Lax75's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Lax75's Profile › Lax75's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 34 pages)
sara24:Yes, thank you Sister. ![]() |
anonymous6:Hey Sister, Thanks for these documentaries. I actually watched all of them. I'm intrigued to discover the strong presence of Yoruba culture in Brazil. I intend on visiting Brazil, Dominican Republic really soon, so when I do, I will be sure to share my experience. Would love to meet and talk to my black brothers/sisters from these countries too. |
nolongTing:Oh boy |
Good Girl:Yep, its pathetic! What we should be celebrating and boasting about (our various lovely tones), we use as a means to prove superiority in terms of beauty. Little wonder how the white man has gotten us all screwed up in the head while he sits back and laughs at us. Bloody unbelievable. |
nolongTing:OUCH!!!! Her beauty is a crime! |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9257489#msg9257489 date=1317487903]I like your thought process in this vein. But there is a different between prenup and this - prenup still entails going through a divorce. This agreement - there is no divorce - you just go your separate ways after the end of the 2 year period. It ends expensive, lengthy court battles and long drawn out episodes that involve families, attorneys, 1-2 years in court, etc. That is the beauty of this arrangement. But I definitely do see where you are going with the prenup thought. [/quote]Sister Shy,What package would you recommend for us Naija men who have to deal with those women that have more game than the entire NBA (group/species name witheld ) |
Anyone remember this spif to that 70s song (I just begun to love you), It goes: Mil Maskaras, Mighty Igor, Argentina Apollo!! Lol |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=770547.msg9257404#msg9257404 date=1317487078]Best Posters: Mz. Darkskin Orikinla Kokoya Chima (sometimes) MBJ (most times) Harikiri Annawhite Lawyer Chaircover Lax Rokiatu Princek12 Nayah r231 Sagamite 2buff The above is listed in "no certain order" - I don't place any poster above the other - I think that grouping above have been invaluable in their contributions to the forum on many different levels. I know I have learned alot from them on different topics.[/quote]Thank you. (bows). Thank you (bows again). Mine are: Lefulefu (alias Lefu-Swag) Shy-One (but only if she finally agrees to whoop some chicken biscuit's @ss for me )Pendo89 (Even though she tries to deny this lovechild/chosen one we are destined to make) Mr. Cork Just to name a few. |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9257356#msg9257356 date=1317486587] ![]() I agree This is exactly what I am talking about - in the dating stage you don't "Pass Gas" in front of each other In the lacksaidaisical stages of permanent marriage with no "temporary tag attached" - we are killing each other with "gas" that will knock a cow to its knees. Not brushing our teeth any longer or dressing to impress each other. All romance just leaves and excuses and apologies take precedence. I love the "temporary tag" and Davidylan's suggestion to keep renewing the 2 year tag - works fine by me.[/quote]Sister Shy, Are you implying that we should all put a remix to our sexy after every two years? Hmmm. Almost like taking an exam every two years to renew your real estate license. Brilliant! @Pendo Love-boat, With me, you won't have to worry about my sexy fading. I'd radiate my sexy. Represent sexy and remix my sexy everyday on this earth with you. This is word to your fore-father's god father baby! |
[quote author=tpia@ link=topic=768060.msg9257319#msg9257319 date=1317486121]actually, they do.[/quote]I've never heard it, nor have I ever seen white people even talk to one another about their complexions. And if they do, they don't do it to the extent we do it. We are almost obsessed with it. |
Pendo Love-light, So is Mexico the chosen place where we are gonna make this chosen one? Please no passing gas during our night because I heard mexican food can make you do this ![]() |
pendo89:Pendo-baby, No need to shop outside these borders the good stuff is over here waiting in Lax baby. Come here. Park your sexy @ss next to the prince of wine-n-dine ![]() |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9257170#msg9257170 date=1317484710]ahahahahah - your homie? you are soo funny All I can do is fight next to you or on your behalf - I never said I WOULD WIN. ahahahahaha Shy can't fight - but as in MOST THINGS IN LIFE - I WILL GIVE IT MY ALL. "Chicken Biscuit" - what kind of name is that?[/quote]Chicken Biscuit = fickle-minded chicks with no substance. May "they" sorry @sses be baked to crumbs! (Amen!) |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9257083#msg9257083 date=1317483698] ![]() She will probably beat me to a pulp - but I won't run - I will still defend myself as best I can. I can promise you that. I actually akin to the "chihuahua" - my bark is more ferocious than my bite. And similar to the "chihuahua" - I fear NO ONE. Wow, I need to learn from those Nigerian women - really? I didn't know. Shy is learning more and more. In the U.S. huh? Oooo OK - the pictures are becoming clearer.[/quote]Here I was all excited because I thought you were my homie. Thought you were volunteering to whoop the b'jesus out of that chicken-biscuit! ![]() |
iice:Me thinks poster meant to say "Flaunt their girlfriends more than their wives." |
TELEMATCH!!!! Yeah, loved that too. Did anyone mention Thundersub?? |
anonymous6:Gorgeous. She looks like she's having a stressful day at work. Come to me baby, I'd get rid of that baggage, with your naturally gorgeous self ![]() Finger-likin sexy! More please, I'm greedy, not needy ![]() |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9256971#msg9256971 date=1317482539] ![]() What happened? WTH did she do? Tell Shy - I will contact her and tell her to "straighten up her ish" [/quote]Can you whoop her @ss in the process too? Hahahaha. No, but on the real tho' this temporary marriage license will never work with a Naija woman who has an agenda!!! The FBI doesn't have ish on a Naija woman with an Agenda. Hahahaha. American women tend to think Naija women are weak and stupid because they play the submissive role. Little do they know that the Naija women understand that to catch bees, you have to use honey, not vinegar.I think the 2 year marriage license would be best in the US/UK where women tend to show themselves. |
pendo89:Yes, good to put a face to the username ![]() What was the topic about again. I'm sorry I got distracted by your hypnotizing eyes and paralyzing smile. ![]() |
ugosly:Youtube, bros. I was able to watch ALL episodes of Voltron on Youtube. Brought back memories. I also found fawlty towers, Soultrain, Captain Scarlett and the Mysterons, and much more. Hahahaha |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9256885#msg9256885 date=1317481656] ![]() A very good path you took in your line of thinking. Sooo true. But it is very difficult to live together for 2 years and not come "unveiled" unless your mate works ALL THE TIME. From what I see of Nigerian men - that actually could be the case. If you have a hard and long working husband or wife - they actually could go for 2 years or longer living together and you not see many of their faults. I have an Igbo male friend here in the U.S. and a Malawian male friend who are both married and they work 17 hours a day or longer most times - so their relationship with their mates - the side effect of those long hours is they do see each other much - so keeping a "good behavior" when in each other's presence could last for years. They may not truly know each other and can keep "pretenses" ongoing for quite some time. Maybe using the word pretenses is inaccurate. Let's say that their income is of such that they aren't placed in situations that would "allow them to see each other in challenging situations" - so they won't really know each others "less than desirable sides" in that 2 year period.[/quote]I'll tell you something. A woman has more game than the entire NFL. She can put on her best behaviour for 50 years IF she has an agenda! Bloody unbelievable! |
^^ Oh please. Then all the bashers will start to rain insults on me. You know how they are on here. lol But thanks for the compliment though. I blush in purple. . . lol |
nolongTing:Bros, all the pics you posted were nice. We are celebrating the natural beauty and promoting the sisters that don't wear weave. Plain and simple. I just don't like it when our Sisters are referred to as tramps. We are blessed. I would want you as a mature and sensible brother to take those words back and at least offer Kenyanlady and Sarah an apology. Together we stand, bros. I have been to latino forums, asian forums. Their men never refer to their women like this. They celebrate them. Please let's do the same and not refer to our sisters with such demeaning labels. God bless you, bros |
^^^ Right. W/out the hat. Lax is shy as a dove ![]() |
[quote author=Shy-One link=topic=772740.msg9256788#msg9256788 date=1317480494]I know, I sort of had 2 conflicting views as well. One part of me liked the "temporary aspect" - it gives you the option to end a "bad mating" - lots of people marry too fast or for the "wrong reason" and yet at the time "it seemed so right" - and then further along into the marriage - they become increasingly aware that they just cannot continue to suffer "the bastardo" that they married. So they start cheating, playing mind games, become staid, bitter and full of vengenance. Also the "temporary aspect" - deletes the necessity of "playing house" - many people live together instead of marry - they think that living together will give them an idea of whether or not they can marry each other. It also deletes the "rose colored glasses" - many people don't really know each other until they live together. In the "engagement stage" - they usually are in school or working and only see each other for limited periods of time and have their "best foot forward" so you don't see them during times that are negative, stressful or challenging. You can be engaged to a "screamer of a woman" or a "coward of a man" or a "control freak" - you knew they were controlling to a degree, but you were not aware that they were "freakishly controlling" - until after the vows have been made and room assignments have been issued after crossing the residential threshold. Also the "temporary aspect" - allows you to marry instead of fornicate. So I really like the "temporary with the option to permanize the union" aspect that is going on here. But the flip side of that coin - my thought ruminates, wondering on exactly "how would God" view this? The bible is full of God being a God of vengenance - but it is also full of God being a loving and an understanding God as well. So - I just am not really sure on how I view this. I need to let this marinate some more and hear NL's views. I do think it would be good in many areas - but also could be bad. I can envision Year 2 being full of one or the other spouse "lording the deadline against the other," those type of scenarios.[/quote]Very interesting perspective. Talking about your appraisal of the advantages of the "temporary aspect." This could also help those rich men who are afraid that their spouses might take half of their goods if they divorced. Hmmm. Almost like an implied pre-nup. ![]() Then again, women have more game than the entire NBA. I see a woman in this situation (mentioned above) being on her best behaviour for those 2 years. Hahahaha! |
One last time. . grrrr. ![]() |
anonymous6:Its all good Sister. Why is it that we allow the white man to sit back and watch us, laughing at us like this? The way we debate about light skin, dark skin, straight hair, curly hair etc. is pitiful. The way we bash the great job God did when he created us. No other race can you find such beauty in all shades. Do you see whites battling one another over their complexions, hair textures etc.?? We are so blessed, even we don't know it. KenyanLady, there was nothing wrong with the pics you posted. All natural beauties. Let's just keep showcasing our beautiful sisters and telling God he did a wonderful job. |
nolongTing:Bros, this is not cool at all. Why the insults? These are all our Sisters. Fulanis are mixed with Arab in their blood too, would you say this about them too? Not cool, bros. |
^^ Yes Southeastern Nigeria. I'm not sure what Ngozi means in Igbo. I'm not from there ![]() OK! You have like 2 seconds. See profile 2 seconds! ![]() |
anonymous6:Sister, take ease. Let's just appreciate the diversity of our African Beauty. My own understanding of the thread is to show appreciation for "natural" hair and not artificial hair (weave). In other words, natural beauty. All the sisters posted in this thread display how God blessed us as black people. |
^^ They are popular Igbo names. |
^^^ I am no ghost, jst shy as a dove Another nice one. You look like u could be from the southeast. Like you could pass for an Ada or Ngozi ![]() |

[/quote]Sister Shy,
)
[/color]