TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 11:03pm On Feb 13, 2023 |
Kaycee7: Forever and Batman/Robin aren't Keaton, though they're sequels to his movies. Yeah I know, with Val Kilmer and George Clooney. I've downloaded all the films before but only got to watch Batman 89 before I lost all of them. |
TV/Movies › Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by IngeniousLeez: 8:51pm On Feb 13, 2023 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 8:48pm On Feb 13, 2023 |
phr0nesis: I seriously expect this to be huge. I'm just hoping they don't disappoint me the way Wakanda Forever did Trust the process... 😉
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 12:28am On Feb 11, 2023 |
SOZINN: Wetin this guy dey film? 😩 LGTV......  |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 11:51pm On Feb 10, 2023 |
pu7pl3: Only the Rock and his stubborn bald head is missing here 🔥🔥🔥🔥 . Man ain't a team player.... 🌚🌚 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 7:28pm On Feb 10, 2023 |
Sony developing out their their SpiderVerse.....
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 5:47pm On Feb 10, 2023 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 10:04pm On Feb 09, 2023 |
Indian market drags it down...
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 12:37pm On Feb 01, 2023 |
GRIMMJOE: The point is, an anime made profit on a low budget, yet almighty Hollywood is seriously struggling with movie ticket, make of what you will of that information. Lol, Hollywood has lots of examples such as this. You're the one not looking deep enough. There's Joker that was made for $60mn and made over $1bn. There's tons of horror films with similar success. The Conjuring Universe is basically with the same success story as these anime films you talking about. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 11:54am On Feb 01, 2023 |
Legion of Superheroes is out y'all fellow DC fans.... Great week of entertainment. 
TV/Movies › Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by IngeniousLeez: 10:34am On Feb 01, 2023 |
Xavier5: In case you're bothered or wondering I think this is old. Although he's staying and there's talk of Aquaman 3. |
TV/Movies › Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by IngeniousLeez: 10:33am On Feb 01, 2023 |
pu7pl3: There is a huge campaign on YouTube to cast Scott Adkins as Batman, I don't know if you know about it  Lol, Scott Adkins always gets Batman shouts when it's time for casting new actors. He was campaigned for by fans before WB chose Pattinson. I ain't surprised and I know it's a pipe dream. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 10:47pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
pu7pl3: Did you watch the first season? Nah, almost did. But I think Kaycee advised I shouldn't waste my time. I was in it just for the fight scenes tho. It woulda been really annoying as I like my anime with some sensible storytelling. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 10:45pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
pu7pl3: I love that he's using Damien Wayne as Robin right out the bat (pun intended)
Dick Grayson can be full blooded Nightwing already Jason Todd can be full blooded Red hood already. Only character that might suffer is Tim Drake's Robin. I also love the decision. Time for the Batfamily to be properly introduced and acknowledged. Tbh, I don't really give two fvvks about Tim Drake.  He's prolly the least popular. He's well liked unlike Damien but doesn't seem to have that complicated personality edge like the others. Are you happy now it's Chapter One of the new DCU and not Phase one.  |
TV/Movies › Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by IngeniousLeez: 10:42pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
Xavier5: According to Gunn during his presentation, The Authority is from Wildstorm comics. He is trying to bring in the Wildstorm universe into the DCU.
#Xavier #DCian Brilliant move.... That's how you know a man who thoroughly knows his comics.  I'm surprised it's a live action project .... Looked them up ans it seems a sort of version of The Boys. |
TV/Movies › Re: DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) by IngeniousLeez: 10:16pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
pu7pl3: I'm really interested in Creature Commandos and The Authority as I'm not familiar with them, can't wait to see what Gunn cooked there.
Swamp thing being a movie is a huge W too. Booster Gold fans will finally smile. Booster Gold fans finally jubilant all these years. I had a gut feeling that Gunn would include a couple obscure projects and Booster Gold might be among. I wasn't disappointed. Swamp Thing swapping to a movie role is my happiest project amongst all. That character and his universe is too goated to remain in the shadows. Same here .... Ain't familiar with The Authority and Creature Commandos. You know the best thing I love here ..... It's having actors reprise their roles both in animation and live action as well as the characters being the same personality but different medium. I've been ruminating about that idea for a while and wonder why no one has tried it. It's good he brought this and add some layer of difference from the MCU. It's a solid initial slate mixing both popular characters as well as lesser popular ones. Having the time to even include a couple animation project is plus. I must say I'm impressed with the slate. Now hunting for actors, writers, producers and release dates is the next stage. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 8:17pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
Barrywhyte1: Beat me to it ☹️ Lol, everybody dey find DC news like this.  |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 8:15pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
Nickshrapnel: Swamp thing! I consider this a big W Same here massive W. As I saw Swamp Thing my belle sweet. Alec Holland finally getting some justice. We are getting our JL Dark universe at last. And I'm happy it's a movie. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 7:10pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 12:36pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 12:35pm On Jan 31, 2023 |
GRIMMJOE: Update
Jujutsu Kaisen 0 : 7/10
Pros - Great action scene - High quality animation (considering the amount of action, this is really impressive)
Cons - They played it a little bit save towards the end, otherwise it would have been a solid 8.
Budget: $150,000 Box Office: $196,000,000
Netflix hope your learning. This is false.... The movie definitely didn't cost that cheap. The $150k you see is for the series per episode. The show has 24 episodes currently so it all adds up to $3.6mn for the first season. And the movie is definitely costing more. Should be worth around twice as the series. So I reckon it would be around $8-10mn. Demon Slayer was made for $15mn, so this shouldn't be too far behind. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 10:17am On Jan 29, 2023 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 1:05am On Jan 29, 2023 |
pu7pl3: Did you watch the first season? Nope. Wanted to watch it then but the mixed reviews scared me away. I also had more important and better content lined up so ignored it. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 1:01am On Jan 29, 2023 |
SOZINN: Everyone knew what. Do you know the reputation that show has? 🙄 Leave am make him dey run mouth.  |
TV/Movies › Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by IngeniousLeez: 9:12pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
Teen Wolf na utter nonsense 🙄🙃 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 9:10pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
pu7pl3: Fights where they stop and go back in time and then give exposition and then do one move and then characters remember stuff in between taking shots?
Omo I can't deal Lmao... 🤣😂😂 |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 9:09pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
Baddestguyp: I think they measure demand based on online talks about a show Yep. |
TV/Movies › Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 9:06pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
Kaycee7: So she wrote Fleabag, 4 episodes of Killing Eve and was a co-screenwriter on No Time to Die. Interested in seeing what she'll cook here. Damn, ok she has a solid body of work. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IngeniousLeez: 6:43pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
Kilishihunter: I prefer am to foyth and Pavard, If we do mistake sign the latter I go swear for xavi plus the whole barça board and e go catch them  Na this Arnau Martinez go fit us pass. Former La Masia player. Good at attacking as well as defence. The guy no give Dembele much breathing space for that first few minutes. Before Baba collect injury. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IngeniousLeez: 6:41pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
andrewbaba44: Debrosink na Warey ,he will be smiling where ever he is  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IngeniousLeez: 6:40pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
andrewbaba44: Yes ,xavi is really interested in the guy and he will leave for a cut price of 20 million E don set be that. Na to sign this guy by all means necessary. Na Dmf and a LW and SS na en remain like this. Na God go punish Tebas sha. Shey no be this year that mad man dey comot ni? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IngeniousLeez: 6:29pm On Jan 28, 2023 |
andrewbaba44: Raphina have been good till today thou
It seems we will be getting arnau Martinez for 20 million ,he is just 19 and a la masia product You sure say this deal don sure? For that price? I love the dude already and pretty convinced. Him Sabi even cross sef. I almost swear for am as he made that cross that Stuani narrowly missed in 89th minute. My heart was in my mouth. |