Stats: 3,331,015 members, 8,448,245 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 03:58 AM

Larufa's Posts

Nairaland ForumLarufa's ProfileLarufa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)

PoliticsWe Didn’t Meet With Fg’s Delegation – Chibok Parents by Larufa(op): 7:44pm On Mar 06, 2015
he people of Chibok, where over 200 girls were abducted on April 14, 2014, from Government Secondary School, have denied that some parents of the missing girls met with representatives of the Federal Government.
Minister of State for Power, Mohammed Wakil, through his Special Adviser on Media, Olawale Rasheed, had claimed that he met with some parents and relatives of the abducted schoolgirls on Thursday in Maiduguri.
A statement by the Director of Publicity of Kibaku Area Development Association, Dr. Allen Manasseh, on Friday, said the minister had not told the truth concerning the identities of the people he met with, wondering why the media were not invited to cover such an important engagement.
Manasseh said, “Barrister Mohammed Wakil, the Minister of State for Power, was never in any meeting with any parent of the abducted Chibok schoolgirls.
“He met with some displaced people from his local government, Damboa.”
Manasseh added that Wakil had shown his bias, saying the minister could not be a representative of people in Borno State.
He said it was unfortunate that despite gaining political prominence as a member of the House of Representatives, representing Chibok, Damboa and Gwoza, Wali did not see himself as always welcome outside Damboa.
He explained that a few women from Chibok at the meeting were politicians and associates of the minister, maintaining that they were not parents of the abducted schoolgirls or representatives of the people of Chibok town.
He said, “I know the details of the meeting and it was never intended for Chibok parents of the abducted girls. The Chibok people and many more from southern Borno are even very angry with Barrister Mohammed Wakil. Ever since our people kept suffering and are still languishing under the effects of terrorism, he never for once come anywhere near us; he never shows sympathy for our situations.
Manasseh said, “Mohammed Wakil should bury him head in shame and and we are waiting for him in Chibok whenever he deems fit to visit. But he should stop deceiving Nigerians of what he has never done.
“The entire Chibok people are planning a media briefing to set the record straight.
“All those who spoke at his meeting in Maiduguri did that on their personal level, not for the abducted girls parents or Chibok people in general.”

http://www.punchng.com/news/we-didnt-meet-with-fgs-delegation-chibok-parents/
PoliticsJonathan’s Dollar Bribe Palaver: Southern Arewa Community by Larufa(op): 7:36pm On Mar 06, 2015
Members of the southern Arewa community in southern Nigeria are in a fighting mood, alleging that former Governor Attahiru Bafarawa and an aide to Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan of Delta ran off with some of the funds President Goodluck Jonathan reportedly gave to them last week to secure their endorsement.

Some figures within the community insist that Mr. Bafarawa, who is the chairman of the Arewa Initiative for Peaceful Co-existence in Southern Nigeria, must return the cash he reportedly skimmed off from millions of naira that Mr. Jonathan had given to them during the president’s two-day visit to Delta State last week.

A prominent member of the Arewa community told SaharaReporters that Mr. Bafarawa duped them by running off with a substantial part of the dollar funds from the president.

He added: “We are using this opportunity to tell Bafarawa to bring for us our balance of N4 million he took from the N10 million given us by Mr. President.”

http://saharareporters.com/2015/03/06/jonathan%E2%80%99s-dollar-bribe-arewa-community-split-bafarawa-uduaghan%E2%80%99s-aide-are-accused
PoliticsAnother "Ekitigate" Recording Coming Out --fayemi by Larufa(op): 6:10am On Mar 06, 2015
"But I also then said, that for me, the peace of Ekiti was paramount and that at that particular time, I chose peace first, justice later. Why did I say that? Part of the grand plan which is not in this tape, which you will hear later in a subsequent tape, was to kill as many Ekiti people. If people had gone out to protest, they would have been killed. Are you saying that Segun Oni lost in Ifaki? Are you saying Niyi Adebayo lost in Oye? We had 226, 000 members in our party and the votes declared for us was 120,000. You are suggesting that 100,000 of our voters either voted against us or did not vote."

"I had predicted we were going to get to this point because I knew blow by blow what transpired and some of the other elements who were not even involved at this level, who were involved at the Abuja level had also spoken to me about the role they played in what transpired in Ekiti, which helped us in preventing it in Osun."

"So, Ekiti had to be the sacrificial lamb. People have asked me why now, why are you releasing it now? We are releasing it now because it is also part of the grand plan, we are releasing it a few days to the election, election as supposed to be February 14 and the tape was released because this was the plot for Lagos, for Oyo, for Rivers, Imo."

"Specific states had been chosen to be militarised during this election and to use exactly the same compromised military officials. Why did Brig. Gen. Aliyu Momoh come for the Ekiti election? Because Brig. Gen. Dikko, the Brigade Commander here, refused to be a pun. Dikko blatantly told the then Minister of State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro, to his face that he was not going to be his agent of manipulation and rigging and those who are aware of what Dikko did in the Ilaje/Ese-Odo federal constituency election in Ondo know why they cannot risk leaving such a professional officer here to conduct the Ekiti election. That is why after Momoh had supposedly delivered in Ekiti, they then decided that Brigadier Adeyemi, who was the Brigade Commander in Osun, had to be moved so that Momoh who had no business in Osun, because he was commanding a totally different brigade and Osun has its own brigade, was taken to Osun for the same purpose."

http://www.punchng.com/politics/fayose-more-desperate-than-jonathan-fayemi/
PoliticsRe: Fani-Kayode To Sue Lai Mohammed, APC For N5billion (screen Shots) by Larufa(m): 8:18pm On Mar 03, 2015
Wonder wonder wonder!!!! till you turn to wander.

FFK suing someone, so he can not take any political snapshot!!!

The case is just for publicity, he will withdraw the case thereafter.
PoliticsRe: Mukhtar Dan’iyan: A Formidable Media Aide Or Pdp’s Greek Gift? by Larufa(m): 6:19pm On Mar 03, 2015
Mukhtar Dan'iyan is an internet fraudster,

he used to be an insurance sale-man in New York according to his baby mama.

He is on the run for not paying child-support.

I am not surprise these are the type of people will see around Dokita Dumbo Jonathan.
PoliticsDSS Invites Pastor Musa-Dikwa Who Claimed Jonathan Gave N7bn To CAN by Larufa(op): 4:01pm On Mar 03, 2015
A Borno-based Pastor, Kallamu Musa-Dikwa, who claimed that the money given to Pastors by the President Goodluck Jonathan was actually N7billion and not N6billion as alleged by Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, has been invited by the Department of State Services, DSS.

In a text message to one of our correspondent Tuesday morning, Pastor Dikwa said: “I have just been invited by the DSS. On my way to Abuja.”

Dikwa’s allegation had caused a stir among the Christian clerics, with the Pentecostal Fellowship of Nigeria and the Northern State Christian Elders Forum asking him to name the church leaders, who collected the huge bribe.

DAILY POST recalls that Musa-Dikwa, who is the Executive Director of the Voice of Northern Christian Movement, told journalists in Kaduna about two weeks ago that the said money was channelled through the Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN.

Musa-Dikwa said the CAN got the said money (N7bn) on January 26, 2015 and disbursed N3m to each State Chairmen of the CAN across the country.

Musa-Dikwa, who was an Associate Pastor with the E. Y. N. Church, Farm Centre, Dikwa Road, Maiduguri, Borno State, under Rev. Emmanuel Kwajihe between 2002 and 2004, said the CAN had started threatening Christians in the state (Borno) that they must re-elect Jonathan in the rescheduled election.

“It was N7bn that was given to the CAN leadership by President Goodluck Jonathan. They (CAN) later disbursed N3m to the State Chairmen of the CAN,” Musa-Dikwa alleged.

“The money was handed over to the CAN Leadership on 26th January, 2015.”

“Actually, President Jonathan is using CAN President, and it was the CAN President who collected the monies and shared N3m to the CAN executives in each state.

“And some Pentecostal Bishops also collected their share. Actually, the money is not N6bn, it is N7bn. This is what I know.

“One of the CAN officials from Abuja told me that they have collected the money. The corruption in CAN is terrible.

“They are corrupting the body of Christ because of money.

“They are now threatening Christians in Borno State that they will deal with anybody, who refuses to vote for Jonathan.

“And the CAN officials are now campaigning that if Buhari emerges President, he will Islamise Nigeria; and that Osinbajo collected monies from Islamic world; and that the same Osinbajo will resign soon after Buhari wins to give way for Tinubu to emerge Vice President,” Musa-Dikwa further alleged.

Musa-Dikwa also named some high-profile clerics, who had benefitted from the controversial largesse to actualise the re-election bid of Jonathan.

http://dailypost.ng/2015/03/03/breaking-dss-invites-pastor-musa-dikwa-who-claimed-jonathan-gave-n7bn-to-can/
PoliticsFani Kayode, Jonathan's Night-soil-man by Larufa(op): 11:12pm On Feb 28, 2015
There is a huge similarity and a major difference in the night soil job of that era and the one Femi Fani-Kayode has chosen to do for President Jonathan- a man he once described as “a President without balls”. The major difference is the fact that FFK’s brand of Night soil job is so undignified. How do you launder the image of a President that you have already announced to the world, through the internet, that he “is the problem” with your country. Femi actually said in his Premium Times column that “Jonathan is the problem we have in this country today and until he resigns, is impeached or is voted out of power nothing will change and Nigeria will continue to go from bad to worse.” He then said “That is what you get when you vote for a man who never wore shoes to school”.

Isn’t it so hilarious that this arrogant, loud- mouthed Femi (who says Governor Amaechi used to own only one shirt) is now the errand boy of a man who never wore shoes to school? It’s beyond comprehension that this Silver spoon kid who wrote that “Jonathan has deservedly earned such accolades as “dumb”, “clueless”, “incompetent”, “heartless”, “corrupt”, and “very greedy” could condescend so low as to mop after the same “incompetent shoeless dumbo”. Once Jonathan poopoohs in the office, in media briefings or on the campaign ground FFK is at his beck and call, happy to pack the s…t, package it and label it “designers” for the media to buy and sell to the world.

BY JESSICA OBIOMA

http://saharareporters.com/2015/02/24/femi-fani-kayode-silver-spoon-kid-and-night-soil-man-%E2%80%9Cdumbo%E2%80%9D-jessica-obioma

APC said in as much as it has so far refrained from engaging Fani-Kayode in his game of character assassination, abuses and irresponsible name calling, the party is becoming seriously concerned that he may be caving in under pressure and reverting to his undignified past of substance abuse.
The party said it would be a real tragedy if the obviously-disturbed spokesman of a doomed presidential campaign will have to be rushed to a back house in Ghana for therapeutics, hence the need for his handlers to quickly put him on a leash before it is too late.
PoliticsChibok Girls Quotable Quotes By President Jonathan by Larufa(op): 7:33pm On Feb 26, 2015
Now imagine you were a Chibok parent, and listened to these presidential statements:

1. I’ve not gone to Chibok because it’s not a small place, it’s a whole local gov’t – President Jonathan.

2. Going to Chibok will not bring back the girls – President Jonathan

3. When I looked at the list, 90% of the girls are Christians – President Jonathan

4. We don’t know where the Chibok girls are – President Jonathan

5. On the Chibok girls, I don’t want to be quoted – President Jonathan

6. We’ve rescued the girls [a lie] – Defense HQ

7. Nobody is missing – Patience Jonathan, the first lady

These are words from the leaders who are supposed to provide comfort. Indeed, it took the intervention of a teenage girl, Malala, from a foreign country, Pakistan, before our president agreed to see the parents of the girls. And as if to rub it in, it was reported that someone in the president’s circle (where stealing is not corruption) attempted to steal the little money the parents were given.

by Dr. Ibraheem Dooba

http://saharareporters.com/2015/02/25/i-would-disown-my-son-if-he-votes-jonathan
PoliticsPresident Jonathan’s True Achievements by Larufa(op): 5:45pm On Feb 24, 2015
For those who care to know, the following are Jonathan’s true achievements so far:

Jonathan met the National Debt at $26bn, today it is $70bn..

Jonathan met Excess Crude account at $20bn today is $2bn.

Jonathan met unemployment rate at 11.8%, today it is 24%. Jonathan met debt servicing at 10%, today debt servicing today is 20%.

Jonathan met the Naira/Dollar rate at N119. The Naira/Dollar rate today is N200 – N205.

Jonathan met the poverty level 54%, today poverty level is about 71%. Jonathan met recurrent expenditure at 62%, today recurrent expenditure is 86%.

Jonathan met the GDP Growth at 11%, today GDP Growth is about 6%.

Jonathan met petrol price N65, today petrol price is N87 following its recent reduction from N97.

Today the stock market that was thriving before Jonathan came is down by N3.4trillion in 12 months.

Comrade Timi Frank

http://leadership.ng/columns/413511/jonathan-and-pdps-ruinous-adventure
PoliticsRe: 'I Knew When Gov. Amaechi Was Wearing A Cloth Everyday For 3 Days' - FFK by Larufa(m): 6:19pm On Feb 23, 2015
I saw FFK when he walked bare-footed from Obalende to Ikoyi under the influence of hard drug!!!!!

He has not fully recovered from the drug-induced madness.

Naija dey make me laughooooo
PoliticsJonathan Commissions Plant Obasanjo Commissioned In 2007 by Larufa(op): 8:19pm On Feb 22, 2015
The Olorunsogo Power Plant commissioned in Ogun state on Thursday by President Goodluck Jonathan, as part of vote-winning gimmicks that his government has done something for the South West people, was commissioned by former President Olusegun Obasanjo in 2007, eight years ago.
The Obasanjo administration actually built many of the gas-powered plants across the country, or awarded the contracts for them. They are now being commissioned by the Jonathan administration. The Olorunsogo plant, not far away from the industrial complex of Sango-Ota Farm, Ewekoro Cement and the Obasanjo Farms, was among the plants that were ready before Obasanjo left office in May 2007. And he cut the ceremonial tape to declare it open.

The plant, with eight turbines, could not produce much power, because there of inadequate gas supply.
Thanks to Okeke Godwin Iyke, we now publish the photograph of the former president commissioning the plant.

http://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2015/02/22/jonathan-commissions-plant-obasanjo-commissioned-in-2007/

PoliticsInside GBM Military Board File by Larufa(op):
I have brought out the foregoing because they are all in Buhari’s military record in possession of the Army yet the former spokesman would only release what he thought would damage the APC presidential candidate without considering the harm he was doing to the very institution he was speaking for. As Obasanjo, Akinrinade and several former military leaders have pointed out in recent days, dragging the military into partisan politics bodes ill for our country and that is where the element of gamble comes in as we approach the rescheduled elections.

However, many Nigerians feel concerned that the military is unwittingly being dragged into partisan politics. And nothing demonstrates that more vividly than the manner in which the Army dabbled into the certificate controversy involving the APC presidential candidate who incidentally was their former commander-in-chief.

Buhari had averred in an affidavit he deposed before an Abuja High Court that all his certificates were with the Secretary, Military Board, while submitting his Form 199A to INEC. But in an unsolicited but sinister intervention, then outgoing Director of Army Public Relations, Brigadier-General Olajide Laleye, called a press conference to announce: “The Nigerian Army does not have the original copy of his (Buhari) West African Examinations Council, WAEC result or a certified true copy.”

Laleye, who said the briefing was necessitated by a deluge of requests from civil society groups and the media among others, over Buhari’s eligibility for any political office, went on and on to cast doubts on the credibility of the APC candidate before he ended by saying: “What I have said here is what is contained in his service records’ personal file. We have not added or subtracted anything.”
Since Laleye was waving to reporters a copy of Buhari’s military record, it was dishonest of him to say he neither added nor subtracted anything. For instance, a letter dated 13 June 1980 from Major General DeWITT C. Smith, Commandant of the United States Army War College, Carlisle Barracks, Pennsylvania to then Nigerian Chief of Defence Staff, Lt General Alani Akinrinade, is also in the file Laleye was waving to the reporters and he did not mention it because it would not help his hatchet job.

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/2015-election-jonathan-s-risky-call/201622/
PoliticsPresident Jonathan's Mediachat: Goat And Yam Parable by Larufa(op): 2:27am On Feb 13, 2015
In this latest parable of the goat and yam, we the people and the abundant wealth of our nation are the “yam”. We unleash the “goats” on our “yam” when we choose leaders that do not believe that people can be incorruptible and have no willingness to punish those of their own who help themselves to state resources. To break the spell of this grinding poverty that is making the poorest of the poor poorer in Nigeria, we must repel the misfortune of corrupt leadership at the next election. Integrity should define the relationship amongst us, the way the government views its responsibility to the people and how the business of governance is conducted. Another four years of a debauched leadership will further estrange us from this glorious position.

http://saharareporters.com/2015/02/12/president-and-parable-goat-and-yam-abimbola-ojenike
PoliticsS’south Got Lion’s Share Of PTF Projects Under Buhari - MUYIWA OYINLOLA by Larufa(op): 2:14am On Feb 13, 2015
Contrary to the perceived lopsided siting of the intervention projects executed by the defunct Petroleum (Special) Trust Fund (PTF) in certain geo-political zones, the South-South zone got the lion’s share of the projects under the leadership of the former head of state and presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Gen Muhammadu Buhari.

This development and other disclosures were contained in a document obtained by LEADERSHIP last night.

The PTF was an intervention initiative put in place by the late Gen Sani Abacha regime which was operated between 1995 and 1999 to invest in socio-economic infrastructure – including in road transportation and waterways, water supply, food supply, health and education – the gains that would accrue from a new pricing regime for petroleum products introduced in October 1994, from N3.25 to N11 per litre, an increase of N7.75 per litre.

During the four years of its operation, the resources available to the PTF, according to findings, represented less than 10 percent of the nation’s budget.

From its inception in May 1995, and more particularly from January 1996 when it received its first disbursement, the PTF worked diligently in the execution of its mandate through its programmes, with an objective of resuscitating the nation’s collapsing social services and deteriorating infrastructure.

According to findings, a working formula was adopted by the Fund that recognized three categories of projects and allocated funds available to them: federal projects, 48.5%; state projects, 50% and FCT direct allocation, 1.5%. The state project funds in turn were allocated to respective states/zones using a set of criteria that gave consideration to equity, population, land/water mass, terrain difficulties and needs assessment. The location and coverage of the

PTF programmes and projects were designed to carefully fulfill these criteria.

In terms of allocations made to fund PTF projects as at May 1999, out of an estimated total of 187 billion Naira to all projects and programmes, about 56.5% was committed on projects in Zones 1 (South West), 2 (South East) and 6 (South South), i.e. the zones in the south of the country. Zones 3 (North West), 4 (North East) and 5 (North Central) had a combined allocation of about 43.5%. Indeed, in terms of difficulties in natural terrain, the projects in Zone 6 (the South South), such as road construction, were the most capital intensive. The highest zonal commitment was on capital projects in this zone, with 26.2%.

In terms of actual disbursements to projects by May 1999, 52% of all disbursement was made in respect of projects in Zones 1 (South West), 2 (South East) and 6 (South South).

Shortly before the inauguration of President Olusegun Obasanjo, Buhari submitted his resignation from the Board of the Fund. The rest of the Board of Trustees effectively became dissolved at the point of scrapping the body, in late June 1999.

http://leadership.ng/news/411492/ssouth-got-lions-share-of-ptf-projects-under-buhari
PoliticsRe: APC Nokia Battery-photo by Larufa(m): 2:16am On Feb 12, 2015
Fake battery, color print-out and wrap any battery.
PoliticsRe: 22 Things President Jonathan Said During The Presidential Media Chat by Larufa(m): 2:14am On Feb 12, 2015
His responses are too dull and make no sense even when he was given same questions before the media chat.

Oga Jonathan can not cram the answers and just come to "pour" it out.
PoliticsRe: Obanikoro Sues Sahara Reporters, Premium Times & Punch Newspapers by Larufa(m):
Obanikoro going to court is grand-standing, a mere drama like he did after he "loss" the Lagos state PDP primary to JK.

Mind you he has being nominated again as a minister in the clueless outgoing govt., the case in court will be the "usual" excuse not to question him on the leaked Ekitigate tape by the senate. He is being clever by half and born-fraudster.

Naija dey make me laugh ooooooo
PoliticsBuhari's Original Certificate Submitted To Army Board - Gen. Akinrinade by Larufa(op): 3:27am On Feb 08, 2015
A former Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Defence Staff, General Alani Akinrinade (retd.), tells GBENGA ADENIJI and BAYO AKINLOYE that Nigeria may be headed for crisis if the elections are not well managed.

Some people are agitating for the postponement of the general elections. How do you see the call for poll shift or otherwise?

Those using the security situation as a reason for poll shift owe us answers on when it will be conducive to conduct the general elections. When is the situation going to be better than now? Before we can debate this, they must advance what will happen if the elections are held at the scheduled time. I haven’t seen or heard anyone oblige us with those arguments. I have a feeling that this situation that we are in is not going to change for a very long time. If elections could be held in Afghanistan, Pakistan and Iraq, we will have to think again; if really we want democracy or we want something else. I know there are cases in court concerning the election. I think the most annoying one is the case about (Muhammadu) Buhari not having a certificate.

Why is it annoying?

It is an insult to the armed forces — a terrible insult to the armed forces. If they are so embedded in the system and they have lost their souls, then they can go ahead and join everybody else in castigating a General of Buhari’s calibre. They are now talking about a school certificate. What is that? By the time he joined the army, in those days, there were no cutting corners. It is later when these same civilians took over from the army that admission into it became less transparent. I can give you an instance. There was Course Five around 1964: if one did not have a school certificate one couldn’t apply to join the army. And I know up to 1963 when the last General Officer Commanding left Nigeria, there were no corners to be cut. There was no such thing. Everything was on merit. And, that was how it was till Buhari’s time. Buhari attended the Mons (Officer Cadet School in Aldershot in England) and the Staff College; I don’t want to think they have an idea what they teach in those places. And the rest of us pretend as if we don’t know what they do there. You send a man to America for one and a half years in a military school. Do they think he just went there to learn how to fire a rifle? No.

But why is it difficult for Buhari to produce the original copy of the certificate?

He did. As I speak to you, I don’t know where my original certificate is because we gave the original to the Military Board. They took it from us when we applied to join the Army. You give the original copy of credential to the board. They take it and keep it in your file, that’s what happened. How many years ago? 50 years. And Nigeria with our (poor) record-keeping and filing things into an archive -if we have an archive at all; an archive inhabited by rats and cockroaches. I think it’s an insult. I take it as a personal insult.

But why is it difficult for Buhari to produce the original copy of the certificate?

He did. As I speak to you, I don’t know where my original certificate is because we gave the original to the Military Board. They took it from us when we applied to join the Army. You give the original copy of credential to the board. They take it and keep it in your file, that’s what happened. How many years ago? 50 years. And Nigeria with our (poor) record-keeping and filing things into an archive -if we have an archive at all; an archive inhabited by rats and cockroaches. I think it’s an insult. I take it as a personal insult.

http://www.punchng.com/news/its-an-insult-on-the-military-to-question-buharis-certificate-gen-akinrinade/
PoliticsRe: Obanikoro Disclaims Audio Recording On Ekiti Elections by Larufa(m): 8:25pm On Feb 06, 2015
If, if and I repeat if, the voices from the recording are not that of Fayose, Obanikoro and Omisore etc, my late grandmother was a virgin when she died.

How we determined authenticity of leaked tape on Ekiti election – U.S. firm -----

The client provided these known samples:

Governor Ayo Fayose- www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOce2g4O9XM .
Senator Iyiola Omisore- www.youtube.com/watch?v=ByzAuXi5k8k
Honourable Abdulkareem- www.youtube.com/watch?v=UM1yY4E4Qaw
Caleb Olubolade- www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9XIaxRwjyA
Sen. Musiliu Obanikoro www.youtube.com/watch?v=bO2SyPkk52w

http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/176374-how-we-determined-authenticity-of-leaked-tape-on-ekiti-election-u-s-firm.html

Naija sey make me laugh ooooo!!!!
PoliticsLiars: Chief Iwuanyanwu/ Kema Chikwe Campaigning For "Dokita" Jonathan by Larufa(op): 4:52am On Feb 05, 2015
It all started at the Umuneke, headquarters of Ngor Okpala where the traditional rulers were gathered to receive the team when Iwuanyanwu said that being a son of the area, support for Ihedioha should be taken for granted: “the real case I want to make here today is for the man who is not here and I am talking about our beloved son, President Jonathan who is contesting against Buhari. Just this morning, I was shown a story where Buhari was quoted on BBC Hausa Service that we Igbo people hate him because of Biafra and that given another chance, he will do what he did again. That is a declaration of war on Igbo people. How can we support such a man?”

I have read different versions of the “BBC Hausa Service interview” referred to by Iwuanyanwu on the internet but when I did a google search, I couldn’t find the story which means it may have been fabricated to just give the APC presidential candidate a bad name among Igbo people. Yet on Monday, where Iwuanyanwu stopped, others took over with Senator Anyanwu saying rather vehemently that in this election, as far as Igbo people are concerned, “there is no alternative to Jonathan.” When it was her turn, Mrs Chikwe asked the question that became her singsong throughout the day: “what should happen to any Igbo man who votes for another candidate other than President Jonathan?” The crowd responded: “Holy Ghost fire!”

http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/2015-elections-a-time-to-choose-5/200975/

The Verdict By Olusegun Adeniyi
PoliticsNigeria Ministry Of Shame by Larufa(op): 7:49pm On Feb 04, 2015
Ministry of Shame:

PoliticsWhat World Leaders Say About "Dokita" Jonathan by Larufa(op): 8:40pm On Feb 03, 2015
Here is the screenshot:

PoliticsTwo Army Generals Reportedly Resign Over Insistence To Work For PDP by Larufa(op): 2:59am On Feb 03, 2015
We have received information that two high ranking Nigerian army Generals (names withheld) have submitted their resignation following an argument with the Chief of the army, Kenneth Minimah.
According to our sources, the Generals had told the Chief of the Army that whoever won the 2015 presidential elections must be handed the office; however the Nigerian Chief of army had told them that this will not be so as the army was working for the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Following this, the two army generals were said to have tendered their immediate resignation from the army.

We have been unable to obtain comment from the Nigerian army.

A recent report we broke from an aide of the president’s spokesperson, Doyin Okupe indicated a position from the embattled government to initiate a military coup rather than risk incarceration of corrupt officials and business cabal and blockage of flow of loot from the nation’s treasury if a Buhari/Osinbajo government comes into power.

http://abusidiqu.com/two-army-generals-reportedly-resigns-insistence-army-chief-work-pdp/

PoliticsPDP Paid Us N.3m To Stone Buhari – Lagos Area Boys Said by Larufa(op): 8:38pm On Feb 02, 2015
Some street urchins in Idumagbo area of Lagos Island have alleged that they were paid the sum of 300,000 to pelt All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential candidate, Gen Muhammadu Buhari during his visit to the Oba of Lagos on Friday.

Peoples Daily investigation reveals that some agents of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, met with some touts who dominate Ita Iga and Idumagbo area to carry out out the act.

Idumagbo, Adeniji Adele, Oyebanji, and other volatile spots on the Island popularly called Isale- Eko are notorious for local touts, usually called Area Boys, move in groups to control various ‘junctions’.

Our correspondent gathered that various gangs were paid to scuttle General Buhari’s visit to the area.

Isale Eko is the political base of former Minister of State for Defense and PDP chieftain, Senator Musliu Obanikoro.

At Idumagbo Avenue, leader of a gang who refused to tell our correspondent his name said that he was contacted and paid for the ‘deal’.

“We were paid to disrupt the visit, the PDP people met with us on Wednesday night and promised us a N700,000 to stone Buhari and Asiwaju whenever they visit the Oba’s palace in Idumagbo. They gave us 300,000 advance here on Thursday and we shared it because it’s part of our national cake,” he said

“At first we gathered at ona owa, entrance to the palace before we were dispersed by security agents attached to the APC convoy who came in a white luxurious bus.

“We latter moved to Transformer Junction and Isogari Idumagbo but it was obviously impossible to carry out the action, so we left for stadium where Kwam1 was performing,” he said.

Asked if he informed the said PDP agents that he was unsuccessful in accomplishing the task, he said he refused to pick calls of the PDP agents.

“I said I went to dance Kwam1 how will I pick his call, they are all thieves, if someone gives you money to stone anyone in government take it, they are the same anywhere any day.”

Another gang leader in Sari Igunmu who also pleaded anonymity alleged that, “Obanikoro is popular here but we are not enjoying his largesse like APC chieftains in the community.

“I was informed of the deal but was not available and did not witness it; it’s not impossible because ‘boys’ are not happy, we are just seeing posters everywhere no money, so I can’t blame them, you should also know that this is Koro’s territory, so don’t be surprised if they are doing PDP, but all ‘boys’ here are not interested in party; they are LOOKING FOR what to eat”

Earlier, Senator Obanikoro had stuck to his guns that Gen Buhari was indeed stoned in Lagos while making his way to the APC Lagos presidential rally on Friday.

He said in a statement signed by his media aide Ohimai Amaize that “based on eyewitness accounts, he is aware of the stoning incident at Idumagbo area of Isale-Eko, Lagos State and the fact that a woman was injured in the ensuing fracas after General Buhari’s security detail had to shoot into the air to dispel the irate mob.”

Obanikoro had condemned the alleged stoning of General Buhari in Lagos, calling on Lagosians to eschew violence.

“The stoning of APC Presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari today in Lagos is utterly condemnable. The 2015 presidential polls must be about issues and sportsmanship moderated with every sense of decency and civility”, he said.

Senator Obanikoro noted that the APC’s denial of Buhari’s stoning in Lagos was not only pointless and futile but also does not give the APC any advantage.

“When things go wrong, we must acknowledge and condemn it in order to forestall any future occurrences.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has denied the concocted story by former Minister of State for Defence that the party’s presidential candidate, Gen.Buhari, was pelted with stones during the party’s rally in Lagos, saying a lie has never worn a bolder face.

APC in a statement issued in Lagos on Friday by its National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed said Gen. Buhari and other top leaders of the APC rode in a open bus from the Palace of the Oba of Lagos to the Teslim Balogun Stadium venue of the rally, to great cheers from Lagosians who lined the route.

‘’Not once was he pelted with stone during the almost two-hour ride. It is obvious that those who were paid by Mr. Obanikoro to stone the General failed to deliver. We therefore urge him to seek a refund of whatever money he paid to his hired hands to pelt Gen. Buhari with stones,’’ it said.

Source: http://www.osundefender.org/?p=211743
PoliticsRe: Why Postponement Of Polls Is Desirable —bode George by Larufa(op): 3:38am On Jan 24, 2015
1. Adamawa Governor

2. National Security Adviser

3. Now Bode George

PDP don dey Panic, Panic, Panic !!!! 000000

Fear of losing FeBuhari election !!!!
PoliticsWhy Postponement Of Polls Is Desirable —bode George by Larufa(op): 3:35am On Jan 24, 2015
Former Deputy National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Olabode George, on Friday, agreed with the position of the National Security Adviser (NSA), Colonel Sambo Dasuki, by also calling for postponement of the February general elections.

George, who addressed a press conference at his Ikoyi, Lagos residence, said he was also making the call for a shift in the polls to enable Nigerians collect their PVCs, noting that he was yet to collect his.

According to the PDP chieftain, “the NSA sees things deeper than any of us. So many people have not got their PVCs in Lagos and they will be disenfranchised. I have not collected mine. There are logistic problems, but calling for a postponement of the election does not mean it will be conducted after May 29.

“The NSA must ensure there is peace in the land. If we have a breather, all well and good; this will give INEC time to distribute the PVCs. I have no objection if it is done as the NSA has said.

“I don’t think they will postpone the elections till after May 29. His (NSA) fears are genuine because the collection of these PVCs is important.”

Speaking further, the former deputy national chairman appealed to Nigerians to eschew ethnic and religious bigotry, pointing out that the peace of the country was paramount.

“Let us put Nigeria first; let us come together in harmony and peaceful association. Let us all promote merit instead of nepotism; let us all promote observable knowledge instead of cronyism.

“This is our collective fight; this is our collective struggle. Enough of this charlatanism. Enough of this rampant fraud and lies. Enough of the unconscionable wastage of our treasury,” he added.

George, while calling for change in the administration of Lagos State, contended that the country was in good hand at the Federal level but not so in Lagos State, insisting that power must change hand in the state.

http://www.tribune.com.ng/news/news-headlines/item/27572-why-postponement-of-polls-is-desirable-bode-george
PoliticsRe: Certificate Saga: Withdraw From Presidential Race, PDP Tells Buhari by Larufa(m): 7:21am On Jan 22, 2015
Days to presidential elections. If you're voting remember these factors:
1. The Chibok Girls
2. NNPC Scam
3. Police pension fund
4. Missing $20Billion
5. $9million Arms deal
6. Bomb Blasts
7. Immigration job scam
8. Petroleum pump price
9. Dwindling external reserves
10. Oil theft
11. Incessant Power outage
12.ASUU & Poly Strike
13. Doctors' Strike
14. National Assembly tragedy
15. Stella Oduah's Aviation Scam
16. Kerosene subsidy
17. Near-empty Excess Crude Account
They didn't raise 21billion for Ebola
They didn't raise 21billion for dilapidated hospitals
They didn't raise 21billion for Military Weapons against Boko Haram
They didn't raise 21billion for children dying of Vaccine preventable disease
They didn't raise 21billion for the homeless
BUT they all gathered to raise 21Billion for another 4Years of INEPTITUDE, IMPUNITY, MEDIOCRITY and BAD GOVERNANCE.

http://nigeriaworld.com/feature/publication/babsajayi/011915.html
PoliticsBefore You Vote For Jonathan Or Buhari, Remember These by Larufa(op): 8:16pm On Jan 21, 2015
40 days to presidential elections. If you're voting remember these factors:
1. The Chibok Girls
2. NNPC Scam
3. Police pension fund
4. Missing $20Billion
5. $9million Arms deal
6. Bomb Blasts
7. Immigration job scam
8. Petroleum pump price
9. Dwindling external reserves
10. Oil theft
11. Incessant Power outage
12.ASUU & Poly Strike
13. Doctors' Strike
14. National Assembly tragedy
15. Stella Oduah's Aviation Scam
16. Kerosene subsidy
17. Near-empty Excess Crude Account
They didn't raise 21billion for Ebola
They didn't raise 21billion for dilapidated hospitals
They didn't raise 21billion for Military Weapons against Boko Haram
They didn't raise 21billion for children dying of Vaccine preventable disease
They didn't raise 21billion for the homeless
BUT they all gathered to raise 21Billion for another 4Years of INEPTITUDE, IMPUNITY, MEDIOCRITY and BAD GOVERNANCE.

http://nigeriaworld.com/feature/publication/babsajayi/011915.html
PoliticsBafawara State: Nigeria 37th State Created By Dokita Jonathan by Larufa(op): 3:13am On Jan 20, 2015
At the PDP presidential rally in Sokoto:

Jonathan wants to hail Attahiru Bafarawa, but he erroneously says Bafawara state.

Read more at: http://www.thecable.ng/live-pdp-presidential-campaign-rally-sokoto | TheCable

So with his PhD and as President for six years, Dokita Jonathan does not know all the states we have in Nigeria.

Nawaooooo

Naija dey make me laugh ooooo!!!!
PoliticsFORGETFUL President (dr.) JONATHAN by Larufa(op): 3:23am On Jan 15, 2015
While Jonathan’s men were busy making clippings of Buhari’s gaffe, Jonathan was himself empowering Buhari’s supporters with the arsenal to strike back. The president had campaigned in Ibadan, capital of Oyo state, on Monday – the same day Buhari rechristened his running mate – and then proceeded to Abeokuta, the Ogun state capital. At some point in his campaign talk, he needed to refer to an occurrence in Ibadan, where he had campaigned earlier in the day. “We were just coming from… em… em… em…,” the president murmured. He had forgotten the town he left some two or three hours earlier. Until one of his aides murmured ‘Ibadan’ into his ears, the president had nothing to say for five seconds or thereabouts. Nobody has monopoly of forgetfulness, after all. At the same rally, Jonathan was mentioning something about the similarities between Ekiti and his native Bayelsa state, which were two of the six states created by late former head of state, General Sani Abacha, in 1996. He was going to list all six states, but he had forgotten Ebonyi, Nasarawa, Zamfara and Gombe. Stuck and fumbling for words, his aides again bailed him out, whispering to him two states that he, in turn, fed into the microphone. So, as the campaigns continue, expect a camp to say the opposing president is forgetful, and expect a swift counter-attack. Both of them have evidences. When Nigerians go to the polls next month to elect their president, they may not only just be voting for the more popular of the two main candidates, they may as well be opting for whoever they consider less forgetful. Follow us on twitter @thecableng Copyright 2015 TheCable. Permission to use quotations from this article is granted subject to appropriate credit being given to www.thecable.ng as the source.

http://www.thecable.ng/osinbade-for-osinbajo-silence-for-ibadan-how-forgetful-are-nigerias-presidential-candidates

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 17 pages)