Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 12:34pm On Aug 15, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 12:24pm On Aug 15, 2018 |
Did I really do that ... go searching for NOC 6969?
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 10:30am On Aug 15, 2018 |
Oshee mama mi! @Godsaysyes, lovely ironical trolling. Newmum0615: Welcome sister. There is an application fee of N600,000 you pay before you can start the procedure. It is termed 'Page 1 exemption fee'. Pay via Remita, collect your code and send via PM to @Elfmannisback and @mcstan18. They are the Treasurers of IRCC office. They will issue you a receipt, then you can use that one to collect your number tag for visa stamping. Visa stamping takes place in my house on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Stamping fee is N300,000 per family member above 18, children below 18 years is N299,500. For single men, it is N450,000 (why you never marry since? ) After that, you can travel to Canada and file for citizenship immediately. Very easy process. Start now! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 10:26am On Aug 15, 2018 |
Congrats! Another PPR! It is a good day. Dvash: Silent reader here, been following since part 2. I didn't even want to join NL because I didn't think it was necessary, I had all the info I needed just from reading the threads. Till I needed a second opinion on my NOC and I saw Newmum0615 working her magic. My apologies because it's a VERY long and scattered post.
PPR - 15 August (Letter dated 14th) |
Travel › Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by joo2018: 9:42am On Aug 15, 2018 |
Hi etrange,
Great work starting this thread. I think when handled right, this thread will become a point of reference for people using French as a tool to get to Canada.
For me, I'm not taking TEF, but I'm working on improving my French and want to contribute to the thread.
I think the scope of the thread should be expended to include:
1. Posts encouraging people in their learning of French. 2. Posts sharing different language learning tools as we all learn in different ways.
Nigerians are quite good in languages. Most of us already speak at least two languages (English and our native tongue). French should be a step up. The problem we have is the way we were taught French in our primary and secondary schools. It made quite a lot of us (me inclusive) resistant to the idea of learning French.
But it is achievable. It shall end in praise! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 9:03am On Aug 15, 2018 |
Congrats! Go and prosper in your new land. ribaby: It's PPR my wonderful e-family!
To the newbies, always start from page 1. It will end in PRAISE for us ALL. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 8:50pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
Refer to the link in my post earlier in the same page page 90. Obialunanma: is it ok for my primary NOC to be a job i did 6 to10 years... this experience wont be an issue? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 7:18pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 7:16pm On Aug 14, 2018*. Modified: 7:43pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
The key point is the internship pre-graduation or post-graduation? Pre-graduation doesn't count. IRCC also states that internship must not be unpaid. https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/federal-skilled-workers.htmlveleta: Paid internship counts as work experience once it falls under NOC O,A or B.We should put caveat if we are not very sure on certain information we give out. mcstan18: You're a good sibling. I think you should direct them to this forum so they get to see things for themselves, firsthand. Sadly, the 1 year internship won't count as acceptable work experience for the one sibling. The other sibling is fine. You should drag them to page 1 of this thread to complete your good deed. They'll be grateful to you for the kind gesture. cc: Darlken
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 7:01pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 6:54pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
a PPR news! Congrats! Go and prosper!!! HighBK: PPR Testimony!!
June 13: PPR email. Due June 28.
September: landing by God's grace |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 1:24pm On Aug 14, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 10:16am On Aug 14, 2018 |
Kindly check the earlier pages of the thread. Several pages have already gone on this issue. dandy00: Please is it now compulsory to Add WAEC certificate before Bsc or Msc can be evaluated?.. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 5:57am On Aug 14, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 4:34pm On Aug 13, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 4:27pm On Aug 13, 2018 |
DEC AOR....That's tough, man. I don't even want to imagine... howfar2: Hmmm What of people like us with Dec Aor? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 3:55pm On Aug 13, 2018 |
STOP PRESS!!!!!!!!! EVERYBODY SHOULD GO TO PAGE ONE PLEAAAAAASEEE!!! IF WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IS NOT THERE, SEARCH THE THREAD BEFORE ASKING!!!!!
GETTING TO CANADA IS DRAMATIC AND LIFE-CHANGING!!!!! DO WE THINK WE CAN GET THERE WITHOUT READING!!!!! HOW DO WE THINK WE WILL COPE OVER THERE IF WE CANT READ!!!!!! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 3:53pm On Aug 13, 2018 |
I can imagine... Ifeoma77: : It somehow feels like everyone has gone bonkers... [quote author=Newmum0615 post=70243551][/quote] |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 8:28am On Aug 13, 2018 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 1:54am On Aug 12, 2018 |
Basis for that assertion? Bubuyaya2015: 99.9% of the time, pregnant women dont do xray during medicals. The only thing is that your application will not be finalized until you put to bed and do your medicals |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 11:35am On Aug 11, 2018 |
Hailing the Edmonton mama. Anybody used ICES recently to answer her? MummyJaygirls: I greet you all. Congrats to all IELTS passers, ITA and PPR receivers 
Abeg how long does ICES use these days for ECA? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 11:29pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
Great job. Thanks @Shyee. WES sucks, change the goal post really late in the game. Shyee: For reference purpose, and for those following up with me. WES sent me the following message in response to the message I sent them [underneath their response] . |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 11:20pm On Aug 10, 2018 |
Lol. Really @sunvick... sunvick: My pen did not make you emotional. Choose another pen ejoor, mabinu. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 8:19am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Lots of not so desired results today. Let's keep our heads up and look for options. Remarking, rewriting and where not realistic again, let's look at PNP.
Let's keep the dream alive! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 8:13am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Yes, you can. Feezeel: Congrats QuantumK. Is it actually possible paying RPRF much later? Or must it be at the point of submission of application? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 12:57am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Looks ok. The PA's results will have more weight. adupif: it is well. Just checked mine. First attempt(LRWS) 9,7.5,7,7.5(Band score 8 ). I am not the primary applicant(He is yet to write). is this score good please. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 12:55am On Aug 10, 2018 |
Eeyah, so close. Pls try re-marking as advised. There seems to be a trend of marking people down in writing. Has anyone also noticed that trend? Jadel03: Guys I am really sad
Listening: 8.5
Reading: 8
Writing: 6.5
Speaking : 8 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 10:37pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
Just do it bros. Remember, this too shall pass. Compu001: To be sincere, my problem is IELTS. I am scared to even register. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 10:26pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
It will end in praise. Fm90: @Joo2018, Thankyou so much I really appreciate.Godbless you...The hustle is really real.The contact he had did not help him at all even after paying the person.We are just waiting to get everything done then we give the man a piece of our mind. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by joo2018: 2:59pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
Thanks, salford1 and maternal for the feedback. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 2:57pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
That sucks, really does. Nothing to do but to go back to Unilag. I don't think WES will budge. He should take the WES email with him. I hope he has developed some contacts there. Be encouraged, sis. One day, this will be a story you tell while taking bacon with maple syrup. Fm90: Goodafternoon house...so sorry to disrupt the good news atmosphere but I have an issue of concern.My husband's wes is giving us headache from unilag and we r getting fed up.Initially wes has sent verification request to unilag since May 26 unknown to us and we had to visit unilag July after lots of posting and back and forth.We found out his verification will be responded to via Unilag foundation cos he entered via foundation.After much begging and calls Unilag finally responded to wes.The issue now is wes sent him an email yesterday that his status is on hold because his university didn't respond to his verification in the right format and unless they do his Evaluation is on hold.... Please guys what can we do about this because hubby is so fed up. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by joo2018: 1:58pm On Aug 09, 2018 |
OINP. Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program. The PNP of Ontario. Ndkings1: Please what does it mean to "accept OMP"
Please I have gone through PAGE 1 and I can't find answers |