Nairaland Forum › Keepingmum's Profile › Keepingmum's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 24 pages)
Mubby4luv:thank you. you can edit your post and take his number out |
Mubby4luv:hello, have you been able to get in touch with the mason please |
[quote author=sisieko02 post=78037611][/quote]Its for a 3bed bungalow |
timesup234:Its a 3bed in Kuje |
Mubby4luv:Kuje mank1234:Can you recommend someone pls? |
Mubby4luv:Kuje |
timesup234:Thank you but can i have any more imput please - particularly from those in abj? - I was given this estimate for plastering a 3bed bungalow in abj PLASTERING WORKS(Interior Only) - Plaster Sand 5 Trucks N30,000 = N150,000 iii. Stone dust 1 Pickup N15,000 iv. Cement 40 bags - N2,700 - N108,000 v Plaster Additives 2 Liters N12,000 vi. Water Factor N5,000 vii. Labor for Plastering N100,000 Total N390,000 PLASTERING WORKS(Exterior Only) i. Plaster Sand 5 Trucks N35,000 N175,000 iii. Stone dust 1 Pickup N15,000 iv. Cement 40 bags N2,700 N108,000 v Plaster Additives 2 Litres N12,000 vi. Water Factor N5,000 vii. Labor for Plastering N120,000 Total N370,00 |
timesup234:its a 3bed bungalow |
timesup234:Is the workmanship for the entire house or for one section? essentially the estimate given is PLASTERING WORKS(Interior Only) - Plaster Sand 5 Trucks N30,000 = N150,000 iii. Stone dust 1 Pickup N15,000 iv. Cement 40 bags - N2,700 - N108,000 v Plaster Additives 2 Liters N12,000 vi. Water Factor N5,000 vii. Labor for Plastering N100,000 Total N390,000 PLASTERING WORKS(Exterior Only) i. Plaster Sand 5 Trucks N35,000 N175,000 iii. Stone dust 1 Pickup N15,000 iv. Cement 40 bags N2,700 N108,000 v Plaster Additives 2 Litres N12,000 vi. Water Factor N5,000 vii. Labor for Plastering N120,000 Total N370,00 |
Please i need some input on this issue - i have been quoted 220k for the plastering of my 3 bed bungalow (inside and outside including dressing) Then an additional 80 bags of cement for the work (both interior and outside) I feel this is extremely high - but as this is my first construction, i am a novice and need some guidance on this please. The project is in abuja. |
PSTEMMA1960:I understand your explanation - what about the second job you quit? there wasnt another job lined up nor a business to start yet you quit - you hadnt started a business nor even bought the car last year but you were busy settling family issues. You need to have a plan - stay focused on your plan - work hard and persevere - seek a mentor in business - go to the any of the barracks/banks in Abuja and tell them you want to work as a driver - Banks may require more background checks on you The Military officers may employ you to drive their wives/families - ----- Bear in mind, alot of them are very rude and uncouth - probably worse off than your first madam - its worth the shot! |
please who are these people? Are they big brother people? |
So ordinary cheating this man cannor even endure? The marriage is too early for him to be catching High BP - He needs to get on his knees and pray to GOD seriously because GOD hates divorce and he shouldnt think of divorcing his wife over this...... the bible says you should forgive 70 x 7 so just forgive and forget so that the answers to your prayers wont be hindered The devil is seriously attacking marriages but i know that with your continuous love, support and intense prayers, your wife will change. |
Op i will share your with you some things that has worked for me...... Please dont go and meet ANY pastor, not even the one commenting here....whatever they want to do, they should say it in the open. 5 years ago, I was in your position - i went through a period of stagnation - infact my family went through a period of stagnation for almost 7years - there was no type of prayers/fasting/sowing seeds we did not do. There was practically no type of pastor we did not hook up to watch live services from on Youtube - i even at a point, contemplated white garment churches because i believed the popular saying "its spiritual attack" "the devil is fighting your destiny because you have a bright star" yen yen yen I remember opening a thread on NL during that period seeking prayers ( i was that desperate for breakthrough in my family) and someone mentioned a "Pastor Vic" from the Lords Chosen - I hurriedly copied his numbers and called this man - worst mistake ever!!! The man said and i quote " until you go back to your village and pray to break the yoke of generational curse, it will never be well with you" - i said but i have been praying and quoting scriptures, this man rebuked me telling me that the devil also knows the scriptures" I was weakened, defeated in my spirit - for over a week i couldnt pray - i thought all was lost because there was no way possible to go to my village at that point - After a week, my mum called and i shared my encounter with her, she encouraged me and prayed with me From then on, i copied all the scriptures to do with blessings; i also copied all the scriptures to do with breaking curses and ancestral spirits and enemies - See Deut 28, Ps 23, 51, 109 and the book of Isaiah - these are some scriptures that worked for me, my inner peace and faith ----BUT i also kept working and forging ahead despite challenges that arose I started reading these scriptures day and night, reciting them day and night, daily - It took another 2 years, but things began to pick up (not some overnight, suddenly, instant indomie noodles type of change/miracle) but a steady growth, progress and breakthrough began to manifest in my family today the story is different, very different. I NEVER spoke with a pastor again after that incident because that ish right there, changed my views COMPLETELY about supposed MOG. i dont want to brag oh, but there are lots of NL's i have sowed given out monies to silently (this was something i could never do previously) - My family and i are still a work in progress but i can tell you that we are thousands of miles far from where we were I will tell you that a flaw i see is, you are hot tempered, you make silly impromptu mistakes because you feel your ego is gorred without thinking of tomorrow or the future for eg, you resign immediately because they asked you to work extra 3 years, how much do you know is a car that with your 4k a month salary you feel you are owed a car after working for 4years? you had only worked and earned 192k (without any deductions) at that time - even keke napep you wont see and buy for that price You need to get a job like someone suggested and work TILL you have saved enough to buy a car (since you want to be a driver) then resign. You dont know the value of what you are given hence you throw it easily - You talk about sleeping with hausas in the park but the restaurant you were working offered you accomodation and feeding yet you threw a tantrum because a woman not related to you did not buy you car? When even your own maternal blood relatives rejected you? Menh you have a lot of growing up to do to succeed. Someone gave you a millionaire loan last year and the money finished when you CHOOSE to be the messiah of your family by settling family problems even when you had no roof/means of income - have the family problems stopped NO!!! Has the 1 millionaire finished? YES and now you are back to square one. Oga, pray hard, try some of those scriptures i gave you but also work on your attitude, improve your tolerance, stoop to conquer, be wise and save more - most importantly, learn to say NO to your family - you cant save someone from drowning when you havent learnt to swim - GOD bless you |
Rubbiish:Its a flat roof design.....not sure what the steel roof means (novice here |
I was given this estimate for the roofing part of my 3bed bungalow - any comments please for the iron roof members 1. 2x2 angle iron (5mm) : 20 lengths @ N4700= 94,000 2.1½x1½ pipe (4mm): 18lenghts @N3400 = N61,200 3.2x2 pipe: 32 lengths @N4600= N147, 200 Total N302,400 Labour 60,000 Grand Total =N362, 400 Roofing sheets: 136sq @N1400 per Sqm = N191, 520 Roof total = N553, 920 |
Ralaji:Re: Post Your "Buhari Suffering" Story by Ralaji: 7:02pm On Feb 20 I will try to be brief. Lost my job in 2016 while my wife was pregnant got laid off without any pay. Things became so hard that I had to rely on few friends and family members for survival. Struggle through 2016 got a job a relief job in 2017 which was meant for 3 months. Help wife got a job too fortunately got retained for another six months we then planned to try us visa as family of four but unfortunately close to 450k was wasted on us visa as we were denied came back home. Start job hunting again while wife is still managing her job but suddenly changed and started pasawording her phone, picking suspicious calls at home seriously subjected me to emotional torture upon the job I helped her to get. So much to say. But Buhari government has taught me not to trust anybody again in life no matter how close the person is I got to know my wife very well when I was down got let down by people have been so helpful to. But thank God there is a ray of hope. 0049821271 access bank for the good Samaritan. Thank you. (Quote) (Report) 2 Likes (Like) (Share) https://www.nairaland.com/5034257/post-buhari-suffering-story/3#75935910 did you not post this here in a different post? on this post did you not state your wife spent 300k on visa processing? is 40% of 450k , 300k? Oga stoppit please |
cococandy:Oga everypost on this forum has been about how negative your wife is......but in a previous post you said your wife paid 450K for the entire family to relocate to the US and unfortunately your visas were denied. It seems you and your wife have poor financial management which seems to be the crux of your challenges.. I dont understand how you both will carry your entire family savings/earnings to apply for a visa - especially soon after experiencing an extended period of unemployment. I mean, if you were granted visas, where and how did you both intend to source for airticket fees? relocation fees? Were you expecting manner to fall or some "pastor spoke the word and i believed it" type of "suddenly miracle" to happen? learn financial management first and half your problem is solved....na you wetin make you marry your wife sha bhet since you are married, she is not beating you so keep praying and enduring, God will touch her heart and open doors for you so that she will go back to being the loving wife she once was. |
Where is the apology for the attitudes of the "overzealous" personnel? Where is the acknowledgement that you, particularly the NA did not get it right in most cases during this recently concluded elections? Where is the apology to the Nigerian masses, especially the NYSC corpers who were brutalized ? Where is the paragraph detailing the lessons learnt? Where is the paragraph detailing what you would do different during the supplementary elections since you, the NA, are now APC's security outfit? How do you intend to address this problem moving forward? Where is the ownership of the roles played in the demise of GEJ's free and fair election policy - if there is one thing the entire nation agreed is that under GEJ, elections were free and fair, violence free and minimal disruptions. The only way change will come is when you first acknowledge that there is a problem, acknowledge your role in the problem and only then can you honestly put in places measures to tackle the problem |
Can you state the name of the hospital and the ward - Someone will go and verify your brother's story since you say he is still sleeping outside the ward |
Either your mum is setting poor standards for you, or you are being economical with the truth X3 of your “ex” suitors are “abroadians” – what do they do for a living? You don’t know. Are they married in the abroad and only interested in marrying you as the Nigerian hen, only good for laying Nigerian eggs? You didn’t answer. Now your mum keeps hamping on about “has he built his own house”? Where there relatives living with your parents during their marriage? Did your father’s people contribute to the demise of your parents marriage? Living with inlaws is a no –no , most ESPECIALLY during the first 5 years of marriage which is often the delicate times. These men who express interest in you, do they intend marrying you into their family homes and then “return to the abroad to work on your papers?” The one that came from Lagos, what type of “business” is he into? How well do you know any of these “suitors”? You are only 24, my advise is simple, don’t disregard your mum’s advise but at the same time, draw up your ideal man, your ideal marital situation and have a heart to heart conversation with both your parents…..finally, NEVER rush into marriage Dont get married to anyone just because your mum is nagging you - trust me, your mum will tolerate your excesses more than a husband would.....and dont get married to someone simply because he has his own home or because he is "rich" or because you feel old. Most important thing i would say is this, have your own income - enough to sustain your OWN living expenses - i am not talking about make up and hair and wears, i mean enough to pay your bills such as rent, transportation, feeding etc BEFORE and AFTER you do get married. |
Oyindidi:very sure |
What the OP failed to mention here is that this woman is his father's Karma. The mother struggled and suffered with his dad when they were married. Op's dad was very abusive, a chronic cheat and abandoned his responsibilities. Infact, he built his new house and moved there with the step mum. Eventually, Op's mum got her mojo and bounced....OP's dad is now old and frail and is expecting a slay queen to moddle cuddle him? Where was he when OP's mum was been maltreated? When she got diagnosed with Diabetes and High BP? What you sow you reap! Oga shebi we advised you to hands off this matter when you brought it to SDK but you no wan hear? Go and face your own home and leave your dad to face his marriage |
Angela777:Angela you really need to stop painting Nigerian women as evil...Nobody has painted Americans and British men as vile and evil when they misbehave.....JUST STOP IT. If Nigerians are so bad, pray tell what are you still doing associating with nigerians or even commenting a forum predominantly tailored towards Nigerians and Nigeria? When you had issues with your ex and was initially seeking answers years back, i was one of those who advised you that he is probably married and everyone rallied round you. How many nigerians have you seen on this particular post praising the Op's spouse? We all condemn his actions....that you had a bad experience with 2 nigerians doesnt mean an entire nation of almost 200million are bad eggs.. We can all sit her and comment on how trailer trash, vile, loose and uncouth American women are after watching a bit of 90 days fiance, or Real housewives or Jerry Springer but we dont!! IF you cant pass your message (which you already have btw) without making negative conclusions with no statistical figures to back up your claims please GET OUTTTTTTTTTT of this forum..... Mtshewwwwww |
i dont think your wife played you. I think you both have been sexually active and she sussed that you cannot satisfy her sexually hence she made you a 2nd option. She only proceeded with the marriage when the better shagger bailed and being richer than you is just a bonus. Nobody wants to be subjected to a life of shitty shags abeg!! The Fact is sex is very important to both spouses. If you are sexually poor in bed, please and please, sort that issue out because even if your reconciliation doesnt work, your next woman will have issues with you....She may just choose not to be vocal with it. Alot of 9ja men who complain that their wives dont give in to their demands is because their performance in bed is very very poor and rather than improve, they get a side chick....forgetting that the side chick is ONLY with them because of the money that they give her not because of the poor performance in bed. Finally, if you wont reconcile with your wife, please allow her to go elsewhere and remarry as shes obviously desperate to have her own biological kids and your hesitation isnt going to help matters |
flozy2020:When one lacks the capacity to be honest, dont get upset when people become wary of trusting you with their sweats and labelling you a scammer. Your story has changed numerous times to a point that you dont even remember what version you have given....unfortunately, the internet keeps a record thats never deleted even when you deactivate your account. I defended you early on in the thread that i dont think you were a scammer but your actions are proving otherwise. You come across as a self entitled lazy individual who feels the universe owes you and that its nairalands responsibility to make you rich. Madam, go and get a loan from your village peoples meeting, atleast they can verify your identity and claim if you are truly in need because with the various episodes of lies you hv told om this thread, i do not know when you are been honest
Pls i need some advice. The roofer for my building says he will use long span aluminium and i want to know if this is a good product? Are there better alternatives? Its a flat roof design |
What type of roofing sheets are recommended for flat roofs pls? Long span aluminium is been recommended to me but i want some advice pls |
flozy2020:NKgreat, aunty Flo, somebody has either hikacked ur usernamr or you think we are among the select few dining with buhari and havr access to unlimited coffers
floxy2020:Ok, understood |
Madam floxy2020 - one last question. Is thisyour husband or not? Ify asked the question and you havent really addressed it Also, if he isnt, why are you against going to join your hubby in thr village where alot of your financial burden will be reduced. Atleast i havent mocked you (i dont think i have but pardon me if you do) ifyalways:
I surprise as she narrate the matter like her family matter