Politics › Re: President Buhari & His Children, Hanan And Yusuf Buhari In Beautiful Photoshoot by emonis88: 9:21pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
Simplyleo: Shut up and get out of my mention with these boring lines. U too shut the bleep up. Bahhhhh!! Boring to u cus u know it is the truth. Well I must say I don't ve time for you cus talking about ur folly is like flogging a dead horse. Cheerio!!! |
Politics › Re: President Buhari & His Children, Hanan And Yusuf Buhari In Beautiful Photoshoot by emonis88: 6:57pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
Simplyleo: [s][/s] Oga, I'm entitled to my opinion and choice just the same way you are entitled to yours. And you can't force yours on any one, that is how it is done in civilised societies. Mine is mine, yours is yours and where mine disagrees with yours, it ends there.
You said I'm on empty stomach, meaning you are on full stomach, so why are you still pained about me? I never see this kind thing before o. Shebi you be big man? Abeg go and enjoy your wealth and stop disturbing me, at least na my empty stomach.
Btw, I thought he didn't win but just rigged the election. Okay, if now he won the election, it means it is the choice of majority of Nigerians that he remains the president, so keep whatever nonsense opinion you have to yourself. BAHHHH!!!! |
Politics › Re: President Buhari & His Children, Hanan And Yusuf Buhari In Beautiful Photoshoot by emonis88: 6:54pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
[quote author=Simplyleo post=84802305][s][/s]
U still r trying to hide from ur mistakes with this opinion thing but all the same we all be the big men, that r enjoying buhari's tenor. And as r confessing bit by bit, one day the whole of ur confession will come out. |
Politics › Re: President Buhari & His Children, Hanan And Yusuf Buhari In Beautiful Photoshoot by emonis88: 6:23pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
Simplyleo: At least It is my empty stomach and when I die of hunger na my die. But what I still don't understand is how exactly this is your problem.  It is my problem cus I m a Nigerian. It is my problem cus it is myopic people like u who voted this man into power n keep rooting for him cus u r too ashamed to own up to ur disastrous mistake. That is y u il say it ur empty because u don't care what ur silly mistake in recycling a leader has caused other Nigerians. |
Celebrities › Re: Khafi Kareem Receives Her Vehicle From Innoson Motors by emonis88: 4:36pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
rentAcock: Honestly I like things like this. We should be proud and embrace our own. I mean the Chancellor of Germany only drives german cars (mercedes), Vladimir Putin drives Russian cars (Aurus Senat), the Japanese prime minister Shinzo Abe drives a Toyota Land cruiser, President Trump moves in a fleet of American cars (Cadillac), even the Roman Catholic Pope drives an Italian car (Fiat). It just makes sense to support and grow your own. I'm still waiting for the day the office of the Nigerian presidency will cruise in a motorcade of Innoson cars. He is a southeasterner if he were from the north now ehhhe!!! all the car they use in asu rock il be made in Nigeria |
Politics › Re: AMCON: Buhari Replaces Muiz Banire With Edward Adamu by emonis88: 4:19pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
Amatarasha: Buhari this war u bring on we yorubas because of tinubu ,shall consume u AHH! So it now ur eyes dey clear? Sorry o! N good morning! |
Politics › Re: President Buhari & His Children, Hanan And Yusuf Buhari In Beautiful Photoshoot by emonis88: 4:16pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
Simplyleo: Is it your empty stomach?
At least you are agitating for athifku with full stomach, so my empty stomach shouldn't be your problem. It is ur own empty stomach na! N when u die of hunger na ur die too! |
Politics › Re: FFK: Babatunde Fowler Is Out, Replaced By A Northern Muslim, Just As I Predicted by emonis88: 12:00pm On Dec 10, 2019 |
itsme01:

As Old as FFk is he doesnt understand tenure end and he calls it a sack
whether Buhari replaces Fowler with Abubakar Shekau or Nnamdi Kanu, the money Remita would continue to make from FIRS and Ministries and Agencies of FG like Customs, FRSC and Interior is still stagerring
Tinubu be checking his account balance and laughing at Okoros
.. Just keep ur eyes on the ball |
Travel › Re: Tarkwa Bay Beach Island In Lagos (Photos) by emonis88: 3:46pm On Dec 09, 2019 |
R there hotels where u can get a room incase u want to sleep over? |
Literature › Re: "Desire" By John Mfon by emonis88: 11:53am On Dec 09, 2019 |
Sensational work. More ink to pen Jare!! |
Romance › Re: Should I Marry A Girl That Pierced Her Nose And Has Multiple Earrings? by emonis88: 9:27am On Dec 09, 2019 |
Ginaz: I like piercings. Nipples and nose piercings specifically. It doesn’t mean I’m a bad loose girl and I can categorically tell you I’m an introvert and I hate going out , I rather read a book.
O.p grow up would you? She’s an adult for God’s sake!! In as much you intended to marry her doesn’t give you the right to abuse her fundamental human rights. I understand where u r coming from o! But pls one simple question I would like to ask u, for the purpose of enlightenment for me n any other person. As the op said he intends to marry her, will she encourage her daughters to do the same in future? |
Sports › Re: Anthony Joshua Vs Andy Ruiz Jr. II - Rematch (Live Updates) by emonis88: 9:48pm On Dec 07, 2019 |
Na wa o! Na the whole Nairaland dey here? |
Politics › Re: Tinubu North West Ambassador Advocates Power Shift, Backs Tinubu by emonis88: 2:03pm On Dec 07, 2019 |
Car Talk › Re: The New Set Of Vehicles Released By Innoson (Pictures) by emonis88: 1:56pm On Dec 07, 2019 |
fernandez1: These man is really trying.....oya corruption fighters oya ban importation of foreign used cars so that we will buy and grow naija...... Them no go do that o! If na Northerner now na so them go ban car importation sharp sharp. Even those weh dey use foreign cars them go Impound them, they il tell u we must use made in Nigeria. |
Properties › Re: Lagosians To Obtain Licence To Drill Borehole From 2020 by emonis88: 10:38am On Dec 07, 2019 |
Toosure70: only if you know why the advance country against bore holes. It causes earthquakes. Olodo the water bed under ground is always replenished. The water u pour away in gutters where do think it goes to? Olodo like u r the ones they deceive to create impuntive laws, like this so called license for boreholes. How many areas or home have portable drinking water supplied by Lagos state water corporation?when they can't provide common water for people, they r trying to destroy the ones Lagosians r using to sustain themselves. |
Politics › Re: Falana Reacts As DSS Rearrests Omoyele Sowore by emonis88: 6:25pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
ericsmith: under gej most of you like referring to it was simply an era of suffering n smiling, we are suffering in peace, we can never move forward like that. " NO PAIN NO GAIN " when you understand that phrase you wil realize a turn around is looming. when u push a goat to d wall it turns back As buhari has pushed this goat to the wall, r u sure it will turn? |
Politics › Re: How Sowore Was Manhandled And Re-Arrested By The DSS (Video) by emonis88: 3:04pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
nedekid: They are probably monitoring his movement He couldn't even leave Abuja. But them for try even if it is to use Bini way sef. |
Politics › Re: How Sowore Was Manhandled And Re-Arrested By The DSS (Video) by emonis88: 3:03pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
neutrotoba: You think you have talked sense in your mind o Abeg seh him no talk sense? OK! The sense is what is happening with the DSS n Sowore now abi? |
Politics › Re: How Sowore Was Manhandled And Re-Arrested By The DSS (Video) by emonis88: 3:01pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
agbangam: We now have a huge monster at hand, this is sad. The CJN needs to grow some balls and declare indefinite strike for the Judiciary till Sowore is released and also compel the Legislators to review the laws creating DSS. This no longer Democracy, PMB just dey disappoint some of us that believed in him, this pure evil and abuse of presidential Powers. Ve u forgotten that they chased out the previous CJN to put in their stuge as the CJN, they ve overtaken all aspects of the government. There r no checks n balances anymore. Welcome to Nigeria. |
Politics › Re: DSS Officials Chase Falana As He Drives Sowore Out Of Court Premises by emonis88: 12:29pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
MadeInTokyo:
Buhari na confam bastard No let DSS see this ur comment o! My arm pit dey Clear o! |
Politics › Re: Omoyele Sowore Has Been Rearrested By DSS by emonis88: 12:24pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
Wettoid123: Keep Quite! Nigeria is a sovereign nation you cannot invite outside world to interfere in our internal problem, in the first place sowore is still suppose to be under the custody of the dss,he committed a treasonable felony because he planned a revolution against a sovereign nation which was tag" revolution now" So I believe you know the penalty for that cos Nigeria is not a Banana Republic there are still laws guiding us, #istandforonenigeria# N the first person to disregard that law is the one that is supposed to be its custodian. Pls go get a reorientation |
Politics › Re: Omoyele Sowore Has Been Rearrested By DSS by emonis88: 12:22pm On Dec 06, 2019 |
Jezyfreezman: bubu wah d feck nah 
where and paid robots  Those of them weh dey call some people wailers, pls who is wailing now? Mr integrity is onboard. |
Politics › Re: DSS Tries To Rearrest Sowore In Court (Photos) by emonis88: 10:41am On Dec 06, 2019 |
Built2last: Lol
If you knew Buhari, you know the release will not last. Sowore should get ready. Next move will be to kill him and after 6 months. Everything fades away.
Between 2020 and 2021 they will go after Tinubu. He will not survive it.
Fulani does not have any southern friends. They use you and dump when they are done. And they never forgive. Less I forget. They are coming after Rochas too. Sai Baba, Sai Baba! This good for Nigerians. Na fly weh no dey hear word dey follow dead body enter grave. When them dey tell them bf them say na integrity done enter Nigerian, oya make una enjoy am o! |
Crime › Re: Herdsmen Destroy Rice Farm In Ondo (Asolo, Usu, Owo LGA) by emonis88: 11:59am On Dec 05, 2019 |
dre11: https://www.sunnewsonline.com/suspected-herdsmen-destroy-100-hectares-of-rice-farm-in-ondo/ They want to silence people in this country. Check this scenario. U give loans to farmers in the north to cultivate rice, then u close the boarder so they can sell the rice. Now the south r cultivating their own rice, u send Fulani herdsmen to destroy their rice farms in the south so that ur north il have no competition. So that they il keep selling rice at an exorbitant price to the masses. |
Family › Re: What The Law Says About Next-of-kin In Nigeria by emonis88: 9:53pm On Dec 04, 2019 |
johnaruson: WHAT THE LAW SAYS ABOUT NEXT-OF-KIN IN NIGERIA
Are you among those that think by giving a name to financial institutions (bank for example) as next-of-kin you have chosen that person to automatically inherit your wealth in the event of your demise? In other words, do you think by merely picking someone as your next-of-kin you have made that person a beneficiary to your wealth or entitlement(s) in the event of your death?"Let us attempt a little legal analysis based on two factors: whether the deceased has a Will (a document written by a deceased when he was alive that prescribes how his property is to be shared when he dies) or whether he dies without a will
In law when a person dies leaving behind a will, he is said to have died testate. In such a circumstance, Issue of next-of-kin becomes useless. The reason is that the wealth of the deceased will simply be shared in line with the contents of the will.
The position is still the same even where the deceased dies without leaving a will. The position is that when a person dies without a will, the question as to who to inherit his wealth is determined by law, that is to say, customary law, or Islamic law or English Law or the Administration of Estates law (or equivalent legislation) not whom the deceased mentioned in his bank or place of work as next-of-kin.
How then do we know the law to be applied in sharing the property of the deceased? The law to be applicable in distributing the estate of the deceased shall be determined by the incidence of marriage of the deceased. If a deceased contracted a statutory marriage, succession to his wealth will be effected in accordance with either the English law or the Administration of Estates Law (or equivalent legislation), depending on the jurisdiction. See Obuzez V. Obuzez (2007) 10 NWLR (Pt. 1043) 430.
Under English Law and the administration of estate laws of various state, the surviving spouse together with the children of the deceased inherit his estate to the exclusion of every other person. The parents of the deceased takes next after the surviving spouse and children, followed by brothers and sisters of the full blood, brothers and sisters of half blood, grandparents, aunties and uncles of full blood relation to the parents of the deceased etc. See Kekereogun & Ors v. Oshodi (1971) LPELR-1686(SC) subject however to contrary provisions under the administration of estate laws of various states.
Where however the deceased contracted a customary marriage, then customary law will determine who will inherit the property of the deceased. That is to say in the circumstance, heirs are those who are under native law and custom entitled to inherit his estate. For Muslims, Islamic law determines who to inherit the deceased estate.
Therefore, under the Nigerian law of intestate succession, one cannot choose his heir under the pretext of next-of-kin; the law imposes heirs on him. For example it is the surviving spouse and children of an intestate who married under the Act that are his heirs. The intestate cannot therefore, by naming only one of them or any of his other blood relatives his next-of-kin, scheme them out of inheritance as the act of naming his next-of-kin does not amount to testamentary disposition.
In view of the foregoing, there is nothing special about next-of-kin as far as succession is concerned. "Next-of-kin is merely the first contact point if anything happens to you. He is someone empowered to make decisions for you in times of emergency or where you are not readily available or unable to make the decisions yourself." - E. Kalu Ekpu Esq. Your Next of kin is someone empowered to provide necessary information about you where needed such as confirming your identity. He is also someone positioned to make medical decisions such as providing consent for a medical procedure. At best, what a next-of-kin can do after the demise of the deceased is perhaps to ensure that necessary steps are taken towards obtaining letter of administration from the probate. The typical Nigerian's conception of the term, "next-of-kin" is therefore erroneous.
A next-of-kin can inherit only if he is named in a Will as a beneficiary or by his status he is entitled by law to inherit but not actually because he is named as the next-of-kin of the deceased in a bank or place of work.
https://360mediaz.com.ng/the-real-definition-of-next-of-kin/ Are u a lawyer? Got a question for you. |
Romance › Re: I Like Her But I'm Shy To Woo Her by emonis88: 9:26pm On Dec 04, 2019 |
mrpoul: I'm Confused, I Don't Want To Lose Her
There is this girl that I met in lecture theater, we sat down together, we chatted but it was concerning the lecture.
After the lecture, I disappeared because I'm this kind of very shy person, I didn't know what to talk to her aside the lecture.
So I saw her on Facebook, I added her and chatted her, up. It happen that evening I wanted to go eat in a restaurant, I told her she can join me jokingly. Surprisingly, she came, we talked but it was mostly about me and herself. After, we finished eating, I told her to come and know my place, but when she came I was nervous and she did not stay up to 5 mins. I told her we need to go, that her roomie maybe worried about her. The next day when she saw me in school, she was excited to see me.
After then our communication sucks, I will call her and be asking all this boring questions, before I know it, sometimes she will see my chat and will not reply. Now I'm confuse, I don't know what to do again. I don't wanna lose her.
What do you suggest I do from here? pardon my grammatical blunder. Shoot ur shot n keep ur fingers crossed. But she already likes u so she might want to go further or not? u can't findout if u keep quiet about it, u ve have to pop the question before u can know the answer. N do it bf another guy takes her attention away. |
Sports › Re: Ronaldo Named Serie A Best Player Of The 2018/19 Season by emonis88: 2:42pm On Dec 03, 2019 |
Muhammad2468: the only real G.O.A.T I know As a GOAT he should ve bn able to face n beat another GOAT if he is the real GOAT, but he ran away n u call him the real GOAT? |
Celebrities › Re: Davido Honoured With A Chieftaincy Title In Ibusa, Delta State by emonis88: 8:51pm On Dec 01, 2019 |
Gforce2015: He can even become Obi of Onitsha as long as he can pay for the title. Igbo title and money goes pari pasu Olodo u for go buy one for yourself na abi! Since it is for the money. U go dey u house know how another person dey take do for him own house. Ode. |
Crime › Re: Tea Vendor Stabs Customer To Death Over Stale Bread by emonis88: 6:38pm On Nov 30, 2019 |
obiekunie2: NOW SEE HOW THEY CHANGED THE STORY BECAUSE NA HAUSA WEY DEY INVOLVED.!
SO ITS OK FOR THE GUY TO BE KILLED BY ABOKI BECAUSE HE IS AN "ALLEGED INTERNET FRAUDSTER"!
WETIN RELATE HIM BEING AN INTERNET FRAUDSTER WITH THE STORY?
THE WAY THE POLICE SHIELD THESE NORTHERNERS YOU WILL GET TO BELIEVE THEY ARE THE ONLY TRUE NIGERIANS. My guy I weak o! So because na their papa be president they ve the right to kill anybody anything. |
Crime › Re: South African Lady Gang Raped & Shot Dead, Her Brother Thrown Out Of Moving Taxi by emonis88: 4:15pm On Nov 30, 2019 |
healthserve: I don't get it. Is Sec this important to waste a soul and even take it so forcefully. How enjoyable is such a demented act to its perpetrators ? What a sick world. South Africans r very violent people. |
Politics › Re: Aisha Buhari: Things Getting Out Of Hand by emonis88: 8:09am On Nov 30, 2019 |
Juliearth: We haven't been lucky when it comes to leadership. They thought (wrongly) that Jonathan was the bane of this country's progress, what can they say about this leadership and APC as a whole? Never in the history of Nigeria has election been rigged like that of 2019. The sad reality is that APC will not relinquish power...not with the breed of youths we have. Now I understand why our educational system is this porous: a deliberate attempt to enslave youths in the coccoon of ignorance, ignorance that would make them cash out big time and continue to remain in power despite being incapable of delivering. Now u understand the plan. They also want to keep the masses poor so they can buy their conscience with 1000 naira on election day. But our people r blind to the whole plot. |
Politics › Re: Shehu Sani: Why We Rejected Buhari’s $30bn Loan Request by emonis88: 3:54pm On Nov 29, 2019 |
jahsharon: Yes, like Goatluck did. If it is so please tell us how many businesses failed, or how many companies closed down, how many workers were laid off, how many people were complaining of hunger n hardtimes to the extent of committing suicide during Jonathan's time? The funny thing with u blind followers of these politicians is that u can't even allow ur brains to make any observations, or u people live in denial. If it were only affecting u people it would ve bn better. But the issue is that ur blindness brings suffering to other people. |