Stats: 3,161,258 members, 7,846,186 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 11:50 AM

Juliouze's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Juliouze's Profile / Juliouze's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:13pm On May 17, 2020
kilankoazeez:

Please do ask them. And kindly revert back here. Thank you
I'm sure it's not an aircraft that took them out it's definitely WitchCRAFT � grin
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 6:12pm On May 05, 2020
Geewin69:

Thanks Chief.
I've done that sir. I'm sure 90% of all the departments in BGSU know my name by now.
Can I send you a DM please?
Please how did you go about that?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 5:05pm On Apr 25, 2020
Moshkom:
Good Day Guys! Pls is there any here in University of Idaho (Computer Sci) or a prospective student for Fall 2020.

Like, I need to know Sup about there funding (TA or RA).

Thanks!
From what I know about Idaho and funding, they should have made their decision already by now.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 5:04pm On Apr 25, 2020
mzhorlah:
I wish you the best. You did not answer my question though. Are you going in for Student Affairs in Higher Edu?
I don't understand the student affair thing though Lol
My program is msc in mathematics if that's what you're asking ma'am

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 3:22pm On Apr 23, 2020
mzhorlah:
How did the interview go?
I guess it went well ma'am, till the decision is made before I'll know if I did well lol. Thanks ma'am
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 1:27pm On Apr 22, 2020
mzhorlah:
okay, expect advisory and supervisory questions.

Questions such as

What is your advisory or supervisory model?
What do you need from a supervisor to succeed?
Differentiate between a supervisor and an advisor?

Also questions like
Tell us about a time you failed, what did you learn from it?
How do you manage your time to stay productive?

And few behavioral questions maybe

All the GA interviews I did asked me these 3 so I am guessing they should ask you too

Btw, are you going in for SAHE?

Hian! These ones are tough oo, interview is less than an hour already �
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:24am On Apr 21, 2020
mzhorlah:

Hi, just normal interview questions.

Introduce yourself
Why do you want this Job? Please emphasize on the fact that you want to learn. Americans love people that are open to learn

They might ask you behavioural questions related to the Job too. I think saying the GA position will be great so people could provide you with help.
Thanks Alot ma'am, I'm grateful.... The department is Academic Center for Excellence. In summary just to ensure the student's academic grades ain't sinking...
The roles are quite lenghty but the summary is that students perform well.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 2:19pm On Apr 20, 2020
Please who has tips on what to expect in a GA interview via zoom... Any help will be appreciated. Emporia state university
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 7:04pm On Mar 22, 2020
Dax001:
Evening house, I’m a newbie here
As a 400lvl student studying architecture with a second class upper, looking to graduate next year(Dec 2021)by God’s Grace.
I have plans to go for my Masters immediately after graduation
I’m working & saving up a lot for that already
I’d love to get necessary information as to when I’d start processing and all. And if there’s any exam I can take for now
All vital advice and info are welcome
With the way things are going this year, please use the money you’re saving to eat and dine well cos it’s not sure the world wouldn’t end before you Graduate �.
I'm just kidding... I think you can start preparing for GRE first and aim for a good score, then other application process should be found in this thread and if you're lost at any point, just come back here and ask your question, this forum Would always be here for you.

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 3:10pm On Mar 21, 2020
Summer65:
Please I don't stay in Lagos. How many minutes drive is it from formula 2 hotel and suite to American embassy Lagos Nigeria?

I need affordable hotel for booking, one very close to American embassy Lagos.

Please help me my people. I'm newest here too.
Oga, what are you going to do there, thought they said everything is on hold?

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 4:36pm On Feb 17, 2020
Please do we have anyone in UCO already? I was told to connect with International student to ask some few question about the school.

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by juliouze: 2:01am On Feb 04, 2020
jteena:
Uni of sask, Alberta, Calgary.memorial Newfoundland,guelph ..depending on your course though.
Uni of Regina requires Wes evaluation for only applied sciences and education...Google is your friend as well. goodluck
Thanks abunch bro
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by juliouze: 12:27am On Feb 02, 2020
Please are there institutions in Canada for graduate programs that does not use Wes evaluation and they give assistantship or schorlaship
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 6:03pm On Jan 30, 2020
fighttowin7:
Hello house, I got an admission to study Masters in Information technology at in Usa but initially I have Studied a masters in Technology Management in Malaysia but most courses I had then was management and business with a little IT courses. That is why I applied for another masters in IT with core IT courses. I hope this would't give me any issue with the VO??
No it shouldn't, as long as you have a tangible reason as to why you're going for another msc program
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by juliouze: 5:34pm On Jan 30, 2020
Mideniyi:
Please house tell me about MCF.....I have paid him already ....so as to know the next point of action
They are real bro, I registered with them and everything was intact
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 11:54pm On Jan 18, 2020
solihp:

I am a lady. You're welcome
Oh I'm sorry, thanks ma'am
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 11:39am On Jan 16, 2020
solihp:

There's nothing wrong with that ranking. There are several schools that are not even ranked nationally (the ones ranked regionally) and people here have gotten their visa from there
Oh thanks bro, I really needed to see this
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:37am On Jan 16, 2020
NwanyiOkpa:

I have read a transcript where the VO said he does not know the school and denied the student visa.

Ensure u apply to knows schools that have existed for about 50 years or more.
Okay sir
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:37am On Jan 16, 2020
horlahsunbo225:

Yes
Alright thanks bro
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 8:54am On Jan 16, 2020
horlahsunbo225:

Yes, it is a public university
Oh okay thank you sir, I hope it's safe to try the school being that it is not a popular school as such
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 8:49am On Jan 16, 2020
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 7:26am On Jan 16, 2020
Good morning
Please anybody here ever heard of
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 7:15am On Jan 16, 2020
Cjman685:

Yes bro. He said no payment till visa is out and confirmed, I even asked hope they will not start asking for money on the long run he said NO. Am just worried about my passport in-case if anything goes wrong later undecided
I think it is imperative you follow your instincts at this point brother
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 11:14am On Jan 15, 2020
Cjman685:
An agent I met online Facebook" said he does Canada visa work permit 1.5m and its visa before payment. I told him I don't have sure amount for the visa, he said I should bring my passport and 4 passport photograph and a shorty of level 10 in federal civil service that they will help me get a visa when I reach I will pay them 2.5m. Just worried if it's real
“Facebook” stay safe bro

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 8:24am On Jan 12, 2020
Moshkom:

Wow! Nice. Congrats! What can you advise me to do now boss?
Just keep sending the grad school an email often to know the status of your application and as for when the admission decision will be made but bear in mind their tuition fee ain’t no joke without scholarship
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 12:37am On Jan 07, 2020
Moshkom:

I’ve paid the 70$ for the App fee. All I’m left with is just Transcript submission. It was WES that even delayed me.
So what do you think boss?
I also applied there and everything was okay from my end . I got admission.
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 9:11pm On Jan 04, 2020
JejeIsLife:
Good day everyone I never knew travel section existed on Nairaland however I was deny admission by Cleveland university.

The following is how everything started...

I am graduate of a polytechnic (mechanical Engineering) here in Nigerian graduated with pass and knew from the onset that travelling to the U.S isn't possible via student visa; with human reasoning, but there was these agent my mum was working with it to help process the admission.

As a learned person I told my mum travelling to u.s via student visa isn't possible due to my grade but the agent convinced her that its possible as he was the one that help her process her travelling to the u.s. I knew he wanted to syphons my mum but I never argue. He collected N220k to do the admission
[s][/s]
Fast forward to the requirements section i never wrote any [s]international exam such as TOEFL GRE SAT e.t.c, I never knew how he did it to scale through this section[/s]

so, come this Oct I was given denied admission stating that ''they regretted not given me admission as there are too many population and the files submitted''

All been done and said, I'm still optimistic and my question is ''is it possible for someone with pass to travel via students visa'', what other possible ways could one travel to the U.S?

Note my mum is currently in the u.s, working as a care Nurse, she was give visa cos she looks like a granny with her white hair - my opinion though.
Lmao I'm sorry to laugh but that last part got me laughing hard
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:06am On Dec 04, 2019
Shadbay:

I can't get past the previous work experience section. It keeps saying connection failed. I've tried it on other devices. After filling out the information, I click on next, it says connection failed. This particular section kept me up all night, still no headway. Please help.
Try using a good network and preferably chrome, there's nothing wrong with the site
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:58pm On Nov 22, 2019
Pefuele:

Good afternoon.Please,what is the name of this school? Neva heard of it.
Emporia state university
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 10:27am On Nov 22, 2019
Anybody going to emporia this spring ?
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 7:28am On Nov 20, 2019
N2B2:

Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to post your transcript and the helpful hints. My interview is coming up very soon and I can't put into words how nerve-wracking preparations can be, so every transcript, approved or not, is very helpful.

Thanks! And congrats again.
Hey sir! Can we practice together?
My interview is coming up soon too
Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 by juliouze: 1:34pm On Nov 11, 2019
please how much is visa application fee presently?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40