Stats: 3,329,224 members, 8,439,375 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 06:51 AM

DesChyko's Posts

Nairaland ForumDesChyko's ProfileDesChyko's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 425 pages)

PoliticsRe: Tribunal Must Rule Against Tinubu Or Suspend The Constitution by DesChyko: 6:20am On Jul 18, 2023
kokorokoman:
it is not possible for me to take you serious again, you love supporting failures.
During the last edo guber campaigns, you carry obaseki matter for head, you cursed and insulted people from edo state that were abreast with first hand information about the situation on ground. you called obaseki many romantic names and likened him to Jesus christ, but here we are in 2023 and that same obaseki is the worse and most incompetent state governor the Nigerian democracy has ever produced.
Your account was created is barely 3 months old, the last Edo elections took place at least 3 years ago, according to Google, but let me still assume you know what you are talking about. That we've had an exchange before🤔

Can you please provide the posts where I did all these? That should prove once and for all, that you're not hallucinating on some cheap drugs. Thanks in advance. 🤗
PoliticsRe: Tribunal Must Rule Against Tinubu Or Suspend The Constitution by DesChyko: 10:25pm On Jul 17, 2023
chidiokay:
Still on result, i take it you didnt know there are temporary results printed before the original copies are issued...
An example of a University that issues temporary results before the original copies are issued, thanks in advance.

Before Waec issued original result copy most of us used the temporary issued certificate by schools, does it mean it was fake or forged
For starters, secondary schools NEVER issue WAEC certificates, whether temporary 😁 or permanent. WAEC alone issues this and they do so ONCE. Maybe you mean something else.

It appears University protocol (and academic protocol as a whole) is a bit above your mind space so I'd spare you the torment.
PoliticsRe: Tribunal Must Rule Against Tinubu Or Suspend The Constitution by DesChyko: 8:35pm On Jul 17, 2023
chidiokay:
I believe the originals of your CV are in your possesion does it mean the one you submited at school or at work is fake
The originals of my CV are in my possession. That's the difference isn't it? I submitted a photocopy of this original. I didn't submit a copy of an original I didn't have yet. And you didn't think your comparison through either 😉

And if you saw the videos of Obidients in rallies and campaigns leading up to the elections and you really believe this your 'teenage' jib, then my friend, your sense of judgement should be sold for free 👍
PoliticsRe: The Reason Tinubu/apc Avoided Quoting Supreme Court Judgement On Adeleke's Case. by DesChyko(op): 7:42pm On Jul 17, 2023
helinues:
So 25% across 24 states is also applicable to Osun election?
In the final written address, APC/Tinubu legal team quoted Ugwu Vs Ararume (2007), Ogboru vs Okowa (2016) and even Skye Bank Vs Iwu (2017), none of which has any business with 25% across 24 states to make a point. I believe you intend to say something, so you may try again, this time, smarter. 👍
PoliticsRe: Tribunal Must Rule Against Tinubu Or Suspend The Constitution by DesChyko: 6:54pm On Jul 17, 2023
shortgun:
I told Tinubu supporters that wole Olanipekun is working for the victory of His excellencies Peter Obi/Datti at the tribunal knowingly or otherwise.
How can you as a SAN quote a law that will will nail and ultimately bury your client.
In their final address, Wole and sons said they've applied for the original copy of the certificate. It begs the question..which version did they submit? A fake? 😁
PoliticsThe Reason Tinubu/apc Avoided Quoting Supreme Court Judgement On Adeleke's Case. by DesChyko(op): 6:51pm On Jul 17, 2023
The Tinubu/APC legal team avoided this Supreme Court judgement on Adeleke’s case like a wildfire 🤣 They spent chunk of time in their Final Written Address defining what “transfer” and “transmit” mean, while intentionally avoiding the word “Electronically.”

The Supreme Court cannot go back on this judgment. INEC failed to follow its own guidelines by deliberate refusal to electronically transmit presidential election results in REAL TIME on election day. @JaypeeGeneral

https://twitter.com/JaypeeGeneral/status/1679940387320766466?t=75gB6rQvzHXJsFOM1PRrvw&s=19

#ObiIsComing..

PoliticsRe: Presidential Elections Tribunal Will Demand For A Re-run Between 2 Parties by DesChyko: 6:35pm On Jul 17, 2023
aswani:
Obi's legal team haven't brought proof of anything at the Tribunal in all his submissions to cause a rerun.

What a dissapointment and let down. Serious gazelle gra gra, where belle face nonsense.
Okay, Secretary Judge-neral of the PEPT 🙌

Your opinion has been duly noted 🗑️
PoliticsRe: Tribunal Must Rule Against Tinubu Or Suspend The Constitution by DesChyko: 6:33pm On Jul 17, 2023
Once Obi secures his mandate, all security personnel will have to be up and doing with excessive fitness. One thing for sure is he won't leave anything to chance. That one is the head of any parastatal will never give them opportunity to rest on their oars because Okwute can just breeze in and take stock at any time. Since he prefers to move about with small fanfare and Entourage, one can be taken unawares.

The people I pity most are his personal guards. He already has a receptive stance towards people and wouldn't tolerate any brutal force on them. One wonders how those personal guards will manage the organic crowds that swells around him whenever he makes a public appearance 😁
PoliticsRe: Obi & Atiku: Prove Actual VOTES WON, Not Frivolities: 25%, Cert, Forfeiture by DesChyko: 6:10pm On Jul 17, 2023
pineed:
Lol @ Sponsored post.
You know we informed Nigerians have been stating the Truth regarding this case

Weak submission as usual! No concrete facts! Na Una dey play. Very soon the Judges will rule.
To be honest, you're just spoiling for attention. Something probably happened offline and you jumped on here to rant. Else, why would you be so careless as to ascribe 3/4 instead of 2/3, which is popular knowledge by anyone worth their salt. You fail at something so basic, so what are you really saying?

Are you aware INEC is a party to this suit and the process, conduct and guideline adherence is also under trial? Are you aware the results declared by INEC is being challenged? These questions need be asked because you never mentioned it, rather stating only the prayers seeking the disqualification of Tinubu/Shettima candidacy as though that were the only prayers.

One advice; if you can't face them with cogent reasons offline, you're likely to make less sense here where you have a wider audience either.
RomanceRe: She's Dating Her Cousin's Husband, It's Eating Me Up by DesChyko: 3:14pm On Jul 17, 2023
IconicR:
I quickly exported all their chats to my phone..
Oh well..
PoliticsRe: WE HAVE ARRIVED AT A LEGAL DEAD END OF THE OBIDIENT MOVEMENT by DesChyko: 7:24am On Jul 17, 2023
Philgafauto:
We will be here when the petition will be dismissed concurrently. Have you read the written address? If not, please avail yourself of the opportunity.
We knew those who drew conclusions before the respondents called in their sole witness. We should also know those who drew conclusions before the petitioners replied the written address.

Almost all your posts created since you joined this forum are targeted at Igbos. Can you come clean with your real intentions?
PoliticsRe: Obi's Supporter Mocked For Working In His Mechanic Shop, Bags Endorsement Deal by DesChyko: 1:22pm On Jul 16, 2023
Some people are saying he cannot even get 1 million from the company in the entire 5 years. You really can't blame such people.

We saw recently when a man who just got his house 'painted' and equipped with generator, household fittings, washing machine, e.t.c, said his house is now fit for commissioners and politicians. What most middle class earners consider basic home appliances. For context, politicians and commissioner's are considered too wealthy by the same middle class earners.

So blame them not. It's more about the quality of life they are exposed to or feel entitled to.
PoliticsRe: Stephen Mouka "Eluu P" Signs Endorsement Deal With Rianis Property by DesChyko: 12:57pm On Jul 16, 2023
kestolove95:
Audio 100M. Let's see d credit alert
So that what will happen? 🤷🏾‍♂️
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can You Manage 150k Salary In Lagos?? by DesChyko: 12:46pm On Jul 16, 2023
akpumping7720:
You see this island no matter how frugal you are, you cannot save reasonable amount of money at the end of the month. When I was on the mainland some years back. I was earning 30k with side hustle brining my income to like 70k- 80k per month and I was able to afford decent mini flat and looking fresh.
Lol.. That side nah tears. If you really want to save, you'd have to squeeze hard until you break even. On the plus side, the opportunity to hit big is higher there due to the kind of exposure and contacts you get.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Supporter '@stfreakingkezy' Caught Framing A Lie Against Obidients. by DesChyko(op): 11:57am On Jul 16, 2023
Flathead8:
But the person is still Ibo naw, from Abia state
And your Nairaland account was also created this year now.
PoliticsTinubu Supporter '@stfreakingkezy' Caught Framing A Lie Against Obidients. by DesChyko(op): 11:45am On Jul 16, 2023
It takes smart people to lie and get away with it, especially where technology is involved.

@StFreakingKezy took to Twitter to allege that he got an SMS from an Obidient telling him to sack himself, not knowing he is the CEO of his own company.

He would have gotten away with the lie but for AI, in form of auto correct. This feature takes note of how one frequently spells words and auto-corrects similar spellings to that form.

The giveaway here is how he frequently spells 'devilish' as devîlish. In this case, after framing up the text, the device it was sent from automatically corrected it but he unknowingly sent it anyway.

The next stop was to take to Twitter to propagate the lie and gather more engagement. Unfortunately, as he was dealing with an intelligent demographic, he was caught and called out before the lie gained traction. Screenshots from other instances he spelt devîlish. that way were brought up immediately, exposing the lie.

He calls himself Pastor Okezie J Atani. Here is a link to the tweet.
https://twitter.com/StFreakingKezy/status/1680190638174633984?t=ndZpCi8dVkdL-OlDAxN3YQ&s=19

SportsEzeaku Amobi Bags UEFA Certificate In Football Management by DesChyko(op): 10:55am On Jul 16, 2023
The high achiever recently shared a video of his receiving his Certificate in Switzerland, the home country of UEFA and FIFA headquarters.

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/SniBf_rc850

Amobi Chilavert Ezeaku (LL.b, B.L, LLM) is a Lawyer, Sports Enthusiast & Football Analyst. He is very passionate about the advancement of sports, with emphasis on the laws governing them.

He made history as the youngest African to be a football team manager and youngest manager in the NPFL when he took over the reins as the team manager of Rangers Football Club, Enugu State and led them to the NPFL title in 2016. He is also the brain behind greenfootfoundation.com

Recall that he was most recently inducted into the FIFA's first-ever independent integrity experts and pro bono counsel.

nlfpmod

FamilyRe: Who Are The Real Middle Class In Nigeria? by DesChyko: 10:08am On Jul 16, 2023
OP, do you mean 500,000 per year as the lower boundary? Like 40k per month for a family qualifies as middle class?

That's quite hilarious grin grin

I think it should be specified by locality. 40k per year may get a family by in a rural area; but then, people who actually live in rural areas are mostly not well to do.
RomanceRe: I Caught My Neighbor Babe Bringing Another Girl To His House by DesChyko: 5:47am On Jul 16, 2023
Andyblaze?

pussyeater:
It be like you guys nor know Andy. Na original mad man. grin grin grin E don tey for nairaland. Andy Andy, long time no see brother. Any better?
You get? I shock as I see people dey honestly engage am. Be like dem new sha🤣
PoliticsRe: PEPT: What I Will Do If Courts Validate Tinubu's 'Victory' by DesChyko: 5:45am On Jul 16, 2023
saintkel:
never seen a silly write up like dis all my life
I have to agree. To assume someone possibly born in 1984 write that is quite a bother. 🤣

Foolish people grow old too indeed.
PoliticsRe: PEPT: What I Will Do If Courts Validate Tinubu's 'Victory' by DesChyko: 5:39am On Jul 16, 2023
BiafraAburi:
Some of you are really imbecilic. Where you born like this?
You are a disgrace to the Igbo blood if you really believe you can force a man you don't feed to do your bidding. In your hometown, does that happen? You come online, forget everything about the primary essence that makes us Igbo, 'individualism', then come here to throw insults like an ill-bred teenager.

Apologies if you are a wild oat. Such essence is beyond your comprehension 💯.
SportsRe: Declan Rice And Odumodublvck Linked Up At The Emirates by DesChyko: 12:07am On Jul 16, 2023
Warl0ck:
If odumodublvck can do it, Iamdbull too can do it.

Though Airforce1 gave up.
You just gats release stray bullet anyhow anyhow 🤣
SportsRe: Declan Rice And Odumodublvck Linked Up At The Emirates by DesChyko: 12:05am On Jul 16, 2023
This was way before the Arsenal move nah.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: How Can You Manage 150k Salary In Lagos?? by DesChyko: 12:02am On Jul 16, 2023
Englishisamust:
How can a single person manage a 150k salary job in lagos. Considering house rent and a lot of expenses that are high here in lagos??

I need your input guys!!!
Depends on the location you live and how far you live from your place of work. The most unpredictable 'swallower' of salary is transportation. Every other thing can be routine and sorted. So my answer is definitely, Yes. Lagos has a place for you so long as you work hard and remember why you are here and not at home chilling. If you live somewhere in the mainland and have accomodation sorted out, you should be able to save 50k - 80k comfortably every month. But if you live on the island 🥲
PoliticsRe: PEPT: What I Will Do If Courts Validate Tinubu's 'Victory' by DesChyko: 11:53pm On Jul 15, 2023
AntiTerrorist:
If courts validate Tinubu's 'victory', I will not vote again. It means criminals have completely captured Nigeria state. I will finally give up.
I don't know about you but I enjoyed every bit of trying to free our country from the clutches of the evil leaders and setting her on the path to glory. It was never going to be an easy and straightforward task, removing their source of easy meal from these leeches. You wouldn't want your offspring to grow up in this unfair Nigeria, would you?

I'll gladly do it again; vote right and speak the truth to power. Don't let the noise around deter you; the storm is always most violent right before it breaks. All we need is the light to shine through and darkness will dissipate. I'll make reference to this shege everybody is seeing. The euphoria of 'our person don win' isn't putting food on our the table or that of our neighbours, so rest assured, brains dey format and reset small small.

Everybody go dey alright las las.
RomanceRe: My Wife Made Me Shed Tears Today by DesChyko: 11:49pm On Jul 15, 2023
Some people are even swallowing this hook, line and sinker 😡
SportsRe: Arsenal Used Odumodu Blvck’s Song "Declan Rice " For Declan Rice Announcement by DesChyko: 11:45pm On Jul 15, 2023
Teeklef:
Then odumodu will pay for using another person's( Declan Rice)name to release a track.
You'd expect a large club like that not that dumb around these things. They have lawyers they maintain around the clock to take care of fine details like these, unlike Peak Milk and Gala. And for Odumodu to be sued for anything, it has to be for something that is copyrighted, say, image, trademark words or sounds, e.t.c, not generic names like Declan and Rice or the combination of both as first name and surname. I'm almost certain he isn't the only one bearing that combination as names.
SportsRe: Arsenal Used Odumodu Blvck’s Song "Declan Rice " For Declan Rice Announcement by DesChyko: 11:37pm On Jul 15, 2023
uunwanaobong3:
Shebi na only mancity dey spend money?
And to think that all these money was spent before this transfer market (before 105 million for rice) tells you a lot about UEFA and financial Fair play.
I see you want to have a discussion about 'Net Spend' and Financial Fair Play. Since you picked a random time frame starting from 2016 - date, I'll also pick a random time frame, starting from 2008 - 2016, where you stopped. I'll also do you one better by letting you know the club revenue from Broadcasting and Commercial, as well as what percentage of this revenue was spent on player transfers alone.😉

2008 - 2016
ARSENAL:
Net Spend: €97.89m
Revenue: €2.97bn
Percentage of revenue spent on transfers-in: 14.2%

2008 - 2016
MAN UTD:
Net Spend: €428.37m
Revenue: €4.19bn
Percentage of revenue spent on transfers-in: 18.5%

2008 - 2016
MAN CITY:
Net Spend: €855m
Revenue: €2.44bn
Percentage of revenue spent on transfers-in: 47%

You can see that while the first two clubs spent less than 20% their revenue on player transfers, Man City used almost half of theirs on player transfers. Factor in that they were a relatively small club then, so they had to lure in star players and maintain their squad using humongous wages. Then are the overhead cost of running the club, maintenance and upgrades, other perks that must be spent on as time goes, e.t.c, it is clear Man City had 'other unregistered sources' to break even. You may want to revisit Pinto's leaks.

It may also interest you to know that within this period till date, Arsenal have outspent others in the league only once. Man Utd have outspent others in the league just twice while Man City have managed to outspend others a whooping 6 occasions, so yeah, your net spend hedge is not hiding much.

You'd have to understand that some of us have been Premier League fans long before the Sheikh thought of making Man City his pet project. One candid advice I'd give you is to stay off discussions that have to do with FFP breaches.👍
SportsRe: Arsenal Used Odumodu Blvck’s Song "Declan Rice " For Declan Rice Announcement by DesChyko: 10:11pm On Jul 15, 2023
Do you know Odumodublvck or the rock you're living under is too thick for you to find your way out and see the light? 🤣
Remember when you were trolling him because he refused performing at the inauguration of the INEC select? You tagged him unknown. Well, it's time to swallow those vomits in mouthfuls.

Cc: wahahlawahala Houseontherock1 Basic123 oyebanji44 FoolaniHellman femisplash Alaigbomaster LeoDeKing thesicilian JagabanBorgu jahsharo bhella1 favor914 Raskimonojendor seunmsg Exclusive101

In retrospect, looking at the list though, one shouldn't be surprised about their hate for Odumodublvck. 😎 That's the whole bunch of them. I hope none of you is an Arsenal Fan. Else, how you wan do now? 😁
PoliticsRe: Keep Your Certificate And Classmates. Peter Obi Mock Tinubu by DesChyko: 9:18pm On Jul 15, 2023
The jibe aside, we deserve a leader who understands the interests of the people come first. His speech, from the onset, was full of encouragement and vision. God bless His Excellency, Peter Gregory Obi and all lovers of honesty.
CrimeRe: Ebonyi Boy Murders His Master In Anambra State (Photos) by DesChyko: 9:07pm On Jul 15, 2023
sreamsense:
Why do you people always justify or cover up evil with unnecessary excuses? There is no justification for killing even if his master flogs him.
Times are moving on. Just as there isn't any justification for killing him, there is no justification for beating him because he didn't do his chores, when an easier route would be telling him to go do it or return an errant child to their parents.

Currently, there is a very very thin line between beating an erring child and abuse. You see those things we watch in movies where the cops are called when a child is beaten? It is just around the corner in Nigeria, already rooted in the education system.

We either adapt or learn the hard way.
CrimeRe: GT Bank Opened An Account In My Name by DesChyko(op): 9:04pm On Jul 15, 2023
adeoyekay:
Someone used your phone number to open account , I have experience this before
Please, how did you sort it out?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 (of 425 pages)