Stats: 3,331,412 members, 8,450,228 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 01:07 AM

Fawklicant's Posts

Nairaland ForumFawklicant's ProfileFawklicant's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 41 pages)

BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 11:06am On Dec 20, 2015
TeOwl:
when it becomes to much, he would get voted out in 2019.
My dear, how many will be alive in 2019? How many would be around in 2019? How many would armed robbers have killed by 2019? 7 months down the line, we are here and you'd like to experience it for another 30+ months? How do you remove someone who threatened blood of dogs and baboons when he didnt have power now that he is the maximum ruler? Face reality.
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:57am On Dec 20, 2015
Henovy:
Please expatiate more on this. It is a serious matter. What we need is a spontaneous one that will even make Boko Haram grin with envy!
Not all revolutions are positively geared. Libya had their own share of the arab spring albeit western induced and see where they landed? Libya will keep burning for a few more decades. Tunisia's was successful because it was spontaeneous. You dont plan a revolution, it evolves.

Nigeria ill-timed their so called revolution due to bigotry and they have arrived here. My brother, no one is going to carry out a revolution again. We are not equipped for it, however, life is a cycle and mother nature will always intervene with its elements; earth wind fire and water...and space. Only the discerning mind will understand the parable.

Dasuki is the new Umaru Dikko! Revenge is the only thing the dauradulla.rd is capable of, no intellect whatsoever.
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:44am On Dec 20, 2015
Activa:
PTA and BTA have not been suspended.
It has. I have tried to obtain some in recent times and no show. They load your mastercard and you max out at a daily limit of $200. Yes $200. WHAT IS THAT GOING TO DO FOR YOU?
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:39am On Dec 20, 2015
godoluwa:
lol, I dont know how grown up Nigerians quickly forgot history. expect those underage to attack ur post
The grown up ones are fargone into ethnic bigotry and thought along ethnic lines rather than economic interests. They have coached the younger ones too. I cant be fazed by a few unguided attacks by them, the truth will always prevail for all to see. Whenever I'm around, I get harrassed by 'change agents' in my neighbourhood asking for small change. I just look at them and scoff! Nigg.a puleeeez! And to think that these same peeps were quick to burst a few bottles on anybody who had contrary political affiliation.
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:31am On Dec 20, 2015
kaslaw2:
So what happens to shopping online on aliexpress.com?
Soon to be gone.
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:26am On Dec 20, 2015
godoluwa:
God bless u
Thanks bro. These kids dont know what they have brought upon themselves. By the time some of them start dropping out from school because their parents can no longer foot the bills come this January, then "their clear go eye".
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:18am On Dec 20, 2015
Smartlife:
First won't this cause money laundering activities. This policy means that there is no need keeping your money in the bank anymore for travellers and co thereby increasing risk of carrying cash about. Nigeria is really heading for doom.

How person go take fund him forex broker, buy from aliexpress and pay for things online internationally... I just regret voting for this present administration.
You never see anything yet. Sai baba
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:13am On Dec 20, 2015
2sex:
[size=50pt]It's time for revolution[/size]
What revoluton? The revolution was already televised in march 2015. This is the aftershock!
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 10:11am On Dec 20, 2015
dapsonlou:
Some People will come here and start Screaming Dullard. The previous administration Looted all our Dollars. Even the Election was paid for in Dollars
Grow some brains and stop blaming the previous administration for everything like your daura master. He did the same thing in 1983/84 when he took over. He blamed the previous government for everything and introduced austerity measures claiming Nigeria was sinking fast. It has always been his method. Doomsday economics. But alas, IBB took over Jan1st 1985 and everything started turning around fast. Infact he started 3rd mainland bridge the same year and started building Abuja 1986. Where did all the money come out from? Yes, the same 'so called battered economy'.

Some peeps here are too young and never experienced what we saw under the daurafool in the 80's. We tried to warn you, but you didnt listen like the proverbial fly. Well enjoy your CHANGE. IT WILL ONLY GET WORSE FOR YOU PEEPS, NOT BETTER.

Anyway you look at it, it is inevitable that Buhari will make history twice, in ignominy. I'm waiting for that 'aha! I told you so' moment.
BusinessRe: Banks Stop Use Of ATM Cards Abroad #Emefieleconomics by Fawklicant: 9:55am On Dec 20, 2015
Bizzare measures also include stiffling SME's? Do you know how many NL'ers import from ebay, aliexpress, amazon, etc? Do you know the implication as regards unemployment? The salary you are probably collecting now could be stopped any moment due to 'unfavorable business environment'. Do you know what the crime rate would be? What alternatives has the govt provided to ameliorate trade condditions for SME's? Do you know that SME's are the engine that drive most economies not the fortune 500 coys? Do you know that PTA/BTA has been suspended and deposits of forex into dormicilliary accounts suspended too?

Please suggest one universally acceptable way Nigerian importers can send money abroad for their transaction and while you are at it, please know that even in the quest to drive local manufacturing, raw materials are also imported.

smudge2079:
desperate times call for bizarre measures.
RomanceRe: Don’t Have Sex With Him Till You Consider These 3 Important Things by Fawklicant: 12:25am On Dec 20, 2015
Abbykem:
Sex is a way to express love and attraction, which is why it helps solidify emotional intimacy.

1. Are you both interested in staying together in long-term commitment: Sex is a way to express love and attraction, which is why it helps solidify emotional intimacy. You have to first see yourself in a committed relationship with your partner otherwise, save yourself the heartbreak.

2. Are you satisfied with where you both stand: Emotional security is constantly overlooked by most people and if you can’t honestly give a ‘yes’ to if you are both secure then you should reconsider the sex idea.

3. Do you both share the same ideas and values: It’s not how he feels about you, it’s how you feel about him. You should know how he fits into your life in terms of certain values such as work-life balance, religion, lifestyle, parenting style, religion, money management.
Honestly, I'm tired of reading all these lists on NL these days. Everything has a list attached to it.

10 ways to detect a runs babe.....Tosynefvckingwhateverhisnameis

How to shi.t covertly in your bf's house.....whats her nameagain?

10 types of guys to avoid in a relationship

5 ways to make a girl like you

6 ways to get anygirl you want

Dont y'all get tired of these Goddamn lists huh

Sex is sex. Get it over with it already. If you don't want it, stay the fvck home with your pus men. Ah!
RomanceRe: Ladies, Tips For Defecating In Your Boyfriend's Place by Fawklicant: 8:04pm On Dec 19, 2015
EroticAngelina:
We ladies are complicated grin

this is nt jx a friend, this is our boyfriend.
girls myt come here bashing me, buh some of them do worse. so dnt look at me lyk dat
Your post is exactly why guys see a lot of girls as being fake. Sh.it the damn thing. Kini big deal? huh Just clean up afterwards. That's why I like girls that keep it real, no pretense so long as she acts with a decent measure of decorum.
TravelRe: Embarrassing Way Some Nigerians Boarded An Aircraft Today by Fawklicant: 7:59pm On Dec 19, 2015
I blame Buhari cry
CelebritiesRe: Oby Ezekwesili Spotted With Singer Orezi - Photo by Fawklicant: 5:53pm On Dec 19, 2015
But this woman and OBJ look so much alike. They should do a genealogy test, maybe they have the same father or grandfather. huh
PoliticsRe: This Government Is A Government Of Sadists - FFK by Fawklicant: 4:15pm On Dec 19, 2015
kingthreat:
I believe you have a barracks nearby you. Please go and stop a military convoy moving with sticks and throw stones at the officers in the vehicle. You're on your right nau abi?
Faulty reasoning. Look beyond the victims now and focus on the action. Are you saying that there wasn't any other way the situation could have been handled to avert needless bloodshed?

If the army met with stiffer resistance, say for example, if the army was outnumbered and completely outgunned, would they have attacked them there?

PoliticsRe: This Government Is A Government Of Sadists - FFK by Fawklicant: 10:37am On Dec 19, 2015
kingthreat:
You must be a low thinker. Which sane people who have value for their lives will challenge a national army with even stones. Try it in US, UK, Canada. The military is a force and will deal with force to get what they need done. Challenging them is suicidal.
By your reasoning it can be inferred that Israeli army is not professional enough because they just keep arresting violent protesting Palestinians and only kill a few. If the way Nigerian army killed the shias is proper, then why didnt thesame army under IBB massacre all the violent protesters during uprisings in the 80's? When similar events took place in Odi and zaki biam, everybody condemned it...except for a few like you of course. Grow some brains and humanity bro. The military is not supreme, they are also humans like us who scamper to safety at the slightest whiff of Boko haram.
PoliticsRe: This Government Is A Government Of Sadists - FFK by Fawklicant: 10:27am On Dec 19, 2015
LordAdam:
So a few misguided miscreants did not let the COAS pass. After killing a few tens at the procession ON THE ROAD. They also went to the heart of the Shia Muslim community in Zaria to kill "at least one thousand people" and burn their houses.

It's like if some people were protesting about Biafra and denied the COAS passage in Onitsha. And then he kills some at the point where he was denied passage. After which he sent the military to the heart of Onitsha to kill several hundreds of people who probably were not part of the protest but were simply Igbos.

When a group of people are killed simply because of their religious affiliation for the decision made by misguided elements in the same religious group, it is a crime against humanity and there is no justification.

Why not the military start killing thousands of Sunni Muslims because their religious members, Boko Haram, have killed tens of thousands of Nigerians including soldiers?

I regret being a citizen of a country where human lives are worth NOTHING. Where there are flagrant disregard of human rights, and the populace keep mute in a supposedly democratic state.

Karma is a darling. When you stay silent or try to justify someone's predicament, people will equally stay silent or try to justify your predicament.

-Lord
Excellent response. Life is like a cycle. What goes round eventually comes around. Some stay silent because they feel it doesnt affect them directly, but karma is a biyatch. When it eventually gets to them, we would be on the sidelines watching and...yes you got it.
PoliticsRe: Army Release Abubakar Sadiq Wrongly Arrested As One Of 100 Wanted Terrorists(pic by Fawklicant: 10:20am On Dec 19, 2015
ksstroud:
All of the Armed Forces na yeye... Many brainless scallywags full there...
I blame Buhari. Brainless in chief of the armed forces.
CelebritiesRe: Don’t Rush Me Into Marriage, Dbanj Pleads With Nigerians by Fawklicant: 10:13am On Dec 19, 2015
Hmmmnnn! After analysing the whole situation very thoroughly, I have come to one simple conclusion.

I BLAME BUHARI
BusinessRe: [photo] Westminister Market In Apapa On Fire by Fawklicant: 9:57am On Dec 19, 2015
dunkem21:
Now, I understand why people are calling and blaming Buhari .. after all, Fashola blamed GEJ for Lagos robbery ..

I blame Buhari tongue
Exactly.
BusinessRe: [photo] Westminister Market In Apapa On Fire by Fawklicant: 9:56am On Dec 19, 2015
RebelChip:
Buhari maka why? I strongly suspect Buhari's guerilla warfare army for this.

There is every chance the shops there are owned by Igbo Business Men. Christmas is around.... They are now sabotaging their business....

Buhari, your time will soon be up!
Of course most businesses there are owned by 'hardworking' igbo people. Some yorubas are thére too but mostly those that steal or receive stolen car stereos and the likes. tongue

Na joke I dey O!
BusinessRe: [photo] Westminister Market In Apapa On Fire by Fawklicant: 9:51am On Dec 19, 2015
emmansctx:
things not just happen...
Some company or something must have bought the property covertly. Now its time to eject the traders and put the space to some other use. Usually always the case. Most markets they set on fire, they do it in 'ember' months. New year new beginnings. 2016 is going to begin on a very gloomy note for a lot of people. Sai Bubu!

Sai dulalrd.inho

Caveat: Before you begin to quote me, I just gotta blame someone, who best to blame but the Dauradullard? Afterall he keeps blaming GEJ even when his abunna doesnt get up huh tongue #Blamegameseason1
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 4:16pm On Dec 17, 2015
dapsonlou:
Ode ni e, No Government can micromanage to that point, tired of arguing with a Bias entity like you.
Finally the only thing you understand...insults. I'm not willing to condescend to your level. Peace bro!
PetsRe: No Parrot Owners Here? by Fawklicant: 4:12pm On Dec 17, 2015
stonecoldcafe:
Just curios, did the rat enter their cage to kill dem or they came out and got killed?
They came out and got killed. Devilish rats. It was all over within 5 seconds with a bite to the throat.
PoliticsRe: Iranians Storm Nigerian Embassy In Tehran To Protest Army Attack On Shiites by Fawklicant: 6:28pm On Dec 15, 2015
2sex:
As much as support him, one thing i have come to dislike and hate about Buhari is his "I dont care" attitude towards pressing issues.
It is called cluelessness. He only springs into action when he perceives he has been wronged.
PoliticsRe: Iranians Storm Nigerian Embassy In Tehran To Protest Army Attack On Shiites by Fawklicant: 6:25pm On Dec 15, 2015
xreal:
I heard the Head Quarters of the Shiites is in Iran.

wetin concern UK and Israel for this matter again? why burning their flags?

So Iranians are the major shitters ?
And to think that Dulla.rdinho just got back from Iran. Hmmmnnn! Maybe his trip didnt yield the desired result and he decided to vent his anger on their shiite brothers in Kaduna. tongue Who knows huh . Afterall revenge is all he knows.
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 10:58pm On Dec 13, 2015
dapsonlou:
You can only Blame Ambode because he fired the Experience MDs and Replace them with new guys that wants to now do trial and error, when the Old guys had 8years to Pefect it. But you can't Blame Ambode because a Lasma office Jump on your hood. You Blame their Boss for Not doing his Job by instilling fear and Discipline.
I guess the concept of leadership responsibility is totally lost on you. Shallom brother, Shallom!
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 1:16am On Dec 13, 2015
ManTiger:
I've seen an ugly experience involving those Shiite. Those brothers can be so mean o. They beat a fellow with their rosary till he started shouting "laila ila la" grin grin grin.

They just finished their yearly eid prayer and they were coming towards a direction while these brother was driving towards the opposite direction.

It was an ugly experience. Fact is, their tolerance level is low.
And that's why tbey have always had problems with every government. Some influential people in the society are funding them for their selfish gains and that is why it seems an uphill task to curb their activities. Too bad.
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 1:11am On Dec 13, 2015
dapsonlou:
It's like Blaming Lasma over Vio mess
When lastma messes up we all blame ambode. He is their oga. He appoints lastma heads. Or should I blame it on Fayose? So how is this different? Army messes up I blame the commander in chief of the ARMED forces, not senate president
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 1:08am On Dec 13, 2015
bqlekan:
Thanks brother.. May God be with you... there is always a way of dispatching a violent crowd other than killing them. but if the Shiites really wielded guns tonight, then the credibility of their story is zero..
Weilding guns tonight after thier members were massacred is really a no brainer. But were they weilding guns before the attack? I'm not defending them in anyway, but if extrajudicial killings are not nipped in the bud, it would create a major humanitarian crisis. I believe the army was on a mission. If they felt that the trek would pose a security threat, then they should have written them and asked them not to embark on it. If they refuse, then you can make arrests.
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 12:58am On Dec 13, 2015
dapsonlou:
I refuse to understand what doesn't make sense. Because you don't like someone doesn't mean you blame them and put them down even for nonexistent opportunity.
Ok. I will draw you a picture since words have failed.

Because you like someone doesnt mean you should run to his defence even wen it is unnecessary.
PoliticsRe: Press Release:Zakzaky's Shia Islamic Movement On Zaria Incident With Soldiers by Fawklicant: 12:57am On Dec 13, 2015
Seun, now I've realized that you are completely biased. All througn the years, you allowed people to insult GEJ by branding him various names without censorship and now just because some choose to brand PMB dullar.dinho, you are censoring it? That's unfair. Freedom of speech brother, freedom of speech. Cowardly act.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 41 pages)