Stats: 3,326,500 members, 8,426,848 topics. Date: Monday, 15 June 2026 at 01:55 AM

Hamachi's Posts

Nairaland ForumHamachi's ProfileHamachi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 144 pages)

CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 3:46pm On Sep 29, 2023
Dyfynezz12:
Your money in the bank is called what?
Cash at bank
CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 3:45pm On Sep 29, 2023
Kevineleven:
Even on a normal day in Nigeria, when you treat people kindly, they assume that you are a mugu and start scheming, it is that bad.
Relocate to Canada
CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 3:44pm On Sep 29, 2023
Truvelisback:
Nne, the Story isn't a TRUE STORY.
Nnwa nna, yes it's not true but there lessons therein
InvestmentRe: Treasury Bills In Nigeria by Hamachi(f): 10:44am On Sep 29, 2023
Foodempire:
It keeps going down, by the time most investors start chasing dollars, Naira will be a total mess . A dollar to #1005 is so sad, car dealers now abandoned their cargo because of FX palava, no usual booming traffics in Lagos, high dollar and subsidy removal make the country look so sick.
Says who?
InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Hamachi(f): 10:42am On Sep 29, 2023
Zagee:
I'm a little bit startled by your comment. I hope I did not offend you in anyway?? huh
No
CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 10:40am On Sep 29, 2023
chatinent:
I don't even help anyone withdraw or check balance or transfer from my account to be paid in cash. That's the work of the security fellas.

Naija is dark.
Very dark, things are going on that's not reported.
CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 10:40am On Sep 29, 2023
Truvelisback:
Fiction..
Oga, take the lessons in the post.
CrimeRe: New Format To Rob People. Be Careful Out There by Hamachi(f): 10:39am On Sep 29, 2023
Be careful 😉 out there. There's a lot of vices currently ongoing.

Learn the lessons in the post even if it's a fiction.
PoliticsRe: Fuel Scarcity Looms As NUPENG Begins Mobilisation For Labour Unions’ Strike by Hamachi(f): 10:37am On Sep 29, 2023
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 7:32am On Sep 28, 2023
Distance yourself from people who:

1 Love to show off
2 Speak badly about others
3 Feel entitled and overly important
4 Blame others for losing
5 Waste time
6 Make you feel bad about yourself
7 Resist change at all costs
8 Never listen
9 Think complaining is a solution
Robnectar:
kiss kiss kiss
InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Hamachi(f): 11:08pm On Sep 27, 2023
Zagee:
In 2020 it was all doom and gloom on the real economy due to the ensuing event, but it was possible to convert a $100 to $10000 on the NYSE.

A 2$ stock goes up to 60$ and back to earth.
It was a wild wave, Moderna, Novavex, OCGN, AMC, Zoom, Palantir. A list of the few I rode on and numerous others that made commensurate banking notes. Wow!

Today, I have over 2000 units of shares in OXY, but at an average of 9.4$ with quarterly dividend. Life is mystery!
It will always lead to unhappiness. Comparison is the thief of happiness. Find what works for you. Stay patient. Start small. And stay consistent!
InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Hamachi(f): 11:07pm On Sep 27, 2023
sgtponzihater1:
Chaka acquired by Risevest for undisclosed amount. Is this good or bad news?
Yes
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 11:04pm On Sep 27, 2023
Robnectar:
Well, I will be buying against December sha,.. by that time e go don reach 1.5k or above 😁😁😁
It will always lead to unhappiness. Comparison is the thief of happiness. Find what works for you. Stay patient. Start small. And stay consistent!
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 11:03pm On Sep 27, 2023
Siberia01:

I commend the guys still holding on
You will smile soon
Investing is not a joke. Losing your money and livelihood is not a joke. When you’re investing in great companies, you will have very little to worry about. When you’re gambling and investing based on speculation, you’ll have a lot to worry about.

How you handle market corrections and crashes is everything. One issue is that many novice investors don’t understand how to handle volatility. Losses primarily come from timing the markets, panic selling, taking profits too soon, and buying bad companies. If you’re buying solid assets, you should have the confidence to hang on to them and watch them turn into winners.
Patience is Profits! But having the right strategy with that is a must.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 11:03pm On Sep 27, 2023
LikeAking:
Wish I guys all success..

I have left all trading for now, till first of December…

Have a nice day…

E go surly crash, forget all the caping..
A 10% gain on a N1,000 is N100 people will tell you its not worth it
A 10% gain on a N100,000 is N1000 people ask you how you did it
The secrete is to get started.
You can’t have a N100,000 portfolio without having a N1,000!

Too many people look at other people's large portfolios and say, ‘there’s no point investing because it’ll take ages to get to $Bleep,Bleep’ - you have to start somewhere!

Start as soon as possible and let compound interest do its thing �

Share this with someone that needs to start investing ASAP!
InvestmentRe: My Stock Plays in US Stocks Market by Hamachi(f): 10:54pm On Sep 27, 2023
Hamachi:
What are 3 most important financial ratios we should study before investing in stocks?
What are the best ratios to look for when buying a stock?
I found an interesting article by John Dobosz (forbes stuff) which will give the answer to your question! Here are ten financial ratios that can tell you most of what you need to know when you’re scouring the market for good stocks to buy.

1. Price-Earnings Ratio (P/E): This number tells you how many years worth of profits you’re paying for a stock and you calculate it by dividing the stock price by earnings per share. All things equal, the lower the P/E the better. The most frequently used earnings number in the calculation is the total earnings per share over the past four reported quarters. You could also use “forward” earnings, which is the average of Wall Street’s forecasts for the current fiscal year.

2. Price/Earnings Growth (PEG) Ratio: The PEG ratio is another Benjamin Graham invention which attempts to measure the degree of a discount or premium you’re paying for growth. The calculation is to divide the P/E ratio by the long-term annualized percentage growth rate of earnings, ideally the next five years’ worth. A result of less than 1.0 implies that the market is not fully valuing the prospects for future growth.

3. Price-to-Sales (P/S): Similar to the P/E ratio, the price-sales ratio divides that market capitalization of a stock by total sales over the past 12 months, instead of earnings. Popularized by investment manager and longtime Forbes columnist, Ken Fisher, the price-sales ratio tells you how much you are paying for every dollar in annual sales.

4. Price/Cash Flow (P/CF): This useful measure of value is obtained by dividing the market value by operating cash flow over the prior 12 months. It strips out items like amortization and depreciation from earnings and focuses on cash generated by the business. This provides a better way than P/E for comparing valuations of companies from different countries that have different depreciation rules that can affect earnings.

5. Price-To-Book Value (P/BV): This ratio tells you how much you’re paying for every dollar of assets owned by the company, and you calculate it by dividing the market capitalization by the difference between total assets and total liabilities. The idea is to approximate how much money you could put your hands on if you shut down the business and sold off everything. As with most price multiple metrics, price-to-book is best used by comparing present multiples to historical averages.

6. Debt-to-Equity Ratio: The fundamental accounting equation tells you that assets equal liabilities plus equity. The debt-equity ratio is a measure of financial leverage telling you the percentage of a company’s assets financed by debt. The formula is to divide total debt (or just long-term debt) by shareholder’s equity, two items both found on the balance sheet. Off-balance sheet items like pension obligations should also be treated as debt.

7. Return On Equity: ROE measures a company’s efficiency at generating profits from money invested in the company, and it is derived by dividing by net income by shareholder’s equity. It’s a very handy measure of management’s effectiveness but it’s not useful for ascertaining value of early-stage companies that do not produce profits. For example, Tesla Motors (TSLA) has a -115% return on equity.

8. Return On Assets: Similar to return on equity, return on assets is a measure of management effectiveness obtained by dividing net income by total assets. A company with a higher ROA is usually preferable to one with a lower ROA, since it shows the ability to grow profits more efficiently from a given base of assets.

9. Profit Margin: Rising sales are great but they’re not so wonderful if they come at the expense of profit. Profit margin shows how much a company earns from each dollar of sales and is arrived at by dividing profit by sales. The number you get depends on the kind of profit you choose. Gross profit, which is sales minus cost of sales, is the simplest measure. Operating profit is gross profit less overhead items, and net profit (income) is what’s left after paying taxes.

10. Dividend Payout Ratio: If you are looking for yield from your equities, a fat dividend yield can appear quite enticing, especially in a low interest rate environment. The danger of a high yield is that it can be unsustainable, and when it’s eventually cut, you not only lose out on the income but the share price will often take a hit.

Good luck!
Still valid
Jobs/VacanciesRe: A Nurse Urgently Needed by Hamachi(f): 10:53pm On Sep 27, 2023
Blitzking:
The pay is terrible single qualified nurse pay is 125 to 175k per month..double qualified is 160 to 320k..stop short changing nurses..I wonder how much you pay ur other staffs.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Which Of The Interview Do You Think I Should Go For Tomorrow by Hamachi(f): 10:49pm On Sep 27, 2023
soik:
First one
Why?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Are They More Ruthlessly Efficient Than Their Nigerian Business Executives? by Hamachi(op): 10:49pm On Sep 27, 2023
wink
Pojomojo:
Yes, Google it
Jobs/VacanciesRe: If You Are Looking For A Job, Let Help You by Hamachi(f): 3:35pm On Sep 22, 2023
KyDAL Office Point (KOP) is a world class organization which offers wide range solutions for effective and high performance of co-operate setups. We offer tangible supplies for smooth and effective office operations as well as strategic support for high performance and maximum output of personnel by delivering best practice HRM systems and training solutions. Our customized solutions are focused on helping Organizations optimize the potentials of their people - Primary Asset, while providing work tools that maximize output and productivity.

We are recruiting to fill the position below:

Job Title: Accountant

Employment Type: Full-time

Job Description

Manage all accounting transactions
Prepare budget forecasts
Publish financial statements in time
Handle monthly, quarterly and annual closings
Reconcile accounts payable and receivable
Ensure timely bank payments
Compute taxes and prepare tax returns
Manage balance sheets and profit/loss statements
Report on the company’s financial health and liquidity
Audit financial transactions and documents
Reinforce financial data confidentiality and conduct database backups when necessary
Comply with financial policies and regulations.
Remuneration
N100,000 - N250,000 Monthly.

Application Closing Date
5th December, 2023.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV to: kingsleyokeri@pnp.co.za using the Job Title as the subject of the mail.
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 3:19pm On Sep 22, 2023
Aaaaarghmed:
most of this ladies hardly see a Nigeria man that will take her serious after giving birth for a Chinese who ran away.she will come across men who will knack and go grin.
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 1:16pm On Sep 22, 2023
Over where? With una pot belle and unfit body teuh
Way4orward:
Same thing Nigerians men do over there.

Make our girls calm down dem no go hear...

Na sweet mouth cause dis one.
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 1:13pm On Sep 22, 2023
Are you sure no be you give that girl belle, all these Nigerian small boys
Caleb15:
The father might be a Nairalander, just saying...
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Have No Reason To Be Poor- Tinubu by Hamachi(f): 12:51pm On Sep 22, 2023
stfu and get the ground running
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:51pm On Sep 22, 2023
Go to Naija Delta , it were its rampant
Angelfrost:
I have seen one or two of these mulatto kids of single mothers who threw themselves at Expatriates... Some actually thought they had hit the big leagues.

Like you open your legs and fvck a foreigner raw!

Damn... That is beyond stupidity!
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:49pm On Sep 22, 2023
wink
jojothaiv:
Sorry, I had wanted to say you might not be far from the truth.

So many will jump on that trend without thinking twice.
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:41pm On Sep 22, 2023
Not Chinese, google the number of single mom in China
MS247:
He might come back, blood is thicker than water
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:39pm On Sep 22, 2023
Might be ? huh Thats the truth.
jojothaiv:
You might be far from the truth.
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:38pm On Sep 22, 2023
shocked ok
emekajacobogbon:
Jisos, blood of god, I mean we schooled together
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Hamachi(f): 12:31pm On Sep 22, 2023
How market?
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:30pm On Sep 22, 2023
emekajacobogbon:
We have a similar case in my village, foreign doctor impregnated a village girl and disappeared and now the boy is grown and a doctor as well, very intelligent boy for that, we scheduled together
You are a gay
RomanceRe: Meet Young Nigerian Lady Impregnated & Abandoned By A Chinese Expatriate (video) by Hamachi(f): 12:29pm On Sep 22, 2023
Some Chinese
Some indians & a few other nationalities see our Nigerian Ladies as release valves
motymop:
Most of the time, it is the desperate woman that fall for all these type of foreigners

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 (of 144 pages)