Politics › Re: I’m Dying Of Cancer, Allow Me To Return To Nigeria – Diezani Begs Tinubu by Mandate1: 12:29pm On Dec 23, 2023 |
seunmsg: Did I read the part in bold correctly or my eyes are paining me? As in $9 billion or N9billion?
How did she get as much as $9 billion? How did we move from this level of mind boggling corruption under Diezani to the current revelations about Emefiele? Why do we keep throwing up extremely greedy characters like these as leaders?
If she’s willing to cooperate for the recovery of the $9 billion, I think President Tinubu should allow her come back. That kind of money can help us stabilize the exchange rate immediately. this must be fake news. A whooping $9bn, I doubt this information. |
Food › Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Mandate1: 12:16pm On Dec 23, 2023 |
Calitoscassius: You eat chicken once in a year? Come on man! I am sure your situation isn't that bad. Xmas chicken tastes differently sir, so it's once a year. |
Food › Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Mandate1: 12:15pm On Dec 23, 2023 |
Chicagograduate: January will be slow and tough for Christmas merrier like you.If you have a backup you won't feel it though. and who says those who eat chicken now won't merry in January? |
Politics › Re: How Emefiele Used Proxies To ‘Buy’ Union, Keystone Banks - Daily Trust by Mandate1: 9:12am On Dec 23, 2023 |
mannobi: Emefiele really played an Abacha on us yet buhari kept quiet because he was fighting tinibu. Is it tinibus money that was stolen now? Useless people it's surprising you're believing this politically motivated stunt. More allegations will pop-up. |
Politics › Re: How Emefiele Used Proxies To ‘Buy’ Union, Keystone Banks - Daily Trust by Mandate1: 9:08am On Dec 23, 2023 |
Nigeria at it again. Looking for every means to nail Emefiele. All wash wash. |
Food › Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Mandate1: 9:01am On Dec 23, 2023 |
Botragelad: Why are Nigerians obsessed with eating chicken! 😂
It it an obsession or the love for chicken! brother, chicken is sweet biko. And na once in a year. So let's eat it. |
Politics › Re: Rivers Crisis: Winners & Losers In Fubara-Wike Peace Deal by Mandate1: 8:19pm On Dec 21, 2023 |
Zico5: The truth about this matter is that at long run Wike will surely lose. Godfatherism has never held away in south south. Rivers state is made up of many ethnic group and it's not possible for Fubara to allow Wike to rule over him. Even if he wish to do so, his people will not allow him. This is Ijaw time to rule and they will surely stand by their son. Wike should forget Rivers allocation and concentrate on FCT. That's the bitter truth for him. All the commissioners that resigned have already been relegated to dustbin cos Fubara will ghost them totally. This is where another war will start. Let's see how the situation is going in the next few months. you got it spot on. No matter how they try to cover the scar, the mark is there forever. Fubara can neva trust this commissioners again. They will all keep pretending to themselves till the last day. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Sometimes We Think There Will Be No More Nigeria But It Keeps Standing — Adeboye by Mandate1: 6:28pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
When election is over they start preaching one Nigeria, the moment election comes, tribalism sets in. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Arsenal Vs Brighton (2 - 0) On 17th December 2023 by Mandate1: 5:00pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
AlabiKILLER2023: Same Kai Harvest wey Chelsea sale
Refuse to offer Joa Felix contract Chelsea mgt na Yeye. Na Joax FELIX own hurt me pass. Carry money go buy trash Enzo. |
Romance › Re: Best Decision You Made That Changed Your Life by Mandate1: 12:47pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
SMARTMOTORS: None! Wrong choices has made my life very miserable!..... One of them is not choosing science in my secondary school to not studying hard in my uni to not so many others confidentials I can't mention here! one of the worst student academically in my dept at uni, travelled out the same year he graduated. That's about 10yrs ago. He's way ahead even the best brains financially now. Academics is not all that matters, focus on the future and be hopeful. |
Romance › Re: Best Decision You Made That Changed Your Life by Mandate1: 12:43pm On Dec 17, 2023 |
Sonnobax15:

I've stopped carrying family problems on my head.......Tho I was forewarned, but I thought people were only trying to make me hate my fam....
But las las, I've learned in a very hard way....such a way that could have ended my life....But I think my best decision so far this year is that..... may we not face severe sickness in life. All dat ur advisers will depart you, it's your family that will remain. Rethink your steps. Family is all that matters, but u must apply wisdom to it. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Chelsea Vs Sheffield United (2 - 0) On 16th December 2023 by Mandate1: 3:25pm On Dec 16, 2023 |
Zerooffence: If this man make mistake to start Jackson today we must lose, very useless and wasteful player. He will still cost him his job. dat Jackson and Enzo, I no know who useless pass. I'm glad he was dropped today. |
Education › Re: I Am Not Taking This! My Baby Girl Deserves The 1st Position. 15as! by Mandate1: 1:24pm On Dec 16, 2023 |
DSS1335:
 Before rushing to embarrass yourself, know that 10 students can all clear that paper with A1. Positions, when there are ties amongst them will be determined by on the basis of the decimal places. For example, 95.2%, 95.3%, 95.1%, 95%, 95.8% etc. When rearranged on descending order, the 1st is 95.8%, 2nd 95.3%, 3rd is 95.2%..... That's probably what plays out in your ward's school. So it's best you celebrate her achievement and fulfill your pledge as a way of encouraging her a very good school will give all 1st position. That's the right thing to do, if this your scenerio actually played out. |
Jobs/Vacancies › Re: Why Do Nigerian Employers Request Irrelevant Information? by Mandate1: 12:26pm On Dec 13, 2023 |
Curiouscity: Why do Nigerians expect things to change, yet we still do things the old way?
Someone just sent me a link for one of the states' organized Entrepreneurship Accelerator Programme (EAP). A quick look at the form, I noticed that the request the following: * Marital Status * Number of Children / age of children * Religion and Denomination
What on earth is the usefulness of these information for a training program?
This is also of all employers in Nigeria. In fact, most CV (resumè) formats in Nigerian public and private sectors have space for above information. Please What is the usefulness of these usefulness information? those are not irrelevant sir. Posting a Christian to a sharia state is not a nice one. Ur marital status will determine the ease at which you can relocate if your job demands so. The number of kids you have will determine your daily expense etc. |
Sports › Re: Osimhen & 4 Other Nigerians That Have Won The African Player Of The Year Award by Mandate1: 7:21pm On Dec 12, 2023 |
victorclean: Is Agbadorians among them?. What can the world be proud of from owamberians?.
Everything about them is deceit and cheat. make una stop dis tribal nonsense, it's getting irritating. |
Celebrities › Re: Zahara Dies Of Liver Complications Aged 35 (PICS) by Mandate1: 7:16pm On Dec 12, 2023 |
God grant her eternal rest. One day we will all leave this is world behind, so therefore live a life you'll remember and be happy. It's all ephemeral. |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze Berates Bode George For Sayings Igbos Should Focus On Developing The SE by Mandate1: 6:38am On Dec 12, 2023 |
pquaver: E reach ur turn constitution gave right to all Nigerians to residence but hate clouuded your sight to constitution when u supported ekpa, Mnk, ugm and ipob against Nigeria hausa fulani that they must leave igboland. Until una see say ekpa tactics didn't favor obi you turned to call him Tinubu sponsorred. Ndigbo hate truth... I swear. Una no go find peace until una begin talk truth.. funny enough how you think Igbos are in support of MNK and Ekpa. Less than 10% of Igbos care about this people. The average Igboman believes in dialogue in solving any problem, not this route taken by this deviants. Your statement is akin to saying all Yorubas were in support of Igboho. No sincere Nigerian will jettison the fact that there are fundamental problems in our existence. If you're happy with the present state of Nigeria, then there's a problem. All my life, I've always been a fan of one indivisible Nigeria. But with the current Nigeria, its structure and form and its current reality, it's a total failure. No one should be threatened in a country they call their own. This is pure hogwash. Once the opinion, rights and freedom of a people cannot be respected, and the issue of indigeneship becomes a topic of contention in our national life, then it's better we redefine our existence and let people go. |
Politics › Re: Ohanaeze Berates Bode George For Sayings Igbos Should Focus On Developing The SE by Mandate1: 10:41pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
ElSudani: The question is legitimate. Why couldn't Iwuanyanwu focus more on developing Iboland? The part of Lagos which was Federal Capital was tiny and the rest was under the Western region. What is the Ibo obsession with Lagos? Federal government did not build Ilupeju, Ikeja, Apapa industrial estates Western region did. Ibos came to take advantage of what was already on ground. This is not a bad thing on its own but to suggest you built Lagos is nonsense and unnecessary provocation. Lagos became a crown colony in 1861. After amalgamation in 1914, Lagos remained the seat of governance until 1992. So how do you expect the capital of a country not to attract citizens of all facets? The constitution of Nigeria gave every Nigerian equal right of residence in all parts of Nigeria, except you're adopting and preaching a new constitution. That it's favourable to you today doesn't mean it will remain so forever. The Igbos experienced much worst after 1970, yet they survived. This will also pass. |
Politics › Re: No Consideration of Fubara's Requests unless funds are released - Amaewhule by Mandate1: 10:30pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
Manolo3107: 48 laws of power comes to mind -chooz ur fyt wizly -the enemy of ur enemy is ur friend No be by who first call police dey win for station,fubara choose to fight too early,what I expected of him was to get the trust of more of wikes allies ,but dog wey go lost no dey hear d owner whistle, fubara is a goner,politics is a dirty game,u can only fight if only u are ready to get muddled, Simi no get mind to get satined trust me, argue with your key board your point wud have been greatly meaningful in 3yrs time. But for now, even Tinubu doesn't trust Wike that much. |
Romance › Re: Lady Tearfully Begs Fiance After She Went To Camp In A Hotel With A Man (Video) by Mandate1: 8:21pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
Car Talk › Re: No Car Brand Or Model Is BAD. Do You AGREE Or DISAGREE With That? by Mandate1: 3:48pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
AlarmsAutos: It's relative as someone had just said
With the performance of Benz, kia could be referred to as bad I use brand new kíá, the car is okay. |
Nairaland General › Re: Please How Do I Stop Finger Biting by Mandate1: 3:43pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
MrReeseG: What worked for me: I used to work in a customer service firm. I had my then colleague that sits next to me fix those plastic nails for me and it worked. Over time, I just stopped putting it in my mouth (I'm 30, I know how embarrassing it is).
These are my nails now, I use nail cutters and file afterwards. I wash my hand with detergent as soon as I get home. Before I know it, the finger is back into my mouth. It's a reflex action you can hardly control. I saw Messi doing this in one of Barcelona matches he was on the bench. You just can't control it easily. |
Nairaland General › Re: Please How Do I Stop Finger Biting by Mandate1: 3:41pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
doneback04: I am 29year and I am still eating my fingers and I don't find it funny but most times I just find my hand inside my mouth and right now I am looking for a possible solution on how to stop it permanently, I'm 30+, I still can't find a solution to this. Just take it as a gift form God. |
Family › Re: How Do You Manage With A Wasteful Over Sabi Wife by Mandate1: 3:36pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
vazsily: Abeg no vex!! Na me find trouble! not every quote u see online you've have to reply to. Save yourself the stress. Since you've spoken to your wife repeatedly on this issue, do get her family members involved to talk to her. If no changes afterwards, try reduce what you drop for feeding, that way she will adjust. |
Family › Re: How Do You Manage With A Wasteful Over Sabi Wife by Mandate1: 3:35pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
Adexvivacity: OP, fear those under 30 singles.... Imagine someone telling u to cook if u dnt like how she waste food 😂😂😂😂😂 wen u read replies here, I wonder the kind of people who make these comments. A man is complaining of wastage in this harsh economy, and someone is asking him to go do the cooking himself. Do these people even work to earn a living and fend for themselves? I really doubt they do. |
Business › Re: CBN Gives Update On Naira Scarcity by Mandate1: 1:28pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
Eriokanmi: I didn't affirm anything. People heard the news that cash was becoming scarce again so, they went to the bank to withdrew the little they had and they still didn't get all. Scarcity had been ongoing before people took that step, not before then. Had people been withdrawing their money, before naira became scarce , one can say naira became scarce due to panic withdrawal. people dint hear any news. They had the intention to panic withdraw before now. Hence dey waited for November/December to strike. |
Business › Re: CBN Gives Update On Naira Scarcity by Mandate1: 1:21pm On Dec 11, 2023 |
Eriokanmi:
. Yesterday, they said it was emefiele who was accused of causing it. Enefiele is gone still, same issue is resurfacing under same apc. See the big lie they just told...that panic withdrawal was also responsible for scarcity of the naira. Can you withdraw what you don't have? Those who had little to withdraw immediately after they learnt naira was becoming scarce had to go to the bank, after the news and not before the news.
All those who supported this evil party, you your life outside you still indirectly affirmed the panic withdrawal as the cause. The court order before now stating the end of the old currency to be December 2023 brought about the panic stock of cash, this indirectly led to the scarcity. All the same, inflation also played a major role. What you can buy for 5000 is now 10,000, so you need more paper to buy same commodity. |
Celebrities › Re: I’m Tired Of Wayward Lifestyle - Blessing Ceo Cries Out For Husband At Shiloh by Mandate1: 10:13pm On Dec 10, 2023 |
Who dey do the video? God is not on social media. When she's ready to pray, she will do it privately. |
Travel › Re: ₦250k Fare: Lagos To Anambra/Asaba Flight Almost Empty (Video) by Mandate1: 9:05pm On Dec 04, 2023 |
SoNature: This one no even sabi speak English and na graduate. If you can't learn something as basic as a language, what else can someone typically learn in the university?  did he by any means tell you he's a graduate? Moreover, what is communication, if not clarity of information? I'm sure you got the message in simple terms. |
Health › Re: Augmentin: See How Much I Bought This Medicine Today by Mandate1: 7:24pm On Dec 04, 2023 |
Gbadugbakun: They said they would teach Igbos a lesson. I hope they're enjoying the lesson they said they'll teach us.  onye ji mmadụ na anna ji onwe ya |
Health › Re: Augmentin: See How Much I Bought This Medicine Today by Mandate1: 7:23pm On Dec 04, 2023 |
Gbadugbakun: They said they would teach Igbos a lesson. I hope they're enjoying the lesson they said they'll teach us.  hahaha |
Food › Re: The Chicken I Bought 6500 - Good Or Bad Bargain? by Mandate1: 9:05pm On Dec 03, 2023 |
Nazgul: My dear you're the one talking nonsense. Do you know how much chicken feed is sold? The prices has tripled in the last 6 months.
Do you know the cost of training a chick to market size?
Most poultry farmers today are barely managing to keep their head afloat in the business, and someone is saying he bought live chicken N6,500 in this economy.
Unless it's in a remote village where the chickens were raised locally, if it's in a city like Lagos, I'll tell you that it's a lie from the pit of hell. even if it's the most rural village, you can't get such for that amount. Unless something is special about it. |