit visa takes 2 days max to return |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by Debbieeeeeee: 11:51am On Dec 07, 2021 |