LMAyedun's Posts
Nairaland Forum › LMAyedun's Profile › LMAyedun's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 (of 105 pages)
You can't blame FG... I thought Madam said the mishap was an "Act of God". You can't blame an "Act of God" on the FG nau. |
Ikengawo: Yo. Ro. Ba.This guy should be arrested, he is a criminal & an illiterate. |
Better for him. Laughable, one by one they will return to PDP.. 'Dem no get the liver'. They are not fighting for a genuine course. www.BunchOfLosers.com |
Keneking: Na wa for this people from the west sef.Are you Okay? Was 'West' mentioned in the report? Olodo!! |
Na wah ooo. Since Octo.3rd of Agagu's air disaster there've been one air disaster averted, a plane collision or one #255m car scandal all within the aviation sector within a month. Is all these a form of setup to discredit Stella Oduah to get her fired or what? Nigeria, I hail thee dont8: When the plane finally landed, the passengers struggled to disembark.LOL!!! ![]() |
Clara Chime, the First Lady of Enugu State, says Governor Sullivan Chime, has placed her under house arrest, and has cried out for assistance to reach human rights bodies to rescue her. In a letter dripping with pain and suffering, Mrs. Chime disclosed that she married Mr. Chime in October 2008 but that she has been unable to share the matrimonial bed with him for over four years. Describing her desperate situation, she said that even President Goodluck Jonathan and First Lady Patience Jonathan have intervened with her husband without success. “My father is late, my Mum and few of my siblings are confused and have done all kinds of prayers they know of, 3 of my siblings prefers me dead than to see me leave the Government house. He treats my Mum and my siblings bad,” she wrote. The Enugu State First Lady said she has been introduced to two psychiatrists whose names she gave as Dr. Onwukwe and Dr. Agumo, who have prescribed “all kinds of drugs that ends up keeping me acute depressed and also drives me into hallucinations.” The doctors, she noted, are scared of her husband the Governor, to whom nobody can tell the truth. According to the letter, the Catholic Bishop of Enugu state (Callistus Onaga), and top priests have come to intervene, as have the President and the First Lady of the nation, without success. Mrs. Chime further complains that Governor Chime has ordered her to leave with her four-year old son whom she conceived before their wedding. However, the governor, according to her, later threatened to disown the boy should she leave with him. “He has told everyone he can reach that there is no marriage between us that I can leave if I wish to but whenever I plan to leave he instructs them to lock me in. I have told him through Sms that I will leave my son behind and leave alone but still he instructed his securities to lock me inside the house.” Mrs. Chime further complains she has lost touch with the real world and all that makes her beautiful because of the side effects of the drugs she is taking, stressing that she is under house arrest for committing no crime. Of the situation in Government House, she said, “He does not take care of me personally, the government gives me allowance to run the house and that's where I save little from to take care of my elf, my Mum and few of my siblings,” she said in the letter. He shut me out of his life years ago; I don't have access to his apartment. The problem is enormous; I don't know where to start to explain from.” She said that even the security detail in the lodge has resorted to praying for her, while the few that can be bought with money are taking advantage of the situation. “Police and SS men have been instructed by Br Sullivan Chime to confine me in a place for a long time now against my wish [but] it is my wish to leave these premises,” she said, begging, “Please assist me to reach to the human rights and say to them to please come hastily and release me.” http://saharareporters.com/news-page/clara-chime-first-lady-enugu-state-begs-human-rights-groups-release-her-house-arrest-impos
That's the spirit Bro... I believe you. |
figment232: U guyz re pretending u dnt knw dat there is a court ruling against these gud 4 nothing governors holding any damn meetingTell them ooo. |
Bunch of losers. Self-centred & hungry politicians. Why can't they join another party or go form a New party? |
Recuperating governor seeks forgiveness Recuperating Governor of Taraba State, Danbaba Danfulani Suntai caused an emotional scene when he stormed the Unity Chapel Church (UCC) in Government House, Jalingo for thanks giving at the weekend. Suntai was pronounced dead when an aircraft he piloted crashed near Yola, the Adamawa State capital, on Thursday, October 25 last year. He spent 10 months in Germany and United States hospitals for treatment, returning on August 25. He wrote the House of Assembly of his readiness to resume duty but was stopped by the lawmakers on health grounds. Last Friday was exactly one year since the governor and his Aide de Camp (ADC) Iliya Dasat, Chief Detail Joel Danladi and Chief Security Officer (CSO) Tino Dangana who were also on board the ill-fated Cessna 208 aircraft survived the air mishap. The three aides who were treated in Germany were with the governor during the thanksgiving service. Also accompanying the governor were his wife Hauwa, the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) GT Kataps and Chief of Staff, Aminu Jika, among other aides. Suntai’s thanksgiving ceremony came a few days after he went out for a fishing expedition to shake off officialdom. The congregation was all tears on seeing him. The tears of joy followed the governor’s speech, which turned out to be the morning sermon for the worshipers. “I thank God that I survived the air crash to see this day. I am happy to reunite with you again,” Suntai said. He thanked Taraba residents for their prayers on him which he said have helped him. The governor preached forgiveness and asked everybody whom he said he may have offended to forgive him. “Do not hold anything against your enemy or anyone at heart. For me and my family, we have forgiven all our adversaries,” he said. Suntai said what God has done and shown him, even if he drops dead today (on Friday) he would die a fulfilled mortal. http://thenationonlineng.net/new/suntai-marks-one-year-air-crash-survival-thanksgiving-service/
Following the election which held in Kwara state on Saturday, the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner in all 15 local government areas of the state. In a statement released by the Kwara Independent Electoral Commission, the Chairman, Uthman Ajidagba, announced that all PDP candidates emerged winners in the 15 chairman seats and 181 councillorship seats which were contested for. According to the results released by the electoral body, the party’s chairmanship candidates in Asa local government council, Mallam Saka Obalana polled 43,748, while his counterpart in Baruten local government, Mohammed Bio scored 76,478. Abubakar Tshonga of Rdu local government scored 61,291 while his counterpart for Ekiti local government council, Akintoba Fatigun got 23,888. The party’s candidate for Ifelodun local government, Babatunde Salami scored 74,299 and his counterpart for Ilorin east local council, Abdullateef Okandeji polled 89,416. Usman Ebedi, the party’s candidate for the Ilorin south scored 63,267 while his counterpart for Ilorin west, Tajudeen Zulu-Oloje polled 129,885. The party’s candidates for Irepodun local government, Lukman Owolewa scored 41,187 and the candidate for Isin local government, Moruf Thanni got 21,144 votes. In Kaima local government, Alhassan Bagudu scored 43,747, while Abdulganiyu Ajibola of Moro local government polled 46,493. Aminat Yusuf scored 23,957 in Oke-Ero local government council, while Jimoh Alao scored 34,783 in Oyun local government. Usman Mohammed of Patigi local government polled 36,294. Ajidagba did not however disclose the scores of the 181 councillorship candidates of the party in the election and also did not disclose the scores of the two other political parties, Labour Party and Social Democratic Movement, which contested in the election. http://www.channelstv.com/home/2013/10/27/pdp-wins-l-g-polls-in-kwara-state/?
omenka: An ogogoro seller just like shepopotamus!!What/who is Shepopotamus? |
THE Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta has said that contrary to claims by the family of the released sister of President Goodluck Jonathan’s aide, Mrs. Augusta Douglas-Ayam, the sum of $200,000 (N32m) was paid as ransom. MEND in a statement signed by its spokesperson, Jomo Gbomo, on Saturday, said though the victim was released unharmed, she developed high blood pressure and malaria while in captivity. The militant group also said it was responsible for the destruction of feeder pipelines and well heads in Bayelsa, Rivers and Delta states from October 20, 2013 to October 26. The group also claimed it had engaged some members of the Joint Military Task Force in a shootout and killed three soldiers and one policeman contrary to the statement issued by the JTF that armed robbers ambushed its men. “The sister of Mr. Oronto Douglas, special adviser to President Goodluck Jonathan on Research and Strategy was released unharmed as we promised. She however had developed high blood pressure and malaria during her captivity. “Contrary to the claim the family made in a press statement that no ransom was paid, The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta can authoritatively confirm that the sum of $200,000 was paid as ransom. “The Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta now has agents inside every oil company. In neighbouring Rivers State, on that same day that the Warri Refinery was sabotaged, a Joint Task Force escort gun boat was engaged in a shootout in the Andoni Local Government area.” It stated that contrary to the report given by the Nigerian Army spokesman, the soldiers were not ambushed but confronted and the attackers were not armed robbers but MEND fighters. It said the attack resulted in the killing of three soldiers and a policeman. MEND decried the action of some ex-militants who had been paid to declare that militancy ended in 2009, saying, “As they continue to delude themselves, display their ignorance and irrelevance, the region, as can be seen by the world is in turmoil that can no longer be hidden.” http://www.punchng.com/news/n32m-ransom-paid-for-oronto-douglas-sister-mend/
kettykings: Someone should tell travellers to avoid lagos airport for now too much human errors caused by mediocres in the Aviation industryLOL!! ![]() |
Extravagant idea. I think tribal & Religious issues are major in Nigeria problems. No relationship between good Governance and Religion. |
There was a minor accident Friday at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos involving a Turkish Airline aircraft and a Max Air plane. The Turkish Airline plane wings collided with that of Max Air plane which had brought in Pilgrims from Saudi Arabia. Airport sources said the Turkish Airplane had landed safely but was taxing to stop at the apron, when its wing collided with that of Max Air. The collision resulted in minor damages to both airplanes and they have been taken away for repairs. When contacted , Mr. Fan Ndubuoke, spokesman for Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA) confirmed the incident. He however said damages to the aircraft belonging to both airlines are minor and that both planes have been taken away for repairs. It will be recalled that there was a similar incident last year in Jos, Plateau State when an Arik plane wings brushed an Airforce jet parked at the apron when the plane was taxing to stop . There was no casualty in the incident but only damages to both planes. http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/10/turkish-air-max-air-planes-collide-lagos-airport/
Wetin I won comment sef ![]() The Power of a Woman. |
awodman: GEJ doesn't play politics of bitterness #factGBAM!! #TeamFreshAir |
kkkp: The last time I checked u ppl are just immigrantsWhat do you mean by that Mr.Man? I think you don't knw what you are saying. |
7WillyWilly: Olumide Olumide Olumide, how many times i called you, 3x. The only solution is Ooduduwa RepublicWhat is this one saying? Ooduduwa Republic Ko, dudu Republic ni. |
The endless journey of marginalization in Kogi State since its creation in 1991 (22 years ago) began with the people of the Central and the West Senatorial Districts occupying all the available seats in the train being driven by a winner-takes-all sole driver. People in the Central Senatorial District have decided to collectively disembark from the train, leaving only the Okun people of the West Senatorial District in the aura of helplessness occasioned by our inability to speak with one voice amidst the divide and rule tactics in governance that has unfortunately been achieving the desired result to the disadvantage of our people. Today, the people of the Central Senatorial District are in the position to sing a different tune about the political terrain of Kogi State if their upward movement in state appointments today is anything to go. This is happening right under our eyes and as opposed to the backward movement of our people in the scheme of things fuelled by self-centredness to which we have myopically remained glued. The contentment of the people of the Central Senatorial District in the incontrovertible lopsided distribution of appointments to the disadvantage of the West Senatorial District can be summed up in the expression of contentment, in Abuja, by the leaders from Kogi Central who, in a newspaper report published in The Nation newspaper of Monday, January 14, 2013 maintained that their occupying the positions of the Attorney-General of the Federation, the Speaker of Kogi State House of Assembly and the Kogi State Deputy Governor was good enough for them in spite of their claim of what they term “political neglect of the zone since the creation of the state 21 years ago”. Without mincing words, the problem now confronting all the predominant Yoruba-speaking Okun people in Kogi West lies in how we can alight from this trainwe should not have been travelling in due to the avalanche of eggheads and the who is who in all fields of endeavour known to man in and outside the shores of Nigeria. Are we in this train because of our seeming contentment with eating of falling crumbs from the state’s political table? Here is the distribution of political appointments in the state as at October 2013: Whereas the Igalas have 19 commissioners and the Ebira 10, the Okuns have only four commissioners! As for Special Advisers, the Igalas have 57, Ebiras 33 and the Okuns eight. The Igalas also take the big chunk of Senior Special Advisers with 32, followed by the Ebiras 24 and four for the Okuns. The same picture of lopsidedness is reflected in the number of permanent secretaries where the Igalas have 32, Ebiras 24 and the Okuns four while for Board Chairmen, where the Igalas have 25 , Ebiras 14 and the Okuns eight. It is unbelievable that although Kogi East represents only 45 per cent of the 3.3 million Kogi State population in the 2006 national census, with Kogi West and Kogi Central accounting for 55 per cent of the population, successive governments from Abubakar Audu through Ibrahim Idris to Idris Wada, have always used a sharing formula that varies between 70-30 and 80:20 ratio of state resources and political offices between the East and the remaining two senatorial districts and in view of the fact the Kogi East contributes the least internally generated revenue (IGR) of seven per cent, compared to 72 per cent from Kogi Central and 21 per cent from Kogi West, as much as 80 per cent of all capital projects go to Kogi East while Kogi West gets 15 per cent and Kogi Central gets a paltry five per cent. The imbalance in the civil service which saw the Igalas taking 26,000 (84 per cent) out of 31,000 state’s workforce with the combined West and Central Senatorial Districts’ 5,000 (16 per cent) was reported on page 16 the Nigerian Tribune edition of Friday, 9 July, 2010. Rather than address tis glaring imbalance for the sake of equity and fairness, it is increasing exponentially and assuming a worsening and frightening dimension. How long will this trend of endless marginalization of Kogi West continue in spite of the efforts of the likes of Alhaji Abdulrazak Isa Kutepa, Senator Smart Adeyemi, Dino Meseko and Dino Melaye, who had been at the forefront of the clamour for power shift in the state? It is doubtful if there is any state in Nigeria where the position of the state governor had remained the exclusive right of only one out of three senatorial districts since the return of Nigeria to democracy in 1999 as it has been the case in Kogi State. If there were to be a competition on marginalization at the state level in Nigeria today, Kogi State would outclass the remaining 35 states and emerge the proud winner of all the available medals. A heterogenous state such as Edo would come last in the competition because there is no imbalance in the spread of political appointments in the state. It is doubtful if there is any of state that can withstand Edo state when it comes to even distribution of state appointments and it is hoped that Kogi State will borrow a leaf from the state. There is no doubt that Kogi state is a complete opposite of Edo state when it comes to even distribution of state appointments or better still, dividends of democracy. The call for a conference of ethnic nationalities which is already gathering momentum in the polity as a preference to the National Dialogue being proposed by the Goodluck Jonathan administration may be the only hope where the cries of the people of the Kogi West mainly peopled by the Yoruba-speaking Okuns will be heard. The bare fact today is that Kogi State has been in full support of the federal character where all the nationalities in Nigeria would be given a sense of belonging and where Kogi East has no doubt been having the upper hand against the West and the Central Senatorial Districts but ironically the state that has remained under the firm grip of Kogi East since creation in 1991 has continued to double as an apostle of dominance and marginalisation as is evident in the distribution of appointments in the state. Democracy is defined worldwide as the government of the people, by the people and for the people but in Kogi State of Nigeria, the apt definition of democracy is government of the winner-takes-all, by the collective votes of the people of the state and for the winner-takes-all alone. Time will tell! |
tomakint: You must be dreaming, Ahmed is being teleguided or let me say 'remote controlled' by Bukola Saraki! Don't be surprised, the sack may be an order from Bukola. Ahmed fear Bukola more than Allah, this I know! For Kwara to be free, the Saraki Dynasty must be destroyed. Kwarans (especially Ilorin indigenes) are under serious bondage.You've said it all. |
Eeyaa!!! R I P. |
[quote author=steve_cantrell]Another waste..Soon the money will run dry and the journalists will starve..[/quote]LOL! ![]() We're talking 'oyel' money dude! |
awodman: First it was Zamfara,then Nassarawa and now the Almighty Lagos..and I ask why is cholera ravaging APC states?How much will it cost this APC governors to provide clean drinking water to their citizens?LOL!! ![]() Na Wah o! |
holyvirgin: Oh please let him be, if you have a problem with Stella go confront her yourself and stop killing u.GBAM!! You've said it all. |
Tolexander: Commitocrazy and panelocracy!No action Sir. We also expect the same from this panel. Its just a strategy to calm the heating nerves. |
Chanchit: Who buys paper nowadays when what you want and dnt want to read is all on internet..?I wonder oO!! |
Stella Oduah was absent at the FEC meeting. President Goodluck Jonathan has set up a three-man administrative panel to investigate the armoured car scandal involving aviation minister, Stella Oduah. The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Reuben Abati, stated this while briefing journalists after the weekly meeting of the Executive Council of the Federation. The three-man panel is to be chaired by the immediate past Head of Service, Sali Bello. Other members include the National Security Adviser Colonel Sambo Dasuki, and Air Vice Marshal Dik Iruenebere. Mr. Abati also confirmed PREMIUM TIMES earlier report that the president has queried Mrs. Oduah asking her to provide explanations on the controversial purchase. He said the new panel of enquiry is to investigate whether the procurement of the vehicles for about N255 million followed due process or not. The panel is also to look into the main reasons for procuring the vehicles. Mr. Abati did not state if the minister would step aside while she is being investigated. Mrs. Oduah was conspicuously absent at Wednesday’s FEC meeting. The spokesman said the panel has two weeks to conclude its task and would give the President the necessary advise on the matter. http://premiumtimesng.com/news/147104-breaking-jonathan-sets-three-member-panel-probe-oduahs-n255-million-car-scandal.html
Minister of Petroleum, Diezani Allison Madueke, has joined the league of newspaper publishers in the country, with the introduction of a weekly title, ‘The Union’, DailyPost has learnt. It was gathered that the paper has an all-gloss pullouts for its Entertainment, Sports, Fashion and Style sections. A close insider hinted that the publication would kick off fully as from January 1, 2014, but at the moment, they are trying the market with a weekly publication, which covers every aspect of normal newspaper reportage. It was also gathered that the newspaper operates from an office located in GRA, Ikeja, Lagos, while the former Managing Director of the Champion Newspaper, Emma Agu, is currently managing its operations. Sources said reporters would be paid N250,000 monthly, while Editors will get about N500,000 per month. DailyPost learnt that some journalists have been jostling to join the new publication, which kicks off fully January next year. http://dailypost.com.ng/2013/10/23/allison-madueke-establishes-the-union-newspaper-to-pay-reporters-n250000-monthly/?
geefasee: Okunrin meta. Wajiya watun jeweyaLOL!! ![]() |
Dino and Wahala Sha!!!! ![]() |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 (of 105 pages)