GenOrumov's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GenOrumov's Profile › GenOrumov's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 24 pages)
olatunji21:Its politics!! Fayose was quick to recognize that Aluko had the upper hand thus he had no choice but to cajole and bring him back on his side. |
cescky:Who told you 50 cent ended Jarule's career? That's the thing we are saying about the media.... Jarule went to jail for gun possession, so he was off the scene for a while. Jarule made a name for himself in the music industry way before 50 cent so its expected that his name fades before 50. Even now, Jarule claims he's born again. If anything ended Jarule's career, he ended it by himself and nobody did. |
ba7man:I think that bill should be passed with the way people can just wake up and write lies against you while tarnishing your image and going scot free without punishment. NB: The bill didn't say you can't write, the bill says don't write lies or else you will be jailed. |
UmuEri:Yinmu...... |
Marcelinho:I laugh at you. Believe everything you read in the media (print and especially social) at your own peril! |
Sammiel:Nigerians! Many Nigerians (especially youths) don't have sense na.. |
slyng:Bus robberies (Once-chance) are usually carried out in the dark (early morning and evening). Also, interviews are usually conducted in the morning (9am upward) therefore it is always advisable to arrive at the venue early enough. If the venue of the interview is on the Island and an applicant lives in Badagry/Iyana-ipaja/Mile 12 and other far areas from the island, the applicant may decide to leave the house early enough because of the traffic gridlock usually on lagos roads. 2. The lady in question didnt mention rape 3. Less than 5% of job seekers have up to 100k in their account. i'm not making case for the accused but checking the veracity of the whole storyIts true that 5 percent of job seekers don't have up to 100k in their account but it could be someone else's money that may be in her possession. In 2006, when I was still unemployed I had more than 300k in my account owned by my brother who stays abroad. So what can you say to that case? |
demarc001:What in life won't have wastages or which system is 100 waste proof, Especially in a system like Nigeria's? With this back and forth,the wastages will now be significantly reduced. |
babdap:All the razed down houses, blown up bridges, destroyed infrastructures (schools, churches, mosques, police stations, courts e.t.c) shouldn't they be rebuilt after they have technically defeated BH? You have a roof over your own head, can move around with freedom and live life the way it pleases you, shouldn't displaced persons too be helped to move back to their own homes?? |
These bloggers are sick upstairs! Why still refer to her as Wizkid's ex-girlfriend? |
demarc001:They stopped others from importing because of the wastage of our forex on bogus claims to marketers. |
Emekamex:Exactly!! Unfortunately, they tried doing that because they didn't want to continue to service the accounts of unscrupulous elements known as oil marketers who were fleecing Nigeria with their bogus claims. Without making mistakes, someone won't move forward. I believe they have learnt from their mistakes. Now that the bulk of the responsibility has been shifted off them back to private sector, the bogus claims won't come up again. |
dyn1800:Obviously majority don't understand the whole write up. |
At this point, there is no easy way out of this quagmire Nigeria has found itself in. Basically, an increase in rate of inflation somewhat means there is too much money in circulation hence the hike in MPR so as to mop up excess liquidity. That is the textbook solution to an increase in inflation but unfortunately when things have gotten this bad, the conventional method to solve the problem either fails or takes long to see tangible result. To me, these economic solution that is being administered by CBN is based on trial and error as recommended by textbooks which doesn't put into consideration the peculiar nature of Nigeria. Although, we shouldn't cry yet as this will be a temporary policy. At the next MPC meeting, the rates may fall again as witnessed at the meeting earlier in the year. |
The problem of fuel scarcity is a systemic problem. No matter what the government does, it won't disappear overnite but will remain with us until the government totally deregulates the oil sector and not the partial deregulation currently going on. This is a few of the problems why we will continue to have fuel scarcity. -- Govt has pegged the price of fuel at 86.50 despite saying that they have deregulated the sector. This action is a reason we will never have private investors come in because how can government say they are deregulating and still go ahead to fix prices forgeting that the cost of doing business for every player in the industry cannot be the same thing? This action of the government is a political one because the moment government totally hands this sector, the price of petrol will shoot up. What this means is that, if the cost of petrol is 120 in Lagos, it may be 180 in Adamawa, 110 in Rivers, 190 in katsina, 130 in Ebonyi etc. Any increase in the cost of petrol (will also cause an increase in almost all goods and services in the country) this automatically pits the citizens against the government in power therefore all our governments have been careful not to incur the full wrath of the people especially this present government since they are claiming change. Therefore with this current policy, no investor will invest in our refineries. That means that we still not be able to meet our petrol demand internally. -- Since the Govt has stopped paying marketers to import fuel into the country, NNPC now have taken almost full responsibility as per importation of fuel (which they have no business doing) but unfortunately cannot meet the internal demands of the country and they also don't have tank farms to reserve fuel...... The responsibility of importing fuel has currently overwhelmed them. The short term solution to this current fuel scarcity challenge is to bring back fuel marketers to assist them in importation, but they are afraid of paying subsidy (which will amount to the continuation of the fuel subsidy mess they have just ended where in some cases they paid some marketers bogus claims). This line of action will seem like a step backward again. But they have no choice. Unless our refineries work optimally, which will never happen under the current arrangement, we will always have fuel scarcity issues every now and then. There are many other reasons I skipped because work begins tomorrow again. |
PUSIDRILA:I laughed out on reading the bolded. |
Omotayor123:I take It that you don't understand a typical club scene and especially that club named "The Place" where the birthday happened. If you did, you will understand what he said. Before I go, let me enlighten you how a club scene is like. --it is rare to see someone rent/use a whole club for his/her birthday except if he/she is the owner of the club or the celebrant is super rich. The usual practice is to occupy a space or highest the VIP section for special occasions. Since these clubs know how much to expect every single day, they won't want it to go lower unless the celebrant can guarantee the club that expected revenue. Therefore it won't make economic sense to bar/deprive other club users who may be charged for entry and who we also buy drinks thereby increasing the expected revenue of the club. -- Again, to make these parties more livelier,friends usually organise girls (some not prostitutes but regular girls and with or without the permission of the celebrant) who are willing to have a nice time drinking and having fun in the company of guys. |
seunlayi:Its easy to throw blames around from your computer without you witnessing the times the father would have chided his son before he had no choice but to report him to the police. |
The major causes of road accidents in Nigeria is the human factor. How can a trailer attempt to make a turn on the highway without indicating baffles me? |
nnalove:And what's the correlation between change and accidents on our roads? For your information, accidents have been occurring since time immemorial in Nigeria without generating a lot of news but with the advent of blogging, every blogger rushes to put every incident/accident so as to generate traffic to their site. |
I have told my wife that she can wear these rubbish........ Only when I won't see her or when I'm not around. And she knows she dare not flout that order. |
Its disheartening to read comments made by supposed literate, learned and intelligent youths. That these groups of guys don't practice our religion doesn't mean we shouldn't wish them well. A national embarrassment was caused by one of us and this is all I can read about! This incident is a dent on anybody that calls him/herself a Nigerian or carries a Nigerian passport. And when they label us criminals we are the ones that will rise up to condemn the people. |
It baffles me that The House of Reps will direct JAMB to revert from computer to pencil and paper at this time we are in the jet age. I guess most of them are computer illiterates. |
Eghosa1:Am also interested in purchasing a 150hp outboard engine (boat engine). |
Na today? This has always happened since time immemorial! Abeg next....... |
They were appointed in mid-November and the budget they are to work with hasn't been passed. So how can you rate them just after 4 months? I'm sure if I ask who is the best performing minister you will say Ibe Kachukwu. But guess why you think its Ibe, its because he's the one you hear often in the media right? Well that's because Nigeria revolves only around oil therefore there won't be a day you won't hear his name in the papers. If its not NNPC today, it will be NUPENG strike tomorrow or drop/rise in crude oil prices or DPR closing down filling stations or fuel scarcity e.t.c Wait till they pass the budget and come back with your ratings when the budget year ends. |
After 6 days of darkness, they restored it at 12:32pm pm today and cut it at 12:45pm. That's just 13 minutes. I tire !! |
PRYCE:Which senate! Those ones that just always like to talk so as to appear they are working. The decision by government is in the best interest of the nation. Any business that declares losses like NNPC always did in the past would have been shutdown. Restructuring is the best way forward. |
Jaymaxxy:Then is it Abuja or Ekiti? |
And yet its the smallest state in the country according to land mass. That is why special status should be given to Lagos to ensure that other modes of transportation e.g rail and water are functioning so as to decongest the roads. |
Ibolt4m:Is it the fuel that a bucket of chicken is more expensive than? Even at that, they are never going to keep spoon feeding you guys for life. |