Stats: 3,331,314 members, 8,449,717 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:01 AM

Influential101's Posts

Nairaland ForumInfluential101's ProfileInfluential101's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)

TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 8:18am On Jan 11, 2019
joo2018:
The bolded, only if you were residing in Nigeria as at the time of your application.

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/apply-permanent-residence/police-certificates.html
Yeah, was referring to Nigerian residents like me cheesy
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 7:57am On Jan 11, 2019
joo2018:
Since you are expecting in April/May, I think you should wait. Nigerian PPC is only valid for 3 month and you can't submit an expired PCC for the country you currently reside in.

https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/apply-permanent-residence/police-certificates.html
Thanks for this.. In addition to not being more than 6 months, it shouldn't be expired too...Looks like they updated it, So Nig PCC can't be used after 3 months..
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 2:17pm On Jan 10, 2019
@ etrange, so you're just creating your EE profile.. by the time you're post ITA, you'll have 20 pages to yourself grin grin grin grin embarassed

Meanyl, your score though.. ITA too sure smiley
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 1:11pm On Jan 10, 2019
Kentz3:
Pls guys if I want to evaluate both my MSC and bsc certificate with Wes do they charge extra cost for evaluation two transcript?
No... if both evaluations are done simultaneously...
TravelRe: Advice Needed Urgently by Influential101: 12:20pm On Jan 10, 2019
Op, do you have a university degree? You could try Canada express entry..
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by Influential101: 7:38am On Jan 10, 2019
Kmartt:
Hello everyone, kindly help me on the below information.

I got a job offer from a company in Canada, they also sent me an INVITATION LETTER of which a copy was also emailed to Canada Immigration visa section for visa processing.

Below is the mail I just got from the Canada Immigration visa section,

Dear visa applicant, 

Your application form to work in XYZ Company is received by Immigration visa section Canada and we are happy to inform you about the requirements for your visa.

To apply for your entry visa, please reach us with the following requirements to enable us authorize your entry visa to Canada before it is issued to you by Canadian Embassy in your country/around you.

1) Letter of Invitation from XYZ Company.

2) Lawyer Clearance Certificate from Canadian immigration lawyers.
(email provided)

3) Scan copies of your passport or traveling document.

4) 2 recent passport photographs.

We are looking forward to receiving all these listed requirements above from you in order to grant your visa to Canada within 7 working days.

Director of Immigration,

Visa section, Ottawa Canada.

The issue now is how to get requirement (2) which is Lawyer Clearance Certificate from Canadian immigration lawyers. I have mailed them via the email provided by the Canada Immigration visa section but still no response. I have a deadline of 5 working days to provide all these documents to enable them grant me entry visa.

Anyone with ideas should please help me out. Thanks
@ bolded, you actually think a Canadian embassy will give you an assurance of approving your visa within 7 days?

Also giving you önly 5 days to provide the documents...

Be careful...
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 8:51am On Jan 09, 2019
Ramj:
In view of the first #drawsoup of 2019 aka today's draw and the other draws in this PPR year.
Can we all open our Express Entry Hymnal of the IRCC Hymn Book to

HYMN number 101 - There Shall Be Showers of ITA (May we all rise)
Amen o grin grin grin

But because of the 3weeks gap between the last draw and now, cutoff may be high.. I hope not anyways
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 8:48am On Jan 09, 2019
FirstTImeUser:
Good morning house,

I was one of the applicants that got the new year 'ineligible' express entry profile message. I read testimonies of creating a new profile, increasing the POF and becoming eligible but I decided to stay action on creating a new profile till i see an official information on their website about the "increase in POF" but none up till now.

Long and short is I prepared to create a new profile just now. I logged into the "ineligible" account profile and I saw the info which says I am eligible again although no message was sent to that effect. I still have the ineligible message in my account though. I also had two ghost updates between Jan 1 and now.

Right now it says I meet the minimum criteria. #You are a candidate. We will send you a message if you are invited to apply# ....OK ohhhhh

I am thinking the whole ineligible profile message was just a glitch like some have pointed out.Should I go ahead and create another profile? I hope I wont have issues post AOR about my eligibility?.I intend to increase the POF in my account before submitting my application to give room for an increase in POF requirement that IRCC might introduce.

Note: I received an ITA before now but had to decline towards the deadline last december. I am expecting another ITA today @464

I will appreciate your comments and opinions.thanks
I don't think there's need to create another account since the present one has become eligible again.

Those that created new accounts should even check theirs too to avoid duplicity of account.. then delete one account where need be.

Since the ineligibility stuff has been rectified, I'm guessing there may be a draw today.. all the best people. smiley
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 10:11pm On Jan 06, 2019
Barryston:
Well I don't see him as a terrible person...and I think emotion got the better of me..I just stated my mind ooo I didn't intend anything but you know how ielts can make you seek for help...I was just concerned at the time...and I was not helped.
Ok..Thank God you passed your ielts... smiley

So how many persons have you volunteered to help pass theirs too, cos I'm sure a lot of people will need that help here... Thank you
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 7:30pm On Jan 06, 2019
Barryston:
Hahaha you really think I didn't call him and introduce myselfhuh??You must think I'm a 5year old that doesn't know what is right....I got his no from someone here who he has helped to ace writing...mind you,he was hotcake then because he got one of the best results in writing...How on earth would I just send a message to someone and asked him to help me in writinghuh
He was hot cake as you said and helped other people meaning he isn't as you described yet you had to call him out in that manner....Because the help didn't get to you, he's now a terrible person.. You don't even know why he didn't respond at that time.. Gosshh

I'm even more worried about people liking your post and quoting you.. Like people are happy when someone is called out and shamed kinda... like they're happy with people's downfall.. very terrible attitude, so sick huh huh
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 11:00am On Jan 04, 2019
muvey10:
Which diploma please i mean which school
The person I quoted was referring to NOUN.

cheers.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 10:58am On Jan 04, 2019
etrange:
Just for clarity purpose, how much credit in my bank statement is big enough to require some explanation (gifted deed, LOE, affidavite, etc)?
I don't think anybody can answer this. You know your application better, just put yourself in VOs shoes.. any amount you feel might raise eyebrow (especially if it's bigger than the normal credits gotten over 6 months), just explain in your LOE or provide gift deed if it was gifted.

Just ask yourself, if I were the person reviewing this application, would I need additional information to understand this transaction?

I wish you the best.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 6:25pm On Jan 03, 2019
kashamadupe0906:
tie breaker rule means those that entered the pool earlier where selected right?

that means its safer to be at least a point above the cut off.
yes, right.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:38pm On Jan 03, 2019
OPRI:
For example would a 1yr PGdiploma enhance my score?
Yes, a lot of peeps here are currently enrolled for the diploma to enhance their score.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:10pm On Jan 03, 2019
OPRI:
Hello house.Please does WES recognise our National Open University degrees? I intend enrolling for a PGD to boost my CRS score
Yes they do, you can go ahead and enrol.. all the best.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:09pm On Jan 03, 2019
Ifeoma77:
I hope there's a draw today. We need the 430s trend to continue
I feel CIC may issue a statement on the ineligibility email or try to rectify it before any ITA... There's need to clarify people especially those above 440 on the reason for such emails..

However, I sincerely pray a draw happens today or tomorrow.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:06pm On Jan 03, 2019
kashamadupe0906:
but the last draw was 439, if I am not wrong.
Some people on 439 were caught in the tie breaker rule, so not all 439s received ITA.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 8:26am On Jan 03, 2019
Please can we just move on? Comment was directed at Ifeoma and she has responded appropriately... huh
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:21pm On Jan 02, 2019
Dreew:
Thanks a lot. Muah!
Your evaluation outcome with WES will tell you whether you can claim two or more certs..

All the best.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 1:51pm On Jan 02, 2019
NanaF:
Your ICAN qualifies you for two or more degrees. You can use both your ICAN and B.Sc.
Do you have evidence for this? Cos the last I checked ICAN was not equivalent to any education in Canada. Thank you.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101:
The reason for profile being made ineligible largely points to POF.. All the people I know who got the message used the exact minimum POF required for their family size, instead of reviewing it a bit upwards..

POF is also reviewed at the beginning of every year by CIC, this corroborates my submission above.

I wish everyone the best. You may consider creating a new profile
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Influential101: 10:07pm On Dec 30, 2018
maternal:
The lawlessness and stupidity of money hungary Nigerians is unreal. This person is ready to risk his PR status, the eligibility of his family coming to Canada, his sister's ability to sponsor more family members, etc just to make a few extra dollars per hour in another province. He's too foolish and selfish to realize him and his family benefits greatly in the long here if they're all in Canada. But like most Nigerians, he'd sell his soul and family out for a few dollars.

Then he comes here with this nonsense sympathy story to ease his guilty conscience asking what to do. As if he hasn't already made up his mind. Why can't Nigerians follow the laws, especially when abroad ? Why ?? He'll soon find out this is not a banana republic or naija where you can manipulate the system without getting caught. When his fraud is caught and PR is revoked, and he goes back to waking up beside chickens running around, he'll now think I'm in this position because of greed.
Oga, you get month. .walai.. waking up beside chickens grin grin grin grin grin angry
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Influential101: 9:13am On Dec 29, 2018
slydog:
Thank you Salford. He worked in Halliburton here in Nigeria for over 15 years before leaving to Alberta.
Now since we don't HV the same surname, can I still use him as a sponsor?
I can also decide to get my MSC degree verified against my PhD right?
I guess I HV to settle down to write ielts and pass it good.
Sponsor for what? Providing you with proof of funds I guess? No issues with that since he's a relative.

Please follow the EE route, it's a very straightforward process. even if you decide to evaluate only your masters, your score will still be sufficient to get ITA since you're 30. Begin the evaluation of your masters/PHd while studying for IELTS simultaneously. All you need is 8777 and I believe you can make it in one sitting, don't be scared.

Provincial nomination is a more complicated process.

I wish you the best.
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 3:27pm On Dec 27, 2018
Heykayxx:
I hope this puts your doubt to rest. Please see the attached picture.
I have to crack the IELTS though sad
It's not about doubt sir.. there's no how you can hv such score with just Bsc, no Canadian experience or Education..

You hv to recalculate.. cheers..
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 2:20pm On Dec 27, 2018
Heykayxx:
Yes, I did. The only assumption I made was in the IELTS section where I selected the highest band score in each sub-section grin.
Do you have Canadian experience or education? Did
you write TEF? IF No to the above, there's no way you'll get up to 480 with just Bsc..

Recalculate, make sure you don't select you have Canadian experience except you hv shaa..
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Influential101: 5:16am On Dec 27, 2018
Ifeoma77:
Oshey chief psychic! Mind reader extraordinaire! Mystic guardian of the personal history crystal ball

You attended a Unity school abi? AKA federal school?
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Influential101: 7:15am On Dec 19, 2018
aworldcitizen:
Thank you for your concern.

I thought through it and will go through repacking if anyone indicates interest.

Also it can't just be anybody. There will be strict selection process.
Please think through again.. Anyone with excess luggage can pay for extra luggage or cargo his/her stuffs...it's not so hard..

If it wasn't going to be just anybody, then there wouldn't have been reason for the announcement on nairaland..

I understand you're trying to help but please be careful.. I wish you the best..
TravelRe: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Influential101: 5:33pm On Dec 16, 2018
sunkieisland:
I need an answer to the same question though I'm closer to 40 not 50 but my CRS point is lower than 400.

What other route is good for the likes of us. Please let the pros and gurus help us.
Check this thread https://www.nairaland.com/4180147/all-canadian-provincial-nominee-programs
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 7:01pm On Dec 15, 2018
Chicagomum:
Age is not on our side so every point counts. If the revaluation gives me 7 or 7.5 and my husband maxes out again (he is also considering revaluation tho. I am begging him to just redo the test) our a CSR will be 447/449 which increases our Chance of getting called asap.
Ok.. All the best smiley
TravelRe: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 by Influential101: 11:22am On Dec 15, 2018
@ Chicagomum, I'm curious as to why you want to remark your writing when you said your husband is the PA and will be rewriting IELTS because of his score in Listening...

Do you really need the additional 2marks you may get from remarking? ? You're an accompanying spouse and can only add two points if your writing changes to 7.
TravelRe: My Monthly Savings In Canada by Influential101: 11:08am On Dec 15, 2018
yemiosinbajo:
The only area I'm very confused about is where you said your mother earned 120K as a teacher in Nigeria, and you earned over 400K. Then you capped it up by saying that your mom, now a Canadian citizen, wants to go back to Nigeria to 'rest'.

Sometimes I wonder if it's the same Nigeria I left years ago, but someone should correct me if I'm wrong: what sort of teachers in Nigeria earned up to 120K three years ago? Was she teaching at an international school like those British Lekki school or mission schools like Loyola? If she was, then, she must be highly qualified, so how come she struggled on arriving in Canada? And now, Nigeria is a place people go to rest? You even said she informed you that she is no longer intending to go into teaching -- does this mean she's intending to go back to continue life in Nigeria or what?

And if you were earning 400K per month in Nigeria back in the day, what makes you think you are making it more in Canada now? With 400K a month in Nigeria at the time, wouldn't you be able to afford all the same luxury you have now in Canada if you had this same amount of discipline? The bulk of Nigerians you see on this travel section willing to relocate abroad are not earning anything close to 400K a month. And your mom is in her 50's, so how old are you?

Note that I'm not accusing you of lying about anything, I just got confused by these aspects of your statements, and would be a good idea if you could clarify.
@ bold, how did you come to that conclusion? Smh

Many people I know including myself earn way above the stated amount, yet want to relocate.. it's really not just about the money. Plus that amount isn't big when you consider school fees, house rent and living expenses..

I don't blame you anyways, may be it's the circle of people you know.
TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Influential101: 10:14pm On Dec 09, 2018
@ riversides2003 , sent you a pm.. kindly respond

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 17 pages)