Stats: 3,330,955 members, 8,447,931 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:58 AM

Eddieo's Posts

Nairaland ForumEddieo's ProfileEddieo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

EducationRe: The Letter From Senior Staff Of ABU, Zaria That Is Trending Online by eddieo(m): 8:19pm On Jul 28, 2019
I agree with you. The letter is a huge joke and i doubt if it emanated from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria or any of its centres/units. The letterhead speaks volume of a a fabrication just to ridicule the school.
stanvesco:
A wise man once said "a man who doesn't read is in no way different from a man who cannot read"!.
As a firebrand product of ABU Zaria ,I am pushed to defend my school; even though I know this is a joke.
Let me point out some obvious facts;
1) School name ; Ahmadu Bello not ahmedu bello
2) The teaching hospital affiliated to the school is located at Shika and not skika.
3) Alot of dents to point out to any intelligent folk who wants to debate with me
Lastly the writer is either a joker or he or she is suffering from schizophrenia and manifesting one of the symptoms of schizophrenia; tangentiality and word salad......
ABu Zaria may have rested a little on it oars, but let me say this loudly in a quiet tone; We still Great!.
EducationRe: Apply for 2018/2019 PTDF Scholarship in Germany/France/China by eddieo(m): 6:38pm On Jun 13, 2019
limosodiq:
Hello guys, I was shortlisted for 19/20 lss but my msc admission letter says 16/17 tho I'm still in school I dont think I sud av been shortlisted cos my year of admission as exceeded 2 years. What do u think?
Get a Progress Report from your School of Postgraduate Studies (duly stamped) to validate that you are still on the program provided you have defended your proposal already. This is valid and should solve your issue.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire by eddieo(m): 4:05pm On May 23, 2019
Edwin02110:
Good day all. I want to know if it's possible for me to change my text location because I have moved away from the state I filled during application.
If yes please enumerate the process.
Thanks for your reply
Wait for the last mail stating your CBT venue and Time. Upon receipt of the mail, send a mail to the addresses below requesting for change of CBT location to your present geographical location. Wait for a response it at all any will come.
a) gtrecruitment@nnpcgroup.com (for Graduate Trainee Applicants), or
b) ehrecruitment@nnpcgroup.com (for Experienced Hire Applicants)
Wishing you success.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: High Paying Contract Job Or State Civil Service: Which Should I Choose? by eddieo(m): 9:42am On Nov 05, 2018
arsenalman:
I will try to be brief.

I finished my youth service about two years ago and since then I have been underemployed. God in his infinite goodness gave me a dream job 2 weeks ago. The problem is that the job is a contract job with a big company which will last for about 3 to 5 years with possibility of an extension.

Today I also got news that I have been employed by my state civil service commission.

Now this is where I have a problem. The state job is secure but the salary is far below that of the contract job. The contract job's pay is about 3 times the pay of the government job but it might not last as long as the government job. I will also have opportunities of meeting many high level people and gain valuable experience while doing the contract job which might help me secure bigger jobs later.

My parents and uncles have adviced me to take the government job since there is job security and promotion but my friends and senior colleagues say I should go for the job with the multinational company because I can save up to either relocate out of the country to practice my profession or set up a business in Nigeria plus I will have good connections.

Please fam I'm confused. Every suggestion and advice is appreciated. Thank you.
State jobs do not pay anything reasonable and you might be owed for months. If is an FG job you can take it but state, NO. take the contract job if it pays at least 190k per month. This implies that you must start investing from day one you started the contract job.
There is no reasonable growth in state civil service job. i doubt if you will collect more than 52k per month. The only advantage you have is that you can easily access different loans from different financial institutions.
Go for the contract job and be smart. You can later revert to an FG job later which i doubt you will do when you start touching huge funds in multinational Corps. The good thing about such jobs is that you can easily switch with your experience into similar corporations.
If you are scared of taking the risk, then take the state civil service job (wont advize), finish your documentation and apply for a Leave of Absence (without pay), then go for the contract job. But mind you as you will loose your promotion in the civil service.
I have a very good paying FG job my my eyes are keenly on moving into the big multinationals. I just need less than 10 years in a multinational corporation and i can comfortably set up a company of mine. Dig deep most guys in the big multinational have businesses/companies they've set up. This is the best advice i can give. All the best.
PhonesRe: Xiaomi Mi Max 3 Officially Launched With 5500mah Battery - Full Specifications by eddieo(m): 5:00pm On Jul 22, 2018
Jenomtwist:
I still can't pronounce d name of dis fone
"Shyaw-o-mi" the "mi" is short. This should be simple for you to pronounce instead of writing it in Pinyin
PoliticsRe: Sule Lamido: "Buhari Hated Yar'adua; How He Treated Him" by eddieo(m): 9:21pm On Jan 19, 2018
Adefemiaderoju1:
Why are you limiting yourself? Is there anything wrong if southerner claim power in 2019?
He is just being cunning. It's a strategy devised by the Buhari Support Organization to mobillize votes for PMB. He is well paid by the organization to make this 2023 slogan trend by influencing many online. Don't fall for his gimmicks. He might even be a northerner claiming to be a southerner. He is playing reverse psychology to manipulate many into voting for PMB in 2019.
PoliticsRe: 2019: Tinubu Will Be Used And Dumped —sule Lamido by eddieo(m): 2:00pm On Jan 19, 2018
sarrki:
Sule stop ranting

Akanbi knows better

All I know is we are wiser now

Power must return down south 2023 period

We all know how to play that politics now
You have this feeling you are very smart. You are trying to play reverse psychology by manipulating southerners to vote PMB using 2023 as the negotiation tool. the Buhari media Organization is really paying you to do a great job. You wouldn't mind PMB continuing beyond 2023 with the way you are wired as a typical zombie. Your new game plan will fall like pack of cards if you think this regional manipulation you want to use to swing vote to PMB in 2019 will work by trying to cast aspersion on the north and how they play politics. One wont be surprised if you arent even a southerner but just pretending to be one online to influence those disenchanted with PMB into thinking along your direction so that.
PoliticsRe: PDP Needs South-west To Succeed, Says Dickson by eddieo(m): 7:09pm On Dec 15, 2017
Jnrbaino4real:
I hope you know the states that make up north central as you pointed out.Benue has always been PDP if not cos of the imposition and now with the killing of Christians by fulani's.plateau was won by Jonathan and will still be worn by PDP in 2019,watch out for who saraki will work for in kwara. Apc is dead in kogi
Nasarawa was also won by PDP.. I doubt if APC is dead in kogi.. The people of kogi east are fanatical of PMB there but PDP will sweep the state using the igalas and okun and parts of ogori magongo
EducationRe: My School Declared Me Wanted On 10th December. by eddieo(m): 8:33am On Dec 13, 2017
Sebastine1994:
My nairalanders, I am in serious soup since I fell out with my lecturer. I thought the good days would last. now I am a wanted man by the school authority.

I used to be his favorite student. until we quarreled about money he was owing me.

Few days ago some boys went to his home and butchered him with a knife. although he is still alive but he fingered me for it. as a former cultist myself, I use my influence to protect him. he wasn't under my umbrella anymore and became venerable.

He was stabbed when he came out to see why the generator suddenly turned off. he was bent to repair the generator when somebody stabbed him from behind. what should I do. its my final year.
Your narrative brands you as huge suspect. Inshort, you are responsible for that act. You have so much details about how the act was executed. You are still a cultist till this time as I type. If not a spoilt system, where will you see a lecturer owing his student money to the extent of picking up a quarrel? I'm sure you have carried out several heinous assignment for that lecturer. What is paining you is that you and your hit men didn't confirm his death before leaving the crime scene. When you've been dealt with he should be shown the way of the system. Better turn yourself in before your pictures grace all pages of newspapers and TV stations. Cultism is evil.
EducationRe: 2017/2018 PTDF Scholarship Scheme (Overseas And Local) by eddieo(m): 4:20pm On Nov 24, 2017
engrpaulsnow:
What on earth is keeping PhD split site list from being released? ���....I can only hope we are not forgotten by ptdf.... It's all well... Cheers.
keep up the faith! All the best..
CrimeRe: Zenith Bank Robbery; "Why Brave Policeman Had To Run Away During Shootout". PICS by eddieo(m): 8:29pm On Jun 20, 2017
logica:
Make up your mind. You don't believe in Odeshi but you you believe in black powers.
Read that statement again. You dont understand it. wHAT IS ODESHI and what is black power? they both mean the same thing. that is why i said it will be self deception on my own part not to believe that there is ODESHI involved with the way that robber bounced out the car.

Even after watching the video, many people are still talking about the cop going outside. Did you not notice the fourth robber (the one holding the bag of cash) was waiting outside the gate?
Oga! watch the video again. the fourth robber holding the money went out of the gate after the policeman ran inside the compound. there was no robber outside then. while one of the robber was engaging Seargent Iboko while he was runningg which the CCTV didnt show, it was then the fourth robber went out through the gate and waited outside.
CrimeRe: Zenith Bank Robbery; "Why Brave Policeman Had To Run Away During Shootout". PICS by eddieo(m): 10:47am On Jun 14, 2017
The fist mistake those policemen made was not aiming at the driver and the car tyres. These policemen opened fire first on the back seat of that car. Notice, the robbers where not even concerned about the security post at first because they were more concerned about attacking their target before he enters the banking hall.
Again, the small (pedestrian) gate was opened which could serve as exit point for this policemen to keep those robbers within the banking premises pending when reinforcement shows or other policemen from other banks join them on the street. Simultaneously, those policemen at the back will be able to finish those robbers since those robbers cannot easily escape because of those shooting from outside the gate.
It was very wrong for that Officer to run towards the back after taking the robber in blue T-shirt down. He could easily run out towards the pedestrian gate.

I do not believe in ''Odeshi'' but i will only drown in self deception not to know that the confidence with which their leader bounced out of the car towards his target is a proof that he was fortified with black powers. likewise, the robber shooting from the back car was actually hit by a bullet the reason why he jerked back into the car while his legs where all outside but his fortification was strong. Just like Hercules, i believe every Odeshi fails when a bullet hits a region that isnt fortified the reason why that robber fell to the bullets from sergeant Iboko. The confidence with which the robber approached the police post without fear at first shows that he was also fortified with black power.
Those police from the back responded late after the first gun short was fired into the air by the robbers. i want to believe it was seargent Iboko that was shooting back even after he fell to bullets while running.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Have You Been Able To Apply For DPR Graduate Trainee? Share Your Experience. by eddieo(m): 12:31am On Nov 17, 2016
Kirusky4life:
hello. did u apply for experience? Pls how did u attach your certifications and resume without exceeding 320kb? I a bn stock there for ages. I attached certifications differently and resume different with the first degree, NYSC and ssce all differently and none of den exceeded 320kb. but it keeps telling me to ensure my my files are not more than 320kb.
ive been experiencing the same issue since the day application portal opened but no success. im stuck in stage 3 for two weeks now. cant upload more than 5 documents which are all less than 320kb. i even tried to delete the higher institution details but it cant delete.
CelebritiesRe: Emma Nyra Flaunts Bare Tummy, Says Flat Tummy Tea Is The Key by eddieo(m): 11:40am On Aug 03, 2016
RedCapChief:
No 'tea' can give you a flat tummy.
If you want to be trim, modify your diet and start working out
You are wise. So many people will fall for it...modifying eating habits and working out is key. One can not target only the tummy when working out..The aim is to lower the total body fat percentage so that the effort of tummy workouts can be visible. That is, CALORIE INTAKE should be less than CALORIES OUT. Sleeping habit is also key..after the last meal of the day (at night), there must be a break of at least an hour before going to bed. Frequent intake of water is also key too. The tummy is the hardest part to work out as the tissues there aren't like other parts of the body.
CelebritiesRe: Emma Nyra Flaunts Bare Tummy, Says Flat Tummy Tea Is The Key by eddieo(m): 11:40am On Aug 03, 2016
RedCapChief:
No 'tea' can give you a flat tummy.
If you want to be trim, modify your diet and start working out
You are wise. So may people will fall for it...modifying eating habits and working out is key. One can not target only the tummy when working out..The aim is to lower the total body fat percentage so that the effort of tummy workouts can be visible. That is, CALORIE INTAKE should be less than CALORIES OUT. Sleeping habit is also key..after the last meal of the day (at night), there must be a break of at least an hour before going to bed. Frequent intake of water is also key too. The tummy is the hardest part to work out as the tissues there aren't like other parts of the body.
CareerRe: All Job Interview Questions/answers Covered - Get The Free Ebook by eddieo(m): 9:56am On May 09, 2016
eddiemcclinton@yahoo.com thanks alot
EducationRe: Thread For PHD Students by eddieo(m): 12:21pm On Apr 29, 2016
Really impreesed with your publications. It Seems you specialize in Surface Chemistry.
wip7:
-Msc Polymer and medicinal Chem
-Msc Chemistry
-PhD Environmental analytical Chem
-Published 32 peer review articles currently
-16 research articles under editorial review
-Reviewer for the following Journals: Journal of Hazardous materials, Journal of water process Engineering, Korean Journal Of Chemical Eng, Arabian Journal of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering communications journal, Journal of nanoparticles etc
- 48 international conferences
- Current Junior research leader on Turkish Govt sponsored project worth 500,000 TL (recovery of boron and oil waste)
- Two book chapters on Springer: Nano-ceramic materials: preparation and applications (Springer publisher), Smart materials for bio-medical applications
- Member American chemical society, Society of environmental and toxicology society, Society of Chemical industries, member American Black Engineers, Canadian Chemical Eng society etc.

Attached some of the work done and certificate issued by Elservier.

The most interesting aspect of PhD studies is the research, the research brings money, fame and capability to solve problems. If PhD students can publish good number of articles will not have much job issues especially in innovative fields and emerging areas.
EducationRe: Thread For PHD Students by eddieo(m): 12:17pm On Apr 29, 2016
You are a funny dude. You want to forward his works to famous chemistry journals? hmmmm. Do you know what it takes for an article to be successfully published by Taylor and Francis, Elsevier? I guess you don't know? These are not mushroom publishing houses and only high impact articles get published on such platforms. Stop being a negative peson. You asked for proof, he has done that and you are here still trying to make it look like what he just did is infinitesimal to what you know.
Thank you for those links and I am impressed a bit. At least, somebody with PhD is able to come up with something in the field of Chemistry unlike the others I have seen on this thread. Your articles are interesting looking at the abstracts but there is a lot missing as you couldn't provide how they can be useful to the Nigerian society. However, I am interested in what you can do with them to move Nigeria forward.

Please, people, take good note of Akeem Adeyemi Oladipo(PhD). He is doing use proud with his works.

Can somebody send message to the Nigerian government we have a PhD holder who has many works which can be useful to our society?!

I would do my best to purchase one of your articles and look into it properly! If it worth what you claim then I will try to forward it to famous Chemistry journals and see what would come out of it.

Thank you once again.

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Discrimination Of HND Holders, Equating Them With Bsc Third Class. by eddieo(m):
You are good in privaricating around a pointprobably you have an issue with comprehension...Did Mr. Nwosu start his lecturing career with HND certificate only?...you pretend not to understand my questions and keep diverting and telling me things i know already...For your information even in universities there are poly graduates that lecture and are even Professors today (ask of Professor Jatau, Prof Nkeonye and Ellah IN Ahmadu Bello University) but this is after the got their PGD, Msc and PhD...lecturing by poly graduates isnt even restricted to poly alone. No one ever said HND was a disease but for you making them feel its the same with a BSc degree is highly misleading. talking about facilities, have you gone round the universities to see upgraded facilities and equipment through the assitance from STEP B Project, TetFund Project, Presidential NEEDS assesment projects, LNG Projects.dont be limited to a one time facility center in yabatech..You are interacting with someone who has had lecturing experiences in both institutions (poly and university).ill pm you my skpe id no anytime you are online. do as you are pleased but definitely i wont call you first...what will i do with your certificates? you dont actually mean it that you want me to call you. stop trying to play reverse psychology on me.. As i said call me first. ill not even flash research papers at you ill give you link to reputable publishing houses with strong impact factors where you ll see my publications and download to keep for your references...ive sent you a pm, hit me up when you are online and we will start the process you requested for. i hope you don't end up embarrassing yourself...i patiently wait for you to come online
50pseamer:
Its unfortunate that you could not pick the answers to the questions you asked from the essay i gave you. To help you again go to the website of yabatech you will see the academic profile of the lecturers there, for example the HOD of Industrial Maintenance Engineering going by nwosu by name had HND,PGD and M.tech i think, not interested in a arguement with you,because if i told you that yabatech had the best welding facility at a time you should have extracted the answer to your question from it, about facilities.
I cant send you a copy of my certificate to convince you but add me on skype markjjother and you can see my certificates pictures of my time at uni, awards and maybe i can flash to you a couple of written papers only on skype so you dont have a copy of my credentials, doing this just to make you see reasons that HND is not a disease. And you obviously know very little and think you are smart. Why should I lie about a university degree, I guess you really attach so much value to it. And you think its a basis to claim seniority. And when you call me on skype have your certicate photos to prove you went to the uni, academic and research papers you have written ready, just to show on skype and then i can talk further. This is a challenge dont say someone is just an HND or PGD holder when you have no proof and its so apparent you did little research because a short visit to yabatech website would have proved you wrong on the lecturer/instructor issue. I invite you to show me with proof that you are better than me, and to show me you have bachelors and i dont, will be waiting for you to call on skype dont chicken out!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Discrimination Of HND Holders, Equating Them With Bsc Third Class. by eddieo(m): 3:10pm On Nov 11, 2015
You shied away from all my questions only giving me stories..You have not answered any of the questions...It only goes to show that you never had a BSc..probably you did your PGD just as youve been jumping in defense of those with HND along with PGD especially the lecturers (those with HND ) in YABATECH because they probably had an MSc/PGD (a route they must take to lecture ) instead of the requisite BSc degree. probably they are INSTRUCTORS but not LECTURERS. A BSc holder will not have to go all the length acquiring an MSc before lecturing in a polytechnic. even corpers with BSc lecture in the polytechnic something that isnt acceptable in the university..im not disagreeing with you on members of staff of the institution having a PhD..the Current rector of the school obtained her PhD just some years ago from my department.please dwell on the HND /BSc Certificate and stop trying to mislead HND holders. encourage them to add to what they have. that is not to say paper qualification is what makes one rich whether HND or BSc.im not in the opinion of paper qualification is all..you seem to boast so much as if you know the peak of education ive attained. i can bet my one cent, you dont have a BSc degree...but im happy for you if you picked up the challenge to enroll for some higher degrees..well, accounting isnt my field of expertise, but get your data well and find out between BSc degree holders and HND degree holders which set of people patronize professional certifications like and ICAN and others the most,,definitely the answer you ll get is HND holders..they have higher number of enrollment based on the quest to level on point or better in terms of employment opportunities than the BSc. Holders..stop blowing your trumpet too much because you dont know who you replying to. send me a pm and we will exchange proofs of awards and height of academic excellence.
50pseamer:
My friend you just showed that you do not research matters properly, as an Alumni of yabatech, University of Sunderland , and the University of Paderborn, all Institutions with exceptional Academic records especially the last two,who have made ground breaking research and discouveries that your so called University are yet to replicate.
There are various lecturers in Yabatech that have HND, PGD(just because of closed minded policy makers that reflect your kind of view), Msc,and some of them also have Phd, while i was there our Dean Engr. Dr K B Osifala was a Phd Holder.Its easy yabatech has a website go there and inform yourself, also ask for the course content and outline of the Individual courses so that you can make more objective judgement, i can also remember that yabatech at a time had a handful of HND students that were already chattered accountants , showing the folly of our government, its middle level, useless but they have higher ICAN passing rates than University graduates, does that not show foolishness at a very high order since ICAN happens to be the biggest proffesional huddle for accountants.
If you will be true to yourself and if you understand the meaning of Phd It is only a deeper look into an area of a topic, that does not neccesarily give general mastery in a broad field of knowledge , only a deeper look in a particular field in which some of your so called proffessors dont even lecture, because Nigerian Universities are so myopic that the Universities dont even have autonomy in formulating the course composition of their various degrees.
and depending on the course a Masters degree holder with long years of practical experience may be better than a Phd holder in a topic. Open your mind and reason along the line of logic, common sense and advancement and maybe you will see my point.
but only if youre open minded. I have been through both systems and thank God i had the grace of recieving the highest qualification from a University and i have various papers, projects to attest to the grace of God, in case youre an engineer and are interested in learning more about Fuel cells and future potential as it relates to Nigeria contact me and lets compare notes since you seem to be an almighty fountain of knowledge just because you attended a University, which we have also attended.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Shell Discrimination Of HND Holders, Equating Them With Bsc Third Class. by eddieo(m): 11:55am On Nov 11, 2015
Its obvious you never attended any university and just ranting about what you don't understand. Ill ask you four questions.
1. In Yabatech, were you lectured by HND holders or BSc. holders.
2. How many HND holders have YABATECH employed as lecturers?
3. If you were lectured by BSc. holders in the polytechnic, where did those BSc holders learn the practical based courses they thought you in YABATECH?
4. As at present, how many machines or equipment are currently functional in the polytechnics to give poly graduates rigorous experience practically?.
Very soon you ll tell me Nigeria is advanced than America or the Europe you are claiming to have studied at is..
Stop misguiding HND holders..its better you advise them to take conversion courses than massaging their ego.
i have HND holders in my family and they have done the needfull after telling themselves the truth.
50pseamer:
For those that are Bad mouthing Polytechnics here it only shows the your level of close mindedness and inability to look at issues in a more objective manner, speaking as a First class Honours Bachelor of Engineering Degree holder from europe, who also had an HND from Yabatech,
If you all think Nigeria will go forward by badmouthing our HND graduates you are only decieving your self and only a foolish Government will say HND Is middle level manpower. Please those that are intellectual here , if ND already qualifies you to be a technician , and a technician is already on the middle level cadre , why should HND still be middle level? in the UK HND is acquired in just 2 years in Nigeria 5 years and we are supposed to have inherited it from England who have moved on long ago and left bitterness and backwardness behind.
why do HND in engineering students have to study control systems , Advanced Calculus , Advanced Circuit theory in the case of Electrical Engineering, when these are mostly design tilted courses that are needed at the level of an Engineer, and someone will say they are technicians.
Most of the people parading themselves here as UNI graduate claiming they are superior and they have professors in their mostly quack Universities can not point to one single ground breaking research they have made, whereas Universities are made for research, when i was at yabatech ND students were helping some of these people solve their assignments. If you have not been to a polythecnic please watch your utterances, at least as someone who is at a masters level and have studied in different countries by the grace of God, I have seen that there is very little difference in the two titles , and the major difference is that they serve different purposes, they should be equivalent and made equal, if an institution in America evaluated the course content of HND in Electrical Engineering from The Polythecnic Ibadan and adjudged it to be equivalent to a bachelors degree, it only shows the useless attitude of the Nigerian Government and some Uni graduate who would rather talk than do research and get facts , compare course content, compare practical depth and evaluate the value of extra practical rigour and what its equivalence is in terms of theoretical knowledge. are you telling me that Nigeria as a country or your University professors are better than America or even its Educational establishment, what major contribution has Nigeria and our theory Bachelor holders made to the science world? please mention any serious invention and i will take you more seriously.In countries like Germany their sort of Polythecnic is equal to thier University and by law discrimination is not allowed , is Nigeria any better than Germany or England? that did the same. all you guys know is hating , badmouting and pulling others down, even though we have nothing to show for the stupid policies. The fact is that to be theoretically competent you dont need a professor you can pick any book and if you have a brain and patience you will understand. to carry out research you can follow generally laid down guidelines and do so without a proffessor, but having some depth of theory and a mastery of applied Technology and practice in Nigeria can almost only be found in the polythecnics in Nigeria. Keep supporting a nonsense and hope for technological advancement, as for me i know that a million Engineers from the University without our Technological partners and colleages will get nothing serious done, in the case of Engineering we are a family, and the earlier equal status is Given to HND and BSC in engineering the better, because when we discourage people from getting the ND because of fear of HND and we end up having little or no technicians in the future , tell me where you will find the work force that will drive industry repair our machines and build our power stations , placing a peg and useless impediments in the way of people is never a way forward . those that talk about entry requirements, how about the predegree program done at the Universities in nigeria for students not meeting basic requirements , does that not show that that is not a yardstick for discrimination , because the poly students stay longer to conpensate for this in the case of some other courses apart from engineering where more practical rigour coupled with advanced courses should have compensated for this , in most cases the poly students have more than the required credits , in my case i had credit and above in all courses from my first sitting for SSCE at the end of my secondary school, had admission to study computer science at Lasu but chose yabatech,and i dont regret it i only regret the ignorance of my beloved country and i pity our future.
PoliticsRe: Buhari Meets With Nigerian Girls Who Bagged First Class In India (Photos) by eddieo(m): 10:48am On Nov 09, 2015
Is masters degree now classified like undergraduate degree? its the first time im hearing about this..it means its possible to also have First class PhD too going by the picture you are trying to paint..please educate me more on this classified ,masters degree. Ive not seen it any where.
Forumspotz:
https://www.forumspotz.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Buhari-Students-1.jpg

President Muhammadu Buhari during his recent trip to India played host to two young ladies from Kano State, who just bagged M.Sc degrees in the First Class category.

During his meeting with Nigerians who live in India, held at the premises of the Nigerian High Commission, New Delhi, President Buhari granted private audience to Aisha Umar Auwal, and Jamila Muhammed, who had been sent on scholarship by the Kano State government, to pursue Master’s degrees. Both made First Class Honours.

The President lauded the two ladies for their feats, and commended such industry to Nigerian youths. He also praised the Kano State government for its emphasis on human capital development.

http://www.forumspotz.ng/photos-pres-buhari-meets-with-nigerian-girls-who-bagged-first-class-in-india/

https://www.forumspotz.ng/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Buhari-Students-2.jpg
PoliticsRe: ‘Taraba Tribunal Judgment Provocative’ - Taraba Coalition Of Youth Leaders by eddieo(m): 10:22am On Nov 09, 2015
but the electional tribunal was rigth in sitting at Abuja and giving judgement from Abuja instead of Jalingo which is the capital of Taraba?...The judgement is a blunder...the same reason the election tribunal shifted to Abuja is the reason the PDP primaries was moved to Abuja which produced Darius Ishiaku...when you go through the relevant sections of the electoral act as amended, try to distinguish between the use of words with "MAY' and ''SHALL''.. while ''MAY' implies not mandatory, ''SHALL'' implies mandatory. For the INEC to witness the primaries is not mandatory (MAY)..implying its a party in-house stuff and not compulsory for INEC to witness the conduct of the primaries. It is only mandatory for the INEC to be notified of primaries.
egift:
Meaning PDP are just being Emotional and not Reasonable about this!

The fact is that the law requires the the Primaries hold in Taraba State capital. But PDP moved theirs to Abuja (against the laws of the land) in order to sell it to the highest bidder.

Even if you order a re-run, PDP will not participate because their candidate was illegally selected and the time for Primaries (selection of candidates) is long gone. Also for holding the Primary in Abuja, all the aspirants in PDP are automatically disqualified.

No matter how you mix this, PDP are losers on this one. It is Mama Taraba all the way. No one can stop a destiny whose time has come.
PhonesRe: Is Your Android Phone Malfunctioning? Get Help Here by eddieo(m): 8:42pm On Oct 21, 2015
Hi...I have been having issues with my techno F7..it shows charging when connected to a charger but in the real sense it is not charging...secondly my screen key pads take up to 4 seconds to respond to inputs..lastly, my home, select and back buttons on my phone have stopped functioning.
CareerRe: I Lost My Job Because Of My Love For Buhari...( No Regrets) by eddieo(m): 6:07pm On Oct 05, 2015
I recommend you study Robert Green's 48 laws of power..never outshine the master. Use ignorance as a strength where it is required In the presence of your boss..always make him feel he is always right..
dultmax:
You are fired.......This is what my boss told me this morning because of my love for Buhari.

After completing my service year in 2013,holding a Bsc in Economics, I knew I had to hussle real hard because now I know am on my own. My father has done something by funding my education and I have to stop asking him for money but the situation of the country puts me in a status I can call ADULT CHILD.

I will wake up and ask my old man for pocket money which sometimes he will give and sometimes he will not. I have many things to do with money that are needs. I have to look good, eat, shave, and wash but sometimes i can be so broke that there will be no kobo to even buy 20 naira Ariel to wash my boxers. Life seems to be so difficult and I say to myself, I have to find a solution.

I picked my laptop and i went to NCC, (Nigerian Communication Centre) located in Agbowo area in Ibadan, a place where i can get a free wireless to access the internet and I logged on to the the Job and Vacancies Section on Nairaland where I applied for some vacancies posted online. Before the end that week, I started seeing text messages of Interview Invite on my Phone and I was happy thinking I can Never fail an Interview.

My first Interview was at JUMIA and its worth an experience. It was an interview based on 5 stages, which includes writing skill, typing skill, oral, phone conversation and finally an interview with the boss. To cut the story short, I am never get pass the oral stage. Maybe because my dialect is the YORUBA ENGLISH type.

I attended another interview with Stanbic Bank and i was given the DSA (Direct Sales Agent) position. I was referred to Workforce to do some documentation before i read some posts about the externalities of marketing and what i found was mind bugling. I refused to continue with the process since I don't think I can meet up with the Target.

Finally, I met one Business man, The CEO of Hasraph Global Services who after giving me some interview, decided to give me the position of Personal Assistant. He said there will be no salary but i should be sure of a token everyday i come to work and weekend bonus.

I accepted since there will be some token and I have no other option. I took up the Job and things were better. At least, i can boast of 1000 naira anytime and that can take care of some needs. I know the situation will be temporary.

Just one day, i received a call from a colleague who asked if i can conduct a Survey for him. Without hesitation, I accepted and he gave me the topic to work on but the survey has the whole country as its scope. This seems to be very challenging because I have no experience of such wide scope and i have to read and work on the best analytical tool to use for. I employed for other colleague and we covered 5 geo-political zones of the country excluding the North East due to insecurity (Boko Haram)

I recieved 500k for the Job and i completed the Survey in 2 months. My results were to be presented to AJOLAYE INTEGRATED SERVICES who funded the project in a conference room situated in a Hotel in Oyo. This is my first experience meeting with doctors and professors defending my survey results and explaining my method of analysis.

I received a pass mark and commendations and i felt very happy. I never told anyone it was my first experience and now i know the reasons why we need to study chi square, binomial theorem and all those econometrics while in the University.

I resumed back as the P.A and anytime my boss talks about the present Administration, he criticizes him and I told him...Sir if you know what the previous administration has cost this country, you will know buhari is a messiah. I told him from my survey, I got lot of experience and I learnt a lot about statistics and data. The previous Administration has ruined this country. he got angry and told me that his turnover has declined and as such, this administration is very poor. I interrupted again telling him it was due to dwindling oil prices and its not the fault of the President. He got angry and said YOU ARE FIRED....I left for my house....asking myself....am i wrong to support the President?

Your opinion is needed.....
Satellite TV TechnologyRe: Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread by eddieo(m): 9:31pm On Sep 01, 2015
After upgrading my SRT 4922A with the latest software from strong tech website, I dialled 8282, 8280, 6969 etc to input biss key but it is not responding/functioning. please what do I do to resolve this issue? thanks
InvestmentRe: Please What Business Can I Invest #600,000 To Yield Profit Without My Presence by eddieo(m): 12:02pm On Jun 01, 2015
Be careful with your capital...You only asked for ideas and advices not for people in need of capital..don't trust anyone here with your hard earned money..if they can give you simple advice on what kind of business to invest your capital in then forget them..i repeat do not give any one here your fund to give you returns..You will never see your fund again..My advice just go into farming..its lucrative but you need patience..Many scammers abound on this forum..Be warned!!!
PoliticsRe: First Ladies Don’t Spend Government Money – Jonathan by eddieo(m):
Chitexs250:
Buhari is not a messiah. Buharists who give him wings and a halo are doing him disservice. Buhari for me is a reset button. He is a stop-gap. He is some guy who can say "No", steer the ship aright and not squander his goodwill. He knows this is his last shot at it.

No matter what you say about Jonathan..he is a 512 RAM guy with a 10 Gigabyte job. He does not have the required capacity and has not developed the capabilities required. He was never prepared ..despite his automatic promotion through the ranks of mediocrity and after six years...He is still a learner. Nigeria is reducing geographically and economically under his watch. BH controls more local governments than Ekiti State. Our markets have lost almost a Trillion naira in 2015....seven days. He cannot give what he does not have. He is not a man who thrives in complexity. ...A simple good man who should enjoy his spoils in retirement. Buhari will not perform magic ..but. ..Jonathan will ruin this nation.
VOTE ƑØЯ CHANGE
Hmmmm....so markets were gutted by fire and properties worth that exaggerated amounts were lost is now GEJ fault? i can actually see how CLUELESS you are too..soon, You will blame the harmattan on GEJ. stop trying to be manipulative as if you are not a die hard fan of GMB by making excuses for him before he gets to power. Remain were you are and allow politicians to negotiate your freedom using self inflicted TERRORISM..If you cow into that, You ll still cow into it aain in 2019 election..You dont need anyone to tell that this campaign slogan of wiping corruption out by the APC is just rhetorics that will not appeal to rational minds..Their selling point is Boko Haram Insurgency which they feel will appeal more to fearful Nigerians by swindling minds to wards GMB's candidature. I bet you if you fall for that ploy now, you will still fall the same ploy as other regions will spring up insurgency to negotiate votes for return of power..Use your brain well. CHANGE is not when we support thieves that choose to switch sides/formation. the same people that were in the PDP are the same people you see in APC...THIEVES ARE JUST BEEN RESHUFFLED...The sin commited by GEJ is that he is not of the majority tribe.
PoliticsRe: Buhari’s Certificate: Go To court, INEC Tells PDP by eddieo(m): 5:32pm On Jan 12, 2015
quicyvictor:
We already know what to expect if GEJ wins that's more reason to give GMB a chance. It's only a fool that repeat the same thing and expects a different result. give CHANGE a chance
Is it time to also give PDP a chance in Lagos state since voting in APC is like repeating the same thing and expecting a different result? wHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDER. Lets give PDP a chance in lagos, its also called CHANGE.
Nairaland GeneralRe: My Housewarming And Birthday Celebration (pictures) by eddieo(m): 11:09am On Dec 31, 2014
mercylicious:
@Jarus, tell them ooo
While others are spending theirs in clubs, phones, cars ,beer parlour every evening and loose girls, the op has a focus. He has built a house for himself at 31 and is getting ready to get married next year.

@kzine, no matter how expensive land is at abuja, there are still places that are cheap. Go to those cheap places and buy minimum of two plots, but make sure development is moving towards that side in that town. no land is in the bush.No matter how far it is from the developed place, development will still catch up with that place, say in less than 5years. Once the price appreciates to say like 2 to 3 milla, or to the amount that your house will cost, sell one plot and use thw money to build the other

I bought a plot for 450k early this year and was waiting for my usual 5years, but surprisingly, a lot odevelopments started entering dt side and that place is 1.2m now and no one wants to sell again. The place am building now, i bought it 5years ago. Now the place is btw 2.5 and 3milla. Planning is very key in life.

There is a colleague of mine, dts the investment she does. She looks at a town and checka the direction the development goes, she enters the bush and buys min of 6plots. Once the price reach 3milla, she sells 4 and uses the money to go further inside the bush. she keeps selling andbuying.
Pls can u PM me about those places in Abuja were to find such lands. Im really interested in this investment.
RomanceRe: My Man Has Two Cars, I Trek Around, Isn't This Selfisness? by eddieo(m): 8:55am On Nov 10, 2014
Are you married to him? dont run faster than your shadows. If he gives you the other car to use even temporarily wont you think a curse has been placed on him from the village? Just ask him to drop where you want to go not wanting to take over his ride..You really sound like a gold digger.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)