Stats: 3,325,024 members, 8,419,979 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 08:43 AM

FlyboyZee's Posts

Nairaland ForumFlyboyZee's ProfileFlyboyZee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 43 pages)

Car TalkRe: Choice Between Corolla 04, Camry 04 And Brand New Hyundai Accent. by FlyboyZee:
ba7man:
How can you not know that the Toyota Corolla is one of the most durable cars in the world.

I know people that have used them for years and they almost never break down.

I personally know a person that used one for 4yrs and the only faults experienced during the period of use was a leaking exhaust and auto gear getting stuck.
İn as much as İ would have agreed with you, İ beg to differ that not all model year Corollas are 'never say die' like you are generalizing.

İ drank beer again last night with someone who currently owns and drive a 2001 Toyota Corolla which he is dumping in less than a year of ownership. Lest İ forgot, he parked the car at home and joined me in the joint with a keke and İ had to drop him off after the beering in my Honda Civic. One man's meat is usually another man's poison. İ hope you roger that?

İ also have a friend who has sworn that he would never ever buy another Toyota car in his life after his Toyota RAV4 showed him pepper and took him to the cleaners. İ told him to stop generalizing that he was only unfortunate to have had such issues...
Car TalkRe: Nissan Murano 2015 Hot Or Not? by FlyboyZee: 11:23am On Jan 10, 2015
clemz85:
where is the rear view?

too much diagonal front design for me

I love plain lineal finishing.
Thats my man. Talk of the Honda Pilot...
Car TalkRe: Chrysler 300 Owners And Mechanics Please I Need Your Help by FlyboyZee: 6:25pm On Jan 09, 2015
GAZZUZZ:
Y do you have to change all those parts? Was it used as a tractor b4?
You got me ROTFLOL...
Car TalkRe: What's The Price Of A Corrola 2001 Engine 1ZZ by FlyboyZee: 5:48pm On Jan 09, 2015
dokilolo:
I cn get it for you for 250k tongue cheesy grin........lol
I thought you own a Corolla na...
Tear it apart and take the engine to him for N65K...
Ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaa........
Car TalkRe: What's The Price Of A Corrola 2001 Engine 1ZZ by FlyboyZee: 5:45pm On Jan 09, 2015
I see you and your better half or is it side kick or should I say Man-Friday? are still getting boners. lol...
Car TalkRe: Choice Between Corolla 04, Camry 04 And Brand New Hyundai Accent. by FlyboyZee: 7:30pm On Jan 08, 2015
GAZZUZZ:
I don't live in either lagos or abuja, all the prices I mentioned are obtainable in most large cities. Meanwhile your friend paid 250,000 for a 2001 corrola engine?

MAGA DON PAY.....................[img]http://smileyshack.files./2010/12/smileyslaughing_lol_rofl__100-100.gif?w=35&h=26[/img]

No point arguing with you.
I wish you are driving one of them Corollas before laughing. I remember my mother used to say sabi sabi na foolish man backyard he dey die ooooooo!!!!!!!!
Car TalkRe: Choice Between Corolla 04, Camry 04 And Brand New Hyundai Accent. by FlyboyZee: 2:17pm On Jan 08, 2015
GAZZUZZ:
Engine 1ZZ-FE 120k
Engine 7A-FE/4A-FE 65-70k
Strauts tokumbor 3-10k
Brakepads original 12k auto boss 1.5k
Transsmission 60k
Readiator 8k
Engine mounts toks 2k-3k depending on position
Brake rotors 1k(toks)
Fuel pump toks 2k new (fake) 2k
Rear lights set 10k
Alternator 3.5ktoks
Water pump 5k toks
Starter motor 4k ttoks
Front wind shield 8k
Engine/trans Ecm toks 10k
Drive shafts set (complete) 15k

What part was your friend changing all the time? This is one of the cheapest cars to maintain, your friend is a car killer.

Don't begin to act as if everyone on NL lives in Lagos and Abuja.
Don't even begin to behave as if the parts are that cheap even in Lagos and Abuja because İ've seen these same Corollas either parked, abandoned or looking like death on its way home even in those cities.
My friend bought that engine for N250,000.00. Brake pads for my 2010 Honda Civic cost less than what you quoted above. Toyota like other cars is not made by God, they were made by men and every car manufacturer is pursuing profit. No car manufacturer would use very high quality materials for low budget cars. İ hope you understand that?
Car TalkRe: Choice Between Corolla 04, Camry 04 And Brand New Hyundai Accent. by FlyboyZee: 2:09pm On Jan 08, 2015
abatically:
Show me a 2001 car that has parts cheaper than the Toyota corolla.
The VW Golf.
Car TalkRe: Choice Between Corolla 04, Camry 04 And Brand New Hyundai Accent. by FlyboyZee: 7:13am On Jan 08, 2015
Yes
Experience4u:
Heard corolla parts are expensive
Yes, they are expensive. My friend followed the popular Nigerian Toyota hype to buy a 2001 Corolla and he is planning on dumping it for another brand barely a year after, citing cost of spare parts as his reason. Prior to that he owned and drove a Mazda 323 which he still missed till day. Don't follow the crowd unless they are following Jesus, my dear.
PoliticsRe: State By State Breakdown Of Goodluck Jonathans Achievements by FlyboyZee: 2:26pm On Dec 22, 2014
arcis:
OYO STATE:
*Rehabilitation of the Ibadan – Ilorin Road (Dualization of road). Lies... It was only Ojo to Oyo that was dualized which is less than 30km.
*Rehabilitation of the Ibadan – Lagos Road. Lies... The work is still on going
*Lagos – Ibadan new gauge Rail Line Service. Maybe....
*University college Hospital Ibadan upgrade with facilities to commence open heart surgeries Lies.. this was done during OBJ
*SURE – P Projects in Primary Health Care Lies... Which Primary health care?
*e – Wallet system in the distribution of the Agricultural Inputs to the farmers and the Dry season Farming Projects.
*Rehabilitation of the Ibadan Air port. Yes.. Still on going
*Ibadan – Oyo road dualisation Lies... Which one again nah after Ibadan - Ilorin road
*Construction/ Rehabilitation of Gbogan – Iwo Road Lies.. Gbogan and Iwo is not in Oyo State
*Rehabilitation of Odo oba – Takie – Gambari otte in Oyo/Kwara States Lies.......
*Rehabilitation of the Old Oyo – Ogbomosho Road Lies... The road i pass yesterday....
*2 x 60MVA, 132/33KV substation at Igangan and 132KV switching station at Igboora Need to confirm
*New Abeokuta – Igboora – Lanlate 132KV double Circuit Transmission Line and 132KV Tee – off at Igboora – Igangan need to confirm
*Ganmo – Ogbomosho 132 KV Double – Circuit transmission line and 2 x 60MVA,132KV Substation at Ogbomosho Need to confirm
*2 x 30/40MVA, 132/ 33KV Substation at Lanlate Need to confirm
*Renovation of the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium Ibadan Lies... I cant see any thing been renovated
İ don't believe you. You are lying.

The problem here is that you have no evidence to show that he was lying, neither are you an authority to debunk the OP's claims. Oh! İ get it. İ should just go ahead and believe you that he is lying just because you said so, abi? You are just there. Nothing important to look in for. NEXT TOPİC PLEASE...
PoliticsRe: State By State Breakdown Of Goodluck Jonathans Achievements by FlyboyZee: 2:07pm On Dec 22, 2014
Unibenstudent:
No light in my house now..who is responsible?
Please, talk to your State Governor.
Car TalkRe: Best Method To kw Oil And Oil Filter change is due by FlyboyZee: 8:39am On Dec 22, 2014
Most Toyota user manuals (2010 Prado, 2010 Corolla, 2009 Camry, 2008 & 2010 Hiace and 2008 & 2011 Hilux) İ have seen recommends that you do servicing (oil & filter change)every 6 months or 10,000km of driving, which ever comes first. İ don't know of the 1998 Carina E, but since they are all Toyota, İ think it should follow. #JustMyThoughtsAnyway.
Car TalkRe: Why Is Peugoet 607 So Scarce Now On Nigerian Roads. by FlyboyZee: 7:18am On Dec 17, 2014
greenhulk:
Again u are wrong comparing a c class with a civic or corolla. U are seriously comparing a $40,000 plus car (c class) with a $20,000 corolla? Guy u sef try think am na. Even comparing a Camry with a c class is not very fair because the c class is a luxury car (though compact) while the Camry is not. If I am paying over $50, 000 for an E class then I expect some high degree of luxury, so I don't see why u are surprised that an E class got more gadgets than a $21,000 Toyota Camry. If I buy an iPhone, I expect it to be more premium than a techno phantom. Now the c class will buy 2 corollas, how is that fair comparison?

Now comparing an s class to an avalon? Guy I give up, u really need to know more about cars. I'm not comparing japs with Germans, as a matter of fact u can only compare two products when their price range is close. There is a price to pay for that luxury, it is very absurd comparing a car that is twice the price of the other.

And believe it or not, the Lexus brand still thrumps over the Infiniti.
Guy, you are dead wrong on arrival. Cars are not compared by price. Please, try and watch Top Gear or Fifth Gear. Pick up a Whatcar mag, then come right back, apologize and then correct your impressions. Cars are usually classified by their target market segment and not price. İf Toyota decides to tone down or strip down their cars doing away with luxury in order to cut price and drive sales, while others keep improving on the luxury of their cars to stand out in their class. Please, whose business is it.

As far as motoring goes...
The C-Class which is a rebadged Benz 190E is in the same class as the BMW 3 series, Honda Civic and Toyota Corolla.

The E-Class is in the same class as the BMW 5 series, Honda Accord, Toyota Camry, Lexus ES, etc.
Car TalkRe: Why Is Peugoet 607 So Scarce Now On Nigerian Roads. by FlyboyZee: 7:00am On Dec 17, 2014
greenhulk:
@ the bolded.. let me ask u one quick question

Can u compare the luxury of a Mercedes Benz A160 with that of Toyota Avalon any model? I know what's on ur mind right now, u will be like that is not a fair comparison. Same way comparing a Mercedes Benz E class with a Toyota Camry is not a fair comparison, compare it with Lexus ES then it will be fair.
But the Camry and E-Class are in the same class na.
Car TalkRe: Why Is Peugoet 607 So Scarce Now On Nigerian Roads. by FlyboyZee: 6:36am On Dec 17, 2014
peterjero:
Inasmuch I already know this thread is headed for derail, I want to add this Toyota is the largest car maker in the world owing to what? Answer the question without bias
That is about to change in a few years time. The Chinese are not sleeping you know?
FoodRe: Pictures Of 'Delicious' Insects Consumed By Nigerians by FlyboyZee: 1:55pm On Dec 12, 2014
The palm weevil larva and pupa are well spread delicacies in İjaw land and majority of the South South and parts of the South West regions.

The larva is usually sunripe yellow to cream in colour. İt has very high in oil content which İ believe are unsaturated fats and very healthy for human consumption. İt is also very rich in proteins and high in fibre. Unlike what is being insinuated here, it is very expensive and is usually bought and consumed by comfortable people and not paupers, in short, it is a luxury. İt can be eaten raw or toasted with salt, spice and pepper. İt is best eaten with dry kpokpo garri (not DBanj's İjebu garri o! lol) or with dry garri. İt is also a palatable dish when combined with bread, yam, plantain, potatoes or Congo Biscuit. İt is very tasty and highly nutritious, tasting like butter without the fats. The oil derived from it can also be used as cooking oil (vegetable oil).

The pupa on the other hand is lighter in colour, almost tending to white. İt is milky in taste and tougher to chew because of its tough white skin, but succulent inside. İt can be eaten raw or toasted with spices, salt and pepper. İt can also be fried or smoke-dried like fish after simmering. İt is mostly eaten with kpokpo garri or garri. İt is very high in fibre and rich in protein. İt is also expensive.

Lest İ forget, they are both referred to as Bayelsa Suya in the South-South.

Like the saying goes, never judge a book by its cover. İ have eaten the palm beetle's larva and pupa. They are commonly sold along the road in Mbiama in Rivers State and Sapele in Delta State all along the East-West Road, they are also commonly sold in motor parks in the Niger Delta. They İ have also eaten crickets and also the flying termites either raw, toasted/roasted, fried or cooked and they all taste very nice and delicious. A trial as they say will convince you (sorry, İ meant get you addicted). LOL...
Car TalkRe: Removal Of Dilapitated Car by FlyboyZee: 8:18pm On Dec 11, 2014
Write a petition concerning it, stating how it constitutes a security risk to you and everyone in the neighbourhood to the DPO of the Police Station nearest to you. Then follow it up with the DPO and see how it rolls. İ wish you luck.
Car TalkRe: Which Is Better Kia Sportage Or Acura Mdx by FlyboyZee: 11:46pm On Dec 06, 2014
OP, stop insulting the Acura please. İt is not because you are a Nigerian that you would be sounding off like someone that schooled in France.

Even the Acura RDX which is a far smaller vehicle than even the ZDX, not to talk of the Almighty MDX beats the Kia Mohave (Kia's biggest SUV) hands down even though they are not in the same class. Please compare your Sportage to the Honda HRV, yes İ mean the HRV which is the smallest Honda SUV.

İ am warning you for the last time please, do not mention the Kia and Acura in the same statement even if you are being asked to make a list of cars/car manufacturers. You have been adequately warned.
FamilyRe: He Is Punishing Me On Our Honey Moon by FlyboyZee: 12:11pm On Dec 06, 2014
SweetyZinta:
My dear i feel ur pain! Record what ever he is doing to you before reporting him to whoever you choose to report him to so he won't deny hurting you. Be very smart about it. Am guilty of dis yanga offence ooo!
Record. abi? Smart. Abi? İts obvious you are not married and is a long way away from that. Them no dey do smart pass and get sense for marriage matter o! The thing no be game. From the way you are sounding off, İ can bet on my life that your own case go bad pass her own. For her own case at least na human beings dey comment, pray say for your case make he no be say na gods (as in Ogun, Amadioha, Obatala, Egbesu, etc) na him go dey comment as you wan carry sharpness, smartness and sense enter marriage. İ wish you luck sha with your smartness...
FamilyRe: He Is Punishing Me On Our Honey Moon by FlyboyZee: 8:19am On Dec 06, 2014
@OP, please stop playing victim here. There is no prize attached to being a victim. One of the reasons people marry is to have unlimited unprotected sekx, you got married and start off your marriage by denying your husband sekx. İ know yiur type.

All the sekx positions and actions you try to make look as if they are from outer space are really nothing. Married peeps in this forum do them everyday as if its nothing. You are sounding as if you have never had sekx in your life before. Don't come and pretend here. Enjoy it now, because a time would come when having seks with you would be the last thing on his mind and when that time comes, you will still be the one to be complaining of him not having sekx with you.

Ask your mother how it went with your father and you would be surprised that you ain't seen nothing yet. The Pastor you want to go and report the issue to may even be having greater issues in his marriage he is finding difficult to handle and is only wearing a façade as a Man of God. That Pastor and his wife may egen be practising anal sekx which is worst than anything you have ever done. İts always been said that marriage is not a bed of roses.

My advice to you is these:
1. Don't ever report your husband to anybody. İf my wife reports me to anybody, İ'll quickly disrespect the person so much that he/she would have no grounds to talk to me on any issue for ever and ever. İ'ld then take it out on my wife. The only names İ can find on the marriage certificate is just mine and my wife's and that is the reason we are called Mr. & Mrs. (My Name) and i intend to keep it that way - just the 2 of us.

2. Sekx in marriage should be enjoyed. İf you feel he is purnishing you with sekx, then purnish him back in like manner. How? Read up about sekx, watch eroticals, study sekx, watch mojos, learn sekx with him and fucckk his fuccking brains out. Na im go run leave you. lol. Na because you dey play victim, na im make am dey act Champion.

3. İf sekx is the only issue you have in your marriage, then İ don't think you have a problem here. You have decided after thorough yanga and research and everything to spend the rest of your life with this man. Right? Try and corlobi him. You have waited this long to start enjoying sekx and now here you are complaining and crying everywhere about the same sekx. Haba, ja ma ha!!!
Car TalkRe: Thread For Toyota Users And Lovers by FlyboyZee: 5:47am On Dec 04, 2014
starlingbawa:
Bro I think you got it wrong. All Toyota Corolla vehicles come with a 1.8L engine inclusive of the very latest Model.
No. You are wrong. Most Toyota Corollas come with 1.8L engine. Yes. But, there are also Corollas with 1.6L and 2.0L engines too.
Car TalkRe: Nigeria's Most Reliable Car by FlyboyZee: 3:22pm On Nov 27, 2014
9. Toyota corolla (First Lady)
10. Honda Accord

Car TalkRe: Nigeria's Most Reliable Car by FlyboyZee: 2:46pm On Nov 27, 2014
5. Mercedes Benz 230E
6. Mercedes Benz 190E
7. Volvo 240
8. Peugeot 404

Car TalkRe: Nigeria's Most Reliable Car by FlyboyZee: 2:34pm On Nov 27, 2014
1. Peugeot 504
2. Peugeot 505
3. Volks Wagen Beetle
4. Datsun 120Y

PoliticsRe: PDP Will Never Rule Lagos — Rilwan Akiolu, Oba Of Lagos by FlyboyZee: 6:39pm On Nov 26, 2014
Demdem:
This is an Oba that knows what is good for his people. Considering the transformation currently being witnessed in lagos, which sensible oba will want a change instead if continuation.
Can you compare that your Lagos (mis)tranformation to what the PDP has done in Enugu?
Car TalkRe: Hissing Sound When Break Pedal Is Depressed by FlyboyZee: 5:15pm On Nov 26, 2014
Inspect your brake pads and change them if neccessary.

Hissing while braking is a sign that your brake pads are finished and need replacement. I learnt that from the owner's manual of my 2004 Honda Accord EX. This is a deliberate mechanism developed by manufacturers to alert you that its time to chnage them pads. If you recently changed your pads, then it is possible that the new pads are not compartible with your car and should be changed.

My kid brother observed same on his Mazda 626 when he changed the brake pads to a more expensive one. After using it for a couple of days, he became uncomfortable with the hissing sound and then changed them pads back to the cheap ones he was using before and the hissing stopped. It could just be the same with your case, you know.
Car TalkRe: Benz C240; Nairalander Gurus Please Help! by FlyboyZee: 12:39pm On Nov 26, 2014
Before you do anything, please check ALL your fuses in the hood and inside the cabin.

I had a similar experience with my Honda Pilot and it was just a silly 10amp rate red fuse that blew. There was spare under the cover of the fuse box. The car returned to normal operation as soon as I did the fuse change. It was as if scales fell from my eyes. LOL. I was really apprehensive, confused and terrified thinking something really serious had gone wrong.

#JustMyThoughtsAnyways...
Car TalkRe: Nigeria's Most Reliable Car by FlyboyZee:
I don't think you are talking of Nigeria here.
If you are talking of most reliable cars in Nigeria, then yoi should be looking at the cars of yore like...
1. Peugeot 504
2. Peugeot 505
3. Volks Wagen Beetle
4. Datsun 120Y
5. Mercedes Benz 230E (Flat Booth)
6. Mercedes Benz 190E
7. Volvo 240
8. Peugeot 404
9. Toyota Corolla
10. Honda Accord

This listing is in no particular order. For the Corolla and Accords, I am actually refering to the old school (pre '99/'00) models. Those cars can 'hardly die'. LOL. Many of them are still on our roads today and still doing what they were doing 30-40 years ago. Can any car be more reliable than that?
AutosRe: I Help People Buy Cars From Cotonuo At Cheaper Rate...no Hidden Charges by FlyboyZee: 8:23pm On Nov 25, 2014
I want a 2009/2010/2011 Honda Pilot Touring. How much do I have to come with?
Car TalkRe: A Quick Review : Land Rover Discovery Sport 2015 by FlyboyZee: 12:41pm On Nov 25, 2014
Bossforeva:
more of a full size crossover. i can see the current generation ford Explorer and the RR Evogue.. all embedded.
I can feel you dear...
BusinessRe: Jonathan Refutes MURIC's Allegation Of Jewish Symbol On N100 Note by FlyboyZee: 11:21am On Nov 25, 2014
For the benefit of doubt. Here is the Star of David for those who do not know.

Car TalkRe: Torn Between 4runner, Pilot And Acura Mdx by FlyboyZee: 2:22pm On Nov 17, 2014
SailorXY:
bros... that part no be true tongue
What part is not true, please?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 (of 43 pages)