Stats: 3,330,126 members, 8,443,968 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 08:49 PM

DonroxyII's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonroxyII's ProfileDonroxyII's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 (of 276 pages)

HealthRe: Funke Akindele Arrested For Hosting Party Despite Lockdown by DonroxyII: 10:25pm On Apr 05, 2020
ademasta:
I just don't know how these so called celebrities think.

Little sacrifice to safe the world is now too hard for them to make undecided

Mtcheeeew
Movies na showbiz. Most of them Nigerian Celebrities doesn't have one iota of sense.

Bunch of TV harlots!! ... I love those with big asses and melons though e.g. Ronke Odusanya..
HealthRe: NMA, NARD Threaten To Withdraw Services Over Invitation Of Chinese Doctors by DonroxyII: 10:10pm On Apr 05, 2020
we can't rely on ourselves for one time ....

Na corruption things ... they will inflate the money they wan use bring those doctors ...

Minister of Health go surely build house on Atlantic Ocean after corona.

Unfortunate people.
Foreign AffairsRe: How President Idris Deby Turned Up To Lead offensive Against Boko Haram by DonroxyII: 4:04pm On Apr 05, 2020
JAMO84:
Kudos to the Chadian army, but stop giving me the crap about President Deby leading anything. He did not fire a single round, he wasn't the commanding officer. He just turned up in military regalia at the bigging of the operation in order to boost the morale of the military personnel!!!

Did I also mention that the Nigerian army pushed the terrorists to the fringe of the lake Chad region were they attacked and killed 91 Chadian soldiers!

I AM DONE TALKING
Bad belle !
HealthRe: 5G Network: Can It Cause Cancer or COVID-19? by DonroxyII: 3:34pm On Apr 05, 2020
mrphysics:
I went through this thread
https://www.nairaland.com/5774444/fact-check-coronavirus-caused-5g-technology by aminulive and while I appreciate what he has done, I think enough needs to be done to drive that point clearer to the Nigerian audience. However, my fear is that when scientist and health practitioners say something, most people, especially Nigerians will accept the ones coming from religious leaders.

I will try my best to explain in details what you should know about radiations.

Classifications of Radiations
They are two basic classification of radiations, they include:
1 Particle radiation: This contains charged and neutral particles
2. Electromagnetic radiation: (Photon flow. 5G belongs to this group.)

We can classify radiations according to their biological effects on matter, here, we have two types of radiations: Ionizing and non ionizing radiations.

You must have heard these two in recent times, so what is ionizing and non ionizing radiations?
a. Ionizing radiations: This means radiation have enough energy to eject one electron from the atom of the crossed material.
b. Non ionizing radiation: Particle energy is not enough to eject one electron from the atom, therefore it is said to have lower ionizing potential.

Great, let's advance further. The next question is, at what energy is a particle considered as ionizing? I won't waste much time here, so let's concentrate on 5G and their corresponding energy.

I am a graduate student of Nuclear Engineering. And in one of our course called Interaction of Radiation with Matter, we discussed everything about ionizing and non ionizing radiation.
Therefore, for tissues/matter consisting of Hydrogen, Carbon, Nitrogen, Oxygen (Which the human body fall under), radiations are considered as ionizing radiation if their energy is greater >> 12.4 eV (electron volt). The wavelength of such photon is 0.1um (micro meter). .

Using the relationship between energy and frequency, E = hf, I made a quick calculation and realized that the wavelength of such radiation must be 100nm (0.1um) and the frequency (Hz) is to the order of 3 x 10^15 hertz. We do know that the frequency of a 5G network (5 Giga hertz - 95 Giga hertz) and discovered that it's frequency is of the order of 10^9 hertz. which is million times lower than what is considered as ionizing. It therefore means that photons from a 5G network can never ionize the human body.

We know all these because to excite the electron from the ground state of a hydrogen atom to the first excitation state, you must have an energy of 13.6 eV. If you check the energy of a 5G wave, you will see it is approximately 0.00002 eV which is a million times lower than the fundamental energy of ionizing radiation.

Some persons have also linked it to cause cancer and the rest, this is not true. Of course there are two effects of radiations which is stochastic and deterministic effect. Deterministic effect occurs instantly and severity increases with radiation dose where as stochastic effect does not occur instantly but will take time to manifest.

Let me point out that, those who survived the Hiroshima and Nagazaki bomb blast and were followed in a study called Cohort Study, out of over 100k followed person, only about 2% died of cancer related cases which manifested about 50 years after the incident. Remember these people took many grays of highly ionizing radiations.

Whenever you take flight from a particular place to another, you have absorbed more ionizing radiations that someone living 20km from a nuclear power plant. When you take 1-9 cigarettes a day, you take same risk as someone who took a dose of 3.4Sv from a bomb blast.

To end it, 5G network is not an ionizing radiation, and poses no harm to the body, well not anyone that has been experience now. It will take many years for one to experience any such effect (Which to me is not possible). Some of us have done X-rays, if only you knew you stood against an ionizing radiation, and yet still healthy, you won't be talking about 5G network.

The words of MrPhysics grin grin grin
Thanks !!
HealthRe: Covid-19 Patients Being Treated In Lagos Hospital Beg Nigerians To Stay At Home by DonroxyII: 2:03pm On Apr 02, 2020
DebbieBianca:
Here is a video showing the moment some coronavirus patients begs Nigerians to stay at home and be safe.

In a video they shot inside the hospital, the patients, comprising of Nigerians and foreigners, carried placards with messages appealing to everyone to stay at home. One of the placards had the inscription ''Coronavirus is real, stay home''.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJFXDnq-ntg
Unseriousness and lack of professionalism..... This is not an entertainment thing ... This ain't wizkid .... Corona no be Tiwa ...

pass the message appropriately!
Foreign AffairsRe: Wild Goats Take Over Welsh Town Amid Coronavirus Lockdown (Pictures) by DonroxyII: 9:15am On Apr 01, 2020
Franzinni:
Nature is taking back mother earth
Human is the largest predator..... See how humble we are and the whole world is at peace.

No Emission , No Carbon nonsense .... The whole world is one and this is Humanity being a prey to one "tiny" virus .....

Now we invested more than enough on Sport, Entertainment and Military Gadgets .... None of them can help us today ....... The world will go back to its senses just for main time atleast this corona will be a lesson to this generation and century !

BBNaija Winner 50m ....
First class Microbiologist Prize 20k grin
Our Reps still Imported Billions of Naira worth of Car while How much is ASUU and NMA asking for ...........

Misplaced priorities all over the world !!
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Tests Positive For Coronavirus by DonroxyII: 6:39pm On Mar 30, 2020
nyerovwo04:
davido was with this man recently n now he is positive honestly all dis drama is making me believe something fishy is happening chioma had d virus but d baby she is breast feeding is negative guys go watch the movie 2012 dis might jus b a ground plot cos almost all our governors are coming out positve well its official now that chloroquin treats covid19,but my question is how can anti malaria drugs be treating a virus and as for that bill gate that man no go die better death go and read about his implant as vaccine against dis virus guys d world might not return as we use to know it dis might jus b d end d bible keep talking abt brace up
The world now belong to Human and they will destroy themselves via competition....

Covid-19 is conceived as Chinese wait for America to balance the score then Middle East will launch theres .....

End time things!!

Health Sector is now the new competition not Military anymore..... Human is going Extinct like Dinosaurs
HealthRe: Coronavirus Survivor, Ayodeji Osowobi Shares Her Story by DonroxyII: 4:30pm On Mar 30, 2020
Slawormir:
Damnnnnn niggarrr

That guy understand that write up very well
Not beyond his comprehension

He is very right.
Shebi them never discover Corona viruse medicine?
So What is the name of the eight tablet in the morning and thirteen tablets at noon?

See even if you have the symptoms of Corona
Just relax at home your body will recover
Our body dey always develop biological denfense and immunity to destroy that viruse except maybe you are old and probably get other problem before like diabetes and heart problem that can slow down the rate at which your body fights disease
U fit die if u sit at home. ..... ORS mehn !!
HealthRe: Coronavirus Survivor, Ayodeji Osowobi Shares Her Story by DonroxyII: 4:28pm On Mar 30, 2020
GOFRONT:
They said no cure....... No vaccine....

Those recovering from Covid-19 how manage?
The immune system.... Our God given body soldiers ..... wonderful.
EducationRe: Adepelumi Adekunle: Akure ‘Explosion’ Was Impact From Meteors Not Explosives by DonroxyII: 7:09pm On Mar 29, 2020
nitrogen:
He is right. Watch this, and compare with what happened in Akure. It was a meteoroid.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJwZ3uBzQV0
Thanks I learnt ..... The Supremacists have alot to protect .... they should build a space ship dedicated to intercepting comets, Asteroids or meteors that are earth bound.
EducationRe: Adepelumi Adekunle: Akure ‘Explosion’ Was Impact From Meteors Not Explosives by DonroxyII:
ignis:
I am a geologist but I disagree with the prof on this.
Like is it possible for a meteor to enter Nigeria airspace and our Airforce or radar force is not aware of it .....

Then Nuclear Bomb or IBM can enter and we won't know ....

Atleast, our Profs are the one analysing not Germans or Russia ...... If not for Corona .... !
PoliticsRe: Please Help Me Get My Brothers Corps For Burial by DonroxyII: 6:26pm On Mar 29, 2020
ednut1:
Also lost a senior in uni. Was our department president at a point and son of a professor in another department. Sad
My senior too .... He was very active and diligent .... Always walking swiftly with his swagz here and there .... 2010 set here ... enter 2006.

RIP Soldier....
PoliticsRe: Dele Sobowale Apologises To Goodluck Jonathan. GEJ Reacts by DonroxyII: 11:50pm On Mar 28, 2020
Bizibi:
no other successive president can be worse than buhari,I repeat no other president.....anything worse than buhari will lead to another civil war.
e yaff tey we dey here ... na so una dey talk
HealthRe: Coronavirus: My Experience Calling The NCDC Toll-free Number by DonroxyII: 11:43pm On Mar 28, 2020
Adex2442:
Hahahaha pls o. Tell me the secret. Are they sharing money there... Abeg lemme know on time o. So that I will know if to come touch u
Aswear, I laugh sotey to curse u cum dey hungry me grin
TravelRe: Coronavirus: US To Evacuate Citizens From Nigeria by DonroxyII: 11:35am On Mar 28, 2020
Does this people know what we don't know. These one they are all evacuating their citizens ... France also.

E be like say me self go evacuate go my village grin ... Na those people wey dey village now go enjoy pass, dem no even know anything dey like corona !! dem own na just farm.
PoliticsRe: Dele Sobowale Apologises To Goodluck Jonathan. GEJ Reacts by DonroxyII: 11:33am On Mar 28, 2020
Another President will come tomorrow and we will still apologise to Bukhari...
Nigerians and stupidity
HealthRe: COVID-19: FG Deploys Nigerian Researchers To Search For Cure by DonroxyII: 3:45pm On Mar 26, 2020
NextD18:
Una never cure malaria for Nigeria, Na Covid una wan cure.

RomanceRe: Why Do Women Love Those Guys That Treat Them Like Trash??? by DonroxyII: 8:24am On Mar 26, 2020
Leezah:
Long Post Alert
I don’t think they start out looking for a guy to treat them wrongly.

They start out looking for a guy who is assertive, stands his ground, demands his dues, is confident, does not back down, is not a doormat. This would imply that he has what it takes to later on protect her and the kids. Quite justifiable from a primordial point of view.

The problem is that there are limits to acceptable behavior. If you take it to an extreme, all of the above qualities could be associated with wife and child abusers, sociopaths and psychopaths. If the woman doesn’t have a gauge for “when is this too much of a good thing”, she may end up with quite the jerk.

It doesn’t help if the woman’s Father was a guy who abused or mistreated his wife, her mother. Because whatever our rational intentions, we do tend to become and marry our parents. Find me a woman who is a doormat and I have a pretty good idea of what her Father was like.

Guys have an obligation to get our s**t together when it comes to raising our daughters. Too many women with Father issues out there. Love and attraction are based on both psychology and spark of chemistry. It has been scientifically proven that both pleasure and pain are needed to create a long lasting attraction. Therefore, hot and cold formula to spicy up love life always seems to win.

However, if one consciously chooses their romantic partner who treats them badly only its a strong indicator of one's low self esteem. The person doesnt believe s/he can be loved by their partner, thus will keep choosing people who treat them badly to get a confirmation of their own beliefs.

In many cases such as person may also refuse the other person who doesnt communicate their intentions in the way they are familiar with.

Unfortunately, this is the first step towards creating a toxic relationships. I would highly suggest working on one's self esteem before deciding to get involved with the other person. Hope this answer helps.

This is an age-old conundrum wrapped up in a riddle. I’ve heard arguments bandied back and forth between girls and there male “friend zone” counterparts. Often, I’ve heard women say that they pray for and would kill for a “nice guy” as long as he is physically attractive, funny, smart, etc. I’ve had female friends who dated these nice guys and they would complain that these men are “too nice” and they could walk all over them, hence they are no longer attracted to them.

-It goes back to the hunter-gatherer days, where the alpha male was the most sought after. 10,000 years of societal evolution has yet to ween humanity of this attraction. The beta males (or alpha aspirants) wait for the scraps of the hunt, and contend for the women who would settle for them.

-Alpha males can either be benevolent or bullies. They are seen as dominant, so even a “nice alpha male” can be resented for being seen as a tyrant. Most women see the alpha as their ideal - though alphas may not be compatible with them.

-There are also sigma males - they don’t subscribe to alpha or beta tendencies, but are in a class by themselves and don’t care for anyone’s opinion of them. They don’t necessarily treat women poorly. They do their own thing and there is that breed of woman who finds this trait attractive.

-Bad boys and rebels - women find them attractive as well. They think these men have more courage than the other men, and chutzpah is an attractive trait.

Do nice guys finish last? Not necessarily.

Many successful men exist in the workplace today that are very kind and compassionate. The smart women prize these men who bring home the
proverbial bacon, or the “largest kill”, yet are generous, loving and in their eyes attractive.
You said everything already ... In and out.
RomanceRe: Why Do Women Love Those Guys That Treat Them Like Trash??? by DonroxyII: 7:36am On Mar 26, 2020
Yemike:
OP there's nothing like bad guys.

Let me use myself as a case study.

100 lvl I had three girlfriends the three of them are beautiful with good shap

Lola and Sandra are very obedient and always trying to please me.
Brings foodstuffs, money and I do frequent their houses for night class.

Oluwaseun never brings foodstuffs I'm the one buying her foodstuffs.
On Sunday if I fail to go to church nah wahala, she'll come and drag me commot.
The day she saw me at bet9ja she vex for me pa.
After enduring all these to get to the other room nah war but I love her most.

To me, she's the good girl. Lola and Sandra are just like friends with benefits.

The guys you're calling bad are only bad from your own perspective but they're good enough for those girls
That's because Seun is the one you "like" and that why she get your mumu button ... it is a matter of heart .... if Lola should try what Seun is doing , she will blame herself..... So, You add Heart for Seun and No heart for Lola.

But Some niggas don't add heart to the game , They are with you when you are with them and when you are done, they are done . They could have even moved pass you without you knowing and once you find out they don't care what you feel....(Those are bad guys) ...

you still see many women dying to have his attention while a good boy is begging her for attention and she won't even blink an eye......

Some of the good guys are dull anyway .... Most women want a gingered swaggerlicious dude ... Not a Sizzy handbag.
RomanceRe: Why Do Women Love Those Guys That Treat Them Like Trash??? by DonroxyII:
Realmenlovetruly:
Back to the OP

Though am lazy to type but will try and give the original keypoint

When we are talking about being Nice, Please to be Nice Man is totally different from to be a Weak Man

Listen if you can not be real you when it comes to woman world then you are a weak man

A bad guy can be nice and also still wicked the wicked part is that the bad guy is always be real when it comes to ladies world

But the weak guy or over-nice guy always try to please the woman, even if what he is going to do is not that comfortable to him

He is always feel scared to says his opinion to the girl,scared of her leaving him

In which the real guy,popularly called Bad guy don't give a Bleep whether she leaves or she stays

He is always real and nice

We cant date for 2 seconds if you dont want me to be real with you

But i can still makes you pee in your pant with my jokes and attitudes
Na u get am. Most women are the same .... Me , I'm a nice, professional bad nigga .... When I'm with my lady , The whole world is free.

The first day she came my house, I mess for her (pass gas) ... she insult me and I insult her back na so we insult each other .... na who dey mess pass now (na she dey pass gas more) ....Always claiming payback time... if I had begged her that day ... na so she go feel dulled.

If you want your woman to be loyal to you be a Man (A figure she can curled up to) not like her firstborn or last born .....

Be Godly, nice , sane, intellectual, clean , cut, cute, Mulla and street .... Oza room must be A+ ..... Gbam .... See Loya milk and Fura everywhere!!
HealthRe: 40 Persons Infected As NCDC Confirms 4 New Coronavirus Cases by DonroxyII: 11:09am On Mar 24, 2020
Dhorcas:
No need to panic... Even ordinary headache. Person dey think maybe na.
COVID.... do stay safe everyone... And go to hospital incase... Ni need to panic
I tell you ... This na the worst time to get running nose, catarrh or cough ... even if my body hot small my mind go flash .... I just had rumbling stomach I be like e yaff happen grin

May Almighty God delivers Humanity .... We spend too much money on wars and proxy wars ... see Bokoharam and all terrorist groups and Governments are now humble.

Humanity is truly One.
HealthRe: 40 Persons Infected As NCDC Confirms 4 New Coronavirus Cases by DonroxyII: 11:05am On Mar 24, 2020
Nooil:
Most Nigerians are not smart. If you are how they were praising Atiku that he is honest for revealing the test result of his son, you'll know they are not smart.
I don't mean the sycophants.... I mean average Nigerians .... Hope you know the % of Nigerians that stays at home during election...

Check the Stats , The number of people that determine presidential election , National assembly , Governor, House of assembly and Local Governments are not up to 20Million people across board .... in a population of more than 150Million ....

Real voters don't come out because they know their vote would never count .... Only Sycophants drum for their supporters and they are doing what they are paid to do which is "PR" ....

I repeat make election and vote credible and peaceful, Nigerians are smart people.
HealthRe: 40 Persons Infected As NCDC Confirms 4 New Coronavirus Cases by DonroxyII: 8:44am On Mar 24, 2020
chrisifeanyi:
If you survive this and still vote nonsense come 2023 then you are a confirmed f00l
No be by ya vote if na by vote Buhari, GEJ, Jonathan, Yaradua, Obasanjo wouldn't have been our President.

Nigerians are smart people .... !!
PoliticsRe: Coronavirus: Lagos orders scavengers to vacate refuse dumpsites by DonroxyII: 3:51pm On Mar 23, 2020
Aswear, if gbege be dey happen for this country wellwell, naija for better ....

see how our government are very humble, responsible and dutiful......

Dem no gree lie again .... Corona na General Market.
CelebritiesRe: Kenny Rogers Dies At 81 (Photos) by DonroxyII: 1:22pm On Mar 21, 2020
NextD18:
Death is the best thing that happened to humanity.
I agree with you on this one. Spiritual Man!
HealthRe: Coronavirus: Osun Bans All Public Gatherings by DonroxyII: 8:32am On Mar 20, 2020
ybalogs:
This is War!!!
Unfortunatley, we know our enemy but don't know yet how to fight it.

Everybody will now understand what immune system is .... our body soldiers are our best bet presently.

God is wonderful for putting the body soldiers there in the first place .... Now my people, let's arm and strengthen our white blood cells ...

God will be with us all despite Bukhari failing to close the border earlier.
Christianity EtcRe: Coronavirus: 3 Nigerian Church Buildings That Can Be Used As Treatment Centres by DonroxyII: 6:05pm On Mar 19, 2020
Xavi2019:
Well, if there's an outbreak in Nigeria, the church authorities have every right to refuse too, for reasons best known to them, no one can force them.
Even if they accept, I won't put it past them to accept only card-carrying members of their Church lol.
A state of emergency ... The president can take them all !!
EducationRe: Coronavirus: Enugu Govt Directs Closure Of Schools by DonroxyII: 3:26pm On Mar 19, 2020
gambia:
When will the president address the country on this COVID-19?? It hurts to see other proactive world leaders addressing their citizens, at least it gives them hope. Unlike ours here, we are fully on our own.
The price we pay for lopsided democracy
EducationRe: Coronavirus: Kwara Govt To Shut Down Schools From March 23 by DonroxyII:
jarawa:
https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/coronavirus-kwara-govt-to-shut-down-schools-from-march-23.html
Thanks to Abdulrasaq Abdulrahman.... We have not even recorded a case and he is already being proactive...... It starts with our children.

That is a Governor ... Unlike the President that refused to close the air and sea border simply because of revenue ....

A proactive president with people orientation would have take proactive measures to safe one single soul.... As if we have the financial muscle to curtail an outbreak...
HealthRe: Ekiti Government Speaks On Coronavirus In The State As American Man Dies by DonroxyII: 9:40pm On Mar 18, 2020
xyz123456:
We are in trouble. This is really scary. What did the America die of? Why is it inconclusive??
E no go better for Lord Luggard .... Nigeria is the first country in the world that declare Coronavirus test "inconclusive" ..... ahhh, God !
Science/TechnologyRe: Mysterious Mammoth Bone Circles Could Explain How Man Survived The Last Ice Age by DonroxyII: 12:25pm On Mar 18, 2020
calculator123:
Seems you haven't read your Bible to an adept level.

Read and see the issue with religion
Nobody is forcing you to worship anyone .. lazy Nigerian youth ... what is the issue with religion .... That is not an human issue huh ....

Don't blame Religion, blame ya people tongue
Science/TechnologyRe: Mysterious Mammoth Bone Circles Could Explain How Man Survived The Last Ice Age by DonroxyII: 12:22pm On Mar 18, 2020
maynia:
I agree Bye dummy
Bye, Puppy !!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 (of 276 pages)